We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba

Save
Traveler (1614)
Pool & Beach (341)
Room & Suite (203)
Overview
  • Excellent69%
  • Very good20%
  • Average7%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travelers talk about
“italian restaurant”(106 reviews)
“tala bay”(264 reviews)
“zara spa”(35 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba
Special Offer: Save up to 30%
Offers from Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba
Special Offer: Save up to 30%
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (2,950)
There are newer reviews for Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
2,089 results
Traveler rating
1,385
434
157
54
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,385
434
157
54
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsitalian restauranttala bayzara spasinai diversfamily roomkids clubgreat resortmovenpick resortspecial thankswater sportsheated poolhalf boardshuttle busaqaba townbreakfast and dinnerdead seadiving center
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
761 - 765 of 2,089 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2016 via mobile

Huge disappointment. The facility is good, the pools are great and the location is the best. But...the service is the worst that i experienced and it's a shame. 2 hours delay in the check in, no baby crib available, bad attitude of the staff, a...More

Thank Rony-350
Response from Dan B, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay AqabaResponded October 5, 2016

Dear Rony-350, Your review left us very concerned that we were not able to provide you an enjoyable stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience that you experienced due to our shortcomings. I've immediately shared your sentiments to our head of departments and...More

Reviewed October 2, 2016 via mobile

Nice place to stay in Movenpick they have nice team since you arrived till you left hotel relay we enjoy with our holidays Thanks again to Mr Amjad and his team Ms. Silvia for their good follow customer and let them happy special Mr AMJAD...More

Thank zbarham
Response from Dan B, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay AqabaResponded October 4, 2016

Dear zbarham, Thank you very much for taking the time in writing your review and for your kind words about our team. I will make sure to pass onto our team especially to Ms. Silva and Mr. Amjad your commendation about the good job that...More

Reviewed September 30, 2016

We made a reservation of a room with ocean view a month in advance, when we arrived the room we reserved was not available so the gave us a room without view. The room that was given to us was very dirty. Our experience at...More

Thank adriana a
Response from Dan B, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay AqabaResponded October 5, 2016

Dear adriana a, Allow us please to start by apologising for not meeting your expectations during your stay. We are really saddened by the fact that you left the resort unhappy. Rest assured that we are taking your feedback very seriously and have already asked...More

Reviewed September 30, 2016 via mobile

Unfortunately as a 5 stars rated hotel they should of have pool supervisor to monitor people behaviors. . As an example to find kids In the jacuzzi although it's written for adults only and no one came to kick them off.. another incident I found...More

Thank Rasha A
Response from Dan B, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay AqabaResponded October 1, 2016

Dear Rasha A, Thank you for sharing your concerns with us through TripAdvisor. Let me first start by saying that my team and I take all guest comments very seriously and that we take all the possible actions to ensure we rectify any area we...More

Reviewed September 30, 2016 via mobile

This is the best place u that can visit in Aqaba to have a best services and meet a friendly staff. My recommendation everybody to book here a specially if u went to spend a quality with ur friends. :DMore

Thank Yazan H
Response from Dan B, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay AqabaResponded October 1, 2016

Dear Yazan H, Thank you very much for your review and for your recommendation. We truly appreciate your kind words about our resort. We hope that we were able to provide you the services you expected during your stay and that we were able to...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Travelers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Beachfront
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Spa
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Business Center with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Spa
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
$175 - $500 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Aqaba
#2 Romantic Hotel in Aqaba
#3 Luxury Hotel in Aqaba
#3 Business Hotel in Aqaba
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Aqaba
#3 Spa Hotel in Aqaba
#3 Family Hotel in Aqaba
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
$175 - $500 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Aqaba
#2 Romantic Hotel in Aqaba
#3 Luxury Hotel in Aqaba
#3 Business Hotel in Aqaba
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Aqaba
#3 Spa Hotel in Aqaba
#3 Family Hotel in Aqaba
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (1614)
Pool & Beach (341)
Room & Suite (203)
Dining (78)
Family and Play Areas (13)
Business Center & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Koria_Laila
February 9, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Dan B | Property representative |
Hello Koria_Laila, We get a deposit of 50 JOD per night upon check-in which we also return when the amount is not used when you check-out. The deposit allows guests to charge meals or additional services to the room during... More
2
Votes
coatesy89
October 18, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Dan B | Property representative |
Hi coatesy89, The resort does have a Happy Hour system. We actually have a rotating system of happy hour which allows you to have great promotional prices around the different bars of the resort from afternoon till... More
0
Votes
coatesy89
October 18, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Dan B | Property representative |
Hi Coatesy89, Thank you for your question, we do have indeed Avis as our transportation partner in the resort. If you need information for tours, activities and things to do our Aqaba and in the resort. you can contact the... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Rooms on the north side are quieter, but you will lose the view."
Read review
"Family rooms for 4 people."
Read review
"Rooms on the south side are quieter" "Corner suites are large and sunny" "Higher floors..."
Read review
"Try to come on weekdays as the buffet dinner hotel is packed each Thursday & Friday evening."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing