We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Radisson Blu Tala Bay Resort, Aqaba

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Tala Bay Resort, Aqaba
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,418 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 883: English reviews
Level Contributor
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

I have just checked in into a deluxe room, the room is spacious, the view is really nice with a lovely balcony. But sadly the hotel has really aged since the last visit 3 years ago. The shower has mold all over the edges, the sink has a huge crack. The tiles in the room are worn and has holes... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarah A
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

All start when you arrive: Check-in take 1 hour Then you look for your room first look it is clean but when you check carefully the bathroom, balcony and floor it is really dirty you cannot walk without shoes otherwise your feet are black. Breakfast; the dining room looks like an army mess hall, when you arrive you need to... More 

Helpful?
Thank AEMV
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I was somewhat concerned about staying at the hotel after reading some of the reviews here on trip advisor. However, our stay was pleasant however, I don't believe the service was of a five star hotel. The room was clean and they upgraded us to a sea view room which was kind (although maybe it was just in the hopes... More 

Helpful?
Thank Georgia L
Florence, Italy
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have arrived with my daughter at Radison Blu Tal bay on the evening of the 9th of September , planning to stay for three nights. I had stayed earlier at the Movenpick Tala Bay but found no place there for my late booking, so decided to try with Radison Blu. I am not very difficult, but by no means... More 

Helpful?
Thank pepesimeon
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The breakfast was horrible,nobody to serve or to clean a table for you,you have to beg them, and you have to put your coffee or tea from a counter cause they are busy, I asked for a spoon and the waiter told me go and get it!! Dirty baby chairs, and on the other day when our friends came at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Niveen A
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Blu Tala Bay Resort, Aqaba, responded to this review

Dear Niveen, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We regret to hear you were dissatisfied with the service during breakfast and when you arrived at the hotel. We are also sorry you were disappointed with the cleanliness of the facilities. Your feedback is important and we have shared your comments with hotel management to improve our... More 

Amman, Jordan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is perfect location, the minute you step your foot out off the room you will have many activities to do , staff at breakfast and beach bar friendly and amazing, everybody does it's best to make you feel good and relaxed

Helpful?
Thank atessso
Amman, Jordan
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is rundown, dirty and understaffed. Stayed there 2 nights and the housekeeping was too busy to clean our room. Bed and pillows were awful. Asked for extra soap and it was not available. We were invited to a private dinner and the food was terrible. The breakfast dining area was so dirty that I was shocked .

Helpful?
Thank hibash2016
Alaa A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Tala Bay Resort, Aqaba, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback and we apologize for the inconvenience, Housekeeping daily service is scheduled between 9:00 am to 5:00 pm however it is always possible to book it at guest convenience if you need to have your room cleaned at specific time. You mentioned about the food is terrible and will highly appreciate if... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Perfect place for family I really enjoy and will come again, beach was nice a lot of entertainment. Breakfast was good and the hotel upgraded me to a sea view room. I have no single comment to say just an excellent hotel

Helpful?
Thank Omar K
Alaa A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Tala Bay Resort, Aqaba, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for posting such a AAA rating review on tripadvisor, it is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and it make us feel great when we come know that we manage to make any of our guest happy. We are looking forward for your next visit. Best regards, More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel room is big and have great view...bt when we check in the room was dirty..the floor dusty and i found hair on the pillow...bt their staff immediately clean the room after i make a call...great breakfast..that famous omelette is not that great

Helpful?
Thank amitayumi
Alaa A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Tala Bay Resort, Aqaba, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your comments, we apologize for the cleanliness issue you had on arrival however it is good to hear that you enjoy the rest of your stay. Cleanliness is very important to us and we will make sure this kind of issues will not be repeated. Best regards, More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

From the Beginning of our trip the hotel lobby receptionist was dull and very rude, the room was filthy all over with dust and candy from the previous guests below the bed and hair plugging the shower drainage. Room service was also terrible I ordered towels and they brought them an hour later.

Helpful?
1 Thank Laith M
Alaa A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Tala Bay Resort, Aqaba, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time for writing a tripadvisor review and I truly apologize for the inconvenience. We are sorry to hear that you had issues during your stay however we could make it more comfortable if we knew about your concerns when you was here in Aqaba. I tried to send you massage to get... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,222 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1212)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (210)
Viewed
Room/Suite (133)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (294)
Viewed
Dining (55)
Viewed
View from Room (79)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Other (401)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aqaba hotels
8.0 mi away
Marina Plaza Hotel Tala Bay
0.6 mi away
InterContinental Aqaba Resort
0.8 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Red Sea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba
0.6 mi away
Al Qidra Hotel
Al Qidra Hotel
#6 of 37 in Aqaba
4.5 of 5 stars 428 reviews
1.3 mi away
Oryx Hotel Aqaba
Oryx Hotel Aqaba
#17 of 37 in Aqaba
3.5 of 5 stars 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Tala Bay Resort, Aqaba

Address: South Beach Road, Aqaba 77110, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Al Aqabah Governorate > Aqaba
Price Range: $100 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Tala Bay Resort, Aqaba 5*
Number of rooms: 336
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Radisson Blu Tala Bay Resort, Aqaba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Tala Bay Resort, Aqaba Hotel Aqaba
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Aqaba
#5 Business Hotel in Aqaba
#6 Luxury Hotel in Aqaba
#7 Romantic Hotel in Aqaba
#7 Family Hotel in Aqaba
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay