We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Radisson Blu Tala Bay Resort, Aqaba

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Tala Bay Resort, Aqaba
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,354 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 847: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

we stayed for 10 nights to travel around jordan, the location and room was fantastic however the service was almost terrible. We keep on having problem with the access card to our room, we did reported it to the front desk however the service staff ended up yelling at us (and i did not raised my voice at anyone simply... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rizzy18
Alaa A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Tala Bay Resort, Aqaba, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments and we feel sorry for not being able to meet your expectations and we highly appreciate when our guests talk to us during their stay to make it more comfortable. Hope to talk to you about more details soon. Best regards, More 

Davidsonville, Maryland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a good facility. Excellent pools, close to the marine park, tasteful architecture, good food. BUT you cannot eat if there are no clean plates. You can sleep in a nice room but it will not be cleaned each day for you. The pools are full of debris. We had to wait more than an hour to get into... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brannon W
Alaa A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Tala Bay Resort, Aqaba, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments and we feel sorry for not being able to meet your expectations and we highly appreciate when our guests talk to us during their stay to make it more comfortable. Hope to talk to you about more details soon. Best regards, More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The service was horrible. Took us 40 minutes to check in and 25 to check out. The staff were rude and under staffed. The buffet service was by far the worst. That should be rated at -5 stars. Every table was dirty and took the staff 15 to 20 minutes to clean and seat. Coffee, water, and tea didn't exist.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rana Q
Alaa A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Tala Bay Resort, Aqaba, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments and we feel sorry for not being able to meet your expectations however we highly appreciate when our guests talk to us during their stay to make it more comfortable. During July we have high turnover of rooms and check-in time is 3:00 pm, checkout time is 12:00 noon. We can... More 

1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We went as a group of around 18 people and had booked around 8 rooms. As soon as we got there, they told us check in will be before 3. I called them back at 3 and they said that none of them were ready. We didnt check in to all of the rooms until around 6PM. Anytime we needed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mayss A
Alaa A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Tala Bay Resort, Aqaba, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank your very much for staying with us and for taking the time to write a tripadvisor review. You had bookings for 7 to 8 rooms were booked individually with no previous request on rooms allocation and when these requests are done on arrival only this makes delay in delivering the rooms when hotel is running full... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have stayed here twice before with full occupancy but nothing like this! We got our room at 3 pm. Bathrooms were dirty in corners. Rooms not cleaned properly. Broken bed - lifeguards young kids who can't save a fly. Kicked out of pool at 6.55 not sunset. Breakfast finishes 10.30-11.00 at 10.00 nothing left or renewed ! Bus boys... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michelle O
Alaa A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Tala Bay Resort, Aqaba, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your comments, I do apologize for the inconvenience, your comments are taken seriously and will be addressed with all concerned. Please contact me directly and we will find away to make it right for you. Looking forward to hear from you soon. Best regards, More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have went to the Kempinski hotel Aqaba and the service there was amazing but in the Radisson blu hotel the service was terrible in which they didnt provide us with towels, shampoos or bathroom equipments where the cleaness in the room is very poor. They also didnt provide is with waterin which we tried to order water and matress... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hussam S
Alaa A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Tala Bay Resort, Aqaba, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your comments and I just need to make it clear if the bathroom supplies, towels, water were not provided at all and this is not possible at all or you are talking about additional requests. Additional requests are always subject to availability and I really surprised because you mentioned the extra... More 

Amman, Jordan
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good location, room ok, baggage can be kept after your check out. Nevertheless, a 5 stars hotel should be able to provide good services despite the number of clients. Unfortunately that was not the case especially at the breakfast time and for check out. For breakfast, we had to wait for 30mn that someone clean the table despite after asking... More 

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank sunnyvacation16
Alaa A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Tala Bay Resort, Aqaba, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your comments, I do apologize for the inconvenience, your comments are taken seriously and will be addressed with all concerned. Please contact me directly and we will find away to make it right for you. Looking forward to hear from you soon. Best regards, More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My friends and I had a great experience overall. Our room was wonderful and the pool was great. We loved the massages but the pedicure was substandard. I did not like the attitude of the people at the front desk. They laughed at me when I become upset. Breakfast was great with wonderful access to the sea.

Helpful?
Thank Sarah D
Alaa A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Tala Bay Resort, Aqaba, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your positive comments and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay however I do apologize for any miss understanding when our Front Office employees were smiling and it end up like they are not taking it seriously but this issue will be addressed with our Front Office Manager to... More 

Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This place has it all! Great adults only pool. Good service by the pool. Great snorkeling right off the pier in front of the property. Really good buffet, and cheap. The grounds are pretty expansive, but immaculately kept. You can see Egpyt, Israel and Saudi Arabia all from this place. I love the red sea and hope to return to... More 

Helpful?
Thank theotherbart111
Alaa A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Tala Bay Resort, Aqaba, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Tala Bay and on behalf of the entire team we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and left Aqaba happy after the first visit. We are looking forward to host you at Tala Bay in the near future. Best regards, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,145 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1135)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (264)
Viewed
View from Room (78)
Viewed
Room/Suite (124)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (205)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Dining (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Other (371)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aqaba hotels
8.0 mi away
Marina Plaza Hotel Tala Bay
0.6 mi away
InterContinental Aqaba Resort
0.8 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Red Sea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba
0.6 mi away
Al Qidra Hotel
Al Qidra Hotel
#6 of 36 in Aqaba
4.5 of 5 stars 421 reviews
0.0 mi away
Oryx Hotel Aqaba
Oryx Hotel Aqaba
#20 of 36 in Aqaba
3.5 of 5 stars 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Tala Bay Resort, Aqaba

Address: South Beach Road, Aqaba 77110, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Al Aqabah Governorate > Aqaba
Price Range: $101 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Tala Bay Resort, Aqaba 5*
Number of rooms: 336
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Rezidor, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Radisson Blu Tala Bay Resort, Aqaba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Tala Bay Resort, Aqaba Hotel Aqaba
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Aqaba
#5 Business Hotel in Aqaba
#6 Luxury Hotel in Aqaba
#7 Romantic Hotel in Aqaba
#7 Family Hotel in Aqaba
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay