We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Extended Stay America - Buffalo - Amherst

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Buffalo - Amherst
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 73: English reviews
Saratoga Springs, NY
Reviewed October 19, 2016 via mobile

My experience wasn't as bad as others on here, but this place is pretty grody from the cigarette smell, to the section 8 residents living there, to the off smell in the rooms. Staff was decent but this is not a hotel for professionals or families. Don't stay here unless you really have to. Be wary of Hotwire 2.5 star...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saratoga55traveler
Reviewed October 14, 2016

In short even trash was not cleaned when I checked in .When I contact front desk it was really disappointing , I was told to search for the house keeper.As well Ironing board was broken and when I asked front desk they gave me one with out even tie the board cloth.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joy R
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Buffalo - Amherst, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The situation you described regarding the trash is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. We can assure you that this wont happen again. Thank you for your comments. Guest feedback like yours allows us to continue to improve our hotel. If you have any additional feedback, please reach...

Staten Island, New York
Reviewed October 10, 2016

Price is decent, room that we reserved was not available, we had to split up into two rooms in different floors. Room smell of smoke in a non smoking room, bathroom door does not work. Our other room on third floor had people smoking weed. Bad elements late at night, hanging in the parking lot drinking and smoking. Did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C-Hoang42169
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Buffalo - Amherst, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. It upsets me to hear that we did not meet your expectations. I am sorry for your experience. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will be dedicated to ensure your experience is not repeated. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate all of your feedback....

Austin, TX
Reviewed October 2, 2016

What can I say? I chose the cheapest hotel in the area, and I got what I paid for. Extended Stay was not scary awful, but there was nothing nice about it either. My room was on the ground floor, with windows right at the parking lot. I had to carefully arrange the curtains to make sure that no-one could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bamboo_Orchid
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Buffalo - Amherst, responded to this review

Your review recently caught my attention. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. In response to your feedback, I am forwarding your concerns to our corporate office about the internet and grab-and-go breakfast disatisfaction. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. If you would...

Stamford, CT
Reviewed August 30, 2016 via mobile

After check in went to room opened door and could not even walk in the room since the cigarette smoke was overwhelming. Went to front desk to switch rooms they had no non smoking rooms. So I had to cancel are reservation and look for another hotel. We were tired and all we wanted to do was rest. My son...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Szmg3
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Buffalo - Amherst, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We were disappointed to hear your stay was not a positive one due to being given a smoking room. In response to your feedback, I am sharing your comments with my team. It is very helpful for us to hear from our guests because it helps us to identify any concerns...

Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed July 26, 2016

All Extended Stay properties offer you good value, large rooms with full kitchens that are relatively clean. Staff offer very basic service - do not expect them to smile or be friendly. Breakfast is bare bones - packaged mini-muffins and granola bars, 2 types of fruit, oatmeal with coffee, tea. This place allows pets, so be aware of barking and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wildkard
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Buffalo - Amherst, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Your comments in regards to the clean room and kitchen are much appreciated; yet, we were disheartened to read your comments about the breakfast and staff. Thanks to your comments, we will be reviewing our breakfast and working with our staff. It is very helpful for us to hear from our...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed July 16, 2016

A great surprise. Got a great deal on Hotwire,but was very leery when I read the reviews. Needed only one night stay on a longer trip to Albany.Reviews were horrible and untrue. clean,comfortable and very acceptable. Okay mattress and pillow.No bed bus as had been reported. great water pressure. Got necessary dishes and stuff at check in. Coffee was good...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cancub50
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Buffalo - Amherst, responded to this review

I want to thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I'm so pleased to know that we were able to provide you with a clean, comfortable room during your visit with us. We strive to provide guests with a "home away from home" experience, and I'm glad that we met that goal with your stay. Thank you for...

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed July 14, 2016

Room was sub-par, so the tidiness... I really think, that this hotel is about management not able to handle employees... From my perspective it looks more like a gathering place, where all hangout together with their friends... Breakfast is lets say non-existent, however I prefer rather individually pre-packed food rather than some "cooked" in this place with questionable tidiness... So...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank slahounek
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Buffalo - Amherst, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not enjoyable. In response to your feedback, I am sharing your comments with our staff. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed June 25, 2016 via mobile

It's okay, but not great. We booked a nonsmoking room with two beds. When we first arrived they put us in a smoking room that had dirty dishes in the sink and food in the refrigerator. Gross. Needless to say we immediately asked for a new room. At first the front desk person offered little hope for moving us (they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BlackandTan509
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed June 24, 2016

Caters to white and blue collar people staying several days. There is a microwave and two burners. You can cook your own food if you want. The Grab and Go breakfast is Granola Bars, Packaged Muffins, Oatmeal and Coffee. You get free WiFi. We booked via Hotwire and got an amazing price.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Oakville89
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amherst hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#6 of 17 in Amherst
249 reviews
1.7 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ University at Buffalo Amherst
1.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Buffalo-Amherst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Buffalo Amherst
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Buffalo - Amherst
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Buffalo - Amherst

Address: 125 Inn Keepers Ln, Amherst, NY 14228-3531
Location: United States > New York > Amherst
Price Range: $83 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Buffalo - Amherst 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Buffalo - Amherst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Buffalo Amherst Hotel Amherst
Extended Stay America Amherst
Extended Stay Amherst
Amherst Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Buffalo - Amherst staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Not a good hotel. Shocking first thing you see in the lobby is a laundry room.”
 of 5 bubbles C-Hoang42169, Oct 10, 2016 | Read review
“Concrete floors and walls. No sound at all”
 of 5 bubbles Oakville89, Jun 24, 2016 | Read review
“Stay at the Sleep Inn next door....”
 of 5 bubbles lakeeffect2014, Oct 14, 2015 | Read review
“Priceline only has one bed. We were three people, so this was an issue.”
 of 5 bubbles ShellL, Sep 26, 2015 | Read review
“Probably a crap shoot. Good luck.”
 of 5 bubbles PeggyW1, Jul 14, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay