We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof PLUS+ University at Buffalo Amherst

Booking.com$60*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof PLUS+ University at Buffalo Amherst
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

477 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 472: English reviews
Start your review of Red Roof PLUS+ University at Buffalo Amherst
 Click to rate
Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The motel is very clean and comfortable and the price very reasonable. Hailey, one of the desk assistants was extremely helpful in responding to special requests. I would recommend this motel for anyone staying near UB Amherst.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mbsdc14114
RRI104, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ University at Buffalo Amherst, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write a review about your stay. I appreciate you mentioning our clean, comfortable, and reasonably priced rooms. I will make sure to share your comments with Hailey. She is a valued member of our team and I am happy that she was able to help you.

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have been staying here quite often for work purposes. I typically choose more expensive properties. But, this place makes it a waste of money to stay anywhere else. The rooms are remodeled with furniture and fixtures in great condition. Everything is always clean. I have never had to ask for a single thing on any of my stays. Everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary L
RRI104, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ University at Buffalo Amherst, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us Gary and taking the time to write a review about your stay. I am glad that mentioned our clean remodeled rooms, friendly and efficient staff and our great location. We look forward to having you stay with us for your business needs.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I had a terrible experience at this motel, the Red Roof Inn at Amherst New York. I had prepayed & couldn't leave when the male front desk clerk refused to give me a first floor room even though I am handicapped. There was no elevator. I was traveling with a service dog & I choose this motel because they allow...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynnay k
RRI104, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ University at Buffalo Amherst, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and writing about your stay. I am very sorry you had a bad experience at our hotel. I apologize that we were not able to get you in a room on the first floor. We do our very best to fulfill all of our guests request and I am sorry we were unable to...

Rochester, NY
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I travel weekly on business to Buffalo. All I really need is a clean bed since I'm gone most of the day. The staff at this Red Roof+ provide so much more than that. Each and every stay is enjoyable and exceeds the last one. The staff at the front desk Shameka, David and Shawn always make me feel welcome....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spock1357
RRI104, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ University at Buffalo Amherst, responded to this review

Thank you for being such a loyal guest and taking the time away from your work to write a review about your stay. I appreciate you mentioning all our staff they all work hard to ensure that our guests have a great stay. Once again thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again next...

East Rochester, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This location is close to gym, good restaurants for breakfast or dinner. Quiet and clean I always stay here when I stay over in Buffalo. the hotel has a list of venues nearby and everyone that I have tried(Toms diner great breakfast) have been spot on.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annebeers
RRI104, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ University at Buffalo Amherst, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and writing about your experience. I appreciate you mentioning our good location and our clean quiet property. I am glad that you were able to try Tom's diner and enjoyed it. Thank you again and we hope to see you real soon.

Baldwinsville, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just stayed here this week. The room was clean and the premises were all in top notch condition. Even being busy with large tour groups they had no problem taking care of me . Lisa took the time to help me with a problem I had with the light in the room. it was another good visit when I'm in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SteveB556
RRI104, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ University at Buffalo Amherst, responded to this review

Thank you for being a loyal guest of ours and taking the time to write a review about your stay. I appreciate you mentioning our clean rooms, top notch premises, and our great staff. Lisa is a strong member of our team who consistently goes out of her way to ensure our guests have an enjoyable stay. Thank you again...

Passaic, New Jersey
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I stayed at the Red Roof Inn in Amherst NY on 4/9/17. I've stayed at many inns and hotels and this one was despicable. There was a used sanitary napkin in the ice bucket. The pillow had lipstick stains on it and both sheets were filthy. One had huge stains and tons of hair littering it. The other had a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank thefeeka
RRI104, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ University at Buffalo Amherst, responded to this review

Thank you for deciding to stay with us. Our goal is to ensure that all of our guests have an enjoyable stay with us. I am very sorry for the condition of your room when you checked in. As you can tell by the other reviews your type of experience is not typical at our hotel. I will make sure...

Reviewed April 20, 2017

another stay to return my grandson back to UB ... it was absolutely perfect...it was immaculate and the beds were so very comfortable..loved the pillows ..was perfect ...nothing short of a 10 out of 10 score !!!! The manager Sean and the desk worker went above and beyond...will be booking again for our next trip up in May!! GOOD JOB...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula G
RRI104, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ University at Buffalo Amherst, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review about your stay. I want to say thanks for mentioning our clean and comfortable rooms, great pillows, and friendly staff. Once again thank you for being a loyal guest of the Red Roof Plus and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to...

Mooresville, North Carolina
Reviewed April 19, 2017 via mobile

Wanted a reasonable room close by Niagara Falls. Traveling with an extended family and took 3 rooms. All of us had a good sleep. Mission accomplished. It was about a 20 minute ride to the Falls and plenty of nearby options for breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
RRI104, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ University at Buffalo Amherst, responded to this review

Thank you for deciding to stay with us and taking the time to write a review about your stay. I appreciate you mentioning good location near restaurants and Niagara Falls. We are so happy that you and your extended family had a great visit to our area. Thank you again for staying with us we hope to see you again.

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed April 18, 2017

The service was excellent, the price was very reasonable and everything was clean. Great location with lots of restaurants close by. When I travel to Amherst again, Red Roof Plus will be my choice. I had everything I needed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lilrose753
RRI104, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ University at Buffalo Amherst, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write a review about your stay. I appreciate you mentioning our excellent service, clean rooms, reasonable rates, and great location. Thank you again for staying and we hope to see you again soon.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

80 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Other (2)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amherst hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Buffalo - Amherst
2.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Buffalo / Amherst
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hotel Buffalo / Amherst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Buffalo Marriott Niagara
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Buffalo-Amherst
1.7 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 16 in Amherst
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Red Roof PLUS+ University at Buffalo Amherst

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ University at Buffalo Amherst

Address: 42 Flint Rd, Amherst, NY 14226-1047
Location: United States > New York > Amherst
Price Range: $64 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ University at Buffalo Amherst 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ University at Buffalo Amherst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn University At Buffalo Amherst Hotel Amherst
Red Roof Inn Amherst
Amherst Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Amherst
#4 Family Hotel in Amherst
#6 Business Hotel in Amherst
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Red Roof PLUS+ University at Buffalo Amherst staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Eatontown, New Jersey
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof PLUS+ University at Buffalo Amherst staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Try to get a room in the back building to lessen the road noise.”
Spock1357, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Good Location to stay in the Buffalo Area”
SteveB556, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Do not stay at this hotel.”
thefeeka, 5 weeks ago | Read review
“every room we have stayed in has been perfect....”
U9154KCpaulag, Apr 20, 2017 | Read review
“Business class nice!”
tammyfrank63, Apr 11, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$60* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor$60
getaroom.com$68
Hotwire.com$60
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates