We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
1/28/2018 1/29/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Leopard Rock Hotel

    Eggardon Road | Vumba, Eastern Highlands, Mutare, Zimbabwe
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    1/28/2018 1/29/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in MutareSee available hotels in Mutare
    Traveler (216)
    Room & Suite (31)
    Dining (19)
    Overview
    • Excellent53%
    • Very good38%
    • Average7%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travelers talk about
    “golf course” (85 reviews)
    “game park” (22 reviews)
    “game reserve” (7 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Concierge
    Business Center
    Golf course
    Dry Cleaning
    Tennis Court
    Babysitting
    Private Balcony
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (264)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 261 reviews

    Reviewed 4 days ago

    Extremely expensive ($1,000 for 4 person family for 2 nights including dinner and breakfast). Poor service (Some staff seem eager to do right thing but are badly trained). For the kind of prices they charge, one would expect cocktails/ mocktails and a welcome committee. It...More

    Thank Gabrielle H
    Response from Samir S, Owner at Leopard Rock HotelResponded yesterday

    Dear Gabrielle: I'm really sad to hear you didn't enjoy any part of your experience at Leopard Rock. I am also saddened to hear anyone suggested we had a gym, however we do have wonderful hikes, a 23 hectare golf course, a game park with...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    The room was great but a TV would help especially late at night. Great food and service... Enjoyed golf course tour and game reserve tour...couldnt see giraffes and elands though! Nice weather and outstanding terrain!More

    Thank mudausandra
    Response from Samir S, Owner at Leopard Rock HotelResponded yesterday

    Thank you for suggesting televisions. When we removed the older ungainly televisions the banks initially refused to fund televisions in foreign currency as they considered it "unessential". Whilst they are stating that now they may fund it, we have found many guests prefer to be...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    On our visit to Mutare in Zimbabwe in January we had a very positive experience that we would like to share. On our visit to leopard rock hotel and during the course of the conversation with the manager on duty Mrs. Claris, she explained the...More

    Thank transcontainerlda
    Response from Samir S, Owner at Leopard Rock HotelResponded yesterday

    We are very proud of Claris and her proactive approach. We are truly pleased you were able to enjoy the hotel and hope you return to us for a longer stay. Thank you for your kind words and rating.

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Leopard Rock is quite simply excellent in every way. Every single member of staff and management went out of his or her way, over Christmas, to guarantee a superb week-long stay of comfort, great food and ever-smiling service. We ate, we drank, we were merry....More

    1  Thank OwnerRissington
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    This is the place to go when you want "impressive"! The ultimate rest and restoration venue; lovely rooms - state of the art; mouth watering cuisine - the ultimate wining and dining experience; great outdoor experience - relaxing walk in the gardens; the walk to...More

    Thank pc374
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Business Center with Internet Access
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Babysitting
    • Room amenities
    • Minibar
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Tennis Court
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Golf course
    Details
    • Price range
    • $420 - $1,200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 58
    • Location
    • Zimbabwe >
    • Manicaland Province >
    • Mutare
    • Also Known As
    • Leopard Rock Hotel Zimbabwe/Mutare
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (216)
    Room & Suite (31)
    Dining (19)
    Pool & Beach (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (195)
    Bathroom (5)
    Family and Play Areas (4)
    Business Center & Event Rooms (2)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all 4 hotels in Mutare
    Holiday Inn Mutare
    142 reviews
    13.36 miles away
    Golden Peacock Villa Hotel
    24 reviews
    13.97 miles away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Tony's
    146 reviews
    3.26 miles away
    Restaurante Maua
    13 reviews
    45.53 miles away
    Zimbo's Cafe
    15 reviews
    13.52 miles away
    Ponto De Encontro
    13 reviews
    45.31 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Leopard Rock Golf and Country Club
    36 reviews
    .15 miles away
    Prince of Wales View
    17 reviews
    10.06 miles away
    Mtarazi Falls
    26 reviews
    43.88 miles away
    Mutare Museum
    21 reviews
    13.63 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    potterlyn
    November 18, 2016|
    AnswerShow all 7 answers
    Response from Samir S | Property representative |
    Unfortunately we have been sold out for a few weeks now but we have availability for other days in December. Please call +263-772-100-790 up to 794 or use our Facebook page to contact us.
    0
    Votes
    cogitate m
    September 1, 2016|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Samir S | Property representative |
    My apologies for a late reply. Our rates are currently on special and start at $150 per night per couple for a Forest facing room with a Queen bed (or twin beds) including dinner, bed and breakfast. This rate applies... More
    1
    Vote
    Irene B
    August 22, 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Linda P | Reviewed this property |
    Hi, you can contact them on +263 77 210 0790 or find them on their FB page Leopard Rock Hotel.
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "room 315 is ideal for family...its a corner suite....also ideal for a couple"
    Read review
    "Princess Margaret room!"
    Read review
    "All rooms have no TV currently.Also don't forget slippers if you intend to use their pool facilities..."
    Read review
    "Room 7 - where Queen Elizabeth the Queen Mother stayed in the 50s!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing