We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveler (31)
Room & Suite (6)
Pool & Beach (5)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Hidden Gem
Trendy
100Reviews
41Photos
2Q+A
20Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 48
  • 39
  • 9
  • 0
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Lovely lodge in a good location in Bulawayo. Grounds are lush and well taken care of and the rooms are refreshingly modern and clean. Feels like the rooms were just recently redone. We only stayed for one night on our way back to Harare, but would stay there again. Wish the TV's
Read more
Visited "The Deck" today with the family for lunch. It was terrible. Service was slow and food was terrible. We all had burgers and chips - rolls were stale they just crumbled and the chips looked and tasted like they were from the day before. Definitely will not be going back.
Read more
Response from Lisa D, Manager at Banff Lodge
Responded Dec 28, 2018
I'm very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your time at The Deck. I have taken your comments to the head chef and waiter and hope that we can offer a better experience to our valued customers. We would not have charged you had you reported your complaint to the duty manager at the time. I do hope you will reconsider coming back in the future.
Read more
We stayed here for 2 nights before catching the overnight train to Victoria Falls. The accomodation was clean, well maintained and very spacious, our room with a separate area for the bunk beds was great for our family of 3. Gorgeous gardens and lovely deck area for relaxing. We
Read more
We couldn't stay as they were fully booked. Stayed next door and walked across for dinner with friends. A great ambiance inside and on the deck. Very good menu, great service and no pressure Thanks for a great evening. (As a PS, reviewers who expect businesses to give black
Read more
We always enjoy our time at Banff. It’s such a lovely and warm environment perfect for the whole family! My boys love playing in the grass while I sip on their delicious cocktails! It’s amazing that they have managed to maintain fair prices despite the state of the Zimbabwean
Read more
Response from Lisa D, Public Relations Manager at Banff Lodge
Responded Nov 1, 2018
Thank you for your comments. They are very much appreciated at this time. We really are trying to keep fair prices, resisting inflating our local currency. I hope we can welcome you back to Banff Lodge soon.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play Areas
The Deck
The Deck pool area
Photo provided by managementBanff Lodge
The Deck at Night
PreviousNext
12
Hi Tracy. Please you visit our website and email us on our updated email address listed there We will respond asap. Thank you for your support Kind regards Lisa at Banff Lodge
2 votes
Show all answers
hi what are your prices
"For a decent WiFi connection, ask for a room closest to the reception area"
"Only 12 rooms which makes this a very quiet peaceful place to stay when you are on a business trip."
"Room 6 is at the end of the hall and is very quiet."
"quiet room, wifi, great location"
"request for a room with a balcony"
PreviousNext
1234
ALSO KNOWN AS
banff hotel bulawayo
LOCATION
ZimbabweBulawayo ProvinceBulawayo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
16
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing