We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cresta Churchill Hotel

Expedia.com$90*
View Deal
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$90*
$90*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Cresta Churchill Hotel
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 55: English reviews
Start your review of Cresta Churchill Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Cresta brand name is what pulls you to this property but one gets disappointed when it is compared with Cresta Lodge in Harare. The building is old and the room and bathroom needs upgradation. The restaurant too is not upto the mark. There were hardly any other customer in the hotel during my one night stay while another lodge nearby...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Khursheed D
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Churchill Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Khursheed D. Thank you for staying at Cresta Churchill. We were honoured to have you as our guest. Renovations are currently in progress. We trust that you will see a marked difference in the coming months in the guest bathrooms and some public areas. Due to funding challenges in Zimbabwe an upgrade at the scale of Cresta Lodge Harare...

Reviewed March 21, 2017

I booked into Cresta Bulawayo for 5 days in February 2017 as my son was participating in the CANA Waterpolo Tournament. When I booked directly with the hotel they failed to mention that a significant part of the hotel was being substantially renovated. I was not able to enjoy the time in the hotel during the day as I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne A
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Churchill Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Joanne A. Thank you for staying at Cresta Churchill. We were honoured to have you as our guest. We would like to apologise for the inconvenience caused due to the current product improvements and that you were not notified at time of reservation. We trust that the changes we are making will make the stay of all our guests...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed February 1, 2017 via mobile

Stayed overnight with husband and 3 teenage sons whilst visiting family in Bulawayo. Staff was friendly and courteous. Rooms were spacious and clean, wifi reliable. We all enjoyed the traditional dinner menu followed by a hearty breakfast the following morning. Great value for money, I highly recommend it to any one stopping over in Bulawayo. Will stay at Cresta again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Churchill Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for recommending Cresta Churchill on Tripadvisor. We were honoured to have you as our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Kudzai Ratisai, GM, Cresta Churchill.

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed December 5, 2016 via mobile

I came to bulawayo sometime in November and i must say i enjoyed myself. The food was awesome, the place is ever clean. The theme of the hotel is classy, its has a classy old touch to it. Almost tudorish. There is no gym tho which was a major setoff for me coz i work out everyday. But above all,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Churchill Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Warm greetings from Cresta Churchill in Bulawayo. We are delighted that your recent stay was your best stay ever. We were honoured to be your host team in Bulawayo. We wish you the very best for 2017 and look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Kudzai Ratisai, GM, Cresta Churchill.

Reviewed November 25, 2016 via mobile

My fiance and I stayed at the Cresta Churchill in October . We chose this hotel to celebrate our engagement because of the quiet nature of the hotel. It was breathtaking. The view in the morning and the friendliness of the staff made it more special . Thanks to Jane and the team and ofcourse the kitchen staff. We plan...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank terry1287
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Churchill Hotel, responded to this review

Dar Terry1287 Thank you for staying at Cresta Churchill. We were honoured to have you as our guests. We are all excited and looking forward to your wedding next December. Kind regards Kudzai Ratisai, GM, Cresta Churchill.

Reviewed November 25, 2016 via mobile

I like this hotel. Its clean, neat and quiet. Food is great and there is great customer service. Wonderful assistance from reception staff and the guest services lady. Recommend it for anyone looking for somewhere to stay but with low budget and in need of a decent place to stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cherryruby1955
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Churchill Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cherryruby1955 Thank you for awarding Cresta Churchill full marks on Tripadvisor. We were honoured to be of service to you. We appreciate the recommendation. Looking forward to seeing you again. Kind regards Kudzai Ratisai, GM, Cresta Churchill.

Reviewed November 25, 2016 via mobile

I must say, the place looks a bit dated from the first glance. But once you are in the hotel, there is something about the warm and friendly staff there that just sets you into a bubbly mood. Definately love the pool set up- they let us do our braais there. You would need a car though for you to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KingKong17718
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Churchill Hotel, responded to this review

Dear KingKong17718 Greetings from Cresta Churchill in Bulawayo. Thank you for staying with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Kudzai Ratisai, GM, Cresta Churchill.

Bulawayo, Zimbabwe
Reviewed September 22, 2016

I am currently staying at Cresta Churchill Hotel for a conference. The managers and staff are very friendly. i like how they change their menus and surprise us all the time. its a very clean hotel with a nice environment around it. keep it up guys, i am a happy customer.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tamminandrews101
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Churchill Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tamminandrews101 Thank you for staying at Cresta Churchill. We enjoyed being of service to you. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Kudzai Ratisai, GM, Cresta Churchill.

Durban, South Africa
Reviewed September 12, 2016

Cresta Churchill Hotel Bulawayo, I will give it a one star, for the fact that it has walls and a roof. I booked into this hotel for the weekend from Friday the 9th to Sunday the 11th. When they say a picture speaks a thousand words, it also lies two thousand words. On this hotel's website they mentioned that they...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank tebenezer88
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Churchill Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tebenezer88 Greetings from Cresta Churchill in Bulawayo. We are sorry to read that your stay with us was not pleasant. All areas of concern highlighted in your feedback are being addressed. Kindly assist by sending your details to our reservations team so that we can process a refund for the return airport transfer. Once again, please accept our apologies...

Harare
Reviewed August 25, 2016 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay at Cresta Churchill, the rooms are clean and felt special with the way I was treated by the staff. The only blemish thing was a delay in preparing my halaal meal. Will definitely be there in the not too distant future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James C
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Churchill Hotel, responded to this review

Dear James C. Thank you for staying at Cresta Churchill in Bulawayo. We were honoured to have you as our guest. We are delighted to note that you will be returning in future. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Kudzai Ratisai, GM, Cresta Churchill.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bulawayo
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Bulawayo
Holiday Inn Bulawayo
#2 of 6 in Bulawayo
170 reviews
0.0 mi away
The N1 Hotel Bulawayo
The N1 Hotel Bulawayo
#4 of 6 in Bulawayo
78 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bulawayo Rainbow Hotel
Bulawayo Rainbow Hotel
#5 of 6 in Bulawayo
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Nesbitt Castle
The Nesbitt Castle
#1 of 6 in Bulawayo
180 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cresta Sprayview Hotel
Cresta Sprayview Hotel
#14 of 16 in Victoria Falls
309 reviews
0.0 mi away
Motsamai Guest Lodge
Motsamai Guest Lodge
#3 of 35 in Bulawayo
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rich in history, the Tudor charm of Cresta Churchill wins over many a business traveller. Set in peaceful, tree-lined streets of Bulawayo, this hotel offers the ideal balance between business and pleasure, capturing true "old world" comforts. The graceful decor of the bedrooms, conference venues, lounge and cocktail bar compliment the renowned fine wines and cuisine of the Inglenook Restaurant. For the avid bird watcher, the Matopos National Park is a must and other natural heritage sites include the final resting place of Cecil Rhodes as well as the Victoria Falls. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cresta Churchill Hotel

Address: Corner Matopos Rd & Moffat Avenue, Bulawayo 9140, Zimbabwe
Location: Zimbabwe > Bulawayo Province > Bulawayo
Price Range: $76 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cresta Churchill Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Jovago.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cresta Churchill Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Cresta Churchill Hotel staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Sanliurfa Province, Turkey
10 months ago
Harare, Zimbabwe
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Cresta Churchill Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“See the room and bathroom before moving in”
khursheedd, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Rather stick to know hotel brands like Holiday Inn”
tebenezer88, Sep 12, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms not facing the main road quieter”
Chiremba_Makoni, Jul 18, 2016 | Read review
“first floor rooms are quieter and give a better view of the outside”
710ashtonn, May 30, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the pool”
nelsonz899, Dec 14, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Expedia.com
$90* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
TripAdvisor$90
Booking.com$91
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates