We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
216 Mosi O Tunya Road Box 61170, Livingstone 10101 Zambia
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$30
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/26/22
Booking.com
$30
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreams
Travelocity$30
Priceline
View all 12 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (186)
Pool & Beach (45)
Room & Suite (42)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#10 of 105 Specialty lodging in Livingstone
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.3
Value
4.4
Travelers' Choice
Fawlty Towers is set in a large, private garden shaded with mango trees, with a crystal clear swimming pool. We offer accommodation for those on a budget, as well as private air-conditioned rooms and with the best service in Livingstone. Enjoy our free pancakes served every day, whilst cold beers and drinks are available at the bar. Try our chef's legendary meals or have your own barbeque round the pool on our braai stand. Internet access and a Wi-Fi hotspot is available. The Lodge is in the centre of town with seven cafes and restaurants less than 500 yards away and the town's largest supermarket is just over the road.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Bicycle tours
Taxi service
Facial treatments
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Canoeing offsite
Fishing
Board games / puzzles
Foot massage
Full body massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Mosquito net
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Shared kitchen
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Walk-in shower
Electric kettle
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Budget
Languages Spoken
English
549Reviews7Q+A87Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 275
  • 208
  • 48
  • 12
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Emily993 wrote a review Jul 2022
London, United Kingdom246 contributions96 helpful votes
Perfect spot for a budget/mid range place to stay in Livingstone. Location is great, 10 min drive to falls and airport and 1 min walk to greet places for food - we loved Cafe Zambezi, Lavender Patisserie and Olga’s (for the pasta, pizza was overated). There are taxis outside the hostel and the security guards are happy to help you find one. Don’t pay more than 150kwacha for these 10 min journeys Room was basic but adequate with a great shower. The grounds were very relaxing and loved the bar area but watch for mosquitoes. Small complimentary breakfast was a plus and free tea/coffee available all day. The staff were very helpful and helped organise activities for us. Would definitely recommend this place as a base for your Livingstone stay! Thank you !
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Elissa D, General Manager at Fawlty Towers
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you so much Emily993. We appreciate the lovely feedback. Thank you for recommending us! With best wishes, Elissa
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rebecca S wrote a review Jul 2022
3 contributions
My sister, niece, and I just finished up our lovely 4 night stay at Fawlty Towers. I have stayed at Fawlty Towers now 5 times, and it is my go-to place when visiting Livingstone. The bar area has been redone since my last stay and I have to say it’s incredible. The changes create a welcoming environment that is great for lounging in or meeting other guests from around the world. I want to give a special shout out to Joy and Mirriam. Both ladies always greeted us with a smile and kindness that made you feel right at home. They were helpful with booking our excursions and booking transport to and from the airport.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Elissa D, General Manager at Fawlty Towers
Responded Jul 10, 2022
Dear rebeccasE57OOVI Thank you so much for such a lovely review. We are always delighted to have returning guests and see this as the biggest compliment. We are pleased to hear you like our changes in the bar... We are also thrilled with the result so it's nice to have affirmations from our guests. We are currently working on 6 new rooms which we started building pre-covid, so you will see a few more changes next time you come. Thank you for your special mention of Joy and Mirriam, we will let them know. Until next time, cheers for now. We look forward to your next visit. With best wishes, Elissa
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
xsnnhv494862 wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
I knew that Fawlty Towers had been around for years, but I wasn’t sure what to expect. It was a great place to stop while in Livingstone. It was restful, extremely accommodating and very reasonably priced. I loved it!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Elissa D, General Manager at Fawlty Towers
Responded Jun 30, 2022
Dear xsnnhv494862. Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. We are so glad we didn't disappoint you! We are chuffed to hear you loved it! With best wishes, Elissa
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Doloresmaji wrote a review Jun 2022
Buenos Aires, Argentina1 contribution
My stay in Fawlty Towers was amazing. I was travelling alone and i met a lot of wonderful people there. The place is really nice and clean, with a big garden and a commercial centre in front that makes this location perfect
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Elissa D, General Manager at Fawlty Towers
Responded Jun 30, 2022
Thank you so much Doloresmaji. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing us. With best wishes, Elissa
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dgray171621 wrote a review May 2022
Oxford, United Kingdom1 contribution
I took my granddaughter’s and son to Zambia,it was my granddaughters first visit to Zambia and to see the Victoria Falls. We stayed at Fawlty towers backpackers inLivingstone,the staff were very friendly and accommodating.Although we had to buy our own food which we didn’t mind,we were disappointed that the tea and coffee facility was stopped at 16hrs, I think tea and coffee should stop at 19 hrs so at least we can have a hot drink before bed. We enjoyed our stay at Fawlty Towers,one more thing the beautician was not very good on her manicure,no proper tools for the job.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Elissa D, General Manager at Fawlty Towers
Responded May 12, 2022
Thank you very much for your lovely rating and we are chuffed to hear that overall, you enjoyed your stay and found our staff friendly and accommodating. Just to comment on a few of the negatives: 1. I hope you didn't feel you had to buy your own food for all your meals?... We do serve breakfast which is free to anyone staying in twins and double rooms. We also have a selection of light lunches such as wraps and toasted sandwiches. Dinners are currently unavailable, a) because we have just been through two difficult years with the covid pandemic and unfortunately had to reduce our team staff from 25 to just 9. As things pick up, we will start to employ more staff. b) We are a stone's throw away from all Livingstone's favourite cafes, bars and restaurants. We have always only had free tea and coffee available from 7 am - 5 pm but there is of course our self catering kitchen with a kettle and fridge and there is a grocery store right across the road from Fawltys, so guests can always make themselves a cuppa after hours at our self-catering kitchen. Thank you for your feedback on our day salon lady. Yes, her manicures and pedicures are basic but we shall check up on her tools. She does amazing massages. Thanks again for taking the time to send feedback. With best wishes, Elissa
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tztoy wrote a review Apr 2022
Israel82 contributions3 helpful votes
we stayed as a family with 2 teenagers. Great facilities, very helpful in arranging laundry, advice on attractions and general advice on the area. great rooms (and pancakes), very good location - walking distance to restaurants and food markets
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Elissa D, General Manager at Fawlty Towers
Responded May 12, 2022
Thank you so very much for your lovely feedback. We are very happy to hear you had a good stay. With best wishes, Elissa
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ruth Y wrote a review Apr 2022
Calgary, Canada2 contributions
Rooms were comfortable, staff was pleasant and helpful, location was secluded and peaceful even though it was on the main street. Close to street shopping and restaurants for variety. Centraly located for tours. Would book again
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Elissa D, General Manager at Fawlty Towers
Responded Apr 4, 2022
Thank you so very much for your lovely review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you would book with us again. Thank you for choosing Fawlty Towers. With best wishes, Elissa
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Phil H wrote a review Mar 2022
Kalbarri, Australia40 contributions4 helpful votes
Yes all good , friendly helpful staff , good breakfast and great pancakes in the afternoon. Very good grounds and lawns .Swimming Pool is well maintained and is a great spot to chill out or go for a refreshing swim !
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Elissa D, General Manager at Fawlty Towers
Responded Mar 24, 2022
Bwino! Thank you! What a lovely review! Thanks so much for taking the time to review us. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again one day! With best wishes, Elissa and the Fawlty's team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
davethompson1985 wrote a review Oct 2021
Belfast, United Kingdom3 contributions
Fawlty Towers is a place I would recommend to anyone to come and visit for any length of time. The accommodation is well situated in the local community and is very handy to get to Victoria falls from.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Elissa D, General Manager at Fawlty Towers
Responded Nov 7, 2021
Thanks so much for such a nice review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. With best wishes, Elissa Foreign Relations Liaison Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mike Melissa M wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
What an awesome stay at Fawlty Towers. A little slice of paradise behind the front gate! The staff was friendly, responsive and always available if needed. Mirriam took care of all of our bookings and answered all of my questions. We only wish we could have stayed longer. Would highly recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Elissa D, General Manager at Fawlty Towers
Responded Nov 16, 2021
Thanks so much for such nice feedback. We are chuffed you enjoyed your stay. With best wishes, Elissa Foreign Relations Liaison Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$29 - $36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
fawlty towers hotel livingstone
LOCATION
ZambiaSouthern ProvinceLivingstone
NUMBER OF ROOMS
37
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Fawlty Towers
Which popular attractions are close to Fawlty Towers?
Nearby attractions include Devil's Pool (0.6 miles), Livingstone Museum (0.4 miles), and Victoria Falls (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Fawlty Towers?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, a lounge, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Fawlty Towers?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and a mosquito net.
What food & drink options are available at Fawlty Towers?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, a poolside bar, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Fawlty Towers?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Fawlty Towers?
Conveniently located restaurants include Golden Leaf, Cafe Zambezi, and Kubu Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Fawlty Towers?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Fawlty Towers located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.9 miles away from the center of Livingstone.
Is Fawlty Towers accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.