We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Victoria Falls Waterfront

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Victoria Falls Waterfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

377 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Victoria Falls Waterfront
See the most recent reviews
Showing 341: English reviews
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Reviewed December 23, 2016

Not only is this place 2nd rate it is CHEAP. Nice grounds and view from the deck of the restaurant are the only redeeming factors. They give you free internet for ONLY 45 minutes daily at exactly the same time as the day before. We had a room for $215 USD with NO Air Conditioning and smelled heavily of toxic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 999weluv2travel4fun
SafparExcellence, Manager at Victoria Falls Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear 999weluv2travel4fun, We are so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with us at The Waterfront. For 2017 we are certainly looking at increasing our WIFI capabilities for clients staying at The Waterfront as well as including aircon in all the chalets. Kindly advise which chalet you stayed in so our Maintenance Team can look at...

Reviewed December 16, 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights during our visit to Victoria Falls. The rooms were very basic and full of mosquitoes. We had to spray every time we enter the room. At least there were nets. It was nice the restaurant place but the food nothing special

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria P
SafparExcellence, Manager at Victoria Falls Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear Maria P, Thank you very much for your review of The Victoria Falls Waterfront, we appreciate the feedback and we are aware that there are a lot of mosquitoes at this time of the year, we do spray in the vicinity regularly and do our utmost to keep the mosquitoes out of the Chalets. We continue to work on...

Utrecht, The Netherlands
Reviewed December 12, 2016

The location on the Zambezi, opposite Long Island, is beautiful. Sunsets from the deck. Waterfront is a young people's place. No criticisms other than that in a ground level chalet, the noise from the floor of the chalet above you is considerable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank baird559
SafparExcellence, Manager at Victoria Falls Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear baird559, Fantastic! Thank you so much for the great feedback about the River location and facilities available, yes our sunsets are wonderful. Sorry about the noise you experienced from above - it is carpeted but something we can always strive to improve. See you back again soon. Kind Regards, Sharmaine, Auggs and the Team

Noosa Heads
Reviewed December 10, 2016 via mobile

Our group camped and as campsites go this one was quite nice. Mainly because of the views and the nice terrace overlooking the river. Fabulous sunsets ! The camping area was nice and grassy. Facilities pretty reasonable. Only small complaint was the noise from other campers. I think a lot of young people stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James H
SafparExcellence, General Manager at Victoria Falls Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear James H, Fantastic! Thank you so much for the great feedback about the River location and facilities available, yes our sunsets are wonderful. Sorry about your fellow noisy campers! Most probably in Festive mood :) See you back again soon. Kind Regards, Sharmaine, Auggs and the Team

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 29, 2016 via mobile

This lodge sits on the Zambezi, couldn't be a better location makes you feel you're in Africa! The rooms are spacious with all the necessary you need. They are basic but very comfortable. We stayed in room 19 a first floor room which looked bigger than the ground floor rooms. It had a huge bed with mosquito net surrounding it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynne2908
SafparExcellence, Manager at Victoria Falls Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear Lynne2908, Many thanks for the brilliant review of your stay at The Waterfront - we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and the monkeys and birdlife in our garden. We have a new F&B Manager that has recently joined us and she is overseeing updates to our Menu. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Sharmaine,...

San Diego, California
Reviewed November 2, 2016

My chalet had more wrong with it than right. For starters the front door has an indoor Handel on it and can be opened from the outside with a pen...the dead bolt doesn't work and when I reported it-nothing happened. No air con and no screens on the door or Windows...but your told not to leave the doors open because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _dougknox1
SafparExcellence, Manager at Victoria Falls Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear _dougknox1, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at The Waterfront, we are so sorry to hear the report on your stay at Number 19. Kindly note that since your review, the chalet has been scrutinized and worked on by our Maintenance Team to address the problems that you have highlighted. We hope to...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 1, 2016

Beautiful well kept location with very friendly and pleasant staff. Facilities, bar, food, lodges all help to make this the perfect place to base yourself whilst planning and exploring the local excursions and attractions. Highly recommended and we are planning to revisit to fulfil what we didn't manage to do in the week we stayed. Overall a fantastic holiday and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Si L
SafparExcellence, Manager at Victoria Falls Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear Si L, Fantastic! Thank you so much for the great feedback - we agree, with so much to do and see in Livingstone, visitors always need a return visit - come in Feb to June next time to see the Falls in flood! A whole new experience! The team will be delighted with the positive review - thanks again...

Reviewed October 27, 2016 via mobile

We visited with our G Adventures group and upgraded to a permanent tent as it was our last night in Africa and we wanted more space to pack our bags. The permanent tent was way overpriced at $45USD but we did appreciate the fan. We absolutely regretted choosing the Waterbuck Tent when we both awoke covered in bed bug bites...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josee A
SafparExcellence, Manager at Victoria Falls Waterfront, responded to this review

Hi Josee A, We are so sorry to hear this feedback - this is the first time we have had feedback of the sort. Our housekeeping team has completely stripped the permanent tents including the mattresses - although we have not found any mites, we take this very seriously of course. The monkeys are 'par the course' of being located...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 23, 2016

I celebrated my Birthday, while on Safari at the Waterfront. The staff were exceptional (friendly, helpful, attentive, professional). My partner had organised many events for the 3 nights that we stayed there and all the staff played along as to keep the suspense and the surprise for me. I would particularly like to single out Emily at the activities desk,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lewisms
SafparExcellence, Manager at Victoria Falls Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear lewisms, Wow! That sounds awesome! What a wonderful partner you have :) Thanks for the fantastic feedback and singling out Emely - yes, she is a superstar. We hope to welcome you back for another special occasion soon - a happy (belated) birthday from all of us at The Waterfront! Kind Regards, Sharmaine, Auggs and the Team

Reviewed October 9, 2016

We stayed there 2 nights 6 of us. in one family room and one for couple. very expensive. not clean bathroom and low value for money. you come to mainly visit Victoria Falls as a Captive customer. any activity cost US$ 150 per person !!! very disappointment. could be much better even if it is Africa.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eyal S
SafparExcellence, Manager at Victoria Falls Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear Eyal S, We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay in Victoria Falls - there are many activities in the area to be enjoyed that fall below USD 100.00 per person - tours, sunset cruises, safari drives and even a visit to Livingstone Island to swim in the Devils Pool. Safpar and affiliates have also created discounted...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

158 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (131)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Livingstone
0.1 mi away
The Victoria Falls Hotel
The Victoria Falls Hotel
#6 of 16 in Victoria Falls
2,145 reviews
0.3 mi away
The N1 Hotel & Campsite Victoria Falls
The N1 Hotel & Campsite Victoria...
#11 of 16 in Victoria Falls
275 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rainbow Hotel Victoria Falls
Rainbow Hotel Victoria Falls
#15 of 16 in Victoria Falls
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
AVANI Victoria Falls Resort
AVANI Victoria Falls Resort
#3 of 17 in Livingstone
1,584 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ilala Lodge
Ilala Lodge
#8 of 16 in Victoria Falls
1,054 reviews
1.5 mi away
Royal Livingstone Victoria Falls Zambia Hotel by Anantara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Victoria Falls Waterfront is situated on the Northern banks of the Zambezi River, approximately 4 km's upstream from The Victoria Falls and just opposite Siloka (Long) Island.This establishment is designed to attract the younger more adventurous traveller (and of course the young at heart!) who wish to experience the Great Zambezi River, the wonder of the Victoria Falls and its stunning wildlife surrounds, without great expense. It is designed to cater for all travellers, from camping to basic, good quality chalet accommodation. The Waterfront has some lovely riverside chalets with balconies and stunning views. We also have Adventure Village Tents which are permanent tents with 2 x single beds and a campsite - so something to suit everyone. The lodge has fantastic amenities including 2 x swimming pools, a popular bar, restaurant with Peppino's by the river's pizza's (delicious!). There is also an internet cafe, wifi, small souvenir shop and a large activity centre who will help with all activities in the area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Victoria Falls Waterfront

Address: Sichango Drive, Livingstone 60407, Zambia (Formerly Zambezi Waterfront)
Location: Zambia > Southern Province > Livingstone
Price Range: $32 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Victoria Falls Waterfront 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Victoria Falls Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zambezi Waterfront Hotel Victoria Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Victoria Falls Waterfront staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Victoria Falls Waterfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Choose a chalet overlooking the Zambezi or the stream running to it.”
 of 5 bubbles Cassander, 1 week ago | Read review
“Stay Away and go elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles 999weluv2travel4fun, Dec 23, 2016 | Read review
“Back backer only”
 of 5 bubbles _dougknox1, Nov 2, 2016 | Read review
“1st Floor lodge family room complete with balcony and private bathroom, fridge and safe very spacious plus it had a private balcony”
 of 5 bubbles 917sil, Nov 1, 2016 | Read review
“plan your budget with activities at Vic Falls that you must see from both sides.”
 of 5 bubbles EyalS55, Oct 9, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question