We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Traveler (14)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (5)

About

#28 of 104 Specialty lodging in Livingstone
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Jollyboys has been catering to travelers since 1995; we love Zambia and our community and we are happy to share our wealth of travel knowledge with our guests. Visit out our travel shop for great safari and activity specials as well as travel advice for Livingstone, Zambia and beyond! We go above and beyond to keep our guests happy; free daily shuttle to Victoria Falls, free pickup from Livingstone Airport and the Victoria Falls border, free weekly Livingstone town walk, to name but a few. Take a break and relax in our tropical gardens and gorgeous swimming pool whilst being just steps from the museum, markets, banks, and stores. The Victoria Falls - World Heritage Site - are only 8 kilometers away. After a day full of adventures and adrenaline; grab a beer at the bar and swap stories and tips with your fellow travelers.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Bar / lounge
Free airport transportation
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Public wifi
Internet
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Microwave
Refrigerator
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Family
50Reviews
0Q+A
5Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 11
  • 13
  • 17
  • 6
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We had to transfer here for one night because the backpackers hostel was full for our last night in Livingstone. The rooms were clean and the other guests were great. There were lots of guests in the rooms and about 35 tenting but it was quiet. Be prepared to not have any fridge space the camp had minimal refrigerator space (unlike the backpackers which has 4 times as much space). There are only a few food storage bins available also. The was none available but a kind guest consolidated theirs so we could have one. There was only one towel that was used as a dishrag; it was totally disgusting. If you have your own canteen and cooking supplies you will be ok. Otherwise you will need to coordinate the use of the 2 kettles and the few plates and utensils with the other guests. The camp is a short walk into town and the front desk staff was pleasant. Didn’t really see any other staff around the evening we were there.
Read more
Because it was significantly cheaper (8USD vs 15USD) I stayed at the Jollyboy’s Camp instead of the Backpackers, though I went over to the Backpackers one day for a meal and to check it out. The camp was nice but very basic. The dorm rooms were clean and well-kept. The kitchen serves only a few simple breakfast items and the decor is quite plain, especially compared to the Backpackers. It was also very empty and quiet. There were only ever a couple other travellers during the week that I stayed, and there were some nights when I was the only person there. It was nice having the dorm room to myself, though as a solo traveller staying for a whole week I found that it got very lonely. It definitely doesn’t have the same fun, buzzy atmosphere that the Backpackers has. The location of the camp isn’t as central as well, though it’s not really a big deal as long as you don’t mind a bit of walking. However, unless you are looking for somewhere to literally just sleep I would recommend staying at the Backpackers. It has good but inexpensive food, super cool decor and setup, and lots of other travellers to meet. There is an upside to the camp though- because there are very few people there the wifi is much better.
Read more
Response from MichZIMZAM, General Manager at Jollyboys Camp
Responded Jun 22, 2018
Many thanks for your review Ellie. Yes - the camp is very quiet at the moment, particularly as it was closed for over a month whilst we were extensively renovating the pool area and re-painting the lodge. July is rapidly approaching and our bookings are looking good, so the atmosphere will be more lively. Saying that, the camp is better suited to groups and families and travelers wanting a bit more of a chilled stay. We hope your next visit we can show you vast improvements all round!
Read more
My Wife and i stayed at Jolly Boys Camp Site for two nights and we found the place to be perfect for every traveler and with excellent travel advice especially with the Receptionist we found on the site (Lloyd.) He took his time explaining to us about Activities in Livingstone and in the Near countries.I would GREATLY recommend this place to every traveler.
Read more
Response from MichZIMZAM, General Manager at Jollyboys Camp
Responded May 9, 2018
Many thanks for your review panguzenimichelo ... this means a great deal to us, I will pass this on to Lloyd. The Jollyboys Camp was recently refurbished and re-opened in March 2018. The pool area was completely overhauled and opened up, the camping grounds front and back were re-grassed, a re-paint of the lodge facilities and several rooms (we are slowly making our way around the rest of the camp rooms). The guest kitchen and self-serve laundry area we also re-vamped. Unfortunately we had to remove several trees, but this has reduced the mosquitos and bugs and allowed more sunlight to warm the place up in the busier months during Zambia's 'winter'. The Camp is a special place, very relaxed. The Jollyboys staff are our shining stars, and we appreciate all the hard work they do to keep our standards high. I will pass on your kind words. Wishing you all the best for your future travels. The Jollyboys Team
Read more
This is quieter than the Backpackers location but fun nonetheless. Comfy cabana, nice pool, really REALLY friendly staff, great wi-fi, good breakfast and within healthy walking distance of as much fun as you want at the original location, Thanks Michelle, Kim & John; I will return and bring friends & family ( and thanks for the airport run, Michelle. )
Read more
Response from MichZIMZAM, General Manager at Jollyboys Camp
Responded May 9, 2018
Hey Francis! Many thanks for the great review - you were an absolute pleasure to host ... so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us and in Livingstone in general. The Camp is a special place, as is Livingstone and Zambia ... we really hope we can welcome you and your family back in the near future. The Jollyboys Camp was recently refurbished and re-opened in March 2018. The pool area was completely overhauled and opened up, the camping grounds front and back were re-grassed, a re-paint of the lodge facilities and several rooms (we are slowly making our way around the rest of the camp rooms). The guest kitchen and self-serve laundry area we also re-vamped. Unfortunately we had to remove several trees, but this has reduced the mosquitos and bugs and allowed more sunlight to warm the place up in the busier months during Zambia's 'winter'. Wishing you all the best for your future travels. The Jollyboys Team
Read more
+1
I drove from Walvis bay namibia to Zambia, after a tiring 3days of driving I reached livingstone, I didn't have any organised place to sleep, I phoned jolly boys they direct me to their camp site, for 1 night it was good. Showers were hot, I was in the dorm alone which was good after a tiring day, I enjoyed the fire place with other guests listening to there stories, it really good for the night.
Read more
Response from MichZIMZAM, General Manager at Jollyboys Camp
Responded May 20, 2018
Thank you moses_liverpool! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We have subsequently re-vamped the camp since you were here .... so you will have to come back! Wishing you all the best for your future travels. The Jollyboys Team
Read more
Previous
1234569
PRICE RANGE
$28 - $40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ZambiaSouthern ProvinceLivingstone
NUMBER OF ROOMS
14
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing