We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Swiss Village Resort

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Swiss Village Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 14: English reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016 via mobile

We are happy with the spacious room space that we got at Swiss Village but we were also greeted by the nude portrait in the living room...this is inappropriate for my 2 young children...the view from one of the room balcony was the sea and swimming pool. Nice! Everything was great till checking out as the room service insisted that... More 

Helpful?
Thank nohp13
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2016

We stayed here for 6 days late at night after a long taxi ride. We were shown to our room by a security guard who helped us with our bags after we had said we would be okay and could manage them ourselves. He took them anyway. We arrived at our room to find 2 twin beds after we had... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank FFreya92
Swan Hill, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015 via mobile

We choose this hotel because of its 4 star rating however we were sadly disappointed. The air conditioner in the room made an intermittent tapping noise and sounded like a gale force wind during the night and when I woke from what little sleep I had, I found a puddle of water on the floor in front of the balcony... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank bigbaker
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
191 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2015 via mobile

I really don't have any complaints. Yea it's a little expensive, but the grounds are gorgeous, the beach is private and connected, and even the inexpensive rooms are large and comfortable. I was pretty happy over all. A few things the hotel might wanna work on. #1. Reception doesn't speak much english. Not that it really matters but when I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rev-d O
Almaty
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

I've stayed in this hotel for 12 days, there are certainly some positive points such as good housekeeping service: they are very friendly and never late to deliver the breakfast coupons, they clean the room every day and put 2 bottles of water daily. I appreciated the fresh fruit basket received upon arrival. The reception staff is friendly too, however... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Make22
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

I've been there with my family on vacation and it was awesome. I really love the view and the pools. But the food are not really attractive.

Helpful?
3 Thank BomLucy
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

I tried the 20mins sauna + 60mins massage (slimming) for only 513000dong and this is considered very cheap from where I come from! Initially, I wanted to try Roxy Spa which was highly recommended but it was closed.  This is just as good (the price abit more pricey) but the masseur really knows what she is doing!!!! She was so... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank KaZsingapore
Anna B, General Manager at Swiss Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear KaZsingapore, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding our Spa facilities. We're very glad that you found it pleasant and the work of our masseur professional. We will be glad to see you in our Resort again. Best Regards, Anna Bragina General Manager More 

Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012 via mobile

Overpriced for very simple rooms. Tv, air con etc but there are hundreds of places that offer this for less than 50% of what they charge for the exact same tjng

Helpful?
5 Thank Mantles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

We stayed at a seafront villa with 3 bedrooms but there were not enough towels and bath rugs; also the villa was covered by sand and dust. Our only towel was dirty (maybe blood stain) ; guess what we got from room keeping 1. The resort didnt have enough towel so they would give us 4 towels ( we have... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Gaubongsg
Anna B, General Manager at Swiss Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear Gaubongsg, Thank you so much for sharing your feedback regarding your stay at Swiss Village Resort & Spa. I am so sorry to hear that you had such an unpleasant experience with our house keeping services. We have taken correction actions in that department and we are reviewing them accordingly. It is such a shame that you did not... More 

Lund
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2009

Cosy surroundings with alot of green areas. Two pools and provided sunchairs at the beach. Nice ocean view restaurant with great food. Nice but maybe a little bit too russian-styled breakfast buffé for my taste. Perfect hotel for when you just want relaxing days on the beach.

Helpful?
2 Thank Linziluzen
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

147 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (133)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phan Thiet hotels
0.3 mi away
Terracotta Resort
Terracotta Resort
#23 of 117 in Phan Thiet
4.5 of 5 stars 131 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ananda Resort
Ananda Resort
#21 of 117 in Phan Thiet
4.5 of 5 stars 194 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bamboo Village Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Saigon Mui Ne Resort
Saigon Mui Ne Resort
#30 of 117 in Phan Thiet
4.0 of 5 stars 216 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ocean Star Resort
Ocean Star Resort
#50 of 117 in Phan Thiet
4.0 of 5 stars 70 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Ocean Resort
Blue Ocean Resort
#16 of 117 in Phan Thiet
4.5 of 5 stars 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Swiss Village Resort seaside & spa (SVR) is elegantly surrounded by coconut palms next to the Ocean with private white sand beach.The SVR's Architecture is a fine mixture of different ancient Asian Cultures (Vietnamese, Japanese and Chinese) with the curved roofs using traditional ceramic tiles and the circular columns. In addition, the interior comfort of the living is modern of International Standard. Nowadays, the SVR becomes the Centre of a lively neighborhood, recently created during the last 3 years, with numerous different activities along the main road. The MuiNeBay also offers good wind conditions for the lovers of water sports (windsurfing, kite surfing, sailing boat, etc.)Within only few kilometers away from SVR, you can also enjoy your golf passion in Sea Link Resort that opens spectacular view to the whole Mui Ne and Ocean since it is situated on the hills.The Infrastructure of the SVR seaside & spa comprises of 02 Executive Family Villas, 04 Sea-front/Sea-view Family Villas, 02 Executive Suites, 02 Junior Suites, 10 Studios, 16 Villa rooms, 10 Bungalows, 33 Deluxe and 19 Superior rooms, together with spacious bars-restaurants and other facilities.Many different facilities and services at your disposal are: international ATM, business centre, conference room, Spa and fitness center, beauty salon, tennis court, 2 swimming pools, shops, pharmacy, restaurants with live music, children playground, library, laundry, transportation, Wi-Fi internet, tour organization, etc... We also have a Water Sport Center - Kite & Wind Surfing School with the co-operation of numerous international instructors during the whole year round.With our welcoming and professional staff speaking fluent English, together with our natural friendship and our willingness, we guarantee to offer you some peaceful and memorable moments at Swiss Village Resort & Spa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Swiss Village Resort

Address: 44 Nguyen Dinh Chieu Street | Муине, Phan Thiet, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Binh Thuan Province > Phan Thiet
Price Range: $45 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Swiss Village Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Swiss Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss Village Hotel
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Phan Thiet
#15 Romantic Hotel in Phan Thiet
#22 Luxury Hotel in Phan Thiet
#23 Spa Hotel in Phan Thiet
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Phan Thiet
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay