Grand Mango Hotel Danang

Grand Mango Hotel Danang

60 An Thuong 1 Street, My Khe, Da Nang 59000 Vietnam
Traveler (82)
Park
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (4)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#153 of 577 hotels in Da Nang
Location
4.1
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.4
Value
4.3
Overlooking Danang Beach - one of the six most luxurious beaches in the world voted by Forbes Magazine – Grand Mango Hotel is ideally located right front of the beautiful beach, just 2 minutes walk to white sand and blue sea. Every room face to the ocean will bring you the most relax time after your whole excursion day. Sitting back in the room with window opened to enjoy the sunrise or the sunset or to grab the tasty food from room service to retreat yourself. Location is convenient to visit the famous sites like Hoi An Ancien Town , My Son Hollyland, Hue Citadel and Banahills.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Beach
Airport transportation
Concierge
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Quiet

Location

60 An Thuong 1 Street, My Khe, Da Nang 59000 Vietnam
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 96 out of 100
96
Da Nang Airport
Phu Bai Airport
43.6 mi
See all flights
165Reviews6Q+A39Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 82
  • 58
  • 16
  • 6
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
meadowCY wrote a review Jan 2016
Singapore, Singapore23 contributions9 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We were in Danang in December. The weather was slightly sunny and warm (not at all rainy ). The beach was just opposite our hotel (Grand Mango). The waves were lovely (not advisable to swim, waves too strong ). The price of the hotel room is reasonable (about US $60) - one queen size bed and a single bed. Size is alright - comfortable size. The view from our room is great - we can see the ocean and admire the waves. We were on the 10th storey. It's however a little far from the city....some 5 or 6 km away. You can walk if you like. Or just grab a cab (lots of them). Use meter. The city is so so..not so great for shopping (unlike ho chi min and Hanoi ). Better to go for trekking...Marble Mountain etc. The hotel can arrange for transport (about US $45 there and back). The driver will wait for you until you are done (we took our time. ..some 4 or 5 hours). Good fun trekking.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2015Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GrandMangoDN, Manager at Grand Mango Hotel Danang
Responded Jan 11, 2016
Dear MeadowCY, Warmest greetings from Grand Mango Hotel and hope all is going well with you. Thank you for sharing your experience with Grand Mango Hotel on Tripadvisor.com and we feel so happy to know your family had a great stay at our hotel. For your information, our local beach swimming perfect time is from March to August. From September onward the beach's waves will getting very touch and more enjoyable for surfing fans. Like all beach hotels, we are 4km-5km away from the city but very easy access and we can enjoy many the river view on the way to the city. Thanks again for choosing Grand Mango Hotel and we look look to meeting your family again in the future. All the best and HAPPY LUNAR NEW YEAR 2016! Kindest regards, Ly
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
gwcy wrote a review Sep 2015
Singapore, Singapore49 contributions35 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Very good hotel close to the beach. Its a great place for singles, couples who just want to hang out close to the beach and chill. There are many western bars and restaurants nearby but there are minimal good local restaurants. Town is about 5km away so transport is a key factor in deciding to stay here. Airport transfer by taxi should cost approx 120,000 VND. The room is clean and bathroom seems recently renovated. Breakfast comprises mainly local options. It tastes good without exciting.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GrandMangoDN, Manager at Grand Mango Hotel Danang
Responded Sep 6, 2015
Dear gwcy, Greetings from Grand Mango Hotel. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is such a wonderful feeling to know that your stay with us was comfortable. Since we are beach hotel so every beach hotel will be 04Km-05KM away from the city center hence taxi will be required with cost consideration. Our location is getting more and more convenient thanks to the open of many bars, restaurant, mini mart.... which are really useful. Once again, thank you very much and look forward to welcoming your return. Have a great week! Best regards, Ly
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jesse E wrote a review May 2015
Brooklyn, New York13 contributions18 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Spent 3 nights here during my trip through Vietnam. Originally was booked for 2 but extended one more. Location is fantastic for accessing the beach, it's only a 2 minute walk across the street. Outside the front of the hotel there is a Banh Mi stand that is quite good. Also down the street, opposite direction of the beach, there is a fantastic little bar called Rover's Return (Minsk Bar) that was one of the coolest most relaxed places I went on the whole trip. The hotel staff was amazing. They arranged a spa treatment down the the L Spa which was one of the best (and cheapest!) massages I got while in Vietnam. They also arranged a car to take me to the Marble Mountains, then on to Hoi An. All of the staff spoke excellent English and were extremely pleasant. Especially Ly! I will definitely be back next time I'm in Da Nang!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2015Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GrandMangoDN, Manager at Grand Mango Hotel Danang
Responded May 12, 2015
Dear Jesse Elliott, Greetings from Ly and thank you for your time sharing your reviews on tripadvisor.com. It is great to start our day with your beautiful words. We all have read and shared your compliments to all relevant members even the BANH MI shop in front of the hotel to join our happiness. All the services and places which we recommended have been checked carefully by us and we collected the reviews from guests to ensure that we referred the good service places. We miss your fresh smile and definitely wait to meet you again. We all miss you. Best regards, Ly
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ng G wrote a review Jan 2015
Singapore, Singapore241 contributions70 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is value for money but its location is not very convenient. Nothing within walking distance.

Staff is good, they provided a lot of information. Unfortunately, the breakfast is quite horrid.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2014Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GrandMangoDN, Manager at Grand Mango Hotel Danang
Responded Jan 26, 2015
Dear Ms. Gim Shyan Ng, Warmest greetings from Grand Mango Hotel and thank you so much for your share on tripadvisor.com. It is a pity that you did not find our location is convenient and the reason I guess just because your family spent a lot of time to visit the nearby attractions. The first day we drove you to visit the Citadel and the second day was around Danang City and last December the weather did not such a great one. I am sorry that our breakfast did not meet your expectation but I wish if you could inform us at that time so we definitely try something suitable. For beach lover, the best time for beach is between Feb and June so I hope to welcome you and your family back to Grand Mango Hotel some day! All the best,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nick_xp2000 wrote a review Dec 2014
Singapore, Singapore32 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice little place to stay at Da Nang, the staff had great recommendations for food. Don't trust the place that the taxi driver will drive you to. The reception recommended Be Man for best local seafood and told the taxi driver, yet the fella drove us to the one close by and asking us to go there instead and I think he'll get a commission by driving unknowing tourist there. So trust the hotel staff instead. They know better. They even took the trouble to hand drawn a very informative map.

They have a hotel driver who can drive you to Hoi An and Hue so you don't have to pre-book. We didn't know and spend some time online booking a car and driver before we came to Da Nang.

Right now in Dec it appears to be rainy and windy. We didn't have to turn on the a/c, really cooling already.

Overall great hotel, friendly and knowledgeable staff. Couldn't ask for more.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2014Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GrandMangoDN, Manager at Grand Mango Hotel Danang
Responded Dec 22, 2014
Dear Nick_xp2000, Season's greetings and thank you so much for your great words for Grand Mango Hotel on Tripadvisor.com. It is wonderful to know that you are very happy with our services and highly appreciated our front team. One of our missions is to update our local everyday to make sure we will always bring the most fresh reliable info to our guests. Like you've mentioned, our front team also working like a travel consultant so we can provide travel info according to guest's schedule to find the best sufficient way for them while they are traveling that is why we have car/bike rental, tour organized, tickets booking... The weather did not support during the time you were here but it is getting better now with no rain and a little bit warmer. I hope you can come back in the future to try our beautiful beach and the perfect time for swimming is between March and October. MERRY CHRISTMAS & HAPPY NEW YEAR 2015!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AlvinKyen wrote a review Sep 2014
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia50 contributions81 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Perfect place to stay.

Location: Situated right across the street from the beautiful/ huge My Khe beach. Walk around the hotel and you'll find a couple of mini marts, coffee shops and food stalls serving local delights such as Pho. Not too far away from the seafood restaurants too (can be very pricey)

Service was top notch for a two star hotel. Goes to show you don't have to pay thru your nose for one. Cleanliness is excellent, modern amenities available and breakfast provided were actually very delicious too. Everything just work in this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2014Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jennifer Y wrote a review Apr 2019
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates64 contributions65 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I have never written a poor review before. We arrived late, I called ahead so they knew our flight was delayed. Security guard was sleeping on a cot in the lobby. He let us in. I can only assume our room had not been used in a bit. Bed was clean, however floor was so dirty we left footprints walking around the room. There wasn’t even a roll of toilet tissue or facial tissue anywhere to be seen. (No staff except the sleeping security guard). The neighbors arrived back at 3:30am. It was so loud I thought they were entering our room. Breakfast was only local food. It was simply ok. The young lady at the front desk was very nice, she saved the whole review.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Scorchin wrote a review Nov 2017
Southampton, United Kingdom168 contributions149 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
As described this hotel has a great location when it is sunny! In the pouring rain the location becomes less of a plus in that the hotel is in the middle of a building site which is slowly seeing the demise of local bars and restaurants - and there is nothing else by wau of shops other than small grocery shops. The rooms are clean and adequately furnished - with constant hot water. Room service is adequate.
Staff are friendly and attentive - and most helpful with requests for advice and help. Breakfast is only adequate given all the local fruits available.
Late sleepers won't once as the exercise musicin the nearby park starts early - like 0545.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2017
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reggie T wrote a review Sep 2017
Sydney, Australia62 contributions50 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Grand Mango remains one of Da Nangs hidden gems. If you pick the right room there are spectacular views down My Khe Beach and across to Cham Island. Our favorite corner room on a higher floor allows for picture perfect sunrises and a birds eye view of early morning social fitness activity in the park below. Grand Mango remains our go to location in Da Nang. It's in a great location, just meters to the beach where you can hire a deck chair in the shade for $2 a day and swim in clean clear water. The hotel is family owned and operated and would be 2-3 star. The rates are very reasonable, the rooms have plenty of space, are clean and well equipped and most have great views of beach, ocean and islands. The star factor here rests with the owners and the staff. The owner Ms Ly is a perfect host and often on hand to assist with information and advice. Her mother heads up the kitchen for breakfast and greets you each morning with a warm and welcoming smile. This carries through to reception where you will get the same great service and advice. Get the girls to organise a Grab (Uber) driver to take you to CoCo Bay Resort. A 15 minute drive south and 6 or 7 dollars. It's got entertainment, interesting restaurants and a great beach club (see review). Grand Mango is a safe distance from the construction going on in the area and close to lots of funky bar's and restaurants. Can't wait to return.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2017Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Most rooms have a view down the beach but opt for higher floor, corner room for best views.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
zkarenJ wrote a review Sep 2017
usa587 contributions17 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Spent another summer at the Grand Mango, and it's still the best place to stay on the beach.

The beds are firm, the rooms are large. The water is hot, and the internet is strong. That, along with an experienced housekeeping staff, that keeps the rooms in tip top shape, made the Grand Mango our go-to place for the third year in a row.

Beautifully designed. All the room have large, sound proof windows, with a full ocean view.

Very nice.

The hotel is across the street from an uninterpreted 25 kilometer beach, and next to a quiet park with a formal garden. Note: all the beach front hotels in Danang are on the opposite side of the beach road.

The hotel has inside, weather protected, secure parking (renting a scooter in Danang makes life fun). And a FREE, huge breakfast buffet, with a large selection of freshly made à la carte items.

The My An Beach area around the hotel is unique in all of Danang.

An eclectic mix of large hotels with their upscale restaurants, comfortable lounges and fancy cafe's, alongside, long standing mom and pop restaurants, offering homemade local specialty dishes.

Expatriates from Japan, Australia, France, and other places have opened up international restaurants serving Australian beef hamburgers, wood fired pizza, sushi flown in from Japan, hot dogs, Mexican and Italian food at local prices.

No other area in Danang has such diversity.

Ly, runs the hotel, and will solve any problem you have, get anything you want, and find the answer to any questions you might have.

No exaggeration.

The English speaking staff is well trained, and are quick to phone management any time of the day, or night to resolve challenging problems.

Simply put, in our experiences, they don't say “No” to any request, and work promptly to solve any problem.

Yeah. We like the place.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2017Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
IceCat asked a question Nov 2016
South Korea8 contributions
Hi, is there any construction in dec 2016?
Answer from Mike Vos
Coffs Harbour, Australia28 contributions11 helpful votes
no not directly around the Grand Mango... plenty of construction 1 block towards the North of GM
Answer from Turboluumu
Helsinki, Finland110 contributions86 helpful votes
You can also ask if the hotel has airport pick up service. They sometimes have it for free.
Answer from Wayne L
San Francisco, California11 contributions1 helpful vote
Yes. They were nice enough to let me and my family check in early. I was in Hoi-An that morning and Mango hotel got a car there to pick me and my family up at 9am and we got there a little before 10. The room were ready for us.
dlehnst asked a question Jan 2016
Flushing, Michigan5 contributions1 helpful vote
Do you provide cable television?
Reggie T wrote a tip Sep 2017
Sydney, Australia62 contributions50 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Most rooms have a view down the beach but opt for higher floor, corner room for best views."
Read full review
AhWah wrote a tip Jul 2017
Xiamen, China166 contributions114 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Choose one facing away from the sea/ park as it is noisy in the morning, but then what is the purpose if the room is not beach facing..."
Read full review
skylark20142016 wrote a tip Jun 2017
Jacksonville, Florida31 contributions25 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for a sea view room"
Read full review
Ann T wrote a tip May 2017
5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"I think: most of rooms with view"
Read full review
Robert499 wrote a tip Jan 2017
Bangkok, Thailand60 contributions67 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"try to book ocean view room"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Da Nang area.
LOCATION
VietnamDa Nang
NUMBER OF ROOMS
35
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

GRAND MANGO HOTEL DANANG

Frequently Asked Questions about Grand Mango Hotel Danang
Which popular attractions are close to Grand Mango Hotel Danang?
Nearby attractions include Apocalypse Beach Club (0.07 miles), Marine Sky Bar (0.08 miles), and Danang Night Market (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Grand Mango Hotel Danang?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Grand Mango Hotel Danang?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Grand Mango Hotel Danang?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Grand Mango Hotel Danang?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Grand Mango Hotel Danang?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ca Chuon Co Vietnamese - Seafood Restaurant., Nomad Nosh Café & Crafts, and IVegan Super Shop.
Does Grand Mango Hotel Danang have airport transportation?
Yes, Grand Mango Hotel Danang offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Grand Mango Hotel Danang?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Grand Mango Hotel Danang have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
All Da Nang HotelsDa Nang Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Da NangHotels near Grand Mango Hotel Danang
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars