We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Waterfront Hoi An Resort

Traveler (391)
Room & Suite (182)
Pool & Beach (32)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#91 of 238 hotels in Hoi An
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Idyllically situated overlooking the picturesque Thu Bon River, Waterfront Hoi An Resort is the perfect choice to relax and explore the sights of UNESCO World Heritage listed Hoi An Town. Only 1.3 km from the town centre you are minutes away from the sights, sounds and experiences that has made Hoi An the must visit place it is. Whether you choose to walk, bicycle or take a tour you will be captivated by the beauty and old fashioned charm of the town and surrounding areas. Or indulge yourself and take advantage of the first class services and amenities available. Relax with a full body massage or enjoy a cocktail by the pool. The resort has twenty-eight well-appointed rooms including Standard, Garden View, Superior Garden/Partial Riverview, Deluxe Pool & Riverview, Deluxe Riverfront & Family Garden View. The hotel's recreational facilities include gardens, outdoor pool, beauty spa, full bar and restaurant and tour desk (including airport/train/flight services).
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Airport transportation
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
River View
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
Contact
54 Huyen Tran Cong Chua Cam Chau, Hoi An 560000 Vietnam
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Da Nang Airport15 mi
Chulai Airport39 mi
See all nearby hotels
571Reviews
538Photos
7Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 363
  • 171
  • 33
  • 3
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Excellent team. Nice spot away from the crown, yet accessible. The staff was helpful correcting a mistake of booking. Nice location by the river. Quite. Free bicycles to go around and to the old city. Ok breakfast with some variety, but on the river front: what a treat.
Read more
My husband and I loved our 4 night stay here! The staff here are so welcoming - they are all friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is beautiful, with a beautiful view of of the river. Our room was comfortable, and cute with an awesome view from our balcony. The location is
Read more
I stayed here for about a month. The staff were really friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was good. They have free bicycles to get to town. The view of the river from the balconies is stunning. I’m very sad to be leaving.
Read more
Response from GMWaterfrontHoiAn, General Manager at Waterfront Hoi An Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you Jonathon for your review of Waterfront Hoi An Resort. We are so pleased that facility and our staff met or exceeded your expectations. Hope you visit us again soon.
Read more
Just left the waterfront and didn’t want to leave. The staff were amazing they went above and beyond with everything we asked them. They supplied free bicycles which were a godsend but didn’t have a smaller one for my daughter and within minutes one appeared. The pool was
Read more
Response from GMWaterfrontHoiAn, General Manager at Waterfront Hoi An Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your kind feedback. We welcome you back anytime and are so happy that our facility met your needs and that your interactions with our staff was a pleasurable one. The offer is open for the guided tour next time you visit. Safe travels.
Read more
+1
We arrived at this hotel at 5am by 5.30am we had checked in we had to pay a small price for that but well worth it. The hotel was clean and the rooms spotless. Towels changed every morning staff so helpful nothing was to much trouble for them breafast was included and plenty
Read more
Response from GMWaterfrontHoiAn, General Manager at Waterfront Hoi An Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your positive review of our facilities and staff. The restaurant & bar are almost complete and will be opening in the next couple of weeks. Watch this space !! Also thank you for your feedback regarding the rebranding to Waterfront Hoi An Resort. We have escalated this to the top of our priority list and all signage at the resort will be consistent in a short space of time. Some of the online portals still show the old name but we are working on this so we can remove the confusion. We hope to see you again at the resort sometime.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Center & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorWaterfront Hoi An Resort
The Deluxe Room at the Sun Boat Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorWaterfront Hoi An Resort
The Deluxe Room at the Sun Boat Hotel
Photo provided by managementWaterfront Hoi An Resort
Delux Riverfront room
PreviousNext
12345637
staff are rude
Hi, Sadie. What would you like to know about this accommodation?
Yes a nice place to stay I agree, but there attitude is a lot to be desired
1 vote
Show all answers
Is there wheelchair access around the hotel?
No there are stairs to get from the rd to the reception & I didn't notice a lift
0 votes
Show all answers
Heated................ are you real you are in Vietnam
PreviousNext
12
"Get the river view rooms. Walk along the river when heading to the old town, which will take about 20 minutes."
"the river view is beautiful"
"Rooms not facing the river will be quieter at night"
"Second Floor room for better view."
"Great views, nice and quiet!!"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
$26 - $56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Sun Boat Hotel
LOCATION
VietnamQuang Nam ProvinceHoi An
NUMBER OF ROOMS
28
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing