We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hi Hop Yen Homestay

TripAdvisor$16*
View Deal
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lowest price we found
$16*
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hi Hop Yen Homestay
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

19 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 17: English reviews
Start your review of Hi Hop Yen Homestay
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms were big with very comfortable beds and a night stand beside. Lockers weren't functional though. The family was nice, the daughter always there to help. She checked me in and bought and prepared noodles for me. Bicycles are free to use which is fantastic. Organized my bus ticket for me and saw me off. Had a nice time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brigetta P
Fleet, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed with my mate for two nights. The family who owned the place were so great we kept extending the stay and ended up there for around 5 nights. Such friendly people and a pleasure to talk to. Thanks!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IRD3
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Really friendly, caring and laid back family who always greeted us with a smile! We stayed for 5 nights and enjoyed our stay with air conditioned rooms and a big freshly cooked breakfast every morning too. The location is great too! We rented bikes with ease from the reception and cycled to and from the beach and to the old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank livbrightonlondon
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
5 reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2017 via mobile

My boyfriend and I spent 3 nights at the Hi Hop Yen Homestay and we had a great experience! The family that runs the homestay are so sweet and kind. They offer free breakfast which was lovely. We started our days with a big fresh fruit plate, so yummy! The rooms were clean and well-kept. Great location, located in between...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 22, 2017 via mobile

We stayed two nights & all of the staff were friendly and helpful. D, who manages the hostel will go out of her way to help you with just about anything. Prices are fair, rooms are simple & breakfast is included (You get to pick off a menu!). It is about a 10-15min walk to the old town. Would stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liam L
Reviewed February 16, 2017 via mobile

Good hostel with a very good breakfast (fruit with youghur and müslie was amazing) and helpful staff. The beds are good and the room was clean. Location ok, about 10 min walk to walking town. Good laundry service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina J
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed November 19, 2016 via mobile

I felt very welcomed after my arrival. The family was wonderful. They helped me very much. The room was upgraded. A very clean room. The breakfast was tasty and fulfilling. I bought a specific trip at another travel agent. They can help you to buy trips and bus / plane tickets. The homestay is approx. 20 minutes from the old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GoGo5858
Reviewed August 18, 2016 via mobile

After a 9 hour bike ride i was exhausted. Ufortunately this lead to a forgettable mistake on my part. After arriving at 1130 pm that night i unfortunately left my wallet at reception. I discovered this after the hostels son knocked on my door to inform me that my wallet was at my door. my wallet certainly wasnt there 15...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frazzzb
103A, Owner at Hi Hop Yen Homestay, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Frazzzb Since our homestay opened in 2014, we assure that no one have reported to be stealed anything from our homestay. There are 2 men in your comment: THE SECURITY, a farmer who has worked for us for more than 2 years, he is an honest man that we never doubt him to steal anything from any one...

Chipping Campden, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 12, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a twin room which was extremely large and well decorated. It had a modern TV and a fridge, which is a nice touch. The bathroom was clean and the beds large and comfortable. The staff were extremely friendly and offered us free bicycles for a day. Our last morning we were greeted with a free breakfast and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josh O
Singapore, null, Singapore
Reviewed May 21, 2016 via mobile

This is more of a family-run guesthouse. Location is perfect for those who are interested in the Hoi An Ancient Town and the beach. For those who are interested in either, it is not too far too. (Around 15mins walk from Ancient Town) Arrived early with the bus, and the staff allowed me to check in early as the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kohleongfoo
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.0 mi away
Like Hoi An Hotel
Like Hoi An Hotel
#60 of 142 in Hoi An
592 reviews
0.1 mi away
Green Apple Hotel
Green Apple Hotel
#10 of 142 in Hoi An
314 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kiman Hoi An Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An
2.9 mi away
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hi Hop Yen Homestay

Address: 103A Ton Duc Thang, Hoi An, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Price Range: $14 - $18 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hi Hop Yen Homestay 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hi Hop Yen Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hi Hop Yen Homestay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms on the main level are nice to have because stairs are big.”
brigettap2016, 1 week ago | Read review
1 of 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
TripAdvisor
$16* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Hotwire.com
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates