We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An

Show Prices
#63 of 123 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

356 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 290: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here for 7 days booking directly through their website we travelled with 2 couples - Everything was just perfect from being upgraded on our arrival to the friendly staff excellent service - special mention to Trang in the restaurant who always goes the extra mile to spoil you - Viet & Vien in the pool bar are absolute... More 

Helpful?
Thank irve2016
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our 7 day stay at the beautiful Golden Sand Resort was made so enjoyable because of the friendly, helpful staff. Pool area great, restaurants very good and location excellent as it's within walking distance to very good family eateries & beach. Short cab ride into Old HoiAn. A few minor hiccups with bathroom fittings but other than that good rooms.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Maree M
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived shortly after a typhoon had made a mess but the resort was mostly cleaned up with some sand still in the pool which showed how bad the typhoon was. The weather was perfect - the pool fantastic and the kids' pool kept the kids amused for hours every say. Nice rooms and facilities - despite a number of... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank DougofMelb
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just returned home from 9 nights at this lovely hotel. We enjoyed everything about it. Picked up by them at the airport, no issues, a bottle of water was waiting for us in the car & the driver was very friendly. Upon checkin the staff were wonderful and even were kind enough to upgrade us which was a lovely surprise.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon S
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I must preface that we had a pool villa. There are 8 in the hotel plus I think 80 approx standard rooms. The pool villa was a good size had a good pool and views of the ocean. It was quite ok. But after I stepped out of the pool villa doors, I entered the domain of the standard hotel... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank JVC48
GoldenSandHAnVietnam, Guest Relations Supervisor at Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An, responded to this review

Dear JVC48, Thank you very much for sharing your valuable feedback which we considered of utmost value. We were very disappointed that we fell short of your expectations and your experiences at our place seemed to be wrong in many aspects. Your comments were taken very seriously among respective departments and we thanked you for bringing these matter to our... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful hotel, very friendly staff. Right on the beach with stunning views across the bay..Our room was very contemporary with glass looking from the bedroom into the bathroom - cool !! Good food with 2 breakfast restaurants.. All round great hotel !!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Reggie1923
GoldenSandHAnVietnam, Guest Relations Supervisor at Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An, responded to this review

Dear Reggie1923, Thank you very much for making such beautiful posting regarding your recent visit to Golden Sand. It was truly amazing to read of your beautiful experiences by choosing to stay with us and specially mentioning on our great location and the attentiveness of our resort member. Please come to visit us next time and we surely will make... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic place. Stuff dreams are made of but really you could be in a 5 star resort anywhere in the world. Very little Vietnamese influence. Bit far from the City centre but still good if luxury is what you want.

Helpful?
Thank Ashton L
GoldenSandHAnVietnam, Guest Relations Supervisor at Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An, responded to this review

Dear Ashton L, Many thanks for sharing your brilliant comments following your most recent stay at Golden Sand. We would like you to know how much delighted we were to read through your amazing experiences and how much excited we shared with the entire team. Please come to visit us next time you travel to Hoi An. Best regards, Thao... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Where do I start ? First night, go to bed and find sand down near my feet !! Pull the sheets back and realise that they are dirty !! Called reception to be told "sorry no one in housekeeping " . I told them better send someone with some clean sheets and I'll change them myself. The breakfast was absolutely... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne C
GoldenSandHAnVietnam, Guest Relations Supervisor at Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An, responded to this review

Dear Joanne C, Thank you for taking time to share your feedback, which is of utmost value to us. The Golden Sand committed to provide a true luxury to every guest and apparently the comments you have mentioned was considered not coming along to the standard we usually deliver. Please kindly accept our apologies for the lapse in our services... More 

Sydney
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had seven nights here with a Scoopon deal and really, it was fantastic value and everything was great! Look, the resort itself is a little rough round the edges here and there, ascetically but who cares? It's clean and well maintained. Most of the staff are friendly and will do anything to help you. Things could get lost in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank akm191076
GoldenSandHAnVietnam, Guest Relations Supervisor at Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An, responded to this review

Dear akm191076, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and sharing your kind words. It was a delight to know that your stay with us appeared to be enjoyable with highlights including our beautifully-appointed room and its attached conveniences. We very much hope to welcome you back again for a much more fantastic stay. Best regards, Thao... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The pool was one of the best I've ever seen. Hands down. Fab. The rooms and facilities were gorgeous. However the staff left a lot to be desired. Pool staff were inattentive and not overly friendly. Little things that make a five star a five star were neglected (like offering to get us an umbrella while trapped outside in the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie D
GoldenSandHAnVietnam, Guest Relations Supervisor at Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie D, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. We were pleased to know that you found our massive pool to your expectation, however, it was a great disappointment that you were not totally satisfied with your stay due to the lapse in our service, especially the performance of our resort team left upset on you.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

654 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (405)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (54)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (81)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
0:13
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (200)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (202)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Beach (11)
Viewed
Beach Front Suite with Private Pool (37)
Viewed
Grand Deluxe Ocean View Room (21)
Viewed
Kids Pool (4)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Premier Garden View Room (22)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
1.6 mi away
Boutique Hoi An Resort
Boutique Hoi An Resort
#44 of 123 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 stars 1,399 reviews
4.0 mi away
Le Belhamy
Le Belhamy
#73 of 123 in Hoi An
4.0 of 5 stars 695 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Muong Thanh Holiday Hoi An Hotel
0.4 mi away
Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An
0.4 mi away
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a 5 star beach front resort in Hoi An Vietnam that is committed to redefining luxury, and preserving the unique spirit of Hoi An Vietnam. With new management, we have completed a stage of transformation both inside and out. Every room has been completely renovated and new villas, a pool bar, beach restaurant and executive lounge are just some of the exciting changes that have happened to our Resort ... more   less 

Additional Information about Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An

Address: Thanh Nien Rd., Cua Dai Beach, Hoi An, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Price Range: $107 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An 4.5*
Number of rooms: 212
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Fastbooking, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Priceline so you can book your Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss-Belhotel Golden Sand Hotel Hoi An
Swiss-Belhotel Golden Sand Resort And Spa
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Hoi An
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#26 Luxury Hotel in Hoi An
#37 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay