We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Anantara Hoi An Resort

Travelers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Anantara Hoi An Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,766 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Anantara Hoi An Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,545: English reviews
Da Nang
Reviewed September 20, 2016

I have a small trip with my family to Hoi An, and after considered I choose Anantara resort for my family. I very impress about the resort's landscaped, it's small but it's so nicely and warm, I feel familiar with it. The staff is very friendly and enthusiasm with us, they serve our family very well and help us a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank quangchanit
NoelCameron, General Manager at Anantara Hoi An Resort, responded to this review

Dear Quangchanit, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip to Hoi An and for taking the time to share your experience with others on social media. Your kind words about our service have been shared with the team, who are all touched by them. We are all so glad to know The Anantara...

Athens, Greece
Reviewed September 19, 2016

All the provided facilities are amazing. The resort is in a great location. All the services are great. It is a value for money resort and with very good sleep quality. I definitely propose this resort to all my friends and clients!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank georgiosp592
NoelCameron, General Manager at Anantara Hoi An Resort, responded to this review

Dear Georgiosp592, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your amazing experiences of Anantara Hoi An Resort here on social media and making us your residence of choice on your recent trip to this amazing destination. We are delighted that you have had such a wonderful stay with us. Thank you also for your recommendation of our...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed September 18, 2016 via mobile

Seven night stay from 3 September I have not stayed at an Anantara resort before this visit but after this stay I am defiantly going to try their other resorts. Check in was a breeze and a late check out organised which was greatly appreciated. Rooms are split level and large with comfortable separate lounge and bed areas. The bathrooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexander S
NoelCameron, General Manager at Anantara Hoi An Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ozal_9, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us here at Anantara Hoi An Resort and for taking your time to share your amazing experiences on social media. We are delighted that you have had such a wonderful and memorable stay in this amazing destination and that you loved all what the resort has to offer. I...

Hamilton
Reviewed September 15, 2016

The Anantara was a lovely place to stay. Great staff and facilities. Modern units and spotlessly clean. Fresh delicious fruit in our room daily 🍌🍉Breakfast was of a high standard and lovely outlook over the gardens and river. Right in town so just a couple of minutes walk to the lovely restaurant areas. Really recommend this beautiful hotel. Perfect 🌞

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardjohnb218
NoelCameron, General Manager at Anantara Hoi An Resort, responded to this review

Dear Richardjohnb218, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to this Unesco World Heritage site in Central Vietnam and for your wonderful feedback about your experience. We are simply delighted to read that you thoroughly loved your stay at the Anantara Hoi An from good use of our convenient location, facilities to enjoying...

Waterloo
Reviewed September 14, 2016

This is an exceptional place to stay. Close to the old town of Hoi An right on the river. Our room was terrific with lots of space and a lovely bathroom. Service was very warm and efficient and the property is very well maintained. Breakfast was the best I have ever encountered with amazing choice and quality . Overall this...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SMH6
NoelCameron, General Manager at Anantara Hoi An Resort, responded to this review

Dear SMH6, Thank you so much for choosing Anantara Hoi An resort while visiting this charming ancient town and for sharing your experience with us on tripadvisor forum. We are very pleased to read that you loved the resort’s ambience and facilities. Thank you for your praise of our resort cleaniness, our maintenance team work so very hard to take...

Reviewed September 13, 2016 via mobile

Right on the river. Great staff. Good breakfast. Excellent swimming pool. The landscaping is gorgeous. Rooms are large. One complaint, not sure if it is only our room, super weak water flow from tje shower head. Walking distance to the old town, templates, and markets.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fbagheri
NoelCameron, General Manager at Anantara Hoi An Resort, responded to this review

Dear Fbagheri, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to this beautiful destination in Central of Vietnam and for taking the time to review us on social media. We are happy to read that you found your stay with Anantara Hoi An a good value for money and overall you have had a...

Reviewed September 12, 2016 via mobile

My fiancée booked a surprise trip to Hoi An over Easter and we stayed in an amazing suite at the Anantara. We arrived slightly later than planned for a romantic dinner by the swimming pool. The weather was rather unfortunate and rain started to bucket down. However the F&B manager and the General Manager were wonderful with helping us set...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ely S
NoelCameron, General Manager at Anantara Hoi An Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ely S, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us here at Anantara Hoi An Resort during your recent travels to this unique destination. We are truly delighted to read that you have had a wonderful stay with your subsequently collected so many amazing stories to now share with family and friends. On behalf of the entire...

Berkshire
Reviewed September 12, 2016

From the moment we checked into this hotel I felt like I was home. Check in very efficient with cold towels, drink and sweets. We booked a deluxe riverside room, it was spotlessly clean, comfortable bed, pillow menu, lovely bathroom, 2 sinks, great shower, Elemis products. There are 2 day beds outside to sit and watch the fishing boats on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BerkshireJulie
NoelCameron, General Manager at Anantara Hoi An Resort, responded to this review

Dear BerkshireJulie, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share so many amazing stories and experiences here on social media. Your feedback has made me extremely proud of the team and the service that these incredible Vietnamese people work so passionately to deliver both professionally and naturally to our guests. We...

Hobart, Australia
Reviewed September 11, 2016

Anantara Hoi An is simply brilliant for anyone looking for pure rest and relaxation. With great service, food and accommodation we will definitely be coming back. We travel domestically for work & this was the best hotel bed we've had for a long time. We were in need of what I have heard is a "stop and drop" and that...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CatrionaFreeman
NoelCameron, General Manager at Anantara Hoi An Resort, responded to this review

Dear CatrionaFreeman, Thank you both so much for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to Vietnam and for sharing such a wonderful review about Anantara Hoi An Resort on social media . We are happy to know you and your husband now consider us your preferred place to stay while in Hoi An - it is greatly...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed September 7, 2016

I accompanied my 89 year old mother in law to the Anantara in August. The rooms were amazing , vews over the river watching the locals fishing . The standard of service is exceptional. Our rooms seemed to be cleaned many times a day. Tien at the pool was exceptionally attentive noticing if the mother in law was approaching and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert L
NoelCameron, General Manager at Anantara Hoi An Resort, responded to this review

Dear Robert L, Thank you very much for choosing Anantara Hoi An during your recent visit to Central Vietnam with your mother in law. We are delighted that you both chose us and as a result you have had an enjoyable time with us and we thank you for choosing to share your amazing stories on social media. Thank you,...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

965 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (852)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (169)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (107)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (42)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (391)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (113)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (41)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Royal Hoi An
Hotel Royal Hoi An
#43 of 141 in Hoi An
821 reviews
1.3 mi away
Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA
1.0 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Maison Vy Hotel
Maison Vy Hotel
#22 of 141 in Hoi An
256 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Orchid Garden Riverside
1.1 mi away
Hoi An River Town Hotel
Hoi An River Town Hotel
#14 of 141 in Hoi An
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located along the scenic Thu Bon River, Anantara Hoi An Resort is a short stroll from the colorful and bustling Ancient Town, a UNESCO World Heritage Site. Touches of French, Dutch, Chinese and Japanese cultures make up the distinct ambiance and atmosphere in the resort. Awarded Best Heritage Resort in Vietnam by the Vietnam Economic Times in 2005, 2006 and 2007, Anantara Hoi An Resort is a living testament to Hoi An’s rich history. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Anantara Hoi An Resort

Address: 1 Pham Hong Thai Street | Hoi An Town, Quang Nam Province, Vietnam, Hoi An 880000, Vietnam (Formerly Life Heritage Resort)
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Price Range: $158 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Anantara Hoi An Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Anantara Hoi An Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Life Heritage Hotel Hoi An
Life Heritage Hoi An
Life Resort Hoi
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#3 Business Hotel in Hoi An
#5 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Hoi An
#17 Luxury Hotel in Hoi An
#26 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Anantara Hoi An Resort staff and other travelers.
20 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
6 months ago

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Anantara Hoi An Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms facing road may be noisy. Rooms on 1st storey less privacy.”
EYeo, 4 days ago | Read review
“Rooms with river view are best.”
lagirandolona, 4 days ago | Read review
“If with children, ask for ground floor”
IzzzyHampshire, 1 week ago | Read review
“All rooms seem to be quite and a good size it is up to you if you prefer river or garden view.”
John633, 1 week ago | Read review
“I'm not sure it's worth paying the high prices for a river view room.”
woodws02, 2 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question