We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hoi An Ancient House Resort & Spa

Save
Share
377 Cua Dai Road, Hoi An 51000 Vietnam
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$41
Free cancellation until 12/11/22
Agoda.com
$36
Free cancellation until 12/17/22
Expedia.com$53
Travelocity$53
Hotel Website$56
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (755)
Room & Suite (261)
Pool & Beach (95)

About

#93 of 423 hotels in Hoi An
Location
4.0
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.4
Value
4.3

A unique fusion of traditional Vietnamese style and modern luxuries.That's the Hoi An Ancient House Resort & Spa.

Founded in 2003 and newly renovated in 2017, Hoi An Ancient House Resort & Spa is a local family-run resort that offers a replica of Hoi An’s Ancient Town architectural style with its clay-tiled roof houses, small streets and water ponds, and provides a relaxing atmosphere in a garden that surrounds an outdoor swimming pool.It takes its name from the original 200-years old family home, that is recognized as a provincial-level relic and is still inhabited nowadays, and that is proud to be the only one remaining in town to keep on producing artisanal Vietnamese rice noodles, to be served in the Resort’s restaurant. Hoi An Ancient House Resort & Spa offer different accommodation categories: Suite,Family,Grand Deluxe,Pool View,Garden View and Superior Rooms. Traditional-style rooms with private balconies overlooking the gardens or outdoor swimming pool.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Children's television networks
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Outdoor dining area
Poolside bar
Bicycle tours
Billiards
Entertainment staff
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Strollers
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Photo copier / fax In business center
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Mosquito net
Newspaper
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Private balcony
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Bathrobes
Safe
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, French, Vietnamese
1011Reviews11Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 570
  • 334
  • 84
  • 18
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Vu wrote a review Oct 2022
Denmark8 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Beautiful hotel with sweet and helpful staff. The rooms were beautifully decorated with a very luxurious interior and feel. On the outside it doesn’t look like much but once you enter the hotel; an oasis. Definitely will be staying here again! I don’t know if it was because I was visiting in the off-season but the breakfast was not good. There was no buffet and poor choices… we had to order a la carte but only had three choices: scrambled, omelette or fried eggs. Very disappointed about that but everything else was perfect.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from BINH NGUYEN SY, General Manager at Hoi An Ancient House Resort & Spa
Responded Oct 25, 2022
Dear Maria, Thank you so much for your amazing feedback and your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate your feedback and value your comment about breakfast. It's a shame that we did not serve buffet breakfast during your 2 days staying because of lacking guest. Kindly be assured that we consider all our esteemed guests' feedback of paramount importance whether positive or constructive is highly appreciated. The team are extremely delighted to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for your kind and lovely words. Kind Regards Nguyen Sy Binh
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nekofishy wrote a review Jun 2022
31 contributions16 helpful votes
My friends and I were very excited to spend time in this spa and we emailed them in advance of our stay to inquire about spa packages. They told us to wait until we arrived to make arrangements. This was deceitful as it was only when we arrived that we were notified that the spa was undergoing "repairs." At no time was this communicated in advance. They could not recommend nearby or comparable spas. It was interesting reading about shuttles to the beaches and town because that is currently no longer offered. The hotel offers motorbike rentals but at double the price of shops just next door. Additionally, while the hotel photos feature pristine looking bikes, the bikes available were actually in poor shape with some missing front brakes, bells, and of course no helmets were available as was the case in other hotels we visited while in Vietnam. The rooms were spacious but when we checked in they were sweltering because they did not cool the room and all the window curtains had been pulled back. It took nearly an hour to cool in the 40 degree C heat. No elevators here so if you travel heavy be prepared, or just take my advice and pick a hotel with more honest communication and a better location.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Kim wrote a review May 2020
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam2103 contributions217 helpful votes
+1
The resort was really beautiful and peace. The decoration was amazing, mix between ancient and modern. The pool was perfect. We had a great stay here. The location was good, between the Hoian ancient town and Cua Dai beach. So nice!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
sharron m wrote a review Mar 2020
Wymondham, United Kingdom87 contributions62 helpful votes
+1
Absolutely fantastic hotel when we arrived at our hotel the room we were allocated was down by the pool but unfortunately my husband has little sight and the pathway and stairs weren’t that well lit. But the staff were absolutely amazing gave us a choice of 2 rooms closer and easier to get to restaurant for breakfast and reception. They even supplied a birthday cake for my husband. The rooms are beautifully decorated and lovely and clean. Breakfast was good nice choice and staff very friendly. We used the free bus to the town and beach several times in our 5 nights stay. The staff were always so friendly and helpful hope to be back 💞
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
neilatlas wrote a review Mar 2020
Manchester, United Kingdom15 contributions
Stayed at this hotel before had to come back,stayed with my son last year and found hotel great fab staff very caring to and attentive ,rooms very spacious clean ,beds comfy ,so came this year with my wife the location of hotel is great to get to all amenities,we stayed fifteen nights at hotel and what a pleasure pool area is faboulas in very beautiful garden very well kept.gym great well equipped nice little bar does great happy hour in afternoon also by the pool,breakfast good selection nice setting staff fab free bikes to get round town we went to beach on these and many other places spa is very good and discounted they have shuttle bus to beach twice a day but only 2to3 dollars by taxi 5 to10 mins walk to old town worth getting transfer to airport takes all the hassle out of the trip left my watch in hotel room when we left they rang our driver and told him they would send it to the airport to where he dropped us they did foc what service over and above what you would expect, can I give a very special mention to girls on reception couldn't do enough for you very friendly an proffesional a credit to the hotel management to sum it up this hotel blows the socks off many five star hotel you feel like it's home very welldone when I visit again I will be staying here thanks to everyone for making our stay so good.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
john F wrote a review Mar 2020
Birmingham, United Kingdom274 contributions113 helpful votes
This hotel is situated an easy walk from the river front area although there is a free bus transfer if required. Visiting the river after dark is a must as you see the boats all lit up. There is a market which is interesting. The hotel taked its name from the original 200 years old family house that is located in the grounds. Rice noodles are still produced in the old house and its worth taking the time to visit whilst noodles are being produced. The staf are very helpful and friendly. It was a joy to stay here for 2 nights.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
aihammond wrote a review Feb 2020
Danang42 contributions15 helpful votes
We've been coming here since 2007 - our children have grown up with Ancient House and it's the only place we would ever contemplate staying in Hot An (and we do, on average once a year). Lovely, friendly and helpful staff, excellent breakfast buffet, good location almost equidistant between beach and town (with free rental bicycles), spacious rooms and peaceful atmosphere despite the business of the street outside. Don't bother with anywhere else!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: All rooms have a view, but higher up (300 -400) have more of a view outside the hotel.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from managerAHR, Manager at Hoi An Ancient House Resort & Spa
Responded Mar 4, 2020
Dear Ai & Family, Thank you for your heartwarming feedback. It's our great pleasure to welcome you and your family as members of Ancient House's family! My team and I are extremely delighted to receive your glowing and excellent feedback. It gives us immense pleasure to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again for all your kind words. The team and I really look forward to welcome you back soon with us. Warm wishes, Binh Nguyen & team,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Houziwang wrote a review Feb 2020
Denby Dale, United Kingdom54 contributions95 helpful votes
We booked this hotel for a 2 night stay as a family of 5. As it was a short stay I didn’t spend a great deal of time researching the hotel and was happy if it was going to be ‘just OK’. I was pleasantly surprised! Although clearly not 5 Star, the hotel punches way above its weight. The staff from arrival are efficient and friendly. You’re greeted with cold towels and tea and provided with a very helpful orientation before being taken to your room. The hotel consists of a number of 2-3 storey buildings dotted around green pathways. We arrived at our rooms which were interconnecting. We had booked what was advertised as a suite, however this was a lot more convenient. The rooms were spacious and well laid out, the staff had even scattered petals on the beds to welcome us. As a family of 5 we often spend the first 10 minutes after arriving at our rooms explaining that the 3rd child also needs a bed. Not so here, in addition to the twin Queen sized beds, an extra bed had been made up for our youngest child. This is something that even 5 Star hotels often fail to achieve. The breakfast buffet is good and I recommend the pho. Also, the chef cooks an omelette in a way I have never seen an omelette cooked before. Maybe I’ve had a sheltered upbringing? It’s worth ordering one to see if you agree:) Finally, the reception staff need commenting on again. They were superb throughout the stay and not just on arrival. They helped with transfer bookings, gave advice on where to go and how to get there and we’re, simply, wonderful.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from managerAHR, Manager at Hoi An Ancient House Resort & Spa
Responded Mar 4, 2020
Dear Houziwang & family, Thank you for your brilliant review of Hoi An Ancient House Resort. I am thrilled that you found our service to be as a 5 Star and that your room was to your liking and well appointed. Thank you for your compliments about the outstanding service offered by all my team, in particular our chef and Reception .I will be sure to share your kind words with them . We look forward to you joining us again at Hoi An Ancient House Resort. Kind regards, Binh Nguyen Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SoerenHaack wrote a review Feb 2020
Aarhus, Denmark23 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
We staid at Hoi An Ancient resort with our two children and it is a really nice place. We booked a family room which was really spacious, nice and clean. The staff is really friendly and helpsome. The resort is about 20 minutes walk to the old city center and there is a lot of stuff to look at on the way to the center. The resort has a shuttle bus service that can take you to both the city and to the beach and back again - great service. We can higly recommend the resort. Thank you for a great stay and we really hope that we get the opportunity to come back.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from managerAHR, Manager at Hoi An Ancient House Resort & Spa
Responded Mar 4, 2020
Dear SoerenHaack, Thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful review of your recent stay with us at Ancient House Resort and Spa. I'm delighted to read that very much enjoyed the fantastic service from our friendly and dedicated team.My team was thrilled to hear how you were satisfied with their service. We all look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Binh Nguyen Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tobias S wrote a review Feb 2020
8 contributions15 helpful votes
This hotel is so beautiful and unique, great pool area and beautiful rooms with modern decoration. Friendly and helpful staff! Location about 15-20 min. walking to the old town, but there is a free shuttle bus from the hotel and otherwise it is easy to find a cab. Can only give my best recommendations for this place!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from managerAHR, Manager at Hoi An Ancient House Resort & Spa
Responded Mar 4, 2020
Dear tobenflakket, Thank you for your fantastic feedback. My team and I are extremely delighted to hear that you find our hotel to be beautiful and unique with modern decoration . It gives us immense pleasure to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again for all your wonderful words. The team really looks forward to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards Binh Nguyen Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$39 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ancient house hotel hoi an, ancient hotel hoi an, ancient resort hoi an
LOCATION
VietnamQuang Nam ProvinceHoi An
NUMBER OF ROOMS
56
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOI AN ANCIENT HOUSE RESORT & SPA $36 ($̶8̶2̶) - Updated 2022 Prices & Reviews - Vietnam

Frequently Asked Questions about Hoi An Ancient House Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Hoi An Ancient House Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Layna Tailor (0.2 miles), Red Sky Cloth Shop (0.08 miles), and PN Tailor (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hoi An Ancient House Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Hoi An Ancient House Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and extra long beds.
What food & drink options are available at Hoi An Ancient House Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hoi An Ancient House Resort & Spa?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hoi An Ancient House Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Nhan's Kitchen, Rice Restaurant, and Khanh's Kitchen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hoi An Ancient House Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Hoi An Ancient House Resort & Spa have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hoi An Ancient House Resort & Spa offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Hoi An Ancient House Resort & Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Hoi An Ancient House Resort & Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hoi An Ancient House Resort & Spa located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Hoi An.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hoi An Ancient House Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.