We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bach Dang Hoi An Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bach Dang Hoi An Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

224 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 180: English reviews
Start your review of Bach Dang Hoi An Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We got a great deal on a room at this hotel and were able to have two rooms. Kids were floored when they saw how large it was. We were also excited to try all the gadgets in the shower spa use the tub. Unfortunately, the tub didn't work at all, and the electronic panel on the shower thing didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
Warwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was quite good our room was spacious with two double beds in it. The bathroom looked a bit worn but that didn't bother me. The walls were either thin or I had quite noisy neighbours but again that wasn't a big deal for me. The hotel staff were nice and there was a pool you could use although...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RebeccaAyris
South Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel was one of the better places I have visited within Vietnam. All facilities are up to scratch and the outdoor pool is quite a highlight. It wasn't far out of the old quarter and they also hired out bicycles too! Room was slightly dated but it had everything you need. The staff were very helpful and made things...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joshmcmahon449
Reviewed January 9, 2017 via mobile

Kind of a far walk from the old city but doable. Beds were really hard. Hotel needed some upgrading. Breakfast was ok. If youre looking for a hotel thats just so-so, then you found it. I was also here w a group so that may have been why our rooms may not have been the best...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronli T
Albany, Oregon
Reviewed January 6, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is more of a motel. The room info online does not even come close to what is actually there. We walked in to book our room. She quoted me a more expensive price than I had found online. She would not meet the price and told me to go ahead and book it online while standing in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise V
Burekup, Australia
Reviewed December 5, 2016 via mobile

I was always taught if you have nothing nice to say then say nothing at all. But I also believe knowledge is power. So I'm going to share. First impression - despite being forgotten about for our train station pick up / transfer to the hotel the overall initial appearance had me hopeful. Then I was told "sorry...we forgot". Thanks...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Amb46n2
Bach Dang H, Người quản lý at Bach Dang Hoi An Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Amb46n2, Warm Greetings from Bach Dang Hoi An Hotel. We would like to thank you so much for your feedback. We are now having many training courses to our staff, we also have taken note of areas you mentioned for improvement and will work hard to take the corrective actions. Thank you again for staying with us and we...

Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Reviewed December 4, 2016

The hotel is in a great location with it only being about a 10 minute walk to the old quarters which is the main attraction of the city. The rooms are a nice size, however the bathroom had a lot of mould. The pool was a good size and a great place to cool down at the end of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Josh F
Bach Dang H, Người quản lý at Bach Dang Hoi An Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Josh F, Warm Greetings from Bach Dang Hoi An Hotel !. First of all, we are pleased that you have chosen Bach Dang Hoi An Hotel . We are so happy to read that you had such a wonderful experience with us. It will be our pleasure to share your kind comments with all the staff, as there is...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed November 17, 2016

Location is fantastic, hotel is nice and big. Rooms are adequate, wifi doesn't work in the rooms. The stay was ruined by how rude the staff in the hotel are. They have a sign at reception about restocking of the mini bar and to check upon check in. We got our rooms and immediately went out on a tour, when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason F
Bach Dang H, Manager at Bach Dang Hoi An Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jason F, Warm Greetings from Bach Dang Hoi An Hotel. We would like to thank you so much for your feedback. We are now having many training courses to our staff, we also have taken note of areas you mentioned for improvement and will work hard to take the corrective actions. Thank you again for staying with us and...

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed October 25, 2016

Clean and tidy hotel in an excellent location. We walked everywhere. The pool was great for our family and loved the interconnecting room. Was a bit quiet when we stayed, would have liked more people.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank griffinfamily2016
Bach Dang H, Manager at Bach Dang Hoi An Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Griffinfamily2016, Warm Greetings from Bach Dang Hoi An Hotel !. First of all, we are pleased that you have chosen Bach Dang Hoi An Hotel . We are so happy to read that you had such a wonderful experience with us. It will be our pleasure to share your kind comments with all the staff, as there is no...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed October 24, 2016

The room was large and clean and the bed was comfortable. There was no balcony and it looked out on the street. There is a very large pool with pool towels supplied. There is a quaint little bar and the staff are very helpful. The breakfast was good with Asian and European options to choose from. The hotel is located...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deb T
Bach Dang H, Manager at Bach Dang Hoi An Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Deb T, Warm Greetings from Bach Dang Hoi An Hotel !. First of all, we are pleased that you have chosen Bach Dang Hoi An Hotel . We are so happy to read that you had such a wonderful experience with us. It will be our pleasure to share your kind comments with all the staff, as there is...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

98 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (61)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.3 mi away
Thanh Van Hotel
Thanh Van Hotel
#60 of 138 in Hoi An
597 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
#44 of 138 in Hoi An
1,127 reviews
0.3 mi away
Green Apple Hotel
Green Apple Hotel
#10 of 138 in Hoi An
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
0.2 mi away
Thien Nga Hotel
Thien Nga Hotel
#97 of 138 in Hoi An
269 reviews
0.1 mi away
Phuoc An Hotel
Phuoc An Hotel
#94 of 138 in Hoi An
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Overview: Well-positioned in Hoi An City Center, Bach Dang Hoi An Hotel is the ideal point of departure for your excursions in Hoi An. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city has to offer. With its convenient location, the hotel offers easy access to the city's must-see destinations. Offering hotel guests superior services and a broad range of amenities, Bach Dang Hoi An Hotel is committed to ensuring that your stay is as comfortable as possible. Top features of the hotel include car park, Wi-Fi in public areas, out door swimming pool, room service, buffer breakfast inclusive, bicycle rental, smoking area, evelator system. Set in a tropical garden, the style embodies authentic Hoi An charm mixed with modern influences. Our guest rooms have either balconies or large windows bringing you close to nature in a luxurious and comfortable setting. A couple can enjoy their stay in a Deluxe garden view or while a Family room with balcony or a VIP room with 2 bed rooms large enough for a family of 4/5. . We provide private transfers from Danang airport or rail station (surcharge), daily buffet breakfast, morning cooking class, afternoon tea and sunset cocktails at Hotel swimming pool as well as many other complimentary services and amenities.The hotel features 64 beautifully appointed guest rooms, each including desk, internet access - LAN (complimentary), internet access - wireless (complimentary), internet access - LAN, mini bar. The hotel offers many unique recreational opportunities such as outdoor pool, pool (kids), jacuzzi, garden, massage. Superb facilities and an excellent location make the Bach Dang Hoi An Hotel the perfect base from which to enjoy your stay in Hoi An. Room facilities• Air Conditioning • Bedroom with Queen-size Bed or Twin Beds • Private Balcony • Bathroom with Hot Water • Kimono • Hairdryer • IDD Phone • Mini-bar • Cable Color TV • Fire Detector • Umbrella • Writing desk • Wardrobe • Computer data port in - room • Electronic Bedside control panelHotel Facilities & Services ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bach Dang Hoi An Hotel

Address: 1 Nguyen Tat Thanh St, Hoi An 84510, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Price Range: $31 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bach Dang Hoi An Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity and HostelWorld so you can book your Bach Dang Hoi An Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#56 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bach Dang Hoi An Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“ask for a room that doesn't faces the main road”
 of 5 bubbles amstel85, May 23, 2016 | Read review
“Stay on top floor to avoid kids running all night and playing.”
 of 5 bubbles easygoingJ, Apr 10, 2016 | Read review
“Better bring your own sanitizing spray and use it generously.”
  • Very old dirt on the sideboard
  • Dirty lamp
  • Mold
  • Inside the wardrobe
  • Rust
  • Above the bathtube
  • Mold and old dirt behind the bathtube
  • Other side of the bathtube
 of 5 bubbles efi_de, Jan 11, 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have balconies.”
  • Big rooms.
 of 5 bubbles SamuelW315, Nov 24, 2015 | Read review
“Rent a scooter and explore Hoi An's beautiful country side.”
 of 5 bubbles Smeerkaas, Oct 18, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question