We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Copthorne Hotel Sharjah

Al Majaz 3, Buheira Corniche Road,, Sharjah 39887 United Arab Emirates
Traveler (369)
360
Panoramas (59)
Room & Suite (298)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#8 of 87 hotels in Sharjah
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Our hotel provides an excellent accommodation for business and leisure travelers, reveling in 255 rooms out of which guestrooms and suites, 3 food & beverage outlet restaurants, 5 meeting rooms, SPA & GYM, a lobby lounge complete with panoramic view of Khalid Lagoon.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Valet parking
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Sauna
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Rooftop bar
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Air conditioning
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Safe
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Lagoon View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Arabic and 5 more
464Reviews
27Q+A
55Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 233
  • 139
  • 56
  • 18
  • 18
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I stayed one night in this hotel which I choose based on the ratings published here. Basically nothing worked - starting from the internet (constantly lost signal, no network access etc.). The technician came and connected me to faster network, but the outcome was the same. TV remote was not working too (although there was nothing to watch in any case, just one Russian documentary channel and a couple of news channels). My access card stopped working a couple of times so I had to go back and forth to the reception. The plus is that rooms are quite spacious, but the furniture is visibly outdated and has visible scratches. Also, the staff is quite kind. Room service food is low quality, but the price is also quite affordable compared to other hotels, so I leave judgment up to you if it is a plus or minus. In short - better spend 100AED more and stay in Hilton or similar, the difference is really worth the money.
Read more
Response from Quest53215318977, Manager at Copthorne Hotel Sharjah
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Valued Guest, We would like to sincerely thank you for choosing Copthorne Hotel Sharjah, as your home away from home and for taking the time in sharing your reviews with us. Following your ratings and comments, we came to know that there were certain areas we were not able to achieve your total satisfaction as what you have indicated in your response. Your points have been shared with the concerned department and rest assured that necessary action has been taken to rectify them. We truly regret the negative impression that you had experienced and we would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. Kindly keep our hotel in the agenda of your next visit and we do hope you will see the improvements on your return where we will have the pleasure of serving you once again. Best regards, Hotel Management
Read more
We booked two rooms and both of the rooms had a faulty toilet after taking bath you will find the water on the ground until room service is used. Other than that u have to be very careful during public holiday as there will be less parking.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Quest53215318977, Manager at Copthorne Hotel Sharjah
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Zeeshan , Thank you very much for your constructive review of your recent stay at Copthorne Hotel Sharjah . We are definitely pleased to read a good review with excellent scores. We are blissful that we were able to fulfill your satisfaction and expectation during your stay with us and left home with a wonderful experience. I will share your feedback with our team and I am sure that it will encourage our staff to continue exceptional performance to all of our guests with the best quality of services. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience, and we hope that you will come back to stay with us in the near future Best Regards, Hotel management
Read more
Breakfast options very Ltd. Room comforts were very good however the view was side of building. Bathroom was good. Location great. Staff were courteous but not very helpful or happy. Swimming pool timings were very Ltd. No late night pool open
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Quest53215318977, Manager at Copthorne Hotel Sharjah
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Mohamed, Allow me to take the opportunity and thank you for choosing to stay at the Copthorne Hotel Sharjah . We are glad that you had a great stay. We deeply appreciate all your positive comments towards our property and services provided. In addition, thank you for mentioning our team's hardworking efforts however, I do apologize for the encountered negative experiences and would like you to rest assured that your kind remarks have been taken under consideration and communicated to the managers in charge, further on we hope that during your next stay with us, you will feel the improvements. We continuously strive to deliver great guest experiences and are grateful for all feedback received, which helps us understand our guests’ needs and expectations. Once again thank you. We all hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back, in the near future. Best Regards, Hotel Management
Read more
The stay was amazing despite some delay due to a rush at the frint desk and only one employee was assisting. I asked for a non smoking room but the room i got had strong smell in it. The hotel were very nice and apologized for the inconvenience and upgraded my room . This small jester really made my stay great
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Quest53215318977, Manager at Copthorne Hotel Sharjah
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your constructive review of your recent stay at Copthorne Hotel Sharjah . We are definitely pleased to read a good review with excellent scores. We are blissful that we were able to fulfill your satisfaction and expectation during your stay with us and left home with a wonderful experience. I will share your feedback with our team and I am sure that it will encourage our staff to continue exceptional performance to all of our guests with the best quality of services. Thank you again for taking your time to share your experience, and we hope that you will come back to stay with us in the near future Best Regards, Hotel management
Read more
it was good and excellent but the gym was very poor its need many more things in that and little more weights should be increase and the other things is very good no any comments in that but about the food i did not have any thing in your hotel but inshallah when i will be next time in your then will try your food and let you know for this time thanks for all it was perfect
Read more
Response from Quest53215318977, Manager at Copthorne Hotel Sharjah
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your constructive review of your recent stay at Copthorne Hotel Sharjah . We are definitely pleased to read a good review with excellent scores. We are blissful that we were able to fulfill your satisfaction and expectation during your stay with us and left home with a wonderful experience. I will share your feedback with our team and I am sure that it will encourage our staff to continue exceptional performance to all of our guests with the best quality of services. Thank you again for taking your time to share your experience, and we hope that you will come back to stay with us in the near future Best Regards, Hotel management
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$34 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United Arab EmiratesEmirate of SharjahSharjah
NUMBER OF ROOMS
255
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing