We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Bin Majid Beach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bin Majid Beach Resort
Bin Majid Beach Resort
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

326 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 204: English reviews
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights at this resort with all inclusive package. All the staff are very accommodating. Their food at the buffet is tasty and delicious. They also serve snacks at the waikiki pool like burgers and pizzas and its also delicious. Both swimming pools are clean and wide. Cocktails they served at beach bar and pool bar are great... More 

Helpful?
Thank 23Sep
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The location of the resort is very good. The reception desk while checking in is not professional and slow. The Deluxe Chalet room we stayed was very nicely located by the side of the sea. The dining experience was not that good as there was not that much options in the menu. This needs to overhaul! One of our servers... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rana_Sohel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at this hotel at 2015 october the hotel doesnt look much from outside and inside too!! The hallways smelled like cigaretes!!! When got to the room (we were 3 pers) it was very small ! even hosekeeping couldnt fit extra bed properly in the room !! and the wiew from the room vasnt very good it was at some... More 

Helpful?
Thank adrians h
Johny C, Manager at Bin Majid Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanking you for choosing to stay with us. We are extremely sorry for the disappointments that you faced during your stay. But your suggestions and comments are valuable because they help us improve in our quality of service. We would love to see you back soon with your family for another getaway. Thanks and Regards, Johny Cheriyan Resident... More 

Travelers are raving about these Ras Al Khaimah hotels

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Rooms are standard and garden needs more maintanance to look like the photoes displayed. Photoes shown are bit deceptive. But we got a discount and it's worth for that amount. Buffets are nice , includes varieties for dinner and breakfast too. But they are charging excessive prices if you asked a water bottle as they do not provide water in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chathurika W
Johny C, Manager at Bin Majid Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Thanking you for choosing to stay with us. It was our pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.Your comments and suggestions are valuable as they help us improve in our quality of services. We would love to see you and your family soon back for another getaway. Thanks and Regards, Johny Cheriyan Resident Manager More 

Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We (family of four) checked into this resort for a night on 13th September with an all inclusive package. After having lunch at their restaurant, which was mediocre comparing with what other resorts in area offer, we went to our room (#553) and changed to hit the beach and then to the pool which was impressive as they have a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Babar J
Johny C, Manager at Bin Majid Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Thanking you for choosing to stay with us. It was our pleasure serving you and your family. We apologies for the inconvenience caused and will ensure such things are avoided in future. Your comments and suggestions are valuable ,because they help us to improve in our service.We hope to see you soon for your next stay. Thanks... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First off, I booked this hotel, at a substantially discounted price! My expectations were not very high, based on previous member's experiences, and the amount paid, for a 3-night stay. Cabana room was clean, furnishings were old and paint bubbling around A/C unit. Porter was pleasant, explaining all the features of facilities and location of the restaurant, beach bar, etc.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Terry K
Johny C, Manager at Bin Majid Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanking you for choosing to stay with us. We are sorry to hear about the disappointments that you faced during your stay. The same has been conveyed to our team of ladies and gentlemen,who will ensure to avoid such things in future. Hope to see you soon. Thanks and Regards, Johny Cheriyan Resident Manager More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed on an all-inclusive deal for 1 night, just to get a break from Dubai. We arrived early and unfortunately our arrival coincided with a lot of other arrivals and it was bang on check out time too so the lobby/reception area was swamped. The front desk staff were trying their best but were simply understaffed to deal with the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ewan C
Johny C, Manager at Bin Majid Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr Ewan, We wish to “Thank you” for choosing to stay at Bin Majid Beach Resort during your recent visit to Ras Al Khaimah. We have made note of your comments and are pleased to know that your stay was a pleasant one and you were well taken care of. We thank you once again for your valuable comments... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Been here at this price 100% it's worth we had taken full board with drinks package it's worth they need to add drink some good quality as it was not my type but had seen lots of people was enjoying they need to work on buffet it's very small staff is good specially miss khan from Azerbaijan she was very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sameer9999
Johny C, Manager at Bin Majid Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Thanking you for choosing to stay with us. It was our pleasure that we met your expectations. Your suggestions and comments always helps us to improve in our quality of services . We would love to see you back at the resort soon . Thanks and Warm regards, Johny Cheriyan Resident Manager More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2016

I went for a family vacation at this resort bearing in mind that it is a 4* resort. However, it didnt meet my expectations at all. It was last week on Friday afternoon. It took us one hr and 15 minutes to check in due to long ques and the underexperienced receptionists who were extremely slow. The open buffet was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sherif B
Johny C, Manager at Bin Majid Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Thanking you for choosing to stay with us. We are sorry to read that we didn't meet up with your expectations. We have well noted your feedback and suggestions and escalated to our team of ladies and gentlemen and your suggestions are valuable as it helps us to improve in our quality of services . We would... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2016

The location and room were really good. The All Inclusive Package covers all the food and beverage requirements during the stay without any hidden charges. I have booked a cabana for 2 nights but upon arrival it was upgraded free of cost to a deluxe room very close to the beach. The property is wide with enough greenery. The food... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank jerish2016
Johny C, Manager at Bin Majid Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Thanking you for choosing your stay with us. It is our pleasure to know that our team of ladies and gentlemen have been at your service during your stay and that you have enjoyed our facilities to maximum. We would love to see you and your family back soon for another getaway. Thanks and Warm Regards, Johny... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

591 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (375)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (83)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (113)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Other (65)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (153)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Beach (9)
Viewed
Cabana (19)
Viewed
Deluxe Chalet (22)
Viewed
Executive Suite Chalet (32)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Premium Chalet (21)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
11.1 mi away
Beach Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort
Beach Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels ...
#17 of 25 in Ras Al Khaimah
3.5 of 5 stars 181 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
#2 of 25 in Ras Al Khaimah
4.5 of 5 stars 2,161 reviews
1.5 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
#1 of 25 in Ras Al Khaimah
4.5 of 5 stars 2,459 reviews
2.3 mi away
Acacia by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort
Acacia by Bin Majid Hotels & Res...
#14 of 25 in Ras Al Khaimah
3.5 of 5 stars 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled between the coast and the hills of Ras Al Khaimah, the Bin Majid Beach Resort is in a prime location on a 1.3-mile-long stretch of private beach. It has an outdoor pool and guest room with sea views. Free Wi-Fi is available in public areas. Rooms at the Bin Majid Beach Resort have air conditioning and modern wood furnishings. They come equipped with a minibar and satellite TV. The bathrooms include luxury amenities. The hotel has a variety of dining options. Guests can enjoy a wide range of international cuisine poolside. There is an Arabic coffee shop that has sheesha, as well as a nightclub with live music and traditional dancers. The Bin Majid Beach Resort features 3 separate swimming pools and has a range of recreational activities including tennis, volleyball, and water sports. Bin Majid Beach Resort is 3.2 km from Al Hamra Golf Club and is 13.2 km from Ras Al Khaimah Airport. The resort has a 24-hour front desk and free on-site private parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bin Majid Beach Resort

Address: Al Jazeera Al Hamra, Ras Al Khaimah 3133, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Beach Resort by Bin Majid Hotels & Resorts)
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range: $129 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bin Majid Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Bin Majid Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bin Majid Beach Hotel Ras Al Khaimah
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#16 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay