We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Mangrove Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mangrove Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort
Mangrove Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort
Panoramas (21)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

195 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 132: English reviews
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
79 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Rooms needs maintenance. Dirty smelly; carpet full of stains Bathrooms needs upgrade and maintenance, very smelly. telephone not working Very Basic breakfast slow check in parking service is bad a nice walking area on the Qourm corniche facing the hotel with running track.

Helpful?
Thank taldebsi
KarimSalib, Resident Manager at Mangrove Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort, responded to this review

Dear taldebsi First of all, allow me to apologize for the fact that we fell below your expectation. Your feedback has been noted and shared with our colleagues concerned to ensure we continue with our commitment to provide only the best services to our valued guests Warmest Regards, Resident Manager Karim Salib More 

London
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed here for work. I was upgraded to a suit which was more than what I needed. It had an enormous lounge area with a desk. Large bedroom with two fairly large single beds and a big bathroom. Breakfast is OK and there is an Asian restaurant next to the bar that I was not too impressed with. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank nischa
KarimSalib, Resident Manager at Mangrove Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort, responded to this review

Dear nischa, Thank You so much for sharing your experience with us. We love to hear from our guest. I will be sure to share this the hotel staff . We look forward to your next stay with us. Warmest Regards, Resident Manager Karim Salib More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We booked executive rooms because they have a balcony, but the size of the balcony and the view was pathetic. If you wanna have a balcony view then ask for a room above the 10th floor atleast. We got upgraded to Suite room at no cost which was good. Th bathroom had water leaking from the AC. which was fixed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stanly_Cherian
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Had a pleasant stay...would recommend with no hesitation. Stayed around 3 nights...anyone looking for a stay with family doesn't have to give a second thought. . It was great welcome from the staffs... will surely come back with my family next time..

Helpful?
Thank Shanaf A
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It was a wonderful checked Inn in mangrove hotel! nice room,delicious food and very approachable staff! Starting from reception to mishy she was so kind and very helpful and to noodles corner who assist us Ms. Regie and Christopher we will recommend it to my friend your shabu shabu definitely👍...

Helpful?
Thank michu081989
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The only good thing in this hotel is the location. However, their valet parking always messy, the guy who took the car was rude too. Also the furniture of the rooms are kinda old and i can see the crakes in the wall. We were 2 in the suit and they just gave us 1 access card for the room?... More 

Helpful?
Thank Silver S

Travelers are raving about these Ras Al Khaimah hotels

Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Check in was a disaster, took 2 hrs when there was not many people there. The check out was even worse, people were standing in 4 lanes in queues to check out. It took forever. Asking for recommendations or directions is useless cos it leads to the wrong place.

Helpful?
Thank RittaTT
KarimSalib, Resident Manager at Mangrove Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ritta TT, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectation upon arrival and on departure and I have shared your comments with our relevant departments, kindly send me your full name / room number/ booking number/ arrival date/departure date in order... More 

Dubai
Level Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I had the misfortune of staying at this hotel with my family. It is not particularly inviting when entering the hotel and the corridors and room we stayed in, on the 11th floor smelled of damp/mould. The room was of a very poor standard and the bathroom wall looked like it had been recently 'fixed' in a very basic way.... More 

Helpful?
Thank dxb30
KarimSalib, Resident Manager at Mangrove Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort, responded to this review

Dear dxb30, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property, I would like to apologize for the experience you have faced at Mangrove Hotel, appreciate if you can send me your full name/Arrival Date / Departure Date/ booking number as dxb30 is not giving us opportunity to investigate in details and I will personally look into... More 

Samara, Russia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

Nice hotel we had only Breakfast they are very diverse. The rooms were cleaned every day. The rooms are large and very good. The pool is very small and not even want it to swim. There is a Shuttle to the beach in another hotel. The sea and the beach is nice, but in April there was a lot of... More 

Helpful?
Thank spitsinl
KarimSalib, Resident Manager at Mangrove Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Spitsini, Thank you for sharing your experience with readers with regards to your stay at Mangrove Hotel Ras Al Khaimah. We read you particularly appreciated many aspects of our hotel Once again thank you for staying with us, we are looking forward to welcoming you back. Warmest Regards, Resident Manager Karim Salib More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016 via mobile

A very good and clean hotel.the view to corniche is amazing.staffs r friendly.since it is in the heart of city not having space in ground.a small swimming pool is at M1 floor.Having 3 restaurents and 2 bars available. The bath tub looks dirty and cushion furniture such as sofa and chair is full of stains.

Helpful?
Thank Joby G
KarimSalib, Resident Manager at Mangrove Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Joby G, I would like to thank you for choosing Mangrove Hotel for your stay; we appreciate your positive feedback of your experience, it was a pleasure to note that you were pleased with our “Mangrove View” rooms, the quality of service provided by our team. Your comments will surely be shared with the rest of the team and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

463 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (205)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (45)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (213)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Executive Suite King (23)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (28)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (Alternative) (35)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Standard Room Twin (18)
Viewed
Suite Room King (28)
Viewed
Suite Room Twin (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (36)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
12.8 mi away
Acacia by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort
Acacia by Bin Majid Hotels & Res...
#15 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
3.5 of 5 stars 345 reviews
14.2 mi away
Bin Majid Beach Resort
Bin Majid Beach Resort
#16 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
3.5 of 5 stars 303 reviews
12.7 mi away
Al Hamra Village Golf & Beach Resort
Al Hamra Village Golf & Beach Re...
#10 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
3.5 of 5 stars 525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
3.2 mi away
Beach Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort
Beach Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels ...
#18 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
3.5 of 5 stars 167 reviews
12.8 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
#1 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
4.5 of 5 stars 2,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Facing the creek of Ras Al Khaimah, the Mangrove Hotel provides elegantly decorated rooms and suites. It features a swimming pool, free Wi-Fi in public areas and a restaurant offering panoramic views of the creek. Each air-conditioned unit at the Mangrove has a flat-screen TV with satellite channels. All of them have a private bathroom, a safe, and a telephone. Some suites include a balcony. Guests can enjoy the all-day dining restaurant. A second restaurant serves Chinese specialties. The on-site coffee shop also has shisha pipes. The multilingual staff at the tour desk can help guests to prepare their visit to the region. Al Safir Shopping Mall is just a 5-minute walk away. A free shuttle bus to the Bin Majid Beach Hotel with free access to the facilities is available. The local airport is located a 10-minute drive away, and Dubai International Airport is an hour drive away. A shuttle service is available upon request. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mangrove Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort

Address: Near Corniche Hall - Al Khor Road, Ras Al Khaimah 2035, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range: $47 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mangrove Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Priceline so you can book your Mangrove Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#13 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay