We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Telal Resort

Traveler (510)
Room & Suite (67)
Pool & Beach (23)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice 2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Airport Transportation
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Al Ain Airport30 mi
Al Dhafra AB43 mi
See all nearby hotels
283Reviews
528Photos
9Q+A
36Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 174
  • 64
  • 23
  • 10
  • 12
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We went to Telal resort this weekend for a quick escape from the city. Everything was very nice there. The hotel is situated in the middle of the desert. The pool is beautiful and the food is good. When we went back to the room to sleep there was an annoying noise in the room
Read more
Deciding between this resort and another one in the Liwa Desert, ultimately we chose Telal Resort because of it's proximity to Abu Dhabi and the smaller number of rooms (means less crowd). We stayed in the deluxe room located in the heritage village. The rooms here (including
Read more
It was my husbands bday so I requested for a surprise balloon arrangements & cake in the room. Unfortunately, cake was not there & delivered only after calling them several times. Whenever we call the reception/operator its was always busy & nobody was answering. Checking out
Read more
Response from Telal Resort Z, General Manager at Telal Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear eventorganizers, Thank you for taking time to share your reviews with regards to your recent stay at Telal Resort Al Ain! First and foremost, please accept our apologies for any inconvenience during your stay. Please note that it is not in anyway our intention and we do hope to regain your trust and serve you better should we'll be given the chance to welcome you again. Sincerely, Elie Farhat Acting General Manager
Read more
My hubby and I stayed overnight to ring in the New Year! The location is truly off the beaten path, which is lovely! Set amidst sand dunes and nature's beauty is this amazingly beautiful resort! We were surrounded by palm trees, gazelles freely roaming, swans-a-swimming in
Read more
Response from Telal Resort Z, General Manager at Telal Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Roy-N-Risa, Thank you for taking time to share your valued feedback with regards to your recent stay at Telal Resort Al Ain! It was great to welcome the New Year with you and we are certainly pleased that you chose to celebrate it with us. Knowing that you had an over-all great stay is indeed overwhelming. More so, we are so sorry for the inconvenience you had during your stay. Your valued suggestions and recommendations are highly noted and we do appreciate that you pointed them up and gave us the chance to rectify the same. Again, thank you for your reviews and we are certainly looking forward to welcome you again very soon. Sincerely, Elie Farhat Acting General Manager
Read more
Amazing hospitality staff who were very kind and helpful all the time especially the house keeping his name is SABIN SUNAR who was very kind and nice ,very welcoming and approachable who decorated our room with amazing flowers
Read more
Response from Telal Resort Z, General Manager at Telal Resort
Responded Dec 5, 2018
Dear Timi E, Thank you for choosing to stay in Telal Resort Al Ain and for sharing your valued reviews. Your appreciation to the whole team especially Sabin will surely be shared to everyone so as to ensure that same attitude and service is provided to all our guests. We wish to welcome you again soon. Warm regards, Elie Farhat Acting General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Center & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
firepit in front of heritage rooms
la suite de nuit
Photo provided by managementTelal Resort
Bedroom
Ask Nissanka to show you how to make animals with the towels!
PreviousNext
12345614
Hi Vicki , first of all ,your hotel selection is very good . i have been there once only but it was great experience i would like to make it again. I traveled from Dubai Marina to hotel by Uber and I paid around 500 . you can consider around %20 less if you get taxi . But you should consider there is no taxi and Uber application doesn't work around hotel for return travel. you can ask to reception to arrange transportation as i did but the price will be same with Uber . have a good trip. esra
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi Alinahs, Thank you for sharing us your concerns. Kindly be informed that our villas are not designed for kids as interiors are complex and delicate for the young ones. However, we can offer you our two-bedroom heritage suite which suits your family requirement. Should you require any booking, you may contact us directly on +97137020000 Thank you. Telal Resort Team
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi Steve, Good Day. As per our resort policy, we never allow our guest to explore around the desert without our guide. We have professional guides who will lead you the way through out your journey. This way we can ensure that all guests’ safety & security are looked after. Assuring you, you will love the place, experience the serenity & natural beauty of the desert & you will have a memorable stay with us. Meantime, please do not hesitate to contact us for further inquiries & assistance. Thanks, Telal Resort Team
0 votes
Show all answers
Good day min00ji! Thank you for your interest with Telal Resort Al Ain. With regards to your concern, appreciate if you can drop us an e-mail at info@telalresort.ae with the following details required: 1. Details of reservation (Name and Date of Stay) 2. Pick-up point (full address) 3. Date of pick-up 4. No. of person for pick-up We'll be waiting for your response.
1 vote
Show all answers
Hello Ms. Clair. Thank you for your interest with Telal Resort! Please provide us your e-mail address in order to send you the required details. We'll be waiting for your kind response.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"Heritage rooms & suites only have sunrise views"
"The village rooms have there own private courtyards with a fire pit, comfortable outdoor seating for four, and a hammock."
"Opt for a villa"
"worth the drive, get a 1 bed-room villa even if it a bit more expensive"
"There is an option for a room with private pool."
PreviousNext
1234568
PRICE RANGE
$146 - $603 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United Arab EmiratesEmirate of Abu DhabiAl Ain
NUMBER OF ROOMS
23
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing