We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sea Crest on the Ocean

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sea Crest on the Ocean
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 141: English reviews
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My husband described this best: "A hidden gem." We had never been to the area before so we weren't familiar with accommodations and things to do. I took a chance when booking Sea Crest and I'm glad that I did! We had a one bedroom on the ground floor with a nice view of the dunes and water. It was... More 

Helpful?
Thank TheGiocoZoo
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We enjoy staying here because it's located on the better strip of beach and is better priced than a couple of our other choices. This last time our two bedroom unit was not very nice, comparable decor to a mental hospital. However, one person from our group checked into a beachfront studio and that room was gorgeous. Our prior stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank victoriaann77
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

There were really only two points regarding this accommodation that weren't ideal. Firstly, the accommodation is 5-10 minutes drive from both Amagansett to the West and Montauk to the East, so you MUST have a car with you, or you are stuck! I'm not saying that is a fault with the accommodation, because what you get in return is a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Craigsoota
Melville, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Spent the week at the Seacrest in the Ocean in Amagansett. It was a great experience. The place was perfectly set for a relaxing week at the Beach. The people who were there to help you were wonderful. Whether they were setting up chairs on the beach or cleaning your room or were answering questions they were a real pleasure.... More 

Helpful?
Thank robert c
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Beware! Chose not to drive to resort after much thought during a tropical storm affecting coastal areas. Family of 5, our safety was our first priority. Asked resort for a credit to use as we were very excited to vacation there. They wouldn't consider it. Ridiculous policy!

Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey R
SeaCrestOnTheOcean, General Manager at Sea Crest on the Ocean, responded to this review

Dear guest, Despite the bad forecasts, our area had a sunny summers day on the day you were scheduled to arrive. We would never put the lives of our guests in danger. However, ocean beaches were closed which was the reason given when you attempted to cancel. Furthermore, we are happy that we were able to reach a satisfactory agreement... More 

New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Location is great and proximity to Montauk is great without having to deal with the crowds in Montauk other than for meals which is only a 5-10 minute drive. While room is fine, all you get is the room and location, nothing else, for a price that is more than staying at just about any Ritz, but that's what it... More 

Helpful?
Thank jaycarole
NY
Level Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2016

So, our room was $1,000 a night. It was nicely decorated, clean, not oceanfront but the property has a beautiful beach. The big problem was that the master bedroom has a skylight right over the bed so that at 6 a.m. it is REALLY BRIGHT even with the gauze like blind covering it. Also, the pillows are like bolsters, 3X... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank NyMaxdad
Oradell, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2016

This room was just renovated.. It was really lovely. Great location and plenty of room for our family. It does need some lamps in the bedroom and could use a board game or 2. The room does not have a view .. just of the greenery in front of the room but is very nice. Very quaint resort in general... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maryann N
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2016

We spent our 2 days here on the beach on a lounge chair under an umbrella. Our children had the best time frolicking in the ocean and then they would hit the pool in the late afternoon. Uri was one of the lifeguards on duty while we were there. He was so friendly, the most respectful and very well mannered.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Monica T
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2016

Perfect location, Hotel very clean and has great staff, Beach not crowded, Arrived early and room was available. Montauk right down the road,Take Old Montauk Highway for some great views. First time here, during our stay we looked at the other options, this was by far the BEST. Would highly recommend,Sea Crest,

Helpful?
1 Thank patravler2016
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

346 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (92)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (245)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Sonesta Lower Suite (94)
Viewed
Sonesta Upper Suite (93)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amagansett
0.1 mi away
Ocean Vista Resort
Ocean Vista Resort
#4 of 6 in Amagansett
3.5 of 5 stars 77 reviews
4.9 mi away
Ocean Surf Resort
Ocean Surf Resort
#3 of 42 in Montauk
4.5 of 5 stars 279 reviews
0.1 mi away
Driftwood on the Ocean
Driftwood on the Ocean
#15 of 42 in Montauk
4.0 of 5 stars 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Hermitage at Napeague
The Hermitage at Napeague
#3 of 6 in Amagansett
4.0 of 5 stars 46 reviews
2.2 mi away
Gurney's Montauk Resort & Seawater Spa
5.0 mi away
Montauk Blue Hotel
Montauk Blue Hotel
#9 of 42 in Montauk
4.0 of 5 stars 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Sea Crest on the Ocean

Address: 2166 Montauk Highway, Navajo La., Amagansett, NY 11930
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Amagansett
Price Range: $155 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sea Crest on the Ocean 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Sea Crest on the Ocean reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Crest On The Ocean Hotel Amagansett
Sea Crest Amagansett
Sea Crest Hotel Amagansett
Amagansett Sea Crest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay