We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sea Crest on the Ocean

Is this your business?
Save
Traveler (121)
Room & Suite (321)
Pool & Beach (37)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good31%
  • Average7%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible7%
Travelers talk about
“off season”(18 reviews)
“east hampton”(15 reviews)
“living room”(12 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveler rating
86
51
13
4
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
86
51
13
4
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoff seasoneast hamptonliving roomthe upper levelst tropezbeach vacationsmall kitchenup to datein additionbeach attendantsfour daysoutdoor poolperfect locationpots and panssurf lodgei highly recommend this resortthis past weekend
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Location is great, grounds are nice, nice ocean view from our suite. Beach is a short walk from rooms, nice beach. Master bedroom had comfortable bed, second bedroom however had the HARDEST BED I’ve ever slept on in my entire life- the queen size bed...More

1  Thank lindsay s
Reviewed March 20, 2018 via mobile

Avoid at all costs. Making a reservation means pre paying. If a family member get sick 4 days before, you still have to pay 100%. This is in March, mind you! Unrelenting greed is digusting! please make other arrangements. Go someplace else.More

2  Thank ChristianGentile
Response from SeaCrestOnTheOcean, General Manager at Sea Crest on the OceanResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Christian, It does not appear you've made a reservation with us. However, we do make exceptions to our cancellation policy due to some medical emergencies. Please call us at 631-267-3159 for further details. Kind regards, Harold Jones General Manager Sea Crest On The Ocean...More

Reviewed February 11, 2018

My wife and I just wanted to get a way for a couple of days. We have been going to Gurneys for 25 years. With new owners there they have priced us out other desired customer base. We found sea crest . Not only was...More

1  Thank jcardone8
Reviewed February 3, 2018

The last time I reviewed Sea Crest on the Ocean was in 2015. I have been a repeat customer since and plan to stay again in the very same unit that I have stayed in the past. It's the Upper Bedroom 2 bath / 2...More

1  Thank BeachyKeen909
Reviewed November 14, 2017

We stayed at Sea Crest with a group of several families for a weekend (two nights) stay. Our unit was a 1 1/2 bedroom oceanside unit, and we were very pleased with the location and the cleanliness. The shower took a little trial and error...More

Thank mvOCDiva
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Amagansett, NY
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Beachfront
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Tennis Court
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Details
Price range
$168 - $584 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$168 - $584 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (121)
Room & Suite (321)
Pool & Beach (37)
Dining (7)
Amenities (12)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Toni H
March 13, 2018|
Answer
Response from SeaCrestOnTheOcean | Property representative |
Sorry, our property is not pet friendly.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Go for the second floor units with ocean views partial or otherwise."
Read review
"St. Tropez building was amazing - #65, 67 upper level"
Read review
"No. 48, St. Tropez was very well-appointed"
Read review
"Second floor rooms beach front can see the ocean"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing