We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Ramada Donetsk

Travelers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ramada Donetsk
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 70: English reviews
Monaco-Ville, Monaco
Level Contributor
373 reviews
357 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 611 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

I didn't expect much from a Ramada branded hotel, so I booked at the Donbass Palace instead. That was a mistake, because the Ramada is not only by far the most interesting and lively hotel in town (under the current war circumstances, July 2015), it is also surprisingly modern, well-designed, well-run, relaxing and hospitable. With a gym equipped by Technogym,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TrophyCollector
Eugenia A, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Ramada Donetsk, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your fantastic review! It is very pleasant for us to get such a great feedback from so experienced traveller like you. We will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. Be sure that we are very thoroughly working with our guests’ reviews. Hope... More 

Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015 via mobile

This hotel used to better but now first thing that greets upon arrival is people with weapons sitting around the lobby. Apart from that, unstable, slow internet in the rooms and terrible Soviet-style service. Feels like I'm back in 1981 when nobody cared about anything. Employees of this hotel made me wash a towel that they claimed was spoiled after... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank galustov
Eugenia A, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Ramada Donetsk, responded to this review

Dear Mr Galustov, After our long correspondence with you by letters and email, here on Tripadvisor.com I just want to thank you for the fact that you have expressed your opinion about the hotel and the policy of levying fees for property damage in particular. Unfortunately, our views in this question are not the same. In spite of this, I... More 

Granichen, Switzerland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

Just can underline the review of another guest here at Tripadvisor. While there is the Ukraine crisis and the whole city has lost a lot of connections, the hotel is running on a very high quality. As a guest you find friendly and helpful personal, the service is excellent. Reception helps if you are lost in any cirrcumstances. Rooms are... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Andre W
Eugenia A, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Ramada Donetsk, responded to this review

Dear Andre, Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. It is fantastic to read how much you enjoy staying with us. I have shared your comments with our team and we are all looking forward to welcoming you back to Ramada Donetsk hotel again soon. Best regards, Eugenia Abakumova More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very comfortable as well the staff. The bar is running out of drinks and that is very strange. My friends had to wait for 40 minutes and the cocktail was not good. Apart from that, the room is nice, the wifi works very well, the parking area is ok and we didn't have problems with taxis.

Helpful?
3 Thank Manframo
KaterynaProkhorova, Генеральный директор at Ramada Donetsk, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are grateful to you for taking the time in writing your constructive feedback and for staying at Ramada Donetsk hotel. Pleased that you loved the rooms, parking, wifi and good service from the staff. Accept our apologies for the cocktail offering is not according to your liking. I would like to assure you that delay in delivering... More 

Helsinki
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

Friendly and helpful staff in the hotel in the center of war zone. Almost everything worked in spite of heavy shelling just a few km away.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
2 Thank NinaMarika
KaterynaProkhorova, Генеральный директор at Ramada Donetsk, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete your survey regarding your recent stay. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. Be sure that we are very thoroughly working with our guests’ reviews.... More 

Washington DC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

After two stays at the Ramada, I'd go back a third time without hesitation. The restaurant is very good, the rooms are tight but well designed and more than adequate; the staff are deferential and competent. The fitness center is also very good. A few shortcomings: they won't change foreign currency; and room service meals are delivered without a cover... More 

Helpful?
Thank WestviewDC
KaterynaProkhorova, Генеральный директор at Ramada Donetsk, responded to this review

Dear Guest! Thank you very much for your review. Comments about our hotel from a Senior Reviewer of Tripadvisor.com are very useful both for people who are going to visit us and for our team. I am pleased that you found Ramada Donetsk hotel to be a fine place to stay. I would like to assure you that delivering food... More 

Baltimore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel twice now. The room is very comfortable, free wifi as well. The service in the lounge/bar/restaurant (first floor lounge and/or third floor terrace) is really hit or miss...sometimes great and sometimes terrible. The general sense is that these tables (I mean all of the tables) are consistently "reserved" for people more... More 

Helpful?
Thank keaneBaltimore
KaterynaProkhorova, Генеральный директор at Ramada Donetsk, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this kind review about your stay at Ramada Donetsk hotel. I am pleased that you quite enjoyed your stay with us. As for your comment about our restaurants: I am really sorry you faced an issue with reserved tables, we definitely do not consider some guests more important... More 

Donetsk, Ukraine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Our second time in Ramada, Donetsk. It's great that the level of service is not the same, but it increases. Everywhere you go (your room, restaurant, fitness or spa, lobby or auqa zone, you meet friendly and helpful personal, who are always there to solve any kind of problem or satisfy our wishes. Warm atmosphere and great design helps to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank PashaKuzovlev
KaterynaProkhorova, Генеральный директор at Ramada Donetsk, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Kuzovlev, Thank you so much for this wonderful review. To know that you are so appreciated our hotel, our team and our service in particular is incredibly motivating for all of us. I have shared your kind comments with our team and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Ramada Donetsk hotel again very... More 

Barcelona
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

The hotel is well located, close to the centre. I suppose officially it is a 4 star hotel based on the facilities it offers, however the general feeling is of a chain good 3 star hotel, based on the room/bathroom and breakfast selection. In any case it is a very good value for the money, either as a 3 or... More 

Helpful?
Thank LoneRanger08
KaterynaProkhorova, Генеральный директор at Ramada Donetsk, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for the wonderful review of Ramada Donetsk hotel. I am very pleased that you appreciated the hotel's location, breakfasts, rooms. Pleased to inform you that our hotel has officially granted the status of 3 star hotel, but by all means strive to meet the level of high-class hotels, higher categorization and glad that you mentioned it.... More 

Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Stayed in this property for one day on 29th March 2014 on a business trip to the city. The room size was enough for a single. It was clean and well maintained. Bathroom had all usual facility. LCD TV , Writing Desk and wifi was provided. However the wifi signal was a little week in the room, however the signal... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TSBCHD
KaterynaProkhorova, Управляющий at Ramada Donetsk, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your gracious review. All our team was so glad to read that you found our hotel good place to stay. We are all working hard to make our guests feel welcomed and comfortable, so it is a pleasure to receive such a warm feedback. Please do come and visit us again soon. Best regards, Kateryna... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

80 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
1:25
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Donetsk hotels
0.8 mi away
Donbass Palace
Donbass Palace
#4 of 23 in Donetsk
4.5 of 5 stars 82 reviews
1.1 mi away
Park Inn By Radisson
Park Inn By Radisson
#2 of 23 in Donetsk
4.5 of 5 stars 83 reviews
0.6 mi away
Victoria Hotel Center
Victoria Hotel Center
#5 of 23 in Donetsk
4.0 of 5 stars 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Shakhtar Plaza
Shakhtar Plaza
#3 of 23 in Donetsk
4.5 of 5 stars 72 reviews
0.6 mi away
Liverpool
Liverpool
#6 of 23 in Donetsk
3.5 of 5 stars 53 reviews
1.0 mi away
Eva
Eva
#12 of 23 in Donetsk
4.0 of 5 stars 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ramada Donetsk Hotel is situated on a beautiful Kalmius river bank right in the heart of the city on the business routes cross, in only minutes from malls, Donbass-Arena stadium and traffic interchange. Our hotel offers you comfortable accommodation in 165 nicely decorated rooms that meet all the up-to-date international standards ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Donetsk

Address: Shevchenka bulv. 20, Donetsk 83015, Ukraine (Formerly Atlas)
Location: Ukraine > Donetsk Oblast > Donetsk
Price Range: $40 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramada Donetsk 3.5*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Donetsk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlas Hotel Donetsk
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Donetsk
#1 Best Value Hotel in Donetsk
#4 Business Hotel in Donetsk
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay