We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Imperial Resort Beach Hotel

Traveler (84)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (8)

About

#30 of 37 hotels in Entebbe
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
See why so many travelers make Imperial Resort Beach Hotel their hotel of choice when visiting Entebbe. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers an array of amenities designed for travelers like you. Free wifi is offered to guests, and rooms at Imperial Resort Beach Hotel offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a minibar. During your stay, take advantage of some of the amenities offered, including a 24 hour front desk, room service, and baggage storage. Guests of Imperial Resort Beach Hotel are also welcome to enjoy a pool and a lounge, located on site. For travelers arriving by car, free parking is available. While in Entebbe, you may want to check out some of the restaurants that are a short walk away from Imperial Resort Beach Hotel, including Faze 3 (0.8 mi), Anna's Corner (0.8 mi), and 4 Points Ltd. Bar & Restaurant (0.9 mi). Best of all, Imperial Resort Beach Hotel makes it easy to experience some great Entebbe attractions like Entebbe Botanic Gardens (1.2 mi), which is a short distance away. We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Imperial Resort Beach Hotel as you experience all of the things Entebbe has to offer.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Pool
Room service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free parking
Spa
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Sauna
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
125Reviews
6Q+A
33Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 7
  • 30
  • 44
  • 22
  • 22
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
The hotel is in a beautiful location. The room was huge and it had air conditioning that worked. The WiFi only works in the lobby, and they disconnect you as soon as you turn in your key, so if you have to wait for transportation don’t turn in your key until the last minute. The faucet in the tub ran all night. The shower only had hot water. Boiling hot. Overall I’m glad I wasn’t paying for it.
Read more
I want to start off by saying the hotel is not that bad, but service is lacking here. The rooms are big, and even though I had no problems with my room, my 9 other business travelers did. Cold showers, broken AC, and even a security issue. The bar tenders don’t know how to mix drinks, only serve shots. The food was subpar but eatable. The facility is run down, not updated at all. The pool & beach area were ok, but I did not use them. The fitness center was awful, I should have gotten a tetanus shot when I arrived home. The sauna was great. On the day we departed, I left my oral night guard in my room. I tried several times to contact my sweet, helpful housekeeper with no luck. The front desk failed to understand the importance of this device, and I really don’t think they cared to look for it. Currently 12 of us are waiting for a one night refund as we needed to check out because of an early departure from Uganda. This is unacceptable, I have emailed the main customer service link with no response. If you can, stay somewhere else. There are other lovely hotels in Entebbe, go find one ( the Portea is grand!)
Read more
Response from Emmanuel M, Front Office Manager at Imperial Resort Beach Hotel
Responded Jun 11, 2018
Dear Guest, We are sorry to read about the poor experience you and your team had during your recent stay with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused,and rest assured we fully understand your disappointment and frustration. Your remarks have been shared with our department heads for a thorough follow-up and action. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.. Regarding the refund on credit cards ,this can only be processed by the bank.The Hotel instructed the bank to process the refund immediately after you checked out and we are sorry to learn of the delay ,our finance office has however taken note and will follow up with the bank concerned . . We hope we will still have the pleasure of welcoming you back with us in the future and look forward to providing you with the quality product and service you are entitled to expect as a valued guest.
Read more
Attended a workshop there (including accommodation). Whoever I spoke to reported broken bathroom fixtures. Not yet substantial, but in five years the place will be run down. Only one elevator working. In the evenings power goes frequently off and on. The building is clad in foil-coated aluminum, the blue plastic foil started coming off at many spots. Room 547 is to be avoided, a rat was living inside a drawer. Not a mouse, a real big rat. No apologies from the staff when the guest reported this. The lake side bar plays music way to loud for a nice evening on the beach. Bad value for money.
Read more
Response from Emmanuel M, Front Office Manager at Imperial Resort Beach Hotel
Responded Apr 7, 2018
Dear Guest, We are sorry to read about the poor experience you had during your recent stay with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. Your comments about the rat in the room and all issues mentioned were duly noted and the necessary action and follow-up will be done accordingly with the staff concerned. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope we will still have the pleasure of welcoming you back with us in the future and meanwhile remain Best regards,
Read more
This excellent hotel has the best staff I have ever met. Excellent location near major sights of entebbe .I felt my self at home during my stay .the hotel is also charming with an interesting site.our room was of average size ,funished to a high standard .very clean and with plenty of storage space.All the request we're immediately answered, A truly like a 5 star hotel.charming best staff,excellent location ,more than we could expect. The manager was so welcoming.
Read more
Response from Emmanuel M, Front Office Manager at Imperial Resort Beach Hotel
Responded Nov 25, 2017
Dear guest, We are happy to be informed that you enjoyed your stay with us and will certainly not hesitate to share your valuable comments with our staff members. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back with us! Kind regards,
Read more
PROS. Located on shores of Lake Victoria with beautiful garden between the hotel and the narrow sandy beach where there are places for grilled food and drinks. Beautiful internal lobby, nice view from restaurant, quiet neighborhood, lush with many trees and birds. In room: spacious room and bathroom, quiet AC, good international channels on TV, good lights and electrical outlets, good view of garden and trees in front of lake; friendly staff CONS. Poor buffet breakfast; Very slow (<1Mbs) and unreliable, problematic internet; poor and expensive food in hotel restaurant (eat at local places in town or at beach in front of hotel), had to request hair dryer and mini-fridge in room; no fruit or water, bathrobe, slippers, room service menu, info in room; room is spacious but half of it empty of furniture; located far from town - need taxi - and no nearby shops except those inside hotel compound (expensive); very noise on weekend with blasting DJ music and many locals; must go outside to walk through the garden to reach pool that is not close to hotel; everything in hotel is unreasonably expensive compared to outside. Must pay in advance instead of at end of your stay - means they do not trust their guests!!!! In general, a poor value hotel for what you pay for and what you receive. TIPS. Ask for room with garden and lake view; use Uber for transport to town (ask someone to buy a local SIM for you); eat locally in town or at beach bars; do not stay here if you want to be close to shops and town (there is an Imperial branch in town near the Imperial Mall for this)
Read more
Response from JAMES K, Director of Sales at Imperial Resort Beach Hotel
Responded Nov 17, 2017
Thank you for your feedback . We appreciate the compliments and we shall ensure good food and service are delivered / rendered . Thank you .
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$165 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
imperial hotel beach
LOCATION
UgandaCentral RegionEntebbe
NUMBER OF ROOMS
181
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing