We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sunset Entebbe

Traveler (23)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (5)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
We are located in Kizungu, a desirable suburb of Entebbe only a few minutes drive from the International Airport. This very quiet hotel with 17 en-suite rooms is ideally suited for business and recreational traveller's seeking accommodation before and after their travel within Uganda. The hotel is conveniently situated in a serene environment but close to tourist facilities within Entebbe.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Bar/Lounge
Airport Transportation
Breakfast Available
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighborhood
Budget
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
138Reviews
54Photos
5Q+A
21Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 59
  • 59
  • 13
  • 5
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Only stay here if you don’t mind a rat jumping onto you in the night. Noting also that nobody came when I screamed at the rat landing on me. I will not be returning nor can I recommend this hotel to anyone.
Read more
Response from OliveEntebbe, Owner at Sunset Entebbe
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comment, we are very sorry for this experience! It has chocked us as well and taken us by surprise. We have never had anything like this before since we, as a family, opened this small guest house/hotel in 2008. Rodents have just never ever entered in the rooms before and we immediately contacted an expert fumigation firm. They have checked everywhere and they could not find any trace of rodents whatsoever, inside or outside our buildings. There has been times that the common house gecko has entered a room but all rooms are now secured with netting. We understand that your experience have upset you, but please accept our apologies and we would really be very happy to welcome you back. We can assure you that you will never have any similar experience again. Kind regards,
Read more
Wonderful helpful, friendly staff; nice rooms centered around well manicured gardens and courtyards. We stayed here on two occasions, and were extremely comfortable. Safe location, where we walked to nearby shopping and restaurants. Not far from Lake Victoria, Botanical
Read more
I returned from Congo and was to fly to Amsterdam and needed a place to spend the day. Since it was raining, I was able to book a room here for the day. I had a pleasant mid afternoon meal and enjoyed my time around the hotel. The weather really did not allow me to venture
Read more
I’ve stayed here multiple times over the last 18 months and it’s faultless. Nothing is too much trouble with a professional and very courteous team. Clean spacious and comfortable rooms, great food and a great safe location for the airport. Sincere thanks to you all for
Read more
The accommodations we great, gardens were spacious with beautiful flowers. Hot water and a fan! Clean and bright and a comfy pillow and bed. Nice ending to an amazing Ugandian journey. Only stayed one night.
Read more
Response from OliveEntebbe, Manager at Sunset Entebbe
Responded Feb 8, 2018
Dear Targa02, Thank you so much for your positive review! We appreciate your comment very much. Welcome back
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play Areas
Garden
Our room at Sunset Hotel
room
next door neighbor
View from the room
PreviousNext
123
Hello, unfortunately I can not help you. I was there as a tourist and booked this hotel via an agency. We had no contact to the hotel management. Maybe you can call this hotel directly and they can help you wit your request. Kind regards.
0 votes
Does it have food mosquito nets?
Dear Guest, Thank you for your question! All beds in all rooms have mosquito nets. We regularely change the nets to make sure they are of good quality. Kind regards Olive
1 vote
Show all answers
Does it have A/C
Hi Pascal and Stuart, Thanks for the reply Pascal and it is very correct what you have said. The proximity to the lake gives most of Entebbe a relative cool breeze at night and hence the lack of A/C is not really a big problem. Kind regards, Olive
0 votes
Show all answers
Does it have A/C
Dear Stuart, Thank you for your enquiry! We do not have A/C but all rooms are fitted with fans and usually it is enough as the position of Sunset on the crest and the proximity to the Lake provides a coolness in the night hours. Kind regards, Olive
0 votes
"Any room is a good room, we had a room with three single beds for our children. All rooms Are on the ground floor."
"you can take each room."
"If you are a light sleeper do not get room 3. It is close to the lobby and late guest, car noise is a issue."
"There are simple rooms without TV for $40USD per night"
"I had room 6 - a small double as a single which was good for one person"
PreviousNext
12345
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Sunset Motel Entebbe
LOCATION
UgandaCentral RegionEntebbe
NUMBER OF ROOMS
17
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing