We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sunset Entebbe

Save
Traveler (21)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (4)
You may also like
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good46%
  • Average9%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“boiled eggs”(2 reviews)
“hot water”(7 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Bar/Lounge
All hotel details
Additional information
You may also like
Nearby
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveler rating
45
48
10
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
45
48
10
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboiled eggshot waterwalking distancebotanical gardensairportsafari
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 109 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2018 via mobile

I’ve stayed here multiple times over the last 18 months and it’s faultless. Nothing is too much trouble with a professional and very courteous team. Clean spacious and comfortable rooms, great food and a great safe location for the airport. Sincere thanks to you all...More

Thank Pilgrim1988
Reviewed February 6, 2018 via mobile

The accommodations we great, gardens were spacious with beautiful flowers. Hot water and a fan! Clean and bright and a comfy pillow and bed. Nice ending to an amazing Ugandian journey. Only stayed one night.

Thank targa02
Response from OliveEntebbe, Manager at Sunset EntebbeResponded February 8, 2018

Dear Targa02, Thank you so much for your positive review! We appreciate your comment very much. Welcome back

Reviewed August 27, 2017

Resently stayed at the sunset with my family before flying onto the Congo. This is a beautiful place to stay, the staff are very welcoming and always there to help you. This place is near to the airport 10 mins if that in a car,...More

Thank Gaynor E
Reviewed January 27, 2017

This was a great base for a couple of nights in Entebbe. Great value, outstanding food, charming staff and super-clean. I'll stay there again with absolutely no hesitation and think I've made a real find - luckily because I'd only booked it due to it...More

Thank Nick T
Reviewed January 2, 2017

We stayed as a family of four in December. Communication pre-booking was efficient and on arrival the pick up from the airport was good. The hotel is more of a largish family home in a quite street in Entebbe in good walking distance to the...More

Thank RadRab
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Entebbe
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
$35 - $45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Entebbe
#4 Business Hotel in Entebbe
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$35 - $45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Entebbe
#4 Business Hotel in Entebbe
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (21)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (4)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
AKORO M
February 13, 2016|
Answer
Response from VauJot | Reviewed this property |
Hello, unfortunately I can not help you. I was there as a tourist and booked this hotel via an agency. We had no contact to the hotel management. Maybe you can call this hotel directly and they can help you wit your... More
0
Votes
Carse R
October 22, 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from OliveEntebbe | Property representative |
Dear Guest, Thank you for your question! All beds in all rooms have mosquito nets. We regularely change the nets to make sure they are of good quality. Kind regards Olive
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Any room is a good room, we had a room with three single beds for our children. All rooms Are on the ground..."
Read review
"you can take each room."
Read review
"If you are a light sleeper do not get room 3. It is close to the lobby and late guest, car noise is a issue."
Read review
"There are simple rooms without TV for $40USD per night"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing