We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Saffron Beach Bistro & Cottages

Save
Share
Plot 11 Nambi Road Manyago, Entebbe 26138 Uganda
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com$70
Booking.com$112
Travelocity$70
Orbitz.com$70
ZenHotels.com$83
Hurb$70
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (31)
Room & Suite (40)
Pool & Beach (12)

About

#8 of 81 hotels in Entebbe
Location
5.0
Cleanliness
5.0
Service
4.7
Value
4.7
Saffron Beach Bistro & Cottages is located on the lake shore of Victoria and it’s the most relaxing place for business class, world trawlers, Tourists and newly wedded couples for their holidays. Saffron offers a nice beach view terrace & indoor restaurant, Two Honeymoon suite with Private Jacuzzi & a romantic room ambiance with beach view, bed & breakfast. Saffron has unique concepts with two honeymoon suites, Five Executive rooms & six cottages with unique desert garden,bonfire, boat cruise, self-cooking, Beach Parties and events with conference facilities. Saffron Beach front location & Beach Bistro offers spectacular views of Lake Victoria and amazing Morning lake sunrise. It serves best sea food, pasta, pizza and fresh local organic food. The beach bistro is known for having“one of the best wine lists in the world” and features more than 200 bottle wine listings and broad, by the glass offering. Selections focus on Americans, Europeans, Asians and Africans. The bistro also serves a variety of local and international craft beers, World famous mocktails and Cocktails Safari & Tours Saffron also offers free Airport Pickup & Drop, Safaris & Tours to Kidepo National Park, Bwindi National Park (Gorilla Trekking), Queen Elizabeth National Park, Rwenzori Mountain, Murchison fall Game Safari. Entebbe Tours Include Ngamba Island (Chimpanzee watching), Entebbe Zoo, Botanical Larden, local Craft Market & Visa extension for tourists. We accept payment through Visa/MasterCard/Maestro/American Express/ Union Pay/ Hotel payment Gateway and Mobile Money / Cash on arrival Money Exchange facility Available at front Desk.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot tub
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Valet parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Wine / champagne
Boating
Entertainment staff
Fishing
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Photo copier / fax In business center
Spa
Couples massage
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Mosquito net
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private beach
Microwave
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Bathrobes
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi, Swahili
59Reviews2Q+A12Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 45
  • 8
  • 4
  • 0
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Rajinder R wrote a review Jan 2023
2 contributions
Ye sab kuch acha he sabhi ko acha lagna chiya nice job mera bhaiya ko bhi sb Acha laga me and my frend going to tourist visa aplly swa tera was happy diar so much love yoy bro me bhi chata hu ki me bhi a
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from VANDANA PATIDAR, Owner at Saffron Beach Bistro & Cottages
Responded 3 weeks ago
thank you for your feedback
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Niharika S wrote a review Jan 2023
1 contribution
Nice lake view with good Indian food. We were group of 5 freinds booked the beach view suits with Jucuzzi it's species and clean. We booked the trip of chimpanzee island by boat at the hotel really enjoyed, thanks to saffron manager Shatra for good service and recommendations for ngamba island trip. I must say worth staying at saffron.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from VANDANA PATIDAR, Owner at Saffron Beach Bistro & Cottages
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Niharikas thank you for you recommendations, we realy appricaite your time and feedback.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Monimonster72 wrote a review Jan 2023
Zurich, Switzerland16 contributions2 helpful votes
Stayed here two nights at the end of an amazing Ugandan roadtrip. After reading the reviews on tripadvisor for saffron hotel I decided to rebook and stay here. That was a really bad mistake. Everything the other reviews said about saffron is simply not true and I’m baffled as to how it got those ratings and reviews. The restaurant, the beach bar, and the terrace dining area looked derelict and very poorly maintained. The room itself was basic although the first day there was no electricity and on the second day there was no water. This meant flushing with a bucket of water, breathing deeply, and heading somewhere else for a cold beer… When stuff was working, the shower was a lukewarm piddle at best. Even though the room had breakfast included, the hotel was still asleep at 8am and I had to drum the staff awake. The hotel was reluctant to serve breakfast and I should’ve taken that cue. The breakfast was very poor. Coffee was a watered down Nescafé, a big shame given that Uganda has the best coffee! The omelet looked like something the cat dragged in, and the carrots and cucumber salad had a pungent taste of onions although there were no onions in sight. The pineapple juice was unidentifiable. Next to the saffron hotel there are other really nice hotels. Unless you’re on a 50usd max budget, I would strongly recommend any Traveller to NOT stay at saffron as you will end up hanging out at the other hotel bars and restaurants anyway in much nicer and fully working hotel conditions.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from VANDANA PATIDAR, Owner at Saffron Beach Bistro & Cottages
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Monica, we are sorry for you for your bad experience. we accpet that the power was shutdown in whole town due to some big fault in the area, it was day time and within 3 hours the electricity was back. we have even exchange messages that electricity is back. your booking was room only booking, and we had show on your booking at the time of chekc in, but you said you been leaving very early morning so you booked bed only but now we are seing somthing elase. for your other comments I really do not feel to answer because that is not true. .
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
C3piwo wrote a review Jan 2023
Dallas, Texas48 contributions31 helpful votes
it starts with the reservation. online didn’t work, so called, they said they had it. we show up, they have no record of us. we are the only guests. they asked us what was the price was? and when i told them, they had to check the electricity was gone and we spent 6 hours without, and we’re about to leave. it comes on as we get back from our shoebill tour, so we stay the shower is a hazard - you shower and the toilet gets wet. there is no tub in the room as in the pictures. but the biggest problem is that the floor is slippery as heck and when wet you can fall. full of bugs and flies swarming the place. i had booked two rooms and for the person no day 2 - the water was out entirely. one good thing - the dinner we had was delicious.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: avoid booking altogether!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from VANDANA PATIDAR, Owner at Saffron Beach Bistro & Cottages
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear guest the you have already given a review and we have responded but you have wrote anothr one it look like it was done intentionally. we use channel manager and the systme book automatcaly the room you selected at the time of booking, and the same room was asigned to you. we are sorry for your inconvenience
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mrs N wrote a review Jan 2023
5 contributions1 helpful vote
Rooms were very clean, the AC and fan worked well. The food is amazing and the private beach is perfect for relaxed meals. The staff is ever ready to assist, special appreciation to Adija. The owner is always available to ensure that all concerns are timeously addressed. The location is perfect, within proximity to the mall, parks and a couple of beach restaurants. My husband and I really enjoyed our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Somanshu wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
+1
Excellent view and perfect rooms! With view of lake Victoria and cozy rooms this place is perfect for get away vacation. With continental food, Indian food and wood fire oven pizza in the house you can enjoy dine in inside the restaurant and outside on beach with the view of lake Victoria! Must visit for couples and family. Mr Rahul the owner and our host made us feel home away from home. Will definitely visit again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from VANDANA PATIDAR, Owner at Saffron Beach Bistro & Cottages
Responded Sep 21, 2022
Dear 138tanmay, thank you for your recommendations, we realy appricaite your time to review our property, we hope to see you again....
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Max Millers wrote a review Sep 2022
Kampala, Uganda1 contribution
The service is really very quick, the rooms are fabulous and the location is quintessential since it is quite literally by the lake. The food I tell you is just appetizing and it is quickly served to my table. Must visit hotel in Entebbe, Uganda
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Both Executive and Honeymoon Suites are amazing with the Lake View.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from VANDANA PATIDAR, Owner at Saffron Beach Bistro & Cottages
Responded Sep 13, 2022
Dear max miller thank you for your review, we appreciate and hope to see you again …
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Aniruddha S wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
Great place to stay, great staff and really tasty food.The hospitality and the view is just amazing very friendly staff must visit one of the best places to stay in entebe Just loving the atmosphere here enjoyed my stay
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Samvid J wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
It has been a pleasure to stay here loved the hospitality food and most the view just amazing very friendly staff must visit one of the best places to stay in entebe Just loving the atmosphere here enjoyed my stay
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from VANDANA PATIDAR, Owner at Saffron Beach Bistro & Cottages
Responded Jun 30, 2022
Dear sam thank you for your valueable feedback.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Robin wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
Came to know about the saffron from some friends...and I was really amazed to see the location of the property just in front of the Victoria lake...the rooms were beautiful with a direct view of the lake.. restaurant in the property offers a wide variety of food with superb quality and taste... overall a unique experience In Entebbe..ideal location to relax on vacations with some great food..
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from VANDANA PATIDAR, Owner at Saffron Beach Bistro & Cottages
Responded Aug 16, 2022
Dear robin, thank for your valueable feedback, looking forward to see you again .....
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$42 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
UgandaCentral RegionEntebbe
NUMBER OF ROOMS
7
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SAFFRON BEACH BISTRO & COTTAGES $46 ($̶1̶3̶5̶) - Updated 2023 Prices & Hotel Reviews - Entebbe, Uganda

Frequently Asked Questions about Saffron Beach Bistro & Cottages
Which popular attractions are close to Saffron Beach Bistro & Cottages?
Nearby attractions include Entebbe Botanic Gardens (0.7 miles), Kampala Fair (in Entebbe) (0.7 miles), and Victoria Mall (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Saffron Beach Bistro & Cottages?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Saffron Beach Bistro & Cottages?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Saffron Beach Bistro & Cottages?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Saffron Beach Bistro & Cottages?
Yes, free parking, secured parking, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Saffron Beach Bistro & Cottages?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cafe Javas, 2friends Beach restaurant and bar operated by HINRIKS SMC LTD, and Goretti's Beachside Pizzaria and Grill.
Does Saffron Beach Bistro & Cottages have airport transportation?
Yes, Saffron Beach Bistro & Cottages offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Saffron Beach Bistro & Cottages?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Saffron Beach Bistro & Cottages offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Saffron Beach Bistro & Cottages?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Hindi, and Swahili.
Does Saffron Beach Bistro & Cottages have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.