We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Kisalu Road Katabi, Entebbe Uganda
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$58
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
Only 1 left at
$58
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
Only 2 left at
$51
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/15/22
Trip.com$76
eDreams$58
FindHotel$53
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (108)
Dining (37)
Room & Suite (34)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#1 of 68 Specialty lodging in Entebbe
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.8
Value
4.8
Travelers' Choice
ViaVia is located alongside beautiful fish ponds with a spectacular view of the water and the opposite hill in a lush green environment: plain African nature full of birds, monkeys, turtles and more. All rooms are self-contained with lodge-style mosquito nets overlooking the garden. Our garden, backyard & pond view rooms have private verandas. We also have three stunning tents that are fully equipped and have everything guests need for a fantastic glamping experience. From freshly made smoothies and local beers to some good old Ugandan coffee: our beloved bar has it all. On today's menu you will always find fresh and healthy food, spiced with world flavours and a Belgian touch. If you’re lucky, you can share your breakfast with the resident monkeys playing in the trees while you’re relaxing on our outside terrace or in one of our hammocks.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Plunge pool
Free breakfast
Badminton
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids pool
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Hiking
Darts
Board games / puzzles
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Mosquito net
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Desk
Dining area
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Seating area
Bath / shower
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Dutch
280Reviews0Q+A27Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 225
  • 51
  • 3
  • 1
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Linda Y wrote a review Sep 2022
Frisco, Texas5286 contributions4329 helpful votes
We had a 1-night stay after arriving at the Entebbe airport. The tropical setting is complete with monkeys, and the outdoor dining area/bar overlooks a pond in a lush garden-like setting. Our room was basic and comfortable enough, but the bathroom needs updated. It was awkward to shower in the tub with a small hand-held wand. My travel agent indicated this was a ‘moderate’ priced property, and based on other reviews, I thought it would be fine. In hindsight, I wish we had driven slightly further and spent the night in Kampala since we were heading north the next day to Murchison Falls. We might have avoided a several hour traffic delay in Kampala that morning.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pieter Huybrechts, General Manager at ViaVia Entebbe
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Linda, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the outdoor, tropical and lush scenery. We are however saddened that you were not comfortable enough with our accommodation, we appreciate your feedback and will use it to find ways to make your experience with us more enjoyable in the future. We always strive to give our guests the best value for money with simple and cozy surroundings and away from the city life.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mitchtravels wrote a review Aug 2022
69 contributions1 helpful vote
My favourite place to stay in Entebbe! The whole vibe of the place is wonderful. Fab rooms, love the glamping tents by the pond. Nice little swimming pool. Wildlife galore! Monkeys and birds all around. They make the best pancakes in Uganda! Honestly yummy. The perfect chill spot on your Uganda trip.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pieter Huybrechts, General Manager at ViaVia Entebbe
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi Mswildlifetravels, Thank you for the amazing review. It is good to hear you absolutely love everything about ViaVia, straight from the glamping tents, wildlife and food. Thank you for choosing ViaVia again and again and we look forward to creating more memories with you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Fam. Boogschoot wrote a review Aug 2022
Beerse, Belgium31 contributions3 helpful votes
Beautiful but small rooms. Very good food, but sometimes long wait. Beautiful location and very close to the airport. Very good massages!!! The staff was very friendly and helpful!!! Lots of parking available for the car.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pieter Huybrechts, General Manager at ViaVia Entebbe
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you Boogschoot for this beautiful review. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and loved the food,location massages and cozy rooms with the ample parking space. We apologize that you got delays in your meals but can guarantee that this inconvenience was handled and you will be able to have your meals in time in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
rolftaggart wrote a review Aug 2022
Bedford, United Kingdom8 contributions
Only one short stay before leaving for the airport. Very helpful and friendly staff. Gorgeous view from the restaurant and food fantastic to match. Can’t recommend this place highly enough. Close to the airport and ideal for end of a long trip. Excellent airport transfers.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pieter Huybrechts, General Manager at ViaVia Entebbe
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you Rolftaggart for taking the time to leave us such a raving review. We are glad to know you enjoy the experiences while with us, enjoying the restaurant and good location. Thank you for the recommendation and we will surely show this review to the staff and encourage them on the amazing job they are doing.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David R wrote a review Jul 2022
15 contributions2 helpful votes
This place is a treasure. Best owner / support staff, garden, rooms, hotel everything ! The best hotel in Entebbe and probably Uganda. A must visit. The bar and resturant overlooks an incredbile garden, the whole place looks like a dream palace in the jungle.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pieter Huybrechts, General Manager at ViaVia Entebbe
Responded 2 weeks ago
We are glad to know you had a good time while with us, David, enjoying the hotel, gardens and accommodation. We look forward to seeing you again and thank you for recommending.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lilytooth wrote a review Jun 2022
Santa Cruz, California42 contributions33 helpful votes
I stayed at Via Via at least 3 times in Aug. and Sept. 2021. It's one of my favorite hotels of all time. The staff is extraordinarily kind and competent. One day a restaurant server called my attention to a rare, shy sitatunga (antelope), knowing how much I appreciate all wildlife. The staff helped me with transportation and with getting copies of my Covid tests for travel. The rooms are comfortable and have everything you need. The food is delicious. The property is gorgeous and lush with a little pond; the outdoor dining area overlooks the pond. Prices are very reasonable. Via Via feels like home and I can't wait to go back!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ViaVia Entebbe, General Manager at ViaVia Entebbe
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello Lilytooth, your beautiful review means a lot to us. We are glad you enjoyed the scenery, wildlife like the karatuga and enjoyed the friendly staff all at a reasonable price. We do hope that should you happen to be in Uganda you will indeed visit us again as we will be waiting to warmly welcome you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ashton Rowe wrote a review May 2022
Dubai, United Arab Emirates116 contributions70 helpful votes
+1
Via Via in Entebbe is just incredible. I wasn’t expecting the view we found when we got down to the restaurant. The food is incredible, the staff are amazing and the rooms have everything you could possibly need. We loved every minute we spent there and would like to come back some day.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ViaVia Entebbe, General Manager at ViaVia Entebbe
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello Happywhenwet, thank you for taking the time to leave us a beautiful review. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and loved the restaurant with the beautiful view of the pond plus the amazing staff and accommodation. We are so honored that you loved every minute here and would love to come back some day. Should the day arrive and you return, we will surely be waiting for you with pleasure.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mario880 wrote a review Apr 2022
Cordoba, Argentina120 contributions25 helpful votes
ViaVia is a wonderful place to start and end your journey in Uganda. I stayed there 2 days The staff was friendly and helpful, and we had good laughs especially with Emanuel at the restaurant and the rest of the restaurant staff, you know, Ugandan people are the most polite people in the world. There's a beautiful garden to relax in full of birds and monkeys and on top of that: the food is very good. Can't imagine a better place for a few days or even more.. Big thanks to the whole ViaVia family and the reception girls, my angels...
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: room 16 is okay, far from the restaurant so is quiet and peaceful
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ViaVia Entebbe, General Manager at ViaVia Entebbe
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you Mario for your kind review and warming compliments. We are glad we made your stay so fun, enjoying laughs with the team(Emma) at the restaurant, enjoying the beautiful garden and wildlife over a delicious. We will surely tell Emma and the reception ladies how much you appreciated the services they rendered to you. We look forward to having the pleasure of hosting you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lynn H wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
I landed very late in the evening and used Via Via as a stop over before further travels. They had kept the kitchen open so I could have a meal and were so pleasant during my check in. I decided to book my last night/day there too before flying back to the UK. It was a total delight to spend the day chilling out and resting after a busy trip. The food was lovely, room delightful - with an optional hammock outside and very private. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ViaVia Entebbe, General Manager at ViaVia Entebbe
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you Lynn for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad to know you liked the fact that the kitchen was open when you arrived hence enabling you to have something to eat after a flight. It is also good to know that you decided to spend some more time with us before flying back to the UK, which makes us thrilled that our services were appreciated. We look forward to seeing you come back to enjoy the food, hammocks and privacy.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Katha wrote a review Mar 2022
6 contributions
We spend in the beginning two nughts here and then decided to enjoy the last two days of our trip here as well. The atmosphere ist just amazing. The food is super good and local&healthy. The staff super helpful and cheering. The rooms super tidy and comfortable. From the veranda you look into a beautiful garden and can observe monkeys and birds. Come here if you want a truly amazing first (and last) experience of Uganda and the great hospitality!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ViaVia Entebbe, General Manager at ViaVia Entebbe
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi Katharinaru, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and giving us a high recommendation, we appreciate very much. We are humbled that you only speak good things about your stay at ViaVia. It is good to hear that you loved the healthy,local food, loved the accommodation and the scenery. We look forward to giving you that great Ugandan hospitality once again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$59 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
UgandaCentral RegionEntebbe
NUMBER OF ROOMS
18
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about ViaVia Entebbe
Which popular attractions are close to ViaVia Entebbe?
Nearby attractions include Hitch a Hike Adventurers Safari (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at ViaVia Entebbe?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at ViaVia Entebbe?
Top room amenities include a desk, a dining area, and a fireplace.
What food & drink options are available at ViaVia Entebbe?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at ViaVia Entebbe?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to ViaVia Entebbe?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ambrosia Restaurant, Coffee Shop & Lounge, Java House Entebbe, and Malayaka House Pizza Night.
Are there opportunities to exercise at ViaVia Entebbe?
Yes, guests have access to a plunge pool during their stay.
Does ViaVia Entebbe have an airport shuttle?
Yes, ViaVia Entebbe offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does ViaVia Entebbe have airport transportation?
Yes, ViaVia Entebbe offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are pets allowed at ViaVia Entebbe?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at ViaVia Entebbe?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and Dutch.