We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Golden Moon Apartments

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Golden Moon Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

56 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 56: English reviews
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015 via mobile

I came here with my friend. We was shocked by how small it was. When we first walked in we was talking to a room that smelt funny and the balcony was over looking a field. We asked for a different room which they lead us to. The rooms are not to bad for a 2 star you can't complain.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alaina R
Newcastle
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I have never seen apartments so bad. Dirty pool,broken doors and windows.Broken tiles.A sofa bed held together with different coloured wool. Dirty toilet and broken shower.Poor electrics that fused each time you use an appliance. ie hairdryer. Advertised as self catering and no cooking facilities.I know all apartments in turkey are basic. But there is basic and hovels.

Helpful?
Thank Janis C
Metin E, Manager at Golden Moon Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and feedback! Due to new ownership Golden moon Apartments has been largely renovated and refreshed. Our restaurant has a new look and style also. Welcome again! More 

Travelers are raving about these Marmaris hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Arrived and was walking towards a dark building, was escorted around to reception at the back past the pool, not warned that there was just enough room to fit the suitcases, thanks to good eyesight could have taken a dunking. The manager had to be woken from his bed to greet us, The room was Terrible. The patio door didn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Natasha R
Metin E, Manager at Golden Moon Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and feedback! Due to new ownership Golden moon Apartments has been largely renovated and refreshed. Our restaurant has a new look and style also. Welcome again! More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Never again would I stay in that place again Martin who thinks he is the owner but he is not it was to nosiey and it was dirty we had to take are own rubbish out every day the Room Never cleaned the shower was broke and the toilet was broken when we would go out for r tea Martin... More 

Helpful?
Thank Georginalittleowl
Metin E, Manager at Golden Moon Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and feedback! Due to new ownership Golden moon Apartments has been largely renovated and refreshed. Our restaurant has a new look and style also. Welcome again! More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

disgusting hotel, found toast under the work stations in kitchen when we arrived, rooms tiny, bathroom absolutely filthy! Martin from the bar down stairs is so rude! Had no hot water the whole time we stayed there and if we turned on air con the electricity would trip, such a hassle, eventually paid to be moved hotel! don't waste your... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank PamelaShields128475
Metin E, Manager at Golden Moon Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and feedback! Due to new ownership Golden moon Apartments has been largely renovated and refreshed. Our restaurant has a new look and style also. Welcome again! More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

If your expecting the Ritz this aint the place to be. About ten minute walk from the beach the golden moon is in an ideal location. Pool quite small with only a handful of sunbeds however people didnt mind sharing or letting you have them which was a bonus. Greeted by an ENGLISH woman (Irene) which instantly puts you at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kerryy23
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed here in our room there was a ashtray still full under the pillow, human poo all over the bathroom floor the kitchen had cob webs behind the fridge filthy, also its right up next to grave yard worse holiday ever

Helpful?
Thank June H
Metin E, Manager at Golden Moon Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and feedback! Due to new ownership Golden moon Apartments has been largely renovated and refreshed. Our restaurant has a new look and style also. Welcome again! More 

East sussex
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

martins is rubbish,every day we walked past they kepted saying try us please,so we did it was first and last time we will go back.we asked if they had english sauage they said no,then when we went to leave they said ok we will get english sauage sit down.We said ok he asked what he wanted.we said please can my... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Keeley22dale
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

What a turn around for the golden moon the food was lovely now it's all change would return 2 this place now well done golden moon and good luck with it all and you can still drink late in to the night

Helpful?
Thank Gilliano27
South Shields, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Martin's bar & restaurant is apart of the Golden Moon apart hotel, it is situated at the front on the main street. The owner has to be the hardest working man in Turkey, we had breakfast there 3 times, the first was amazing, the second didn't disappoint but the 3 was a total let down, we where not severed by... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Beverley D
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.5 mi away
Rosy Apart Hotel
Rosy Apart Hotel
#55 of 282 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 stars 335 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aegean Princess
Aegean Princess
#39 of 282 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 stars 419 reviews
0.7 mi away
Golden Orange Apart
Golden Orange Apart
#71 of 282 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 stars 486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#3 of 282 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 stars 1,762 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Sofi Apart
#31 of 113 in Marmaris
5.0 of 5 stars 12 reviews
0.1 mi away
Club Ege Apart
Club Ege Apart
#27 of 113 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 stars 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
Things to do
  • Pool

Additional Information about Golden Moon Apartments

Address: 135 Sokak 13, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Price Range: $12 - $24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Golden Moon Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Golden Moon Apartments Hotel Marmaris
Golden Moon Hotel Marmaris
Marmaris Golden Moon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay