We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Cumhuriyet Bulv. No:17, Marmaris 48700 Turkey
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Priceline
eDreams
otelz.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1211)
Pool & Beach (253)
Room & Suite (253)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 06/01/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 06/01/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#5 of 296 hotels in Marmaris
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.6
Value
4.4
Travelers' Choice
Relaxation and and a warm welcome await you at the TUI BLUE Grand Azur. This elegant resort is ideally located along the pristine waters of the Mediterranean Sea in Marmaris. Boasting magnificent views of the surrounding mountains, the bay of Marmaris and its islands. Find yourself just 2km from the vibrant nightlife of this spectacular city. Offering a wide-array of activities and facilities, your next vacation in Marmaris will be truly unforgettable. Treat yourself to a myriad of freshly-prepared dishes in one of our delightful restaurants, take a dip in one of our indoor or outdoor pools, or enjoy a relaxing massage in our spa.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary welcome drink
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Tennis court
Aerobics
Bicycle tours
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Kids pool
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Hammam
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Steam room
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Desk
Housekeeping
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, German, Turkish
950Reviews407Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 767
  • 98
  • 41
  • 17
  • 30
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Julie W wrote a review Today
Pontefract, United Kingdom7 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Have had an amazing holiday at this hotel. Sad to say it’s our last day. Everything and everyone has been amazing. The food is lovely and there is something for everyone. Levante restaurant last night was delicious and the view-just wow. Meral and her Pilates classes have kept up with my fitness. The gym is great too. Pool area spot on. Vedat and Sude at the poolside bar kept us well hydrated during the day. Always smiling and a cheery hello. Green and grill poolside for lunch was also lovely. The waiters soon learn your drinks and bring them without needing to ask. They all work so hard. Gardeners always busy maintaining the grounds which are lovely. Trees giving welcome shade when needed. Marmaris has everything anyone could need. Shopping, some great restaurants, both chilled and entertainment. Found prices very reasonable and we never felt we had been ripped off. Paid what we felt was fair for our purchases. Rooms were lovely, cleaned to a good standard every day. We had partial sea view room and it was perfect. Wi-Fi is great if it’s important to you ( we have a teenager 🤣). Both in the rooms and poolside. For us the perfect holiday
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Book your place at the Levante restaurant in plenty of time. We only just managed to get ours in...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Ishiarusha wrote a review Apr 2022
London, United Kingdom521 contributions363 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
We had a fabulous two weeks at this hotel. We have stayed in many hotels around the world and this comes up high on our list. The location was great and there were lots of shops, bars and restaurants nearby. It was great to have the large indoor pool The grounds/ gardens were immaculate as were the rooms and swimming pool area. We always found sun beds although it wasn’t a busy time. We found our room acceptable after moving as the AC was not available in all rooms and the initial room was hot and stuffy. Our room was facing another hotel which was noisy but we weren’t in our room much. The staff were outstanding, friendly, approachable and visible. Credit to Sharon, the manager, and Enver who were always helpful and ready to listen and solve issues that the customers had. Sharon even got us floating gadgets for the pool. We found our room comfortable, but the bathroom was very small and the way the toilet was arranged behind the door was problematic for us and we stubbed our toes on a few occasions and found it claustrophobic. The bar staff were great, especially Arife and Hacer. Mustafa made the best flat white coffee. The restaurant was very good and the quality of food and choices of dishes amazing. The main chef, Eyup was always around and happy to make dishes that you enjoyed. We enjoyed the fresh fruit and salads and the variety of dishes available. Some days the food could be hotter but we appreciate that this is difficult in buffet style dining. The speciality restaurant was amazing, food and service. Hussein, Mehmet and Omer need special mention for looking after us. All the staff were attentive, friendly and helpful and made us feel important. Special thanks to Cyrus and Oguzhan, who went the extra mile to get back my jacket that I left behind in the coach. The Tui customer satisfaction members, Ruthe and Yasmin were great. Ruthe helped sort out initial niggles quickly and efficiently and was always available. Sasha and Aykan who were involved in activities throughout the day and evening were the icing on the cake. They were fun, always checking that all was well and an asset to the hotel. The only negative for us was the quality of drinks. The wine and alcohol were of a poor standard and one had to pay for the “ good” stuff. Not a huge problem for us as we are not big drinkers but the odd decent drink might have been welcome. Would We come here again? In a heart beat. Would we recommend to friends and family? Absolutely!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
7 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Sharon Ay, General Manager at TUI BLUE Grand Azur
Responded Apr 26, 2022
Dear ishiarusha, Thank you for choosing to spend your holiday with us and for your fabulous review. It means a lot to us all that you were very impressed with the service of our staff and how they were quick to resolve small issues to your satisfaction. The hotel has a good range of well- maintained facilities and its convenient location on the promenade/sea front just 2km from the town centre, makes it a great holiday destination. Generally April is a cooler month, however, we were happy to move you to a room where you could feel comfortable. The bathrooms are generally the same size in all of our standard rooms. We’re sorry to hear that you found them to be on the small side as many of our guests find them to be well equipped, clean and pleasantly appointed. We really pleased that you enjoyed the food and also got the chance to dine in our a la carte restaurant on the top floor which boasts marvellous views of the bay. The levante a la carte restaurant is available once per stay to guests enjoying a minimum 5 night holiday. Thank you for mentioning the drinks. As part of the TUI BLUE concept, with the focus on ‘local authentic’, we have put together a range of locally branded drinks which form part of the All Inclusive package as advertised. The house wine we serve is Sevilen, the beer is either Beck’s or Efes – all reputable local names served throughout our hotels in Turkey. The soft drinks are also known brands such as Coca Cola or Schweppes, to mention but a few. The spirits are mostly locally branded with the exception of the white rum and whisky. We do advertise very clearly that our all-inclusive package includes locally branded drinks with imported names available at an extra cost (reasonably priced). There are hotels which offer a ‘premium’ all inclusive service, some for 24 hours but this will also be reflected in the price of your holiday. Nonetheless, we value your opinion and are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay immensely and hope we do get the chance to welcome you again. It was a pleasure to meet you. Best regards Sharon AY General manager
Read more
Sarah Y wrote a review Today
Edinburgh, United Kingdom3 contributions4 helpful votes
The hotel is in a lovely location, the beach has great views. The room was spacious - we had a balcony which looked out towards the restaurant, bar and pool. We spent most of our time at the beach as it was much quieter than the pool and therefore easier to get a sun lounger. The pool was quite small - there was one slide and river rapids which were quite small. All the staff were lovely and wanted to make the best for you. I was slightly disappointed in the food and drinks. Lots of the food had nuts in it (even the bread). There was not a huge amount of variety. Drinks - it is unclear what is included in the all inclusive and what costs extra. They did have a menu but you could get other drinks that were not on the menu for free. The hotel can be very noisy until about 11.30pm at night.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Bring an extra towel for your sun lounger - the pool towels are quite small and thin.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Alan J wrote a review Today
1 contribution
We went on holiday to Turkey as we have never been before,and I will say we will be back,The hotel is awesome the staff are truly tremendous, They can not do enough for you,Nothing is a problem,We hired out the daybeds on the jetty and our experience was first class,Yakup was our waiter and made us feel like royalty for the day,he was so professional and so friendly and nothing was a problem he made the experience first class a very nice guy who knows how to make people feel very welcome and accommodate.Also Ruth who is the tui rep who is always there to sort out any problems and a friendly face who chats to guests everyday and makes you feel very welcome..I can't forget Z and Sasha who take the activities in and around the hotel
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Katie wrote a review Aug 6
United Kingdom18 contributions3 helpful votes
Back again for our 3rd visit this year ( making up for lost time due to COVID). Again not disappointed! Perfect holiday! 1st class Hotel, friendly staff, superb food! Levante restaurant well worth a visit! So it is a bientot...probably not able to squeeze in another visit this year! But next year "we'll be back!" Keep up the excellent work grand azur team..you are fab!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sharon Ay, General Manager at TUI BLUE Grand Azur
Responded today
Dear Katie - we are so happy to hear you've chosen to stay with us 3 times this year and have thoroughly enjoyed every moment. Thank you for highlighting the great service of our staff and the lovely Levante restaurant which is included once in all holidays over 5 days in duration. We really look forward to seeing you again next year. Best regards, Sharon Ay General manager
Read more
Lizzy wrote a review Aug 5
1 contribution
100% recommended this hotel. The staff are so helpful and welcoming. We had a lovely gentleman called Bayram who looked after us every meal time and had our drinks ready as soon as we walked in. Decent sized pool and plenty of sunbeds. The private beach is absolutely beautiful.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sharon Ay, General Manager at TUI BLUE Grand Azur
Responded today
Dear 496lizzyw - thank you for your super review and for mentioning our welcoming and friendly staff. We're thrilled with your recommendation, really pleased you enjoyed the beach and the pool and do hope you will stay with us again. Best regards, Sharon Ay General manager
Read more
Paul W wrote a review Aug 5
2 contributions5 helpful votes
Altho we still here now we are very happy sadly both our kids had accident but staff were grate when they were injured and they were just accidents Entertainment is not grate but only thing I can complain about One bar man who works in the main bar in evenings is called Erken he is fantastic and if the hotel or TUI read this give the man a promotion or raise The kids love his non alcoholic cocktails and my wife loves them with vodka added He has made up massively for the poor entertainment He’s fantastic
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sharon Ay, General Manager at TUI BLUE Grand Azur
Responded today
Dear Paulw - thank you for reviewing our hotel whlist you are still on holiday with us. It's good to hear that you are being well looked after and that we were able to assist when your children experienced their unfortunate mishap. We are very sorry to hear that you are not entirely happy with our entertainment which is in line with the TUI BLUE concept and explained in detail on the BLUE app. If you would like to give your feedback while you are still at the hotel, our BLUE guide manager would be happy to sit with you and talk about what we offer and why. Very pleased to know that you are receiving fantastic service and we all hope you continue to enjoy your stay. Best regards Sharon Ay General manager
Read more
Lindsay G wrote a review Aug 5
2 contributions1 helpful vote
This hotel was the second half of a two-centre holiday, the first part in Kalkan. We stayed 5 nights at the Azur. The hotel is lovely, we had two partial sea view rooms and they were very clean, great AC, showers, storage space. Food and drinks are plentiful and the staff are great. We think the TUI Blue concept is good, but we did expect more wellbeing activities to be honest. We loved yoga on the jetty with Miral at 7.30am, she is brilliant and it was accessible for everyone, but there are only ten spaces. It would have been great if the hotel could offer such things as mindfulness meditation, early morning walks, some gentle wellness exercise in an air conditioned space. My OH does CrossFit and cycles but the CrossFit type activity was in a park in the sun and the air conditioning couldn't really cope with a full Spin class. We did also find people like to decorate the sun beds with their towel family, one day we couldn't find a single sunbed so had to sit on a towel on the grass, this is typical of English people on holiday though The niggles didn't ruin our holiday, we've probably just outgrown AI and were previously spoilt with Barut Arum in Side.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sharon Ay, General Manager at TUI BLUE Grand Azur
Responded today
Dear JlındsayG - thank you for reviewing our hotel and for telling other readers about our great food and the wonderful staff. We are pleased that you were happy with the overall concept of TUI BLUE with its focus on healthy meal options and wellbeing activities. We have a reasonably full programme and to be honest we have only had the yoga class at full capacity a couple of times over the past months, wondering if you were unable book a space? Bookings for yoga can be made on the BLUE app up to 7 days in advance. Our pilates classes are also held 6 days a week in the air conditioned gym and are also bookable in advance. The great thing about the hotel location is that it is right on the beach so easy enough to enjoy an early morning walk with the sunrise for company, not to mention the stunning scenery along the way. We also offer early morning bike tours which are extra but well worth it. The pool remains a very popular place for many of our guests so we have put sun beds in the lovely gardens – this area definitely ticks the mindfulness box with the benevolent shade of the Jacaranda trees. You’ll also find plenty of room on our beach which is a great place to spend a few hours with its cooling breeze. Kalkan is lovely at this time of year, nice to enjoy a twin centre holiday. I know the Barut hotels well, very international. Delighted to hear you’ve enjoyed your holiday overall. Kind regards , Sharon Ay General manager
Read more
jonseymjr wrote a review Aug 4
west yorkshire2 contributions
We had an amazing 10 days - it’s been a fantastic holiday. The hotel and staff are everything promised they would be. Special mention to Z (our boys loved him but not his dodgy VAR) Bayram (never met a more attentive waiter - it was like having butler service), Omer, (and all his cousins 😆). My sons would also like to thank all the bar staff 😆- especially Barry. Thank you also to Ruth for the lovely welcome and introduction to Turkish coffee. Can’t wait to come back.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sharon Ay, General Manager at TUI BLUE Grand Azur
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Mrs Jones, thank you for sharing your fabulous review. We are so very pleased to hear that our staff and their attentive service was everything you'd hoped for. We are delighted that you enjoyed a fantastic holiday and hope we get the chance to welcome you again. Best regards, Sharon Ay General manager
Read more
Trisha F wrote a review Aug 4
1 contribution
Having previously stayed at the TUI blue marmaris hotel we knew when Sharon had taken over the Grand Azur and had taken some of her staff with her that we were in for a fantastic holiday. We stayed in July and had an excellent stay. Hotel is beautiful and staff are amazing and can’t do enough for you. Omer, Yusef, Ayden are only a few of the fantastic staff who make you feel very welcome and can’t do enough for you. We booked the day beds on the jetty whilst there and had an amazing day. Yakup is lovely 😊 and is there to make sure you have a great relaxing day, and nothing is too much trouble for him. I would recommend booking this as a treat.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sharon Ay, General Manager at TUI BLUE Grand Azur
Responded 3 days ago
Dear 171trishaf - thank you so much for reviewing your recent visit to our hotel and letting other readers know about the fantastic service you received from our staff. They certainly do make a positive difference to so many guests' holidays. Our daybeds are a great extra to the overall experience and we're very pleased you had an amazing day. We do hope we get the chance to welcome you again soon. Best regards, Sharon Ay General manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$226 - $389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
maritim hotel marmaris, maritim grand azur
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
D-Resort Grand Azur Marmaris
LOCATION
TurkeyTurkish Aegean CoastMugla ProvinceMarmaris DistrictMarmaris
NUMBER OF ROOMS
324
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about TUI BLUE Grand Azur
Which popular attractions are close to TUI BLUE Grand Azur?
Nearby attractions include Pasha & CO Fine Jewelry (0.2 miles), Blackpool Bar (0.2 miles), and Siteler Sirinyer Cami (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at TUI BLUE Grand Azur?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a rooftop bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at TUI BLUE Grand Azur?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at TUI BLUE Grand Azur?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to TUI BLUE Grand Azur?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cosy Corner, Pop In, and Fantasia.
Are there opportunities to exercise at TUI BLUE Grand Azur?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does TUI BLUE Grand Azur offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at TUI BLUE Grand Azur?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Russian, and Turkish.
Does TUI BLUE Grand Azur have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
Is TUI BLUE Grand Azur accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.