We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hotel ForestGate

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel ForestGate
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

58 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 43: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2015

I stayed here on my own for two nights after a week's sailing charter and was very impressed with the room (simple yet comfortable, clean, air conditioned, en suite shower, TV), the location (on the outskirts of Gocek on the edge of a pine forest), and the pool and outdoor bar & breakfast area. It was just what I wanted,... More 

Helpful?
Thank DeliaSA50
Feltham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2015 via mobile

Integrated upstairs family rooms brilliant for families - your own mini apartment with shared bathroom and balcony between the two bedrooms. Pleasant surroundings, friendly staff, delicious Pasta Napolitana from the bar (kids' fave, but definitely hotel prices); a very Turkish introduction to Turkey. Recommended for families.

Helpful?
Thank Tris_RS
Marseillan, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2015

A great welcome by the very friendly staff despite our tardy arrival, a very calm hotel in a beautiful surrounding and good rooms with a much appreciated air-conditioning, all in all a very lovely stay!

Helpful?
1 Thank KimGremillet
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

There is a dog penned up at the back of this hotel which is never taken out and barks constantly particularly during the night. Impossible to sleep though it. In the UK this would be a case for the RSPCA.

Helpful?
Thank Lanerope
Palacioglu, Owner at Hotel ForestGate, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Firstly I must say we as the owners are very surprised to see such a review, it is not only misleading and very cruel to spit such lies about our establishment - it has also touched us on a personal note. We do not have a dog tied up anywhere on our grounds, we do however have guest... More 

Goteborg
Level Contributor
69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015 via mobile

This little hotel lies in the outskirts of Göytchek. The two storie buildnings circels the pool area. Rooms are clean and beds are good. They have balconys facing the pool. Management are very friendly and speeks good english. The hotel lies some 15 min walk from the center sourrounded by pine trees. Good value for money but avoid eating there.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pelleper
Palacioglu, Owner at Hotel ForestGate, responded to this review

Hello Sir, I'm glad you have enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you for your review. Just a quick note, we have a new chef that has higher skills than aspirations :) - nice Kapab on your next arrival. Hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, E. "Andy" Palacioglu More 

Salford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

Stayed with my sister last year could not fault our stay really enjoyed the whole atmosphere loved the location very clean and friendly staff. Not far to walk to Gockek harbour hope to come back this summer very relaxing thank you.

Helpful?
1 Thank Knowsley15
Palacioglu, Owner at Hotel ForestGate, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for your nice review, it was our pleasure to have such lovely guests and welcome you back anytime. Look forward to seeing you soon. Kind regard, E. "Andy" Palacioglu More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

We arrived late in the evening. Fantastic car for transfer met us at the airport. We met the very friendly and helpful owner on arrival. Our interconnected family room were extremely spacious, clean and overlooked the pool. We spent the day around the lovely pool before heading off to take a boat from the harbour. Great hotel for the night... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Weybridge1
Palacioglu, Owner at Hotel ForestGate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words, we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. We also hoped you enjoyed your sailing and had a great time in Gocek! Kind regards, E. "Andy" Palacioglu More 

Hong Kong
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

This property seems to be getting reviews that are all over the place. We stayed two nights and experienced good food and friendly service. We stayed here while waiting for our cruise to start and enjoyed it. However, I would not have wanted to stay here for more than the two nights simply because it is secluded and would get... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank MirmHongKong
Palacioglu, Owner at Hotel ForestGate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are glad you enjoyed our hotel for the limited time you spent with us, the guests that normally book for a longer period are normal people who want to get away from the big city and spend some time in nature. Maybe have a sip on a nice whisky or cocktail listening to smooth jazz. We welcome... More 

Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We have stayed 2 nights and 2 days and it was enough to decide that this hotel can never be an option for us again. Breakfast is very basic. Tea even had no taste and it was nowhere near serene. Staff was rude and not helpful. When we complained about tea looking orange color, they pretended not to hear us.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ozz34
Palacioglu, Owner at Hotel ForestGate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, In response to some issues you have brought to my attention; the Tea machine isn't ready at 7am – because breakfast starts at 8am, so the tea isn't brewed until then and my understanding is that you may have caught the breakfast a little too early and didn't want a tea bag. In most hotels worldwide, a service... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Hotel Forest Gate. I was impressed with the friendliness of the entire staff, and I loved the unpretentious, down to earth feel of the place. My room was small, but it overlooked the pool lounge area and had everything thay I needed. I had my own entrance to my room from outside, which gave... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rachel P
Palacioglu, Owner at Hotel ForestGate, responded to this review

Dear Rachel, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our Hotel, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and the time you spent with us. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gocek hotels
0.0 mi away
D- Resort Gocek
D- Resort Gocek
#2 of 16 in Gocek
4.5 of 5 stars 255 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rixos Premium Gocek
Rixos Premium Gocek
#1 of 16 in Gocek
4.5 of 5 stars 752 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gocek Arion Hotel
Gocek Arion Hotel
#4 of 16 in Gocek
5.0 of 5 stars 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Efe Hotel Gocek
Efe Hotel Gocek
#10 of 16 in Gocek
4.5 of 5 stars 95 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gocek Naz Hotel
Gocek Naz Hotel
#5 of 16 in Gocek
5.0 of 5 stars 93 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mesken Hotel Gocek
Mesken Hotel Gocek
#7 of 16 in Gocek
4.5 of 5 stars 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Forest Gate® is a haven of peace and tranquility, hidden away in an enclave of a pine forest on the hills that embrace Gocek. With an understated air of class and sophistication, the Hotel Forest Gate® provides the perfect balance of high quality and comfort. Tastefully decorated throughout, the attractive buildings that form the complex echo the architecture of the Great Ottoman era. At the centerpiece is a lovely large kidney-shaped freshwater swimming pool, complete with wood and white canvas furniture, in keeping with the general décor. If you want to head for the sea, the hotel offers a courtesy shuttle service. The Hotel is a Delightful and Friendly hotel, away from the madding crowd, that is certain to satisfy even the most discerning Guests.15kms from Dalaman (10mins), 25kms from Fethiye (15mins) 100m from Gocek, 380m From the sea Surrounded by forest and wildlife. Heaven ! This is an amazing hotel set in the untouched part of Gocek. With a peaceful and stunning surroundings Indoor & outdoor bars and restaurant overlooking the pool and pine forests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel ForestGate

Address: Beldibi Cad. No 24, Gocek 48310, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Gocek
Price Range: $50 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel ForestGate 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel ForestGate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay