We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Cumhuriyet Mahallesi Likya Cad. No 1, Gocek 48310 Turkey
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
eDreams
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (64)
Pool & Beach (11)
Dining (7)

About

#15 of 30 hotels in Gocek
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.7
Value
4.6
Efe Hotel situated in the centre of town, but with beaches only 5 minutes away, is offering you and your guests maximum comfort and impeccable service. Our picturesque and well landscaped garden will make you stay unforgettable. Our Hotel has 13 standard rooms and 6 premier & suits. all rooms have offer air conditioning, mini-bar, telephone, safe box, satellite TV, shower and WC and hair dryer. Our spacious rooms and suites are beautifully appointed and tastefully furnished. Many rooms feature balconies and optional coffee making facilities
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Bicycle tours
Books, DVDs, music for children
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Street parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Poolside bar
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Bowling offsite
Darts
Table tennis
Tennis court offsite
Walking tours
Water park offsite
Board games / puzzles
Car hire
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Bottled water
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Turkish

Location

Full view
62Somewhat walkable
Grade: 62 out of 100
46Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
146Reviews1Q+A26Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 97
  • 37
  • 4
  • 4
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Ks1Bucks wrote a review Aug 2022
Bucks18 contributions8 helpful votes
Efe Hotel is a small friendly place, brilliantly situated to walk to the numerous restaurants. The rooms are simple & compact, not that you'll spend much time in them, given the AMAZING swimming pool and pretty gardens. Every member of staff is helpful and the whole place was just a joy. I would recommend it to anyone wanting a relaxing holiday, whether it's for a couple of weeks or a couple of days. this hotel is so well placed and convenient, whatever your needs.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Aladdin- Tour-Guide - Jerusalem wrote a review Jun 2022
Jerusalem, Israel30 contributions20 helpful votes
we made a reservation with Booking.com we visited for 1 night on june 28th , arrived at 2 am , for 1 night , 2 adults and 2 children . we were excited to our visit to Goçek , Assuming we were staying in a nice hotel !! they gave us a a pigeon Room on the roof - 3rd floor ' no elevator - 2 am with 4 suite cases and 4 carry ons ... no help - had to drag the luggage to 3rd floor after spending a whole day flying to turkey ... quardable room that has 2 separate rooms with NO AIRCONDITIONING - Temp. was 97F. 34 C. , they had 1 AC unit in the corredor away from both rooms - that way the owner can claim that there is AC. and at the same time save money by having 1 small unit instead of 2 units in rooms !! rooms are for pigeons - roof is 3 feet - 1 meter above the bed , cant move you head - tile roof - added to main building - so i refused the room !! BUT receptionest said he had nothing else .. althougj he was lying - i found out next day the hotel had few guests only - but because i booked a quardable room as they promote it - that was it - A pigeon tile roof room with no A.C . we had no choice at 2 am in a village !! receptionest offered free breakfast , still not saisfied but kids need a bed to turn on . next morning we went to get our Free Breakfast and speak to the owner about this joke called quardable room . we found nothing to eat except few rolls with jam ! put some in plates .. then owner comes screaming that our reservation has no breakfast Included ... so we told him that reception offered us breakfast last night and he shouted NO free breakfast u should pay 32 Euros for 4 people eating 2 rolls of bread ... ! i left - packed my luggage and left - i was charged for a full night over 120$ for a chicken room. i contacted Booking.com , asked for refund - still waiting to see what action will they take to stop that crook who use their platform to promote a quardable room with AC but in reality its a pigeon room with a ceiling less than 6 feet without AC . be aware of the crook owner
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mehran Shalji, Genel Müdür at Efe Hotel Gocek
Responded Jul 1, 2022
Dear Aladdin, First of all we are very sorry that you left us with such a feeling. You indicated in your review that we gave a bad room without air conditioning. This is the first time anyone has given such a rating on this room because it is one of the best room in our hotel. In the room consists of two different rooms and balconies and very quiet. there is 24 btu Air Conditioning and often our customers appreciate us for nice temprateur in the room. However, we are very sorry that you had such an experience in your short stay. At our hotel, our guests are always above all else. regarding your complaints I have stared an evaluation and spoken with all concerned. The outcome of the evaluation is that a misunderstanding has arisen and because our colleague on night shift has explained to you that breakfast is served between 8:00 am and 10:30 am, and because of this miscommunication has taken place. You indicated that you and your family had to carry your own bags, sorry for that and our fault is our apologies. the only reason is that the employee who works the night shift had a car accident last year and therefore can not carry heavy suitcases there is nothing you can do about that and we fully understand your frustration and unfortunately we can not do much about it. You are an everlasting tur leader yourself, then you know very well that in all hotels it is checked who has booked a room with breakfast and who has not and the guests who have not booked breakfast are informed about the costs of breakfast. as we have done it neatly with you. I guarantee that we always do our very best to satisfy our customers in every way, but it's not always fun. We wish you a very good holiday. kindly regards, Hotel management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jude H wrote a review Sep 2020
Halifax, United Kingdom117 contributions81 helpful votes
+1
Stayed here for 2 nights after a 2 week stay in Hisarönü and so pleased we picked this hotel. Location is great, only a few minutes walk to shops, restaurants and the harbour. The rooms are immaculately clean, the bed was really comfy and towels are changed daily. The staff very friendly and service was second to none. The pool was spotless and huge, the gardens so well kept and just beautiful. Breakfast was Covid friendly and saw us through until dinner which we had in one of the many stunning restaurants in Gocek. If you’re looking to stay in this area then this hotel is a must, we will definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
davidjk381 wrote a review Aug 2020
Church Gresley, United Kingdom3 contributions1 helpful vote
Flying visit for 3 nights to a town we know well. First time here, and would heartily recommend it. Very clean, good food (only had breakfasts), and so very friendly, from maids to the owner. Nothing is too much bother. Adapted an extremely good practice as a workaround to the pre-COVID buffet breakfast, leaving you well nourished for the rest of the day. Would have no qualms staying here next time.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Balconies with a pool view are larger than the Mountain view rooms. Still very quiet, surrounded...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Valentine-Martin wrote a review Oct 2019
Glasgow, United Kingdom139 contributions83 helpful votes
Very clean, great breakfast, comfortable beds. Air con needs attention in certain rooms (we were a party of 9 so had a few rooms booked) fridge in room, complimentary water bottles in fridge, which was a nice touch. Only criticism is the en-suite bathrooms in the rooms we had could do with a re-decoration, they were spotlessly clean, but from an aesthetic point of view, could do with a changeup. The staff are very pleasant. Pool is large and very clean, lovely sun loungers and hammocks. Great value.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
D Jenkins wrote a review Oct 2019
Buckley, United Kingdom162 contributions64 helpful votes
Stayed here in September. The pool area is serenity itself! So quiet, calm and peaceful, not to mention huge! Pool bar is good value for money and quality of food is excellent. Rooms are very clean and well kept. Safe and aircon are free. Area is very boaty (Boat supplies shops etc) due to the marina. Good choice of restaurants but not so many bars. Would return as its very close to airport.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Lip wrote a review Jul 2019
Manchester, United Kingdom37 contributions32 helpful votes
If you are looking for a well managed, clean and friendly hotel in Göcek then look no further. The large swimming pool is immaculately maintained, the breakfasts on the terrace tasty and authentic and the service from all the staff first class. Will definitely return 👍😎
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Margaret H wrote a review Jun 2019
London, United Kingdom7 contributions2 helpful votes
Wonderful little place. Stayed here last year as well each side of our Gullet trip. Staff were friendly. Rooms clean and tidy. Very helpful. Tucked away in a quiet spot close to the marina and Main Street.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
colinci82 wrote a review Jun 2018
Hornchurch, United Kingdom22 contributions18 helpful votes
Stayed here for a week this June, had a fantastic stay, the hotel is small about 18 rooms set in beautiful well kept gardens with one of the best swimming pools and area we decided we have had the pleasure to use, there are plenty of good quality sun beds with big umbrellas placed in spacious positions around the pool and gardens, there are 2 gardens hammocks, bean bags and a large covered bar area with sofas away from the main building. The hotel is only a 5 minute walk into the centre of Gocek, the rooms are cleaned daily with fresh towels every day and bed linen changed twice weekly, the standard of cleaning throughout is excellent, the breakfast are typical Turkish style with plenty of extras, the presentation of all on offer is very pleasing, there should be something for everybody. The staff are some of the friendliest and enthusiastic we have come across in Turkey where we have been many times, nothing is to much trouble and any request is dealt with as soon as possible with a smile, the manager, Mehmen, a retired university professor, is new and a personal friend of the owner and is doing a great job. The whole hotel has a feel of peace and tranquillity about it, if you need some serious R & R this is the place to come, we certainly will be coming back, can not recommend highly enough.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Try to get a room nearer the pool end of the building, there are many A/C units on the end wall...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Bahram wrote a review Aug 2017
Tehran, Iran59 contributions13 helpful votes
+1
I stayed in Efe hotel with my family for 3 nights. Staffs are friendly and every things are good. Simple but useful breakfast, clean rooms and nice pool, are making you comfortable. One day with La Nonna yacht in sea was fantastic.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Konca Q, Yönetici at Efe Hotel Gocek
Responded Aug 6, 2017
Many thanks for your comment. We would like to see you again in the future. Best regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$61 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
TurkeyTurkish Aegean CoastMugla ProvinceGocek
NUMBER OF ROOMS
19
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

EFE HOTEL GOCEK $62 ($̶7̶0̶) - Updated 2022 Prices & Reviews - Turkey

Frequently Asked Questions about Efe Hotel Gocek
Which popular attractions are close to Efe Hotel Gocek?
Nearby attractions include Epoca Carpet (0.3 miles), Bazaar Anatolia (0.2 miles), and Blue Melody (0.09 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Efe Hotel Gocek?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Efe Hotel Gocek?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Efe Hotel Gocek?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Efe Hotel Gocek?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mercan Pizza, Lotis Kitchen Restoran, and Blues Cafe & Restaurant Gocek.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Efe Hotel Gocek?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Efe Hotel Gocek located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.08 miles away from the center of Gocek.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Efe Hotel Gocek?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Turkish.
Are there any historical sites close to Efe Hotel Gocek?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Kalynda (6.1 miles).