We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Richmond Pamukkale Thermal Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Richmond Pamukkale Thermal Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 52: English reviews
Bharuch, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

the hotel has nice interior,with complimentary offers like turkish bath, sauna and thermal pool but to our surprise there was no complimentary water bottle or tea/ coffee maker in the room which is atleast expected from a decent property like this even the buffet dinner was not very appealing as only beaf was severed asa non veg preparation and we... More 

Helpful?
Thank sheetal2707
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very good service. Staff did not speak much English but tried their best at all times. Their guest service adviser Ayla was excellent and ensured we were well looked after. We really enjoyed our trip.

Helpful?
Thank Margaret S
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

After wanting to visit pamukkale and hieroppolis we decided to stay 2 nights near both attractions. After reading the reviews on here we thought maybe we had made a mistake but nothing could be further from it. It was amazing. Not only is it a 5 minute drive from both places and 5 minutes either way to 2 quaint little... More 

Helpful?
Thank chris1631867
İSMAİL A, Genel Müdür at Richmond Pamukkale Thermal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest First of all thank you very much for stay at Richmond Pamukkale Thermal and taking time to share your great eperience with us. We are truly glad and honored to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is our priority to ensure that all our guests satisfied with their stay at our property. We will be glad to... More 

Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am writing to make you aware of the unbelievably poor service I have received at the Richmond Pamukkale Thermal Hotel. Open spa pool was not enjoyable, need maintenance, we couldn't enter Turkish bath because some other guests block the door to use the hamam for themselves. They charge for water. I have never seen anything like that in any... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aniscikli
İSMAİL A, General Manager at Richmond Pamukkale Thermal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest First of all thank you very much for you to choose Richmond Pamukkale Thermal and taking time to share your recent experience about your stay. I am very disappointed to hear that we failed to provide you with an excellent comfort and services that we are known, and I assure you that all your feedback is taken into... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed 1 night at this spa hotel with family. (Kids 8 & 2 years old). Location is good , about 10mins away by car from Pamukkale. Hotel rooms are old and need to be renewed, not so comfortable. Air condition works noisy. Spa facilities, indoor pool and outside pool are OK. Dinner buffet was a disappointment . In general hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bertan B
İSMAİL A, General Manager at Richmond Pamukkale Thermal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your stay at Richmond Pamukkale Thermal Hotel and taking time to share your recent experience about your stay. Also thank you for your mentioning about our location. We will check our dinner menu. We would like to have you here as a our guest again soon. Best Regards İsmail Aksoy More 

Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2016 via mobile

I visited Pamukkale on May 2016. Richmond is probably the best option for accommodation but service and rooms are still average. If u decide to stay in this hotel definitely plan your time so u can spend one whole day in spa. There is great thermal water pool, garden and sauna.

Helpful?
Thank Marina_J264
İSMAİL A, General Manager at Richmond Pamukkale Thermal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your stay at Richmond Pamukkale Thermal Hotel and taking time to share your recent experience about your stay. We are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Also thank you for your mentioning about pool, garden and sauna. We would like to have you here as a our guest... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

I've stayed at a variety of hotels across Turkey, some great and some I'd rather never see again, and, for my first time in Pamukkale, I would say the Richmond falls right in the middle... average. The facilities have a nice shine to it, but when you scratch the surface you get dirt under your fingernails. For example the rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jason L
İSMAİL A, Genel Müdür at Richmond Pamukkale Thermal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Fisrt of all thank you very much for your stay at Richmond Pamukkale Thermal and taking time to shareyour recent experience about your stay. We are sorry to learn that your experience was below from your expectations. I assure you that all your feedback is taken into consideration for corrections and improvements. We would like to have you... More 

Izmir
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2016 via mobile

We were there for wedding organization and stay there one night only.. The extra bad is very bad for our child. The general food and beverage service are so standard.. The pool is nice and thermal water pool is good for health.. The rest all hotel is average and day time is general cooling system is doesn't work... I only... More 

Helpful?
Thank RGOTR
İSMAİL A, Genel Müdür at Richmond Pamukkale Thermal Hotel, responded to this review

Dera Guest First of all thank you very much for your stay at Richmond Pamukkale Thermal and taking time to share your recent experience about your stay. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed with the pools also, we are very dissappointed to hear that we failed to provide you with an excellent comfort and services that we... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2016 via mobile

I'm writing this while sweating in my hotel room after the technician "fixed" the AC. On a business trip and all trip rooms are unbearably hot. Meant to stay 4 days but am leaving in the morning. Staff are completely unwilling to entertain a partial refund. It's bad enough that I will pay again to stay anywhere else instead of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lloyd C
İSMAİL A, Genel Müdür at Richmond Pamukkale Thermal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest First of all thank you very much for you to choose Richmond Pamukkale Thermal. We are very sorry to hear that you had a problem with the air conditioning, we tried to change your room and gave it you a room which is air conditioning working well and tried to make a cancel your reservation from booking.com your... More 

Durban
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2016

I write this review inside the hottest supposedly 5 star room I have ever stayed in. The A/C isn't working exactly like the previous reviewer devls24 said. Ismail Aksoy, the manager, who responded to the reviewer has clearly done nothing to alleviate the problem but respond on TripAdvisor. I called the front desk to sort the problem out and after... More 

Helpful?
Thank Attilla M
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

174 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (138)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pamukkale
2.8 mi away
Pamukkale Ninova Thermal Spa & Hotel
0.0 mi away
Doga Thermal Health & Spa
Doga Thermal Health & Spa
#1 of 11 in Karahayit
4.0 of 5 stars 273 reviews
0.6 mi away
Spa Hotel Colossae Thermal
Spa Hotel Colossae Thermal
#2 of 11 in Karahayit
4.0 of 5 stars 691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Melrose House Hotel
Melrose House Hotel
#1 of 28 in Pamukkale
4.5 of 5 stars 952 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hal-Tur Hotel
Hal-Tur Hotel
#3 of 28 in Pamukkale
4.5 of 5 stars 519 reviews
2.4 mi away
Tripolis Hotel
Tripolis Hotel
#12 of 28 in Pamukkale
3.5 of 5 stars 429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Richmond Pamukkale Thermal offers its guests an exclusive service with privileged comfort and superior quality of care intrinsic to the Richmond brand and a lush green atmosphere nestled in nature and Pamukkale's healthy healing waters. Located 3 km away from Pamukkale, a UNESCO World Heritage site, Richmond Pamukkale Thermal is one of the most exquisite 4-star hotels in the Karahayit region. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Richmond Pamukkale Thermal Hotel

Address: Karahayit, Pamukkale 20290, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Denizli Province > Pamukkale
Price Range: $64 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Richmond Pamukkale Thermal Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 315
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Richmond Pamukkale Thermal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Pamukkale
#4 Luxury Hotel in Pamukkale
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay