We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Dutlu Cami Mah. Barbaros Hayrettin Sok. No: 25, Urgup 50400 Türkiye
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
Only 1 left at
$236
View deal
Expedia.com
$226
View deal
$226
View deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com$256
otelz.com$309
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (936)
Room & Suite (281)
Dining (153)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#34 of 149 hotels in Urgup
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.9
Service
4.9
Value
4.8
Travelers' Choice
Sacred House is a 250 years old, Greek mansion, where medieval art & contemporary luxury meet to provide that certain old world touch. Precious decorations, antique furnishings & worthy antique items enhance the atmosphere and luxurious comfort of the 21 totally different & unique rooms. Our menu accompanied by old, forgotten and ancient cuisines which are served in a medieval atmosphere supported by antique silverware, antique chandeliers and chevalier tables, to be a 'knightly' one to remember a long time.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot tub
Sauna
Free breakfast
Hiking
Horseback riding
Airport transportation
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary welcome drink
Wine / champagne
Walking tours
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Spa
Massage
Rooftop terrace
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Butler service
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Bathrobes
Fireplace
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Complimentary toiletries
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Hidden Gem
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, Turkish
600Reviews10Q+A63Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 571
  • 24
  • 4
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Intertravel12 wrote a review Nov 2022
Stanford, California20 contributions25 helpful votes
Progress over the past 6 years has not been too impressive in this hotel. It is sad to see the reverse progress in the quality of service by the staff. They still have not solved their cold sauna issue. When asked they refuse to bring the heat up to a proper dry sauna temperature and get into debate on what it should be where one can sit in that dry sauna and cannot shed a single sweat for 30 minutes !! They still do not solve their massage problem. They have locals giving these massages and they have no clue what a deep tissue is about. The massage experience is more similar to someone slowly padding your back. The hotel now has the policy that locks the room to sit in the common areas after midnight. This means you are only able to get a drink on your room and nowhere else. The idea is increased security so someone does not drink the drinks at the open. Well lock the damn drinks down instead of kicking people out of the common areas. Horrible problem solving. I won’t go this place.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sacred House Info, Müşteri Hizmetleri / Ön Büro at Sacred House
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Intertravel12 Thank you very much for taking time to post your comments on your recent stay at Sacred House. We appreciate sharing your experiences with us, as it is the best way for us to improve our services and facilities. The negative issues that you mentioned have been brought to the attention to our heads of departments and we keep working on improving the quality of service we offer for our guests. We, Sacred House who aim for serving beyond our guests’ expectations, are will looking forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to experience the difference by your self in the near future. Sincerely Yours.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hazel Gilmore wrote a review Oct 2022
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom60 contributions72 helpful votes
+1
Our experience in Sacred House was amazing from beginning to end. My husband and I arrived very early and expected to just leave our bags in and come back later as most hotels do but instead we were shown to the bar, given cheesecake and fresh fruit juice and were told about the history of the hotel and the story behind the theme of good and evil…right up our street. There was so much art and oddities all around us in the bar, it could keep you amused for hours and especially paired with the eclectic music swirling everywhere around you, the experience of it all is surreal and so calming, it truly did feel otherworldly..I felt like I had found my spiritual home and was truly at peace…and I hadn’t even seen my room yet ! We had lunch in the bar which had pasta pizza bar food type dishes. My spaghetti bolognese was excellent. Then we were shown to our room. Our first night was in the Fairies Nest and it was stunning. Fairies everywhere and the bathroom had a large circular bath under the tower, really luxurious. The next morning we had Turkish breakfast in the restaurant and we could have ate for hours and not finished it. The home made jams were delicious and the staff were so attentive, it was all wonderful. Amazingly by the time we finished breakfast our new room was ready and our bags had already been moved to Opium. I picked both rooms at home after lots of research so you would think there would be no surprises when seeing the room for real but that was not the case…the room was breathtaking ..the little subtle touches are everywhere, the person who had the vision of this place is an absolute legend … I picked the perfect room for us to finish our trip to Cappadocia. I won’t give anymore detail about the room because discovering all its little secrets is all part of the experience. I had a Turkish bath and oil massage in the spa which was wonderful, the whole thrill of descending into Dante’s Inferno is something else and I even had a swim in the inverted cross swimming pool which glows red and growls like some sort of beast lives below…Fabulous ! We had dinner in the restaurant that night and yes ..it was fantastic. My husband said it was the best steak he has ever had. We had a bottle of local champagne from a vineyard a few miles away as informed by our maitre d ..he was very proud of the local produce and cuisine and he had every right to be. All the staff from reception, housekeeping bar and restaurant were so friendly and professional that our stay was perfect to every last detail. I had to get the link for the Sacred House soundtrack (Sacred Lounge-Spotify) and play it everyday to keep the memory alive of our wonderful stay in the most magical hotel in the world.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sacred House Info, Müşteri Hizmetleri / Ön Büro at Sacred House
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Finnsaunders First of all thank you so much for choosing us for your Cappadocia trip. It was a pleasure to host you here. Your nice comments made us very happy . İf you ever come back to Cappadocia we would be really happy to host you again in Sacred House .. You are always welcomed here!. Warm Regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ArcherKelly wrote a review Jul 2022
Volcano, Hawaii1020 contributions183 helpful votes
+1
This was my second stay at Sacred House. This time I was in the Dreaming Suite. The decor was on theme with an Angel over the fireplace and light blue clouds with French Versailles/Old Paris style furnishings of two chairs and a wardrobe and a hutch with a Fenton blue satin glass collection. The bathroom has a heated floor of stone and a stand alone bathtub and high ceilings with fair ventilation. The linens and towels were good smelling with the designer amenities and a generous mini bar. An eclectic soundtrack plays all day and evenings at Sacred House and I also listened to my own music on the Bluetooth enabled speaker in the room. The wifi is strong all over the property. The message is to relax and let your creative mind take over. The dining room has moved into the old salon and it is a pleasure to take the fresh breakfast in each morning with a kind staff. For dinner it is a pleasure to enjoy distinct Ottoman and Armenian meals and home made desserts like a Purple Sultan. Delicious. There is no room service at Sacred House. The meal Staff and the Chef are all exceptional people. The Dreaming Suite room door opens directly on to the walkway guests use to go to dine and sit at small tables and smoke so there is not a feeling of privacy in this “Suite”. The two glass French windows that open to the walkway on either side of the room door are old and large so they are neither soundproof nor can they be opened without noise and losing privacy. The AC is a wall unit that is weak and with the sun beating into the room most of the day, the room is lacking ventilation and feels musty. Instagrammers and “Influencers” are everywhere these days and with the distinct decor of Sacred House and so that is a double edged sword for this property. These people do not respect the experience of the other guests and this is how it is all over the world - but because Sacred House is a uniquely designed but smaller property here is a woman in a vomitous pink monstrosity of a rented dress blocking the stairs with a Team of four people doing a “photo shoot” for VANITY - to the exclusion or care of others paying $400 a night for their peace. A woman in a white gown and a lit candle walks repeatedly back and forth in front of diners on the balcony while he partner scrambles to film with a full gimble camera rig, a fluorescent Yellow gowned woman fills the archway and the beleaguered porter cannot deliver suitcases. On one hand don’t we want the exposure for our property and on the other isn’t the whole theme of Sacred House that of the perils of the circles of Hell that a life in AVARICE, GLUTTONY and EGO provide!? It’s tragic and hilarious at the same time. Perhaps this type of guest traffic and clientele - Influencers who are desensitized to other humans and who are in their own self obsession, blind to the unique history of the region, it’s natural beauty, and to the introspective themes of the decor of Sacred House, have caused the front desk day staff to be dismissive, jaded, and disinterested in hospitality towards its patrons? Hospitality is not an easy job often seeing people at their worst in travel; over tired or stressed. But to pay so much for atmosphere I expect it and I expect the property to manage and protect the atmosphere and with a post covid economic strain and a bunch of self centered Instagrammers on site this is not happening.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
DraSpell wrote a review Jul 2022
Ankara, Türkiye7 contributions23 helpful votes
Very extraordinary hotel concept. Very romantic, perfect for couples. Decorations are like came to alive from Bible. Each room has a different concept. The bar is one of a kind, especially Burak needs a private mention, as he is doing his job great, very enthusiastic about the hotel and eager to explain to you all the magical secrets of the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Sacred House Info, Müşteri Hizmetleri / Ön Büro at Sacred House
Responded Jul 11, 2022
Dear sanemyg, First of all thank you so much for choosing us for your Cappadocia trip. It was a pleasure to host you here. Your nice comments made us very happy . İf you ever come back to Cappadocia we would be really happy to host you again in Sacred House .. You are always welcomed here!. Warm Regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amitesh T wrote a review Jul 2022
11 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
I just booked the hotel looking at the website & was little spectacle about how would it be especially not being a brand BUT trust me you have see it to believe it It’s one of the most spectacular places I’ve been to It’s a boutique hotel so you don’t see the hustle bustle of soooo many people around Very courteous staff & always ready to fulfill all your needs. I would especially like to thank Fatama (restaurant manager) who was there to provide what ever we asked for as being a VEG Indian choices in breakfast gets limited but she went all out to make our stay an Experience & there BREAKFAST…………it satisfies your 3 senses like it tastes amazing, visual treat & smell of freshness
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sacred House Info, Müşteri Hizmetleri / Ön Büro at Sacred House
Responded Jul 11, 2022
Dear Amitesh, First of all thank you so much for choosing us for your Cappadocia trip. It was a pleasure to host you here. Your nice comments made us very happy . İf you ever come back to Cappadocia we would be really happy to host you again in Sacred House .. You are always welcomed here!. Warm Regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sezgi A wrote a review Jun 2022
4 contributions22 helpful votes
Let me start with one thing. This is by far one of the best hotels in Europe. As a traveler couple, we have not experienced anything like this before. This hotel is magic. I would like to thank Fatmanur personally. She gave us a hotel tour after our checkin and told us the story of every statue, corner and room of Sacred house. We are amazed. I would also like to mention how amazing Burak’s coctails are. He is an award winner mixologist. He makes the best coctails in Turkey, hands down. This was our second time in Sacred. We will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sacred House Info, Müşteri Hizmetleri / Ön Büro at Sacred House
Responded Jul 11, 2022
Dear 454sezgia, First of all thank you so much for choosing us for your Cappadocia trip. It was a pleasure to host you here. Your nice comments made us very happy . İf you ever come back to Cappadocia we would be really happy to host you again in Sacred House .. You are always welcomed here!. Warm Regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nano wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Thank you so much for this service in sacred house hotel ,we travel all around the world and we didn't fined someone like Fatima Avsin she is so nice and so beautiful she welcomed us as we are her family , thank y Fatima 🥰❤️
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sacred House Info, Müşteri Hizmetleri / Ön Büro at Sacred House
Responded Jun 1, 2022
Dear ManalMaher, Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us on booking.com We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us . We look forward to welcoming you again at Sacred House in the future. Warm regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Drboorboor wrote a review May 2022
Tehran, Iran106 contributions115 helpful votes
i was there for vacation while i was very exhausted from working days , hotel recovered me , rooms are great , breakfast was excellent , pool was brilliant , just toilet need more shelve or space for ladies , staff are very kind and supportive .
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: all rooms has special design but i recommend second floor rooms
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sacred House Info, Müşteri Hizmetleri / Ön Büro at Sacred House
Responded May 21, 2022
Dear Drboorboor, Thank you very much for taking time to post your comments on your recent stay at Sacred House. We appreciate sharing your experiences with us, as it is the best way for us to improve our services and facilities. We, the Sacred House Team Members who aim for serving beyond our guests’ expectations, are will looking forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to experience the difference by your self in the near future. Sincerely yours,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
symon b wrote a review May 2022
5 contributions1 helpful vote
The website, to be fair, showed the hotel as quite themed, but it was a bit too much for us and didn't work for us on that level. While we found staff helpful and food was good (for breakfast and one dinner), we were disappointed in the limited views, and the terrace not being open (whereas other places we went to, all were). Music played across the public areas was invasive to the room, blackout in our room was very poor (a light outdoors directly by the window), and despite a spacious bathroom (nice heated floor, cool sink), a shower in the bath tub that flooded easily. We decided to check out after 2 days of 4 to try elsewhere and a more local experience, but despite not being full, they very much stuck to a "no refund policy", and an email to the GM still waits a response ....
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Gözde A wrote a review May 2022
Istanbul, Türkiye12 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
Most Amazing Place to stay! My husband and I came to this place for our wedding anniversary and we had the best time ever. From always smiling staff to magical gorgeous rooms, tasty breakfast to delicious dinner, everything was absolutely perfect! The bar is absolutely breath taking! The bartender Burak is very talented with cocktails & he is very friendly. We enjoyed every night at the bar speaking with him. Oh and the spa.. the most relaxing hot water pool i have ever been to! The interior is beyond breath taking! I can say that every couple come to cappadocia should stay in this hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Best time to visit is in May,September & October.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sacred House Info, Müşteri Hizmetleri / Ön Büro at Sacred House
Responded May 11, 2022
Dear Gozde, Thank you very much for taking time to post your comments on your recent stay at Sacred House. We appreciate sharing your experiences with us, as it is the best way for us to improve our services and facilities. We, the Sacred House Team Members who aim for serving beyond our guests’ expectations, are will looking forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to experience the difference by your self in the near future. Sincerely yours,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$238 - $352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sacred house hotel urgup
LOCATION
TürkiyeCappadociaUrgup
NUMBER OF ROOMS
21
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SACRED HOUSE - Updated 2022 Prices & Hotel Reviews (Cappadocia/Urgup, Turkiye)

Frequently Asked Questions about Sacred House
Which popular attractions are close to Sacred House?
Nearby attractions include Urgup Sehir Hamami (0.10 miles), Temenni Tepesi - Wish Hill (0.2 miles), and Zindan Art House (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sacred House?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at Sacred House?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Sacred House?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sacred House?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tandır House Restaurant, Apetito Restaurant, and Areni Cappadocia Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sacred House?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a sauna during their stay.
Does Sacred House have airport transportation?
Yes, Sacred House offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Sacred House located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Urgup.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sacred House?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sacred House?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Turkish.
Are there any historical sites close to Sacred House?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Goreme National Park (4.2 miles), Zelve Open Air Museum (3.8 miles), and Urgup Sehir Hamami (0.10 miles).