We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Paloma Oceana Resort

Save
Traveler (1544)
Room & Suite (416)
Pool & Beach (360)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent71%
  • Very good20%
  • Average6%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“bungalow room”(56 reviews)
“piano bar”(107 reviews)
“aqua bar”(40 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,316)
There are newer reviews for Paloma Oceana Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
778 results
Traveler rating
574
138
44
16
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
574
138
44
16
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbungalow roompiano baraqua barmain buildingguest relationsfamily connectionseasons restaurantkids clubslide poolanimation teamles millslake villaa la carte restaurantsgreat holidayturkeythomas cookthe lion king
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
401 - 405 of 778 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2015

we went to Paloma oceana in January 15 & again in march15. our first holiday at oceana was new year 14 & we loved it and couldn't wait to return. the location of this hotel is great. its surrounded by shops, the dolmus (bus) stops...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
5  Thank Barry G
Response from PalomaHotels_TURKEY, General Manager at Paloma Oceana ResortResponded April 12, 2015

Dear Barry G, Thank you for choosing to spend yet another holiday with us here at Paloma Oceana Resort. It is allways a pleasure to welcome guests back to our Hotel and hearing that you are plnning for your next holiday here shows that we...More

Reviewed April 7, 2015

We stayed at the end of March and while the weather was indifferent the hotel more then made up for it. When we were taken to our room our breath was taken away by how amazing the room was. We stayed in a villa which...More

4  Thank AliDavBrum
Response from PalomaHotels_TURKEY, General Manager at Paloma Oceana ResortResponded April 10, 2015

Dear AliDavBrum, Thank you for choosing to spend your recent holiday here with us at Palloma Oceana Resort and for being so kind as to share you experiences of your holiday with us and the World. We hope for all of our guests to feel...More

Reviewed April 7, 2015

We were staying at our apartment in Side & due to the very poor weather decided to take a couple of nights at The Paloma Oceana. From our welcome at reception, through to the cleanliness of our room, the service was exceptional. We were upgraded...More

3  Thank Stuart W
Response from PalomaHotels_TURKEY, General Manager at Paloma Oceana ResortResponded April 9, 2015

Dear Stuart W, We are glad that we were able to provide you with an escape from the bad weather during your time here in Side, and that you had such an enjoyable holiday here with us. Thank you for sharing your valued comments with...More

Reviewed April 6, 2015

This is a lovely hotel, well maintained buildings and gardens with friendly, efficient staff who work hard to ensure your stay is an exceptional one. The chefs prepare great and varied menu's everyday. We will certainly recommend this hotel and be back for a visit...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank indianoceanqueen
Response from Oceana_Resort_PALOMA, General Manager at Paloma Oceana ResortResponded November 1, 2016

Dear indianoceanqueen, We hope you had a pleasant journey home after your recent holiday here at Paloma Oceana Resort and thank you for sharing your experience of your holiday here with us and the World. It is very important for us to be able to...More

Reviewed April 6, 2015

We chose the hotel as a quick deal, as we love the area especially Side, the hotel was very good and we weren't disappointed. The food at all the restaurants was very good and a lot of choice, do make sure you book the Al...More

3  Thank Heavymetalman727
Response from PalomaHotels_TURKEY, General Manager at Paloma Oceana ResortResponded April 7, 2015

Dear Heavymetalman727, We are grateful for your review of our Hotel and thank you for all your comments. Although it was a 'last mınute' choice to come to our Hotel, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here and that you were...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Beachfront
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Tennis Court
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
$154 - $470 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Business Hotel in Side
#5 Romantic Hotel in Side
#5 Family Hotel in Side
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Side
#14 Spa Hotel in Side
#14 Luxury Hotel in Side
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$154 - $470 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Business Hotel in Side
#5 Romantic Hotel in Side
#5 Family Hotel in Side
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Side
#14 Spa Hotel in Side
#14 Luxury Hotel in Side
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (1544)
Room & Suite (416)
Pool & Beach (360)
Dining (309)
Amenities (105)
Business Center & Event Rooms (11)
Family and Play Areas (10)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Thornburger
April 22, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from JohnEF33 | Reviewed this property |
I was there 20/3, hotel had reopened 13/3 we were told, work had been done but on the exterior facilities. We were in 2208 and there was clear indication of water damage to ceiling and walls which had not been attended... More
1
Vote
simon w
April 18, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from JohnEF33 | Reviewed this property |
I would have said an hour to 1 hour 10 minutes, the longest delay is sitting in the bus waiting for the rep to decide whether she has got you all!!! A few people did the private transfer but it can be 80 Euros each way!!
0
Votes
Alison E
April 9, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Oceana_Resort_PALOMA | Property representative |
Dear Alison, We do not have any adapter or 4 plug in our hotel. So if you need any we asking you kindly to take yours with you.Thank yu for your Understanding.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Try to get a room on the pool side, you can be disturbed by amplified voices several times a day, starting..."
Read review
"Pool view rooms get the afternoon sun. Land view rooms are cooler and quieter."
Read review
"The bungalow room are an excellent choice as they’re half way between the main hotel and the beach, so..."
Read review
"Avoid attic rooms"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing