We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Akdora Resort Hotel & SPA

Side Mah. 1098 Sok. No:9, Side, Manavgat 07600 Türkiye
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (416)
Room & Suite (75)
Dining (13)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#104 of 274 hotels in Side
Location
3.7
Cleanliness
3.4
Service
3.8
Value
3.8
Travelers' Choice
Our hotel is at the Antalya - Manavgat - Side . 1,5 km away from Antique Side .55 km to Antalya airport, 4 km to Manavgat city center 600 meter to the wonderfull beach.Very close to shoping centers , restaurants and bars and also easy to go every where with minibus and taxis. 4 stars , 140 rooms , middle size family hotel. The hotel owner has changed 2020. The hotel renovated totally. Opened again 2021 with new management team and staff. We do not offer lux vacation. we offer good meals, good drinks, clean rooms and ofcourse safety hotel especially for families.After first time you will want to come here again and again. Here will be as your home at Antalya. We know your vacation is very important and we know you will never regret if you choose Akdora. With best regards.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Street parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Free breakfast
Table tennis
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Poolside bar
Kids club
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Massage
Neck massage
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Infirmary
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Telephone
Bottled water
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Clothes rack
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, German and 1 more

Location

Side Mah. 1098 Sok. No:9, Side, Manavgat 07600 Türkiye
Name/address in local language
Akdora Resort Hotel & SPA
262Reviews21Q+A13Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 121
  • 53
  • 39
  • 17
  • 32
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Ian S wrote a review Sep 2023
Rothwell, United Kingdom1 contribution2 helpful votes
+1
For a hotel and resort claiming to be a 4 star hotel, and fully inclusive. I would dread to think what a local 2 star hotel would be like. The Hotel staff are ignorant especially towards English, and the other non English guests are twice as arrogant and very rude. Out of a hotel of 500 guests, we were the only English speaking people and was looked upon with a frown constantly. The room was in a bad state of repair and constantly full of ants, flying insect and crawling insects in the shower and bathroom. I pointed this out to the reception upon check in, and had a reply of I should have upgraded to a better room. But now the hotel is fully booked, so it's not the hotel problem. An unpleasant hotel in which after 3 days, we wanted to return home. The grounds are over run by feral cats and kittens which always appear at mealtimes and are handsomely fed by the local residents. The food is very typical Mediterranean and the selection for breakfast lunch and dinner was the same every day. Free Wifi is only available in reception which is always packed with guests, especially children. You can however pay for WiFi but was told that the server was broken. The only good point was the pool and the weather. I would never go to Turkey again or even book an holiday with Loveholidays. The currency is Turkish Lira in which I took. But unless it's Euros or Dollars. They are not interested in accepting. I had to withdraw Euros from a local cash point in which I got charged for doing. I'm not saying that other Parts of Turkey the same. But Side was not a place I enjoyed.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Avoid the hotel and resort
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from AKDORA HOTELS, Genel Müdür at Akdora Resort Hotel & SPA
Responded Sep 18, 2023
'' and the other non English guests are twice as arrogant and very rude. '' i started to read recommend but when ı read this ; i stoped and i told that famous 2 words ( WHAT A PITY I CAN NOT WRITE HERE ) . But İ can write here what you mean ' they are not non english , they are turkish and russian. ''Out of a hotel of 500 guests, we were the only English speaking people and was looked upon with a frown constantly.'' amazing.woow. may be you were looked upon with a frown constantly ?? because i am sure nobody care your language or your nation, just you were. '' The food is very typical Mediterranean '' may be i must remembered you , here is Antalya which is located at the coast of the Mediterran Sea. i have just turkish lira ta my pocket and i always pay turkish lira, there are 3 change office around hotel, the tourists exchange euro there and take turkish lira, do you think they all are collector and have collection ?? '' I would never go to Turkey again ' i stoped again and i told ''PLEASE DO NOT '' After i read this ; i calm down and became happy. Ahmet Özel General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Lee H wrote a review Aug 2023
Bilston, United Kingdom2 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
Where do i start with this hotel. It’s an absolute disgrace of a place, all inclusive yet run out of wine and soft drinks.. very basic buffet to choose from but you are not alone to eat it as joined by cats an flys to keep you company. The gym.. well what gym, I’ve seen better on a public park.. nothing worked at all… night club… no nightclub need a bud to go. The hotel rooms you’d be joined by ants everywhere.. facilities in room was either broke or dangerous ie wires showing on hairdryer.. do not book this hotel, I’ve never left feedback before but feel I have to warm people so don’t have to experience what we did
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from AKDORA HOTELS, Genel Müdür at Akdora Resort Hotel & SPA
Responded Sep 18, 2023
''we are grateful that you warn everybody.'' after 3 th recomend from england , i understood , i will not have no more guets from england. infact i will not sign new contract for this market. Case closed. night club ???? who advertised you that we have night club ??? Gym ; yes that it very poor and old but i also remember you , that is advantage of small hotels, remember almost all guets, i saw you few times and i am sure you have never interested with gym but this information is ofcourse important for the potential guets who really interest with Gym . with best regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Holiday276 wrote a review Aug 2023
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom24 contributions10 helpful votes
+1
Was suppose to be relaxing holiday after the Truman we had for few months my father sadly passed away I booked Antalya but the travel agent sent me to this unhygienic hotel very disappointed food was horrible no one came to clean the bathrooms or the room a lady popped in once to clean the floor with dirty mop as early you went to get food it was all gone there was no fruit they had toaster that was used food meat and toast so if you veg then you got no choice use the meat toaster the plates weren’t washed proper they were filthy and dead crocroches on the stairs ewww disgusting the air conditioner was leaking for days until I complained few times I got bad chest with it there were 200 people in a tiny pool my daughter is very up set she was depressed her grandad died now more depressed the holiday was from hell beach was so far took 20 min there and back up a high hill coming back beach towels not been clean benches on beach we’re filthy and over all very disgusting so for 7 days my daughter eat out cost more than the hotel price even though was all inclusive and we booked trip from the hotel got conned there to they took us to puma kali took £130 of me and we didn’t see nothing just dumped us three and told us come back at 1
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Avoid this hotel as possible the surrounding around the hotel smell off sewage garbage in front...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from AKDORA HOTELS, Genel Müdür at Akdora Resort Hotel & SPA
Responded Sep 18, 2023
i remember you , i read your letter that you sended to your agency , you wanted free upgrade to 5 stars hotel at antalya city center )) and nobody understood why they should do that. my hotel capacity is max. 250 persons and 200 persons were at the pool ?? come on, if everybody were there who were at the beach, because i have 200 sunbeds there and there were almost no free sunbeds. the tiny(!) pool size is 15 meters x 25 meters. that is semi olimpic pool size. is it tiny ?? that place is pamukkale not puma koli , and we do not have any coorperate with any agency for daily tours. you booked from a russian agency , you went there with russian tourists and .... i read 2 recommend from england, broke my psychology , i think I'm going to have a hard falling asleep tonight. with best regards Ahmet Özel General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Abbi B wrote a review Aug 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Not a lot of English and most of the staff do not understand. Arrived at 11:30pm was allocated a double bedroom for me husband I and my child and when I asked where my child was sleeping he was confused, was then shown a 5 bed bedroom and was told they are fully booked we can have for one night then we would have to move. On the way to the room myself (pregnant) my 5ear old and the receptions got stuck in the lift if broke between levels when I asked if someone was coming to fix he didn’t understand me we were in a hot loft for about 15 minutes I phoned my husband and he got help eventually when he found someone who knew. The bar has run out of Coke in the height of season. No milk in the coffee machines at breakfast or fully stocked juice machine. Table are not cleared quickly, or re set once used you have to ask for more cutlery. They are all wiped with the same cloth no cleaning spray multiple times. Pool area dirty from cups and straws 24/7 even in the morning, the cleaning is awful. No entertainment despite advertising no night club no snack bar no lounge bar no kids club very basic pool, 1 restaurant and 1 bar that closes at 10pm
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Do no book here does not have the facilities listed at all
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from AKDORA HOTELS, Genel Müdür at Akdora Resort Hotel & SPA
Responded Sep 18, 2023
''Not 4 Star - false advertising '' ok.thank you for information. and milk ; they were on the buffet)) again night club ? snack bar? lounge bar ??? who is telling you that we have , we do not have. night club; by the way you are pregnant and you have a 5 years old child. and you problem about room were not forgetten child. you booked economy( the chepast category ) room and my staff didnt want to give you economy room , because our economy room maximum capacity is 2 PERSONS . next time please do not buy eco room Mrs A. L . Baele tonight i stared to read recommend from england and at first i became little bit nervous, by chance i remember all the guets who wrote here , common point is , all of them will not come again when i realised this i calm down. the season is finishing and next season will be excelent )) with my best regards .
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
namemenot wrote a review Jun 2023
Warsaw, Poland125 contributions23 helpful votes
+1
Before arriving, I searched for reviews of this hotel on Google. I cannot confirm them. Everything was supposed to be refurbished and the hotel hadn't seen a refurb in years. Everything is just old. Maybe individual rooms were renovated, mine wasn't. Our room was just in the basement overlooking a wall and a dirty drainpipe or something. The rooms are small, the fridge does not cool at all and there is black mold and rust in the bathroom. Rooms cleaned very poorly. made beds and sawn visible floors. There were flowers on the beds after daily tips, but the sink from rotten flowers was dirty for days. I give the food a maximum rating of 3. Breakfasts were the worst, old, several-day-old rolls kept in plastic bags. No one will even think to put them in the oven for 3 minutes because it would change everything. The food was the same every day: hard-boiled eggs, fried eggs, fries, something that pretended to be scrambled eggs and possibly sliced ​​sausages. Also relatively good cheeses. A few substances pretending to be jams, margarine, the cheapest crisps. Coffee from the dispenser, only water. Not for drinking. Cold drinks are super-sweet liquids in 3 flavors in paper cups that immediately softened. Lunch and dinner the same every day. Soups absolutely inedible. Water with starch, without salt and spices ... brr. Dishes sometimes served yesterday mixed with today's. Broken chicken wings fried yesterday were simply smelly. No glass glasses. Drinking wine, beer or even drinks in a soggy paper cup is a nightmare. everything tasted like cardboard. Beer served at the pool bar quite good but light. Clean in common areas of the hotel. No insects. Hotel rather 2.5 stars than 4. The beach is a failure. People like herring in a barrel. No sense. The week was bearable. There is nothing to recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Roam57852847043 wrote a review Apr 2023
1 contribution
Our stay in this hotel was wonderful, each single employee was kind and welcoming. However, the Bar Cheff Yakup Barmen Uğur was the best, very kind and respectful person, he always tried to make me and my friend to be comfortable, and offer his helped with anything we needed, he can speak English and make good cocktails too. It is always great to find people who do the job very good. Thanks for the great service, 100% recommended
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Good price and very clean place :)
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from AKDORA HOTELS, Genel Müdür at Akdora Resort Hotel & SPA
Responded Apr 29, 2023
hello thank you for your good recommend. Yakup has just started but i see he understood very well Akdora mentality )) with best regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Samuel M wrote a review Jul 2022
Moscow, Russia1 contribution1 helpful vote
I was put in a room with a terrible view, although I ordered a more expensive room just because of the view. The toilet room was not clean! The staff can be rude to your face. I do not recommend visiting this institution!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from AKDORA OTEL, Genel Müdür at Akdora Resort Hotel & SPA
Responded Jul 30, 2022
Здравствуйте, я не смог найти ваше имя в нашей системе, я не знаю, где вы заплатили дополнительные деньги за вид на комнату; я не беру деньги за вид на комнату. потому что у нас один вид, сад. Я предлагаю вам пойти и попросить свои деньги обратно. Мой персонал не может быть грубым, иногда некоторые гости думают, что они над всеми, гость может быть грубым, но мы им не отвечаем. ваша история кажется полностью фальшивой. дополнительные деньги за вид, грязный туалет, грубый персонал... этого не может быть в нашем отеле.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sariya H wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
I highly recommend this hotel. The best hotel in Side. Not far from the beach and Side city centre.Really enjoyed my stay here. The staff are very welcoming and friendly. They take good care of you, the hospitality is incredible. They have a wide variety of food and desserts, all the food was absolutely delicious. I would definitely keep coming back here. The hotel itself is very clean and in a great location. I must also give credit to the most amazing staff member. Her name istuba. She went above and beyond during our stay. She is a brilliant host, and does excellent entertainment. Her hospitality is absolutely fantastic. She is extremely friendly and will do her best to ensure your stay is pleasurable and worthwhile! I can not thank her enough for making my stay so memorable and fun!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from AKDORA OTEL, Genel Müdür at Akdora Resort Hotel & SPA
Responded Jul 23, 2022
Good morning , Thank you very much for your good and friendly recommend. we definetelly want to see you at oıur hotel again.with best regards from our hearts.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jānis L wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
We spent a wonderful week in this hotel. The service staff is kind and attractive. Promotion at a good level. Special thanks for the kind service, friendliness and greetings from Latvia to the manager Ali.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: I recommend categorically rejecting the offer to live in the basement floor
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from AKDORA RESORT, Genel Müdür at Akdora Resort Hotel & SPA
Responded Sep 28, 2021
hello , we are happy to hear good words from you.thank you very much. greetings from manager Ahmet )))) with best regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Dushica B wrote a review Sep 2021
2 contributions4 helpful votes
I was first time in this hotel it's was everything clean and nice but the staff it's doesn't was friendly maybe because someone of the staff doesn't know the english, only one waiter Murat he was too friendly with all guests , food it's was great.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from AKDORA RESORT, Genel Müdür at Akdora Resort Hotel & SPA
Responded Sep 4, 2021
Good Morning , usually i cant find any guest who can speak english , what a pity we couldnt contact (( if you come again come and ask me please. i could answer all your questions with pleasure. with best regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Side area.
PRICE RANGE
$63 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Palmiye Garden Hotel
LOCATION
TürkiyeTurkish Mediterranean CoastAntalya ProvinceManavgatSide
NUMBER OF ROOMS
140
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

AKDORA RESORT HOTEL & SPA $65 ($̶1̶3̶3̶) - Prices & Reviews - Side, Turkiye

Frequently Asked Questions about Akdora Resort Hotel & SPA
Which popular attractions are close to Akdora Resort Hotel & SPA?
Nearby attractions include Fakis Medizinische Praxis Massage Side (0.5 miles) and Kings Shisha (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Akdora Resort Hotel & SPA?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Akdora Resort Hotel & SPA?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Akdora Resort Hotel & SPA?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Akdora Resort Hotel & SPA?
Yes, street parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Akdora Resort Hotel & SPA?
Conveniently located restaurants include Golden Fizz, Umut Pide, and Cihan Pide Kebap Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Akdora Resort Hotel & SPA?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Akdora Resort Hotel & SPA?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, Russian, and Turkish.
Are there any historical sites close to Akdora Resort Hotel & SPA?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Apollon Temple (1.6 miles) and Monumental Fountain (Nymphaeum) (1.2 miles).
Does Akdora Resort Hotel & SPA have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.