We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Colakli Gendarmerie, Side, Manavgat 07600 Turkey
14 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$152
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/25/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$152
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/24/22
Agoda.com
$110
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/22/22
Travelocity$152
Hotels.com$152
Priceline$151
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (630)
Dining (223)
Room & Suite (148)

About

#176 of 315 hotels in Side
Location
3.6
Cleanliness
3.6
Service
3.3
Value
3.4

See why so many travelers make Hotel Sultan of Side their hotel of choice when visiting Side. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a family-friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travelers like you.

Close to Greek Amphitheater (1.9 mi), a popular Side landmark, Hotel Sultan of Side is a great destination for tourists.

You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that offer air conditioning, a minibar, and a refrigerator, and you can stay connected during your stay as Hotel Sultan of Side offers guests free wifi.

The hotel features room service and a concierge. Plus, Hotel Sultan of Side offers a pool and an on-site restaurant, providing a pleasant respite from your busy day.

Travelers looking for a place to eat close to Hotel Sultan of Side can head to Q Beach Restaurant & Lounge (0.3 mi), Coppa Beach Club & Lounge (1.2 mi), or Terrace & Grill Restaurant (0.3 mi), all of which are within walking distance.

During your visit, be sure to check out popular architectural buildings like Temple of Apollo and Monumental Fountain (Nymphaeum), which are all a short distance from the hotel.

At Hotel Sultan of Side, your comfort and satisfaction come first, and they look forward to welcoming you to Side.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Water park
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Airport transportation
Spa
Hammam
Concierge
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Safe
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
Russian, German, Turkish
351Reviews6Q+A9Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 89
  • 94
  • 69
  • 50
  • 51
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Paige J wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Just got back from a week at Sultan and after reading some of the reviews I wasn’t sure what to expect but having spent a week there I can’t understand the bad reviews. The hotel is really nice, well maintained and the rooms are cleaned daily. The food is some of the best all inclusive food I’ve had so far. The omelettes and toasties at breakfast are lovely and the bbq for dinner and the options available are also good. The shows were fun and the daily entertainment like water polo and aqua gym etc was a good laugh. Don’t let the reviews put you off, it’s well worth a visit the staff do a great job maintaining a hotel of that size. All in all a great week!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Craig wrote a review Jul 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Possibly the worst hotel I’ve stayed in We arrived at 11pm on the night to check in to be told we had to wait and our room wouldn’t be available till at least 3 in the morning we had to sit in the lobby waiting round after traveling for the day they didn’t compensate us in anyway said they would keep the bar open for us and they didn’t we wasn’t the only couple this happened to there were at least 5-6 more couples sat round. We finally got in our room at 3.15am we just wanted to get a shower and get to bed we were greeted by a untidy room with excrement smeared all round the toilet (see attached picture) We had to go back down to reception and they had to get a cleaner in Language barrier was a big one as they have no staff working there that speak English wer we’re having to translate using Google. The food was terrible never covered over and the restaurant full of flies they had an outside barbecue which I ate off once and ended up with food poisoning losing 2 days of my holiday by this point I really couldn’t wait to come home. The hotel is so dingy and dull and never had any lights on it’s always in darkness there’s no way this hotel is 5* maybe 15 years ago but it’s now so run down and shabby I’d give it a 2 and that’s being kind. The bedding was filthy that we were given and most the bar staff were quite rude. The beach bar staff were way better and the chap who looks after the sun loungers on the beach and round the pool was lovely even though he didn’t speak English he was really helpful All the night time entertainment was done and dusted by 10pm There was a disco room advertised that didn’t open once the whole time we were there. Most people drinking from the bar were given glasses to drink from if you were English you got cardboard cups If you wanted anything from the shop on site and they knew you were English be prepared to pay well over the odds The pictures advertised were years old we asked where the Alicarte restaurant was no longer there and non of the staff even knew there was previously one If you are looking to stay here I wouldn’t bother I wouldn’t stay here again for free definitely needs a review
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Shoyfun N wrote a review Jun 2022
26 contributions8 helpful votes
+1
I would say it’s more of a 3-4* hotel however, we had a fantastic family holiday! Very pleased… Food was exceptional!… The ice- cream is the best I’ve ever tried abroad… The lunch bar at the beach is great. Burgers & fries are delicious. Rooms were cleaned everyday. Staff were so friendly & welcoming. Aynur the staff member at the beach bar & Turqaan the maker of the traditional dish called Guzlemer at the beach were our favourite. Highly recommend the mixed tour at the hotel, Ishaaq (I think that’s what his name is) the hotel tour guide was genuine and fair. We had an amazing time at the mixed tour too. Malls, buses, taxis and the beach are all nearby. The bag seller & clothes seller within the hotel are the most genuine sellers. Enjoy your holiday! Well worth it!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
FDaniel wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
The animators, Lena, Yana and Bilal were very direct, friendly and helpful. The daily programs began on time and were well organized and the animators took part in these events in person, creating a great atmosphere.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Gabika wrote a review Aug 2019
Bratislava, Slovakia14 contributions17 helpful votes
The hotel presents itself as a 5 star hotel, which it doesn´t deserve. It may have been the case 20 years ago, but not in 2019. Romms The rooms are tiny and worn out. We had a family room, which means, that you have two rooms, connected by a door. If you wanted to go the the balcony room, you had to walk through the other room, which had no window and just a small lamp! This room has always been dark, coz the small light didn´t illuminate it at all. As for the all inclusive service - the water is served only in plastic cups on the beach, the capacity of 180 ml, which is very little in 42°C. The glasses in the kitchen were dirty all the time and the plates were chipped. The waiters almost never asked for order, all they did was cleaning after other guests, the stuff was obviously insufficient. The meals were very repetitive and a small choice. Evening program mini disco for kids (repetitive songs, in the same order every evening) evening show-fire, turkish dances, magician (perfect show!) etc. Staff - nice Beach abt 6 min walk from the hotel through the street, sandy beach, close to the river, so you can sometimes feel cold river streams Beach boy - very friendly older man Toilets on the beach - dirty Beach Bar - ok (burgers, french fries, waffles), the lunch is served during lunch time pools-one kids pool (40cm ), one poll with waterslides (140cm), one at the restaurant (140 cm), one pool for swimming (150 cm) waterslides - the area of waterslides should be cleaned more often, but slides themselves were great overall - went to Turkey a few times, always stayed in a 5 star hotel and this is not what you want to get if you are looking for 5 stars
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Jay wrote a review Jun 2019
Bedford, United Kingdom5 contributions7 helpful votes
We were moved here from Side La Grande and they accommodated us very well. Every family got an upgraded room and we were made to feel very welcome. There was a good variety of food every night which we enjoyed. The pools and entertainment were great. The only negative point I would say is that the hallways/rooms aren’t lit very well. We were a family of 6 adults and 4 children and we all enjoyed the holiday here.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Layla wrote a review Jan 2019
London, United Kingdom8 contributions15 helpful votes
The hotel itself is big and slighly stylish in looks but the services offered were inadequate. I travelled with family and friends so altogether we were a group of 11, please be aware this hotel does not know a word of English, it was very difficult to communicate. Majority of the guests were German. The rooms were okay, the bedding was dirty and housekeeping would sometimes not even come to clean the room or make the beds. The bartenders are rude and very arrogant. The food was okay too, very similar to other Hotels in Turkey that I have stayed at. The reception staff were also unhelpful when enquiring about information and sometimes used to ignored us. The area is known as Side and personally I wouldn't really recommend this hotel for English guests or if you only speak English. I do speak more than 5 languages including a little bit of Turkish however German not being one of them and still the hotel didn't acknowlegde us as I had anticipated.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Beachlover wrote a review Dec 2018
Bournemouth, United Kingdom14 contributions8 helpful votes
+1
I have made a reservation for my parents who were joining us for a short break to celebrate our wedding. I have booked the hotel Sultan of Side in Turkey. 2.10- 5.10. My parents were put in a hotel annex due to shortage of rooms. They were not given any other options and were juts left in absolutely unacceptable accommodation. They were only told that the agency overbooked the hotel and they have to stay 3 streets down from the main building. My father has crutches and can not walk properly which was not taken into consideration. We were away for the day when they arrived and when we got back my parents sat in front of our hotel asking for help. They were absolutely devastated. My mum was actually in tears.  I went in the hotel and demanded for them to be moved which actually happened. I went to the hotel annex to get their stuff and took pictures for you.  My parents wasted a half day of their short 3 days break and were very upset.  The hotel's reply after a complaint was that 'in the end they were given what they paid for'. After another complaint made I was given £13 refund with a notification that this is their final response and offer. I really appreciate that they have apologised but this is such a poor customer service.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Kateřina H wrote a review Aug 2018
Usti nad Labem, Czech Republic1 contribution
The hotel is older but it is clean and the staff is very helpful. Meals are plenty, everyone chooses. The family room we had was smaller, but the bedding was always clean and towels.The only thing I would have minus was the animator I was even better, but that was not important to us. We went to relax and enjoy our time with our family.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
KiccaK wrote a review Aug 2018
Bratislava, Slovakia12 contributions23 helpful votes
Details: In general: This hotel is big and nice from the outside, and the lobby is great too. Our room was big too :) however, other things seem to be under-dimensioned. The mini-elevator, which goes between the floors -2 and 5 is very small, extremely slow and even more extremely hot. We were there with 2 children, but we often chose to take the stairs and carry the baby and the cot from 5 to -2! Room: Nice and big, small fridge with water, small tv, air-con, bathroom ok, only one container for the fluid soap, no shampoo, lotion, or other stuff that you would expect in a 5* hotel. Staff: Unfriendly people at the reception, we had few requests, they had promised to fulfill, but nothing happened, even if we gave them money. Our requests were normal justified things, nothing special and exceptional. People at the bar ok, waiters ok too, some funny and kind (Ibrahim at the pool-tables). Cleaning ladies nice in general, but the cleaning is just average, and our soap was not filled for 4 days, even when i asked them to refill and left money on the bed. Money taken, soap not refilled. Extremely leaking and dripping air-con in the room, repaired while our stay. Food: ok, wide choice, tastes fine. In the hotel there is no food after lunch and before dinner (between 2pm and 6.30pm, if i remember well), so if your child eats some plain pasta for lunch, it will be hungry and frustrated as hell by the time you get some dinner. Ok, there are some muffins and dry cakes in a bar in the afternoon, but that's not a real food for a toddler :) A-la carte restaurant open once a week, on wednesdays, we arrived on wednesday night and left on wednesday morning, so we had no chance to try. There is some food at the sea-bar in the afternoon, but by the time we got there, it was already closed. (cca 5pm?) Pool: quite ok, the relax pool is really quite, which i appreciated, the big pool is noisy and often full, the baby pool is nice, but full of sand. The water-slides work only during given hours. One day we wanted to try them out during the opening hours, but the slides were closed and didn't work, so i dont know how about the other days and hours..? You will get sunbeds anytime you go, which is great. Sea: quite close to the hotel, nice, warm, full of big waves during our stay. Animation team: in the elevator there is the daily program, but you never know if the program is at the pool, or the sea, or if it is at all somewhere..? Also the kid's club is supposed to work till 5pm, one day we checked at 4pm and there was nothing and noone. Overall: I am sure there are better hotels with better service in the area, and this one must have been better in older days.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: If you want a quiet room, ask for one turned to the sea (you will not see the sea). The other...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$98 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel sultan side
LOCATION
TurkeyTurkish Mediterranean CoastAntalya ProvinceManavgatSide
NUMBER OF ROOMS
232
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sultan of Side Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Sultan of Side Hotel?
Nearby attractions include BOBRİS SOUVENİER (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sultan of Side Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Sultan of Side Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Sultan of Side Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Q Beach Restaurant & Lounge, SELGE BİSTRO Restaurant & Dance Bar, and Bill Cosby Restaurant Dance Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sultan of Side Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Sultan of Side Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Sultan of Side Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sultan of Side Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sultan of Side Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including German and Turkish.
Are there any historical sites close to Sultan of Side Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Temple of Apollo (4.2 miles), Monumental Fountain (Nymphaeum) (4.1 miles), and Appolon Temple (4.1 miles).