We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Viking Star Hotel

#30 of 288 Hotels in Kemer
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Viking Star Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

715 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 445: English reviews
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Hotel is spotless , staff helpful, food fresh and a good choice but so far not much meat , salad and cake and fruit selection excellent . So far so good only been here for two days 😎 pool clean and when lit up at night very nice . Wi Fi average but at night can stream movies on I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael H
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We were really disappointed after the arrival. Hotel is not clean at all as it was said in the reviews below! Only the room was more or less clean, in the same time bathroom was old and rusty. SPA is not really a SPA, hammam did not work as it is supposed to work (dirty and rusty as well -... More 

Helpful?
Thank Iryna S
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights and 3 days, can easily say it's one of the best hotels I have ever been to! Great service, great food and clean hotel, would recommend this hotel to anyone👍🏼👌🏼 The staff were friendly and they looked after us really well! The stuff speaks multiple languages which makes the hotel great and they have daily activities... More 

Helpful?
Thank Oktay T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Such an amazing place, thanks to the staff for making us feel good and help us anytime, a hudge thumbs up to the animation and entertainment team for making the stay stay even better! Only thing i can put my finger on is the not big variation of the food.

Helpful?
1 Thank Marius B
Crawley
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It's a nice, clean, and the staff all are very helpful too. in the restaurant the food was really good and you have lots of choices as there is lots of types to choose from. The hotel is close from everywhere as its in the middle of town. In limani jadessi there is lots of nice shops, where I purchased... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank vian j
Kopervik
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2016

Very nice hotel and a friendly and helpfull staff. The rooms are ok, and kept clean and tidy every day. Nice size pool, and plenty of chairs and beds around. As for most all inclusive hotels, the food lack a little bit of the local spices, since it has to be for everyone. Plenty to chose from. If you do... More 

Helpful?
Thank LeDj69
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2016 via mobile

It's taken me so long to write this review because it's taken me a while to get over the disappointment I love Turkey but this hotel is not good The rooms are comfortable which sadly Is the only good thing I can say The staff are rude and extremely unhelpful The food is diabolical the only time we were able... More 

Helpful?
Thank Traceylynam
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2016

Very Bad Experience at this hotel. Tried to get help with Booking agent LAST MINUTE/LOW COST HOLIDAY but they were useless. Would not recommend visiting there during August time. Were unable to provide requested room and not able to tell us when one would be available. Paid a very high price largely due to time of year but would only... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bazz M
Yusuf Zİya K, Front Office Manager at Viking Star Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bazz M, Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel .We are so sorry that you were not satisfied with our service. We hope you give us a second visit as a second chance. Best regards, More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016

Little bit late in writing this review but better late than never We stayed at the Viking Star for 10 nights in September. We had a superb time and highly recommend this hotel - the food is very nice and varied. The selection is fresh and caters to most palets. My only feedback here would be that given the number... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Leo5748
Yusuf Zİya K, Front Office Manager at Viking Star Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kieran, Thank you so much for your very kind review. As the entire Viking Star Hotel team we are so glad to hear that you had a very pleasant vacation in our hotel. We will be so glad to see you again in Viking Star Hotel. Best regards, More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016 via mobile

Hotel claim to mainly cater to brits when majority of the staff spoke perfect russian and just about said hi in english! Food is disgusting staff are rude and nothing is dealt when complained! On there suppose gala night they put up all the flags of countries that mainly go there... But no union jack!!! Rooms are no different from... More 

Helpful?
Thank elijahxoxo
Yusuf Zİya K, Front Office Manager at Viking Star Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Elijah, Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel .We are so sorry that you were not satisfied with our service. We hope you give us a second visit as a second chance. Best regards, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

697 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (464)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (88)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (60)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (229)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (199)
Viewed
Amenities (65)
Viewed
Beach (25)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (9)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Standard Room (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kemer hotels
0.5 mi away
Viking Nona Hotel
Viking Nona Hotel
#69 of 288 in Kemer
4.0 of 5 stars 132 reviews
2.3 mi away
L'Oceanica Beach Resort Hotel 5*
2.8 mi away
Pasha's Princess Hotel
Pasha's Princess Hotel
#18 of 288 in Kemer
4.5 of 5 stars 607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Karmir Resort & Spa
Karmir Resort & Spa
#11 of 288 in Kemer
4.5 of 5 stars 386 reviews
1.0 mi away
Garden Resort Bergamot Hotel
0.3 mi away
Grand Viking Hotel
Grand Viking Hotel
#106 of 288 in Kemer
3.5 of 5 stars 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Viking Star Hotel

Address: Ataturk Bulvari Yeni Mah 4/1 | Yeni Mahalle 4, Kemer 07980, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer
Price Range: $81 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Viking Star Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and ETB so you can book your Viking Star Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viking Star Kemer
Hotel Viking Star
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Kemer
#22 Family Hotel in Kemer
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Kemer
#28 Luxury Hotel in Kemer
#30 Romantic Hotel in Kemer
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay