We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lonicera World Resort & Spa

Save
Share
Turkler Mh. Sipahioglu Sk. No:4, Alanya 07407 Turkey
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
eDreams
StayForLong
Hotels.com
Booking.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (2098)
Room & Suite (387)
Dining (249)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 02/26/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Lonicera World Resort & Spa
Updated 02/26/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#58 of 507 in Alanya
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.2
Value
4.2
Institution:.We are situated on the Fuğla cove directly at the seaside with a gently sloping sandy beach. From the main street you can take always taxis or busses. The distance to shopping facilities is approximately 5 minutes by walk. Our hotel is working with the all-inclusive system and offers the best comfort in every way. Buldings consist of 3,4 and 5 floors and are equipped with a modern and attractive lobby which invite you to relax. The hotel has a large plant garden as well as a zoo, free WI-FI and different shops which make a comfortable and relaxed holiday possible.Housekeeping: The rooms are cleaned daily, towels change everyday, the bed linen is change three times per week.Rooms: Balcony, shower or bathtub, toilet, hairdryer, telephone, satellite TV with music, info and international channels, baby bed, lamite,ceramic floor, or carpet, safe for rent, minibar ( filled up once a day with water and soda), Electric: 220 V, 24 hours warm-cold split air conditioning, free wi-fi.Activities: 6 days in the week during the day and at night different shows. Mini club (4-12 years)., mini disco, casually beach partys, cinema (home theater – for 30 pax), water polo, aerobic, water aerobic, step, boccia, dart, 4 table tennis, 2 soft tennis courts, volleyball, beach volleyball, basketball, gala nights, air rifle, playground, game room, hamam, sauna, steam room, TV corner, Disco, professional fitness center, Chargeable services: Safe in the room, baby carriage, laundry service, pavilion, massage, peeling, hairdresser, doctor, lighting of the tennis courts, trampoline, billiard, pinball, Game Center, internet cafe,, shopping availibilities, watersports (private providers), , 65*110 football field (with grass), 30*70 training field (with grass) and 4 professional sand tennis courts.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Wifi
Adult pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Poolside bar
Bowling
Game room
Tennis court
Water park
Aerobics
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Waterslide
Nightclub / DJ
Children's playground
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Hammam
Massage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Infirmary
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Private balcony
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Flatscreen TV
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
City view
Landmark view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, German, Turkish
1909Reviews143Q+A34Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,177
  • 315
  • 182
  • 117
  • 118
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Jūratė V wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
This hotell is orientated in russian people, for example, in the eavnining play only russian musics. We asked dont play russian music, we were ignored. Reception bar staff is great. Spa center is very good.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Lonicera Hotels, İşletme Sahibi at Lonicera World Resort & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback. For us as Lonicera Hotels is guests satisfaction very important. Your comment surprised us because we are playing not only russian music, We are playing different kind of music. We wish we will see us again and hope the best for you and your family. Best Regards Guest Relation Management
Read more
Ewoja wrote a review Feb 2022
Warsaw, Poland13 contributions4 helpful votes
This was our second vacation at this hotel.The first time was great, nice animations, good food, great holiday atmosphere, so we decided to come back to this hotel with our friends.Unfortunately, a holiday in this hotel in 2021 turned out to be a mistake. Terrible service at the reception, in 2020 the keys to the rooms were in the form of removable silicone bands also for children who could walk to the rooms alone to rest.We are a family of four including one teenager and adult daughter and only one room card. we had a quadruple room and for three days we asked to replace the extra bed with a bigger one because it was a bed for a small child and our fourteen-year-old son was almost 175 cm. Every day we heard ok we will change and nothing happened.Guest relation officer only spoke in Russian or Turkish. This is unthinkable for a hotel welcoming international guests. In general, compared to the previous stay, I had the impression that the staff is a randomly gathered group of people with little experience in working in a hotel. Bad animations in addition, taking place only by the small pool in the World part, were previously also in the Resort part. Very poor music by the pool, sad, boring most people used their own music. We asked the manager of the animation group to change the music to a more holiday music for 10 days. We only heard lies, of course we will change it, unfortunately nothing has changed, it was boring.The worst animation team I've ever met in hotels, apart from a few people like Polish girls, Halil, Berk and a volleyball animator. The animators didn't care about the guests, usually just where to grab a drink. Only the girls, those from Turkey and Poland, were great at what they were doing.Some animators, both boys and girls, were not able to dance to start a day that was manageable in two days - I spent two weeks at the turn of July and August. Food like in a three-star hotel. It is a pity that there has been such a change for the worse, because the hotel has the potential of great swimming pools, aquapark, nice area and a great sandy beach.I thought that I found a vacation spot for the next few years, but I would rather not come back to this hotel, and my friends who spent this time with us also have only bad feelings.I do not recommend it, even though in 2020 I had a great time in this hotel, in 2021 it was terrible.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: You cannot choose rooms yourself, but there are better ones in the left wing of the hotel
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Lonicera Resort, Diğer at Lonicera World Resort & Spa
Responded Apr 2, 2022
Dear Guest, First of all, thank you for visiting us and giving your feedback. We are very surprised by your feedback in all matters cause guest satisfaction is very important for us Lonicera family. We would like you to express all your wishes to guest relations during your holiday. Just for your information our Guest Relation Department, there are English, German, Russian and Turkish speakers. All the time we try our best for guest satisfaction. despite everything, we hope we will see you on your next holiday, for your next vacation to be happy again. Best Regards Guest Relation Management
Read more
Krystian Sikora wrote a review Nov 2021
Reykjavik, Iceland4 contributions4 helpful votes
The hotel itself looks good and the spa has some very qualified massagers. but that's about it for positive things. Food is really poor, almost none of the food was good, most of it was eatable but I expect more from 4-5 star hotel. Drinks are as basic as they get with soda and almost no extra ingredients served by unhappy staff. Alcohols are local and tequila was over in all resort... Forget about mint or brown sugar in mohito. Staff barely speaks English, they address you in Russian as 99% of guest were from Russia. Wi-fi is unstable, some days I could watch 1-2 episodes of netflix but others I couldn't watch at all. Water in outside pools is really cold, ice cold, too cold for our 3 year old to enjoy or even use the aquapark. We got a letter from guest relation about inside pools being hotter but that is not the reason we come to Turkey to spend time inside. Overall it was a disappointing experience and I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Location
Service
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Lonicera World Hotels, Satış at Lonicera World Resort & Spa
Responded Nov 18, 2021
Dear Guest, thank you for your visit and your feedback. it's a pity you was not satisfied about food, drinks and the pool outside because it was to cold for you. About the weather it is not depending our hotel November is the weather and the degree not like in sommer. Our Food and drinks are well. Many guest confirm this. Also we have staff they are speaking english, german or and russian. We would have liked that you would have communicated all your wishes to the guest relations during your stay so we could help you. For you and your family we wish all the best. Best Regards Guest Relation Management
Read more
Yuriy Ukolov wrote a review Oct 2021
Yekaterinburg, Russia1 contribution4 helpful votes
Lousy food, bad reception, unfriendly staff who don’t do anything to help you out. Masks are rarely seen on guests. No visitors (even family members) are allowed to enter the territory of the hotel. As was explained by the manager that was done for solely commercial reason. This is my worst stay in Turkey!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Lonicera Resort, Müşteri Hizmetleri / Ön Büro at Lonicera World Resort & Spa
Responded Oct 25, 2021
Dear Guest, first off all thank you for your visit and your feedback. Your opinion of the food and reception surprised us. No outsiders are allowed due to pandemic rules. We want that you know guest satisfaction is important for us. For you and your family we wish all the best. Best Regards Guest Relation Management
Read more
plamen a wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution4 helpful votes
This is the worst hotel I've ever been in Turkey. The food was horrible, the staff was unfriendly, you have to speak Turkish or Russian to communicate with the staff. I will never ever back again in this hotel. We was 9 families and they think like me. This is a shame for a 5 star hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Lonicera Resort, Müşteri Hizmetleri / Ön Büro at Lonicera World Resort & Spa
Responded Oct 19, 2021
DEAR GUEST, THANK YOU FOR YOUR VİSİT AND YOUR FEEDBACK. ALL ABAOUT YOUR REQUEST WE WISH YOU COULD SAY US DURING THE HOLIDAY. FOR YOUR İNFORMATİON WE HAVE STAFF WHO İS SPEAKİNG ENGLİSCH, GERMAN OR RUSSİAN. WE WİSH YOU AND YOUR FAMİLY ALL THE BEST. BEST REGARDS GUEST RELATİON MANAGEMENT
Read more
Māra V wrote a review Oct 2021
6 contributions5 helpful votes
I was here in 2017 and everything was great. I returned in 2021 and a huge disappointment. The money has been spent was not for tourists, but on the construction of a new hotel next door. Catering limited. Giving 2of5. You can easily pour the plate and hands with the food. They are not 5 *! Freshly squeezed juice is never available! There is no party. The disco promised in the booklet does not exist in the Lonicera complex until 2.30, only in the other near hotels (where it is not allowed to go). The offered program is intended for an audience of 70+ years. There are no safety rules for the playground. If a stranger jumps on your child's head, you are in vain that you have encouraged your child to be a person and let them play as if in a designated place and follow the situation. I can also add that 90% of the visitors are from Russia. The staff either do not know any foreign languages ​​or speak a weak Russian language. The hotel no longer meets European standards, but has returned to Russian standards in the past. I will not return here for the third time and I do not recommend it to you either. :)
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Lonicera Resort, Müşteri Hizmetleri / Ön Büro at Lonicera World Resort & Spa
Responded Nov 1, 2021
Dear Guest, thanks for your visit and your feedback. Your feedback suprised us. It's a pity that you was not satisfied like many other guests. For your information we are a hotel with a safe certificate and we have safety rules. For all your wishes, you could contact our guest relation during your holiday. We always try to help our guests. As you know we are a hotel for international guests. All our guests are wellcome. Some of our staff speaks englisch, german and/or also russian. For us is guest satisfaction very important. We hope we will see you again, so that your next holiday will be the best one. We wish for you and your family all the best. Best regards Guest Relation Management
Read more
Stilyana D wrote a review Oct 2021
Plovdiv, Bulgaria4 contributions1 helpful vote
Awesome hotel,perfect view,good activities,good food,and beautiful rooms.The staff are friendly.I enjoyed yoga time with Naz,she is the best! There should be music during the whole day at least one of the pools.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Lonicera Resort, Müşteri Hizmetleri / Ön Büro at Lonicera World Resort & Spa
Responded Oct 8, 2021
Dear Guest, first of all thank you for your visit and recommandation about our hotel. Guest satisfaction is verry important for us. We hope we will see you on your next vacation. We wish you and your family healthy and happy days. Best Regards Guest Relation Management
Read more
Ралица Х wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Great hotel. The food is fantastic and there is a variety of dishes. Gozleme ladies are fantastic. It was a great experience to watch them doing their work. But on the other hand too much Russian. And the whole attention is only for them. Music has to be all the time at one of the pools. From the animation team Naz is amazing, funny and so kind. Yoga with her was so relaxing. She is the best.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Lonicera Resort, Müşteri Hizmetleri / Ön Büro at Lonicera World Resort & Spa
Responded Oct 8, 2021
Dear Guest, thank you for your visit and your valuable feedback. Your satisfaction is our happiness. We hope we will see us again. Best Regards Guest Relation Management
Read more
Maria L wrote a review Sep 2021
Vilnius, Lithuania6 contributions1 helpful vote
We were traveling 2021 07, three people :child , mother and grandmother. The first 6 days were good, we didn’t pay attention to the condition of the hotel as we arrived on holiday and all we needed were sun, beach and pool. On the last- seventh- day of our vacation, my mother and child found themselves in a hotel hospital where they spent a terrible night. We believe my little son and mom were poisoned by hotel stuff by food or something for the purpose of making a profit. We are only hotel's food. In afternoon my child (7 years old) and my mom ate a burger at a water park - a hotel outdoor cafe - and said the meat had a suspicious taste. I didn’t eat it so I felt fine. The child had diarrhea and vomiting from 5 pm to 10 pm, about 15 -20times. It was scary to watch his face turn blue each time he vomited and he couldn’t breathe standing in front of the toilet. We didn’t have private travel insurance and didn’t know what to do in this case. I never had a similar terrible situation in my life. I was at the pharmacy- outside the hotel- twice, I bought what they recommended. When a emergency situation arose, I asked reception for help and a local doctor was called (a small hospital is located directly on the hotel territory 2 min walking distance) and we paid 500 EUR for the health services. (Firstly they offered 700eur to pay, then suddenly dropped the price to 500 EUR- when I asked to help my family in any case and any price I would pay, because my family were in critical condition.) Thank God my child and mother survived. I do not recommend the hotel to anyone just because a holiday can cost a life. Still thank you to the doctor for saving lives. Stuff do not write me apologies right below my comment I don't need your cold and arrogant answers...
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Lonicera World Hotels, İşletme Sahibi at Lonicera World Resort & Spa
Responded Oct 1, 2021
Dear Guest, First of all Thanks for your visit. We are sorry for the inconvenience your mother and son have experienced. Dear guest, you can be sure that guest satisfaction is our priority. A lot of our guests who write nice satisfied reviews confirm this. Dear guest, for your information our hotel has a safe tourism certificate and is regularly inspected. Because of this we absolutely cannot accept that you blame our hotel. The disease can have many other causes. for example too much sun exposure or wheather change… For your information health prices are not related to our hotel. We wish you and your family a healthy and happy days. Best Regards Guest Relation Management
Read more
Andrzej wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Everything was great. Room was always clean, staff was friendly and always eager to help,, location was awesome. There was always something to do, you could go to aquapark, massage, game center, pool. The animation team was The Best. They were really funny and you could always talk with them and have fun, really awesome and open people. Cheers to Hassan Abis from the animation team, you were awesome, my friend.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Lonicera Resort, Müşteri Hizmetleri / Ön Büro at Lonicera World Resort & Spa
Responded Sep 29, 2021
Dear Guest, thank you for visiting us and your valuable feedback. We hope we will see us again and wish for you and your family all the best. Best Regards Guest Relation Management
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$85 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
TurkeyTurkish Mediterranean CoastAntalya ProvinceAlanya
NUMBER OF ROOMS
1685
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Lonicera World Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Lonicera World Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Alanya Gardens (0.10 miles), Alanya Arkeoloji Muzesi (0.3 miles), and 100. Yil Ataturk Parki (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Lonicera World Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Lonicera World Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Lonicera World Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Lonicera World Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Lonicera World Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include HasirRestaurant&Bar, Sherlock Holmes Restaurant Cafe Bar, and Ringo Place.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Lonicera World Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Lonicera World Resort & Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Lonicera World Resort & Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Lonicera World Resort & Spa located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the center of Alanya.
Are any cleaning services offered at Lonicera World Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Lonicera World Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.