We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oba Star Hotel & Spa

Save
Share
Obagol Mevkii. Mesut Caddesi, Alanya 07640 Turkey
Lowest prices for your stay
$70
$43
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/20/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Priceline
getaroom.com$70
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (363)
Pool & Beach (86)
Room & Suite (85)

About

#3 of 494 hotels in Alanya
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice

Everyone needs a place to lay their weary head. For travelers visiting Alanya, Oba Star Hotel & Spa is an excellent choice for rest and rejuvenation. Well-known for its proximity to great restaurants, Oba Star Hotel & Spa makes it easy to enjoy the best of Alanya.

The rooms offer a flat screen TV, a minibar, and a refrigerator, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available, allowing you to rest and refresh with ease.

Oba Star Hotel & Spa features room service. In addition, as a valued Oba Star Hotel & Spa guest, you can enjoy a pool and free breakfast that are available on-site. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

While staying at Oba Star Hotel, visitors can check out Syedra Castle (1.8 mi) and The harbor (2.1 mi), some of Alanya's top attractions.

If you like Asian restaurants, Oba Star Hotel is conveniently located near Sushico.

Whether you’re traveling for business, pleasure or both, Oba Star Hotel & Spa is sure to make your visit to Alanya one worth remembering.

Read more
Property amenities
Street parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Darts
Children's playground
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Kids club
Kids pool
Meeting rooms
Spa
Hammam
Massage
24-hour security
Concierge
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Fireplace
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
Russian, German, Turkish

Location

Full view
66Somewhat walkable
Grade: 66 out of 100
45Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1255Reviews26Q+A11Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,042
  • 96
  • 57
  • 35
  • 25
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Ivana K wrote a review Jun 2021
Beograd88 contributions65 helpful votes
The room was too small but nice and very clean. They change our towels everyday. Staff was very nice, always smile, I like them. Food was great, excellent choice even for vegetarians like me. The private beach is ok, but nothing special. I was ok with that. Around hotel you can find many shops and restaurants. Some of them was not working but I am pretty shore that they will open latter in this year. I recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Khanum_18 wrote a review Dec 2019
Baku, Azerbaijan134 contributions24 helpful votes
We were staying for almost 2 weeks and enjoyed our stay! The hotel is located in the city center, with many shops and restaurants around and sea side/boulevard walking. Private beach is 10 mints walking distance with snack bar available. Water shoes would be suggested. Many sun beds and towels are provided by hotel. Alanyum Mall is 15 mints walking distance for small shopping, LC Waikiki, etc. Animation team is small and if you are not interested, no one bothers you 😊 Hotel arranges Turkish Night and some shows. Hotel territory is small due to its location. Food – good variety and delicious, hope Chef will be the same for this year 😊 Many thanks!!! Also, once a day provided ice-cream. The only few things are suggested for improvement, please: • WIFI internet to be available not only for one PC per person… • Ventilation system in bathroom, to “remove” canalization smell coming through pipes…. • List of drinks available at Bars included under “all inclusive” package… Many THANKS to reception Meliha and Mehmet, Burak, Sadef, Mustafa, Yagup, Ilyda, Rashid, Tugba for making our stay pleasant! We will come back this year and hope to receive the nice service and room! 😊 Regards from Baku, Azerbaijan :-)
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
sandy_v5 wrote a review Dec 2019
London, United Kingdom121 contributions52 helpful votes
Came here in the summer and was very excited about the hotel based on the reviews. The hotel itself is decorated to high standard and does look very nice, from the reception to the bedrooms but its lacking on any type of relaxed luxury that we were looking for in a couples holiday. The Bedroom: Our room (3rd floor) overlooked another hotel which was blasting extremely loud music from 7 am in the morning. We could only see a wall from our window but we assume its some sort of aqua aerobics. The music continued most days until midnight if not a little before. As such we didn't really utilise the tiny balcony other than to dry clothes. There was no table of chairs. The bedroom was well decorated but very small. Some of the cupboards and fridge couldn't open properly as the bed was in the way. The room was cleaned tidies most days and for at least 3 days the cleaner refused to leave us any more shower gel, i had to go ask reception. Beach The beach is about 8 minutes walk through the small town under a duel carriage way where there is a bar with food at lunch and breakfast and many sun beds. The beach is pebble/stone. I knew this before going but did not appreciate how tricky that is in practical terms when trying to get in and out of the sea. I fully recommend those water shoes to make life easier. The bar at the beach is quite chilled and had nice friendly staff. Wifi in the bar area but not to the beach. Hotel lounge area Non existent. You can sit in the restaurant during meal times and you can sit around the pool during the day while the pool is open. Outside of this many people sat in the reception which consisted of 8 sets of sofas directly next to the check in desk/main entrance. Next to the pool was a bar which had a collection of about 20 wooden tables and chairs which is used during the day for snacks, also for kids entertainment and then used for people to awkwardly sit in the night. Its a very strange layout and was not a great area to chill when everyone is smoking everywhere. You could also not chill because every evening the entertainment manager gets his microphone and bellows Woooowww a million times at the loudest setting. To say this man was irritating is putting it lightly. He walked around a spoke to people and said woooowww all the time. While we were there he ran Karaoke where he sang most of the songs and didnt seem to want anyone else to sing. There was also a snake show which started an hour earlier than publicised so we missed it. There is literally no where to escape this mayhem in the night. unless you leave the hotel. It was extremely poorly organised and in general the entertainment was aimed at families and those from Europe who are purely interested in getting drunk. We saw the entertainment manager mainly introducing himself to young girls, drinking groups and families, he didnt seem to care to get to know couples as he probably realised he wouldn't get a tip. In the evening you can see many people looking very bored around the hotel, sitting in reception like they are waiting for a taxi or by the pool in their clothes on their phones. It was a bit sad. Food Food times are very restricted. Breakfast, lunch and dinner have strict times. Outside of these times food is very limited. There is occasionally a meat soup in the pool bar, crackers and cheese and maybe some meat slices. As for the restaurant i truly had high expectations after watching the videos available online. However it soon became clear that the food is the same every day rotated every three days. Having gluten and diary allergies there was very limited food available apart from the same leavers of salad every day. It soon got tiresome. I did raise this before i arrived and on arrival and was assured that there would be plenty for me but that was not the case. I had approached members of staff as sometimes i had to eat outside of the hotel as they put meat into most vegetable meals and salads. When i did approach the staff they struggled as most don't speak English and the ones that did suggested i eat bread. Please note if you have food allergies food is not labelled for intolerance and sometime the labels are wrong so there were often times where meat was in food but not mentioned on labels. For meat eaters at lunch and in the evening sometime they put out kebabs and fresh cooked local food which is a nice touch. they also had a ridiculous number of deserts most of them made with dairy or gluten but a great variety. There is only one restaurant which was full to capacity most mealtimes. Its not very big. Spa We went down to the spa on the first day but found the costs were more expensive than outside. Pool Small size pool for a hotel of this size, beds always full and pool always crowded so in 10 days we didnt get a chance to get in. Overall if you are looking for a nice calm, relaxing or romantic holiday, dont come here.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Владислав С wrote a review Oct 2019
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Very good hotel everything was great everday super delicious foods staffs super always smile and Very Very clean hotel rooms Very nice and clean and mr tahir super friend and he made everynight shows thanks for great holiday 👌👍
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Amazing587, Guest Relations Manager at Oba Star Hotel & Spa
Responded Oct 26, 2019
Hi Владислав Thank you for your honest feedback and we would like to see you back in Obastar for your next summer holidays. Regards Gulay Tek Guest Relation Officer
Read more
Michaela H wrote a review Oct 2019
1 contribution
it was one of the most beautiful hotel in Obe. I'm glad I chose this one. Next year I have a clear choice. great food, super access access personal, everyone willing and had, accommodation was also great. I can not complain
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Amazing587, Guest Relations Manager at Oba Star Hotel & Spa
Responded Oct 22, 2019
Hi Michaela great to see you have had a great time and we do look foward to seeing you next year and the year after and thank you for your feedback. Kind Regards Gulay Tek Guest Relation Officer
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$59 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
oba star hotel alanya, oba star hotel and spa
LOCATION
TurkeyTurkish Mediterranean CoastAntalya ProvinceAlanya
NUMBER OF ROOMS
126
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Oba Star Hotel & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Oba Star Hotel & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Yakamoz (0.09 miles) and Hawaii Bar (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Oba Star Hotel & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Oba Star Hotel & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Oba Star Hotel & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Oba Star Hotel & Spa?
Yes, street parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Oba Star Hotel & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Memos Restaurant Bar, The Telegraph Restaurant, and Little Hawaii.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Oba Star Hotel & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Oba Star Hotel & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including German, Russian, and Turkish.
Are there any historical sites close to Oba Star Hotel & Spa?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Syedra Castle (1.8 miles) and Hamaxia (2.3 miles).
Is Oba Star Hotel & Spa accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.