We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

One Resort Monastir

Travelers' Choice award winner
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Monastir
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
One Resort Monastir
One Resort Monastir
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,253 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 238: English reviews
Start your review of One Resort Monastir
 Click to rate
Paris, France
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice hotel, friendly staff and entertainment team work hard,Free internet, ok food, but this was all inclusive. In the past we have expected to have alcoholic drinks watered down, but this is taken to a whole new level. The cocktails are little more than flavored water, and watering the Red wine down (TO MAKE IT LAST THEY KEPT RUNNING OUT...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 212undercover
ONERESORT, Leiter Gästebetreuung at One Resort Monastir, responded to this review

Thanks for the review and the criticism. We will strictly control this and try to improve this in the future. Kindly regrads from ONE Resort Jockey Micaela Bchir Guest Services

Reviewed April 7, 2017 via mobile

I am really Happy about This hotel beacause a lot of animation and lot of activity and shows by the night for kids and adults and the entertainment staff they are very friendly and they do their best to speak a lot of languages specially bamido mr ask me ,he learns to speak dutch. He's very kind and nice and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank July A
ONERESORT, Leiter Gästebetreuung at One Resort Monastir, responded to this review

Dear July Many thanks for your kind and positive review. You are always welcome and we are happy to make our guests happy. I would like to give your praise to all my colleagues and particularly to the entertainers. Sunny greetings from the ONE Resort and we all hope for an early reunion. Micaela Bchir Guest Services

Reviewed March 27, 2017 via mobile

I visited this hotel when it first opened and it was so lovely, one of the best I've stayed in. Staff were lovely & the entertainment was great. Rooms were very modern and kept very clean. I would definitely go back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jorden21
ONERESORT, Leiter Gästebetreuung at One Resort Monastir, responded to this review

Thank you so much Jordan for your great comment. We are very happy, if our guests had a great time here with us in our wonderful resort. You are welcome any time and we are all looking forward to see you again. Sunny regards from ONE Resort Jockey in Monastir, Tunisia Micaela Bchir Guest Services

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed October 3, 2016

Great hotel next to the airport. Amazing gardens and nice big beach area. Staff tried their best, but just couldnt hide the frustration , fauld of the cheap Russian treating them badly. They thing they pay all inclusive, that they have even the staff life inclusive and treeted them very very badly, no please, no thank you just DAVAY DAVAY...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UK-ma2016
ONERESORT, Leiter Gästebetreuung at One Resort Monastir, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very welcome to all guests of all nationalities and I think the staff is qualified enough to take all people as they are. I find it very nice of you to give our colleagues so much respect, because that is our motivation day by day. Sunny greetings from Tunisia and we hope we...

Reviewed August 29, 2016 via mobile

Be cautious this place is a nightmare nothing is pleasing ... let's start with the reception and the staff u will have to wait for an hour before they carry ur things to ur room, they are smiling but reckless and they are not doing their jobs when they tell u five minutes it is about 30 mn. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank himall1392
ONERESORT, Leiter Gästebetreuung at One Resort Monastir, responded to this review

Thank you for your rating even if it is very bad. Why you didnt complain during your stay with the hotelier or with you guide? Normally it is possible to find a better solution directly. What I understood from your report, you spent your holiday in One Resort Aqua Park, because here in the Hotel One Resort Monastir we have...

Reviewed July 31, 2016

Very good hotel specially for families, excellent daily schedule full of shows and animations for every taste. We felt very confortable from the first few min, good reception very nice staff. Going back for this hotel for sure and I already recommended it to friends and family. Thumb up to all the team from management to animators.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hamza C
ONERESORT, Responsable relations clients at One Resort Monastir, responded to this review

Dear 579hamzac Thank you so much for spending time to share a review about your holiday in One Resort with the TripAdvisor Community. It is a great pleasure for us to know that you liked our Resort and specially our Staff. We wish to welcome you again, for a next vacation. Best Regards Guest Services

Zory, Poland
Reviewed July 9, 2016

I dont forget holiday spend in this hotel. The rooms were large, tastefully decorated and clean. The food was tasty and various. The staff was friendly. The animation team- the best on the world.!!! The best were MIss Happy, Chriss, Mr Blackie and Toto. Daily evening show were amazing.- My favourite include "Lady Gaga" and "Michael Jackson. Miss Happy, Chriss,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacek B
ONERESORT, Leiter Gästebetreuung at One Resort Monastir, responded to this review

Dear Jacek B, thank you so much for the great report. I will give all your compliments to our animation Team. Hope we will see you next year. Kindly and sunny greetings from One Resort Micaela Bchir

Reviewed July 7, 2016 via mobile

The best holiday ever. Great hotel and staff. Very good food.There were great animations..The best were Bboy Tiny ( Rambo) and Hakim Daassi ( Zuba).. We liked them..We liked aqua gym with Rambo 😉😉 The animations have the best dance BOMBA, BOMBA😊😍 We will go there next year 😻 We will see you💪✌

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikola H
ONERESORT, Leiter Gästebetreuung at One Resort Monastir, responded to this review

Dear Nikola, thank you so miuch for your comment. I hope we will see you soon back here in One Resort in Tunisia. Sunny greetings to you Micaela Bchir

Reviewed June 22, 2016 via mobile

Best holyday ever...hotel nice, pool cool, sea wet 😃.. but the best was animation people like Rambo, Nina and Bob with Totto We love Them Very nice And Very smily guys... 10/10 stars for Them And many of barmans And waiters

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Misha.xx@seznam... M
ONERESORT, Leiter Gästebetreuung at One Resort Monastir, responded to this review

Thanks for your wonderful review. If you are happy we are happy. I hope that we see you again next year. Until then, all the best and dearest greetings Micaela Bchir

Reviewed May 19, 2016 via mobile

We have been there with my husband and tiny daughter (2 years). We have chosen another hotel - Skanes Magic Family, but before 6 days till beginning our trip agency inform us that they don't work with this hotel and offer One Monastir Resort ultra all inclusive. After Turkish UAL it is the worst I've ever seen. It is worse...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Erline1612
ONERESORT, Leiter Gästebetreuung at One Resort Monastir, responded to this review

Even if we could not meet your expectations, we thank you for the review. I understand that you are disappointed to have not received the exact hotel. But even on a not so positive review we can work, because an entire team is his best every day for guests. Too bad, however, that you have not given us your experience...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,930 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1525)
Viewed
Dining (91)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (214)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (353)
Viewed
Room/Suite (145)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
View from Room (107)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (31)
Viewed
Other (565)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (380)
Viewed
Amenities (78)
Viewed
Beach (23)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (27)
Viewed
Dining (95)
Viewed
Slide Outdoor Pool (22)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (65)
Viewed
The Hotel (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monastir
1.1 mi away
Royal Thalassa Monastir
Royal Thalassa Monastir
#7 of 43 in Monastir
1,138 reviews
5.2 mi away
Regency Hotel and Spa
Regency Hotel and Spa
#12 of 43 in Monastir
471 reviews
1.4 mi away
SENTIDO Rosa Beach
SENTIDO Rosa Beach
#4 of 43 in Monastir
2,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
smartline Skanes Serail
smartline Skanes Serail
#11 of 43 in Monastir
1,209 reviews
0.3 mi away
Amir Palace
Amir Palace
#13 of 43 in Monastir
1,147 reviews
9.8 mi away
Thalassa Sousse Resort & Aquapark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about One Resort Monastir

Address: Skanes, Route touristique, Monastir 5000, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Monastir Governorate > Monastir
Price Range: $55 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — One Resort Monastir 4*
Number of rooms: 333
Also Known As:
One Resort Monastir Hotel Monastir
1 Resort Monastir
One Hotel Monastir
Monastir One Hotel
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Monastir
#2 Family Hotel in Monastir
#2 Luxury Hotel in Monastir
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Monastir
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Monastir
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from One Resort Monastir staff and other travelers.
199 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (199)

Questions? Get answers from One Resort Monastir staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Best views are from the 3rd floor and above!!”
hannahsI3123FB, Apr 15, 2016 | Read review
“TIP:The hotel has staff that arrange excursions may be cheaper than you holiday providers. We went on two, they were amazing.”
Wildcard83, Jan 14, 2016 | Read review
“If you're at the main building, ask for a room at a higher floor and seaside view if possible, they are great....”
925malikah, Sep 27, 2015 | Read review
“Pay for the room upgrade.probably worth the extra”
alisonf263, Jul 8, 2015 | Read review
“The sea view rooms cost extra but there is a party on a Saturday night with very loud music. Rooms overlooking the car park were not affected by the noise”
ShippyEastKilbride, Jun 30, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question