We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novostar Houda Golf Beach & Aquapark

Save
Share
Dkhila BP. 35 Aeroport Monastir Dkhila, Monastir 5000 Tunisia
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
StayForLong
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (2727)
360
Panoramas (23)
Room & Suite (507)

About

#19 of 43 hotels in Monastir
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Finding an ideal family-friendly all-inclusive resort in Monastir does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Houda Golf and Beach Club, a nice option for travelers like you.

A concierge is one of the conveniences offered at this all-inclusive resort. In addition, Houda Golf Beach Club offers a pool and free breakfast, which will help make your Monastir trip additionally gratifying. If you are driving to Houda Golf Beach, free parking is available.

When you're feeling hungry, you can check out Safari Resto lounge & Soiree (0.2 mi), Ali bar (0.1 mi), or L Horizon Bleu (0.0 mi), which are all within walking distance of Houda Beach Club.

Monastir is also home to Musee Habib Burguiba, a popular history museum that is not too far from Houda Beach Club.

Houda Golf and Beach Club puts the best of Monastir at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Internet
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Water park
Kids club
Airport transportation
Spa
Massage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Private balcony
Room types
Ocean view
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
Russian, Arabic
3270Reviews169Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,023
  • 865
  • 534
  • 352
  • 496
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Silvi m wrote a review Sep 2021
2 contributions
We were in this hotel in September 2021 for a week.The hotel is large, with a very nice pool, the food croissants, pizza and pastries are very nice. Now for the negative: We had paid for a standard room, at the reception they offered me a little "gift" money to give me a better room. They give water coupons for the room. They told us a coupon for two bottles. At the bar we were once given two bottles, the next day another from the bar told us that one bottle was given. But for money he will give us two bottles. The staff in the restaurant is very lazy.At breakfast waiters to collect empty There are no plates. In the morning there is abandoned food and plates from dinner. There are no napkins, forks. You look for yourself. When the tourist gets up, the table is not cleaned, napkins and forks are not put again. There are 4-5 salt pans at this huge restaurant. In the morning the restaurant starts at 6:30, but there is no food until 7:15. The water is gone, there is no one to put the tube because there is no one. When a waiter appears, he first starts having breakfast, and that he is full of empty plates does not impress him. Flies .... I have not seen so many flies. And it is everywhere food for them. The ice cream vendor eats the ice cream while the customer is gone and licks the spoon, then sells the ice cream with the same spoon. He also licks the funnel as the ice cream flows. In general, the hotel either does not have a manager or thinks that everything is fine.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Novostar Houda Golf Team, Other at Novostar Houda Golf Beach & Aquapark
Responded Oct 8, 2021
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We’re sorry you had a bad experience. We’ll strive to do better.
Read more
Артур К wrote a review Jun 2021
2 contributions
Today I'm gonna tell you about my experience in this hotel. It was my first time in Tunisia, and this is the only hotel I stayed at here. I think it's a good hotel. Pikachu is a really cool guy (the guy in the photo) - the animation is awesome! The food is amazing - super delicious. The beach and the water are very clean. The polite staff. The hotel room is spacious and always clean. The only minus is that the air conditioning didn't work, which wasn't a pleasant thing as it's really hot in the afternoon.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Novostar Houda Golf Team, Другое at Novostar Houda Golf Beach & Aquapark
Responded Aug 31, 2021
The team here is thrilled to receive such great rating, thank you!
Read more
Lucy Z wrote a review Feb 2020
Portsmouth, United Kingdom25 contributions9 helpful votes
You can’t check into your room until after 3pm (in our case 6pm considering we we wasn’t aware and arrived at the hotel at 10am) the rooms are a-bit old no fridge but you don’t spend your holiday in your room. The hotel is a bit out dated and has no lifts so if you have mobility problems or young children in pushchairs you might struggle. The hotel is really busy but staff try to do all they can to accommodate you. You can’t get sun beds around the main pool unless you wake up at 3am to go and put towels on them. We found ourselves sunbathing on the floor with our towels. The snack bar round the main pool is busy ques are about 20 mins longThe little water park they have is good and could always get a sun lounger there, the only problem is you have to walk to the other pool to get a drink. Food wasn’t to bad in the main restaurant. Not much to do outside of the hotel just a few shops and a little coffee shop. Over all not a bad stay, we was only here a week the traveled to Sousse.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Houda Hôtels, Marketing at Novostar Houda Golf Beach & Aquapark
Responded Mar 19, 2020
Dear Customer Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry to hear that you had such a frustrating experience .We are looking into these issues and we are going to resolve it promptly and accurately. We are looking forward to welcoming you again for a better experience.
Read more
Diane and Anthony wrote a review Feb 2020
2 contributions5 helpful votes
Absolutely awful from start to finish (14 days unfortunately - wanted to come straight home!). Food, drink, facilities and standards were disgusting. Wouldn't recommended to someone I didn't even like
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from HoudaHotelsTunisia, Public Relations Manager at Novostar Houda Golf Beach & Aquapark
Responded Feb 14, 2020
we are really sorry to hear that you had a bad experience and appreciate that you took the time to provide feedback. we will take your review very seriously on consideration to be treated as it is our priority. we are looking forward to welcome you again to ensure that you will experience a better holiday with a VIP treatement
Read more
Mrssummers6 wrote a review Nov 2019
Cambridge, United Kingdom91 contributions25 helpful votes
I would like to start by saying when I read bad reviews I usually think ‘oh people always find something to moan about and it can’t be that bad’ However I wish I had listened to the reviews on here and not looked at the fact this hotel is meant to be no 7 best rated in Monastir. Because it was awful, honestly worst holiday we’ve ever had. We met a few lovely English families that we teamed up with and between us we made the most of a bad situation and enjoyed ourselves. But the food, drink, staff, cleanliness and entertainment were absolutely shocking. I will start with the good bits. 1. The aqua park was great, the kids loved it. But it is only open 10-12 and then 2-5. No idea why they close it as it meant you then had to pack up and move to the other pools which were a fair walk away. To just have to come back again later. 2. Indoor pool was nice and warm. 3. Outside pools are nice but not heated and in October they were cold so took some getting used too. 4. Water sports were fun, banana boat, jet skis etc. 5. Beach was lovely. The bad bits... 1. Food was horrendous. I lost 6lbs this holiday. The only thing that was marginally edible were the pizzas. I existed on pizza, hard dry bread, orange wedges, hard plums, salad and potatoes I covered in English mustard. One day they had turkey carvery style which was good. But it never was repeated again. No al a Carte restaurants as advertised. 2. Drinks were awful. Spirits were like watered down paint stripper and I think the beer barrels were rotten as they gave everyone a bad stomach. Tonic water was endlessly running out. No Diet Coke. No juice for the kids. 3. No drinking water in the rooms, no beach towel service, no ice creams. Normal things you’d expect from an all inclusive weren’t here. 4. Entertainment was shocking. No kids club (that they advertise as having) No English rep. Basically no entertainment! Unless you count mini disco for the kids which was the same Tunisian / Russian CD every evening. They will Not let you request songs nor play your own music. Then for an hour after mini disco, you watch the animation team flirting and trying to seedily impress young girls with dance moves before they pack up at 10. No shows, no parties, no aerobics, no water games, no beer pong, no nothing! We made our own entertainment by playing our own games and playing music through our own speaker. 5. The place wasn’t very clean. Staff are lazy, don’t empty ashtrays or take glasses away. Flies are everywhere as the communal area floors weren’t ever cleaned with any cleaning products. Just pushing the dirt about with dirty water. Room cleaning was hit and miss. Sometimes they did it, sometimes they didn’t. Didn’t change the towels. Floors were always gritty and sandy. Again, no cleaning products used. I watched the lady clean our room and our children’s connecting room with a dirty cloth run under the tap. The flies and mosquitoes were actually horrendous. The hotel didn’t ‘bomb’ the grounds like other places we have stayed to try and keep on top of it. We’ve never been so badly bitten. Not even in the Thai rainforest! 6. The staff weren’t great. Had the occasional friendly guy but none of them were particularly hardworking. Had to get our own drinks at dinner, our waiter rarely offered. One day two members of staff watched me dragging out 7 sun loungers and then getting the mattresses and didn’t offer to help me at all. I’ve never stayed at a hotel in a country like this, where the staff haven’t been able to do enough for you. The staff here also constantly hassled us for tips. You do expect it in these countries but I have never been hassled in this way. I had a guy come up to my sun lounger 3 times demanding money and I kept saying the money is in the room and he kept coming back. I’m on holiday relaxing by the pool, do not expect that. We were also asked for items of our clothing! And so were other guests at the hotel. The staff were after our branded trainers, t shirts and sliders! Our teenage daughter was hassled by the men as was I. We had staff constantly asking for cigarettes, one even opened a packet and helped himself. And that same member of staff was drinking beer on the sly and asked my husband to go and get him more. Things went ‘missing’ translate to staff definitely took them. Towels and my husbands flip flops all miraculously vanished. 7. If you are of a ‘green’ nature, this place isn’t for you. We were horrified at the plastic waste. All drinks were served in TINY small single use plastic cups. I’d imagine most people would use at a minimum of 10 cups a day. But due to their tiny size and the all inclusive nature I would say that figure is probably more around 30 cups a day. They said the hotel in the summer holds 2000 people. That’s 60,000 cups a day! For one hotel. Cups that go straight in the bin. We honestly couldn’t get our heads around it. Neither could other guests. 8. The nasty rude Russians. It sounds so racist. Which I truly am not. We love meeting people from different cultures and have friends from all over Europe, Asia and Africa. But the Russians are a ‘special’ species that really need to be avoided at all costs. Need I say anymore. I could honestly write so much more but I don’t want to waste any more of my time on this shockingly bad place. I have merely written this review to try and save others the misfortune we had. I usually say if you stay at a 3 star then you know what to expect but this dump is on another level. SAVE YOUR MONEY and do not book this! I so wish I had listened to the reviews.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
5 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Houda Hôtels, Marketing at Novostar Houda Golf Beach & Aquapark
Responded Mar 21, 2020
Dear customer Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are disapointed to knoe that you had such a frustrating experience with us and that you didn't get the stay that you were looking for,we are looking into these issues and we will solve it promptly and accurately. We have the pleasure to welcome you again for a better stay conditions.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$37 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
houda golf and beach club hotel monastir, houda hotel and beach, houda beach club
LOCATION
TunisiaMonastir GovernorateMonastir
NUMBER OF ROOMS
516
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Novostar Houda Golf Beach & Aquapark
Which popular attractions are close to Novostar Houda Golf Beach & Aquapark?
Nearby attractions include Sousse Archaeological Museum (4.3 miles), Museum Dar Essid (4.5 miles), and Ribat (4.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Novostar Houda Golf Beach & Aquapark?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Novostar Houda Golf Beach & Aquapark?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Novostar Houda Golf Beach & Aquapark?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Novostar Houda Golf Beach & Aquapark?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant Café Seles, Malibu Space, and Restaurant du Peuple.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Novostar Houda Golf Beach & Aquapark?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Novostar Houda Golf Beach & Aquapark have airport transportation?
Yes, Novostar Houda Golf Beach & Aquapark offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Novostar Houda Golf Beach & Aquapark?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including Russian and Arabic.
Are there any historical sites close to Novostar Houda Golf Beach & Aquapark?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Medina of Sousse (4.3 miles).
Does Novostar Houda Golf Beach & Aquapark have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Novostar Houda Golf Beach & Aquapark accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.