We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Houda Golf Beach & Aquapark

Save
Dkhila BP. 35 Aeroport Monastir Dkhila, Monastir 5000 Tunisia
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (2665)
360
Panoramas (23)
Room & Suite (493)

About

#21 of 41 hotels in Monastir
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Finding an ideal family-friendly all-inclusive resort in Monastir does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Houda Golf and Beach Club, a nice option for travelers like you. A concierge is one of the conveniences offered at this all-inclusive resort. In addition, Houda Golf Beach Club offers a pool and free breakfast, which will help make your Monastir trip additionally gratifying. If you are driving to Houda Golf Beach, free parking is available. When you're feeling hungry, you can check out Safari Resto lounge & Soiree (0.2 mi), Ali bar (0.1 mi), or L Horizon Bleu (0.0 mi), which are all within walking distance of Houda Beach Club. Monastir is also home to Musee Habib Burguiba, a popular history museum that is not too far from Houda Beach Club. Houda Golf and Beach Club puts the best of Monastir at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Internet
Sauna
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Water park
Kids club
Airport transportation
Spa
Concierge
Currency exchange
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Laundry service
Show more
Good to know
  • HOTEL CLASS
    3 stars
  • HOTEL STYLE
    Family Resort
  • Languages Spoken
    Russian, Arabic
  • NUMBER OF ROOMS
    516
3,236Reviews166Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,004
  • 860
  • 530
  • 350
  • 492
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
You can’t check into your room until after 3pm (in our case 6pm considering we we wasn’t aware and arrived at the hotel at 10am) the rooms are a-bit old no fridge but you don’t spend your holiday in your room. The hotel is a bit out dated and has no lifts so if you have mobility problems or young children in pushchairs you might struggle. The hotel is really busy but staff try to do all they can to accommodate you. You can’t get sun beds around the main pool unless you wake up at 3am to go and put towels on them. We found ourselves sunbathing on the floor with our towels. The snack bar round the main pool is busy ques are about 20 mins longThe little water park they have is good and could always get a sun lounger there, the only problem is you have to walk to the other pool to get a drink. Food wasn’t to bad in the main restaurant. Not much to do outside of the hotel just a few shops and a little coffee shop. Over all not a bad stay, we was only here a week the traveled to Sousse.
Read more
Response from Houda Hôtels, Marketing at Houda Golf Beach & Aquapark
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Customer Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry to hear that you had such a frustrating experience .We are looking into these issues and we are going to resolve it promptly and accurately. We are looking forward to welcoming you again for a better experience.
Read more
Absolutely awful from start to finish (14 days unfortunately - wanted to come straight home!). Food, drink, facilities and standards were disgusting. Wouldn't recommended to someone I didn't even like
Read more
Response from HoudaHotelsTunisia, Public Relations Manager at Houda Golf Beach & Aquapark
Responded Feb 13, 2020
we are really sorry to hear that you had a bad experience and appreciate that you took the time to provide feedback. we will take your review very seriously on consideration to be treated as it is our priority. we are looking forward to welcome you again to ensure that you will experience a better holiday with a VIP treatement
Read more
I would like to start by saying when I read bad reviews I usually think ‘oh people always find something to moan about and it can’t be that bad’ However I wish I had listened to the reviews on here and not looked at the fact this hotel is meant to be no 7 best rated in Monastir. Because it was awful, honestly worst holiday we’ve ever had. We met a few lovely English families that we teamed up with and between us we made the most of a bad situation and enjoyed ourselves. But the food, drink, staff, cleanliness and entertainment were absolutely shocking. I will start with the good bits. 1. The aqua park was great, the kids loved it. But it is only open 10-12 and then 2-5. No idea why they close it as it meant you then had to pack up and move to the other pools which were a fair walk away. To just have to come back again later. 2. Indoor pool was nice and warm. 3. Outside pools are nice but not heated and in October they were cold so took some getting used too. 4. Water sports were fun, banana boat, jet skis etc. 5. Beach was lovely. The bad bits... 1. Food was horrendous. I lost 6lbs this holiday. The only thing that was marginally edible were the pizzas. I existed on pizza, hard dry bread, orange wedges, hard plums, salad and potatoes I covered in English mustard. One day they had turkey carvery style which was good. But it never was repeated again. No al a Carte restaurants as advertised. 2. Drinks were awful. Spirits were like watered down paint stripper and I think the beer barrels were rotten as they gave everyone a bad stomach. Tonic water was endlessly running out. No Diet Coke. No juice for the kids. 3. No drinking water in the rooms, no beach towel service, no ice creams. Normal things you’d expect from an all inclusive weren’t here. 4. Entertainment was shocking. No kids club (that they advertise as having) No English rep. Basically no entertainment! Unless you count mini disco for the kids which was the same Tunisian / Russian CD every evening. They will Not let you request songs nor play your own music. Then for an hour after mini disco, you watch the animation team flirting and trying to seedily impress young girls with dance moves before they pack up at 10. No shows, no parties, no aerobics, no water games, no beer pong, no nothing! We made our own entertainment by playing our own games and playing music through our own speaker. 5. The place wasn’t very clean. Staff are lazy, don’t empty ashtrays or take glasses away. Flies are everywhere as the communal area floors weren’t ever cleaned with any cleaning products. Just pushing the dirt about with dirty water. Room cleaning was hit and miss. Sometimes they did it, sometimes they didn’t. Didn’t change the towels. Floors were always gritty and sandy. Again, no cleaning products used. I watched the lady clean our room and our children’s connecting room with a dirty cloth run under the tap. The flies and mosquitoes were actually horrendous. The hotel didn’t ‘bomb’ the grounds like other places we have stayed to try and keep on top of it. We’ve never been so badly bitten. Not even in the Thai rainforest! 6. The staff weren’t great. Had the occasional friendly guy but none of them were particularly hardworking. Had to get our own drinks at dinner, our waiter rarely offered. One day two members of staff watched me dragging out 7 sun loungers and then getting the mattresses and didn’t offer to help me at all. I’ve never stayed at a hotel in a country like this, where the staff haven’t been able to do enough for you. The staff here also constantly hassled us for tips. You do expect it in these countries but I have never been hassled in this way. I had a guy come up to my sun lounger 3 times demanding money and I kept saying the money is in the room and he kept coming back. I’m on holiday relaxing by the pool, do not expect that. We were also asked for items of our clothing! And so were other guests at the hotel. The staff were after our branded trainers, t shirts and sliders! Our teenage daughter was hassled by the men as was I. We had staff constantly asking for cigarettes, one even opened a packet and helped himself. And that same member of staff was drinking beer on the sly and asked my husband to go and get him more. Things went ‘missing’ translate to staff definitely took them. Towels and my husbands flip flops all miraculously vanished. 7. If you are of a ‘green’ nature, this place isn’t for you. We were horrified at the plastic waste. All drinks were served in TINY small single use plastic cups. I’d imagine most people would use at a minimum of 10 cups a day. But due to their tiny size and the all inclusive nature I would say that figure is probably more around 30 cups a day. They said the hotel in the summer holds 2000 people. That’s 60,000 cups a day! For one hotel. Cups that go straight in the bin. We honestly couldn’t get our heads around it. Neither could other guests. 8. The nasty rude Russians. It sounds so racist. Which I truly am not. We love meeting people from different cultures and have friends from all over Europe, Asia and Africa. But the Russians are a ‘special’ species that really need to be avoided at all costs. Need I say anymore. I could honestly write so much more but I don’t want to waste any more of my time on this shockingly bad place. I have merely written this review to try and save others the misfortune we had. I usually say if you stay at a 3 star then you know what to expect but this dump is on another level. SAVE YOUR MONEY and do not book this! I so wish I had listened to the reviews.
Read more
Response from Houda Hôtels, Marketing at Houda Golf Beach & Aquapark
Responded 1 week ago
Dear customer Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are disapointed to knoe that you had such a frustrating experience with us and that you didn't get the stay that you were looking for,we are looking into these issues and we will solve it promptly and accurately. We have the pleasure to welcome you again for a better stay conditions.
Read more
sorry to say but this hotel has gone back from the last twice we had been same time of year september,long wait for check in and staff there not so nice, room not to good aircom kept leaking water, no plug,s for bath or sink the maid took our towles before we even had been washed in the morning but she always did a good job hence we tipped her 3 time in 2 week,s, for restaurant was just ok would of been better if the russians could only wait and clean all there mess after them (disgusting) for food was not so good i lived off soup bread and salad sandwiches and melon as you had to pay for any other fruit out waiter we so nice and did all he could to help me when my husband was ill 5* to him ,,my husband on the other hand was ill for 5 day,s and spent 3 days in bed a trip to the chemist them had to ask for the hotel Dr after that i just wanted to come home. There is only one bar on an evening there used to be one open at the entertainment every night but that has been closed,Fiti and Mustaffa were great another 5* to them both and thank you Fiti for coming to our room to check on my husband and for the stomach tablets A big thank you to all the entertainment team job well done without them our holiday would have been worse than it was my FAVORITE 2 ppl Ninja and Mario xxxx Sorry Houda Golf i think it will be a long time before i would pay for another holiday to the hotel what a shame as there are some lovely staff there that really try there best
Read more
Response from Houda Hôtels, Marketing at Houda Golf Beach & Aquapark
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Customer Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are really sorry to hear that you didn't appreciate your experience and we are looking into these issues to solve it accurately. We are looking forward to welcoming you again for a better conditions.
Read more
+1
English Please read I stayed here for a week in July (peak) and wish to share information to all English that see this as we did. The reviews were incredible and I was so excited to come along. Upon arrival there was issues with our booking as love holidays had spelt one of our names wrong but after three hours we were allowed inside. Staff on reception did not let us have a drink whilst we waited despite several requests -poor start. We were then given a room on the third floor (I had a bandage round my ankle so would have thought they would have given me a ground floor but in fairness I didn’t ask. We were told it was a sea view room so excitedly we went up to our room to find a small room with the aircon unit all missing and a dripping leak going into a bucket. Very upset that they would even allow us to see the room in such a state - no sea view either! They managed to get the air con running but it wasn’t powerful at all - the cool setting on my hairdryer was in fact better. I complained in total 4 times about the poor aircon as I have a skin condition and need to be kept cool through the night. Eventually I spoke to the manager and begged him to help me - the manager got a massive fan put into our room - he is a hero! Meal times - if you go in peak then the waiters will insist that you stay at the same table throughout and have a selected meal time each day- I did not want to stay at the same table every meal nor be told when to eat! This became very annoying as the waiters would give us grief every meal time if we were “late” and if we went into a different section. I think they do this with the English as they know that english tip well. Entertainment - the evenings dancing entertainment was very good - all the music was Europe like and bass beat - I liked it but my friend prefers R&B which they didn’t have. Majority of the staff speak English. I am not someone that wants Male attention - I had no choice ! I even thought having dark hair would put them off but nooooo it didn’t. I had a waiter, tattoo company manager, flower seller and one of the entertainment team declare in one way or another their love for me ! And in some of these occasions the word love was used ! Shockingly I didn’t develop much like for these let alone love. One or two of the entertainment team tried to convince me and my friend to go to the club outside which I didn’t like the idea of but after a few days My friend was convinced to each night leaving me to go bed (which I didn’t mind but did worry about her). The only bad I can say about the entertainment team is one younger lad frequently came over to spend time with my friend. He also tried to get her to come out and spend the day with him- that wouldn’t be entertaining to me at all - to be left on my own for a whole day! Why would staff even consider that. Luckily my friend stayed by my side. Several times of the day this boy would come and sit on our sunbeds or sit with us every evening ! Out of order! I developed a dislike for this boy and he started asking my friend more and more. This shows no consideration for two friends on their holiday. Towels and sun beds Well this is where my advice may help you. For the first two days we got up early and could not find a sunbed anywhere that wasn’t reserved. Third day I set my alarm for 4am and went to put two towels down so we would finally enjoy a bed with mattress. I went back to bed and woke up for breakfast as normal. Ate breakfast and went to where my towels were placed - but no they were gone!!! We went straight to reception who told us that the lifeguards take the towels as they work on tips. They even showed us the towels that they had behind reception but ours weren’t there. Oh so now we know we have to tip that makes sense. We went back to the lifeguards and they told us they don’t do this and that they had no idea where our towels were. Back over again to reception and spoke to the same staff - I said if they gave us back our towels we would not call the police (drastic I know) - then a special moment happened as they then had our towels behind the already looked in area. In a matter of ten minutes the towels turned up! All this stress really made my friend angry and the staff were laughing at us when we got them back saying “lovely jubley”. Staff behind the desk were a disgrace and clearly there is something dodgy going on to get more tips! Don’t do dodgy- just tell us! Final point is Mr Ask who is a rep there will try and get you to do your feedback on trip advisor with him before you leave! Now I see why the ratings are so high! #disgrace! Overall - if the manager had not have helped me with the fan I would have given a 1/5!! English people you have been warned!
Read more
Response from Houda Hôtels, Marketing at Houda Golf Beach & Aquapark
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Customer Thank you for taking the time to write a Feedback. We are really sorry to hear that you didn't totally enjoy your stay, we are looking into these issues and we will solve it promptly. We have the pleasure to welcome you again for a VIP Stay.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$30 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
houda golf and beach club hotel monastir, houda hotel and beach, houda beach club
LOCATION
TunisiaMonastir GovernorateMonastir
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Houda Golf Beach & Aquapark
Which popular attractions are close to Houda Golf Beach & Aquapark?
Nearby attractions include Sousse Archaeological Museum (4.3 miles), Museum Dar Essid (4.5 miles), and Ribat (4.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Houda Golf Beach & Aquapark?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Houda Golf Beach & Aquapark?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Houda Golf Beach & Aquapark?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Houda Golf Beach & Aquapark?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant Cafe Seles, Restaurant Dar Soltane, and Ali bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Houda Golf Beach & Aquapark?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Houda Golf Beach & Aquapark have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Houda Golf Beach & Aquapark offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Houda Golf Beach & Aquapark?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including Russian and Arabic.
Are there any historical sites close to Houda Golf Beach & Aquapark?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Medina of Sousse (4.3 miles).
Does Houda Golf Beach & Aquapark have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Houda Golf Beach & Aquapark accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.