We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Dkhila BP. 35 Aeroport Monastir Dkhila, Monastir 5000 Tunisia
eDreams
StayForLong
Vio.com
Agoda.com
Destinia.com
Expedia.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (2850)
360
Panoramas (23)
Room & Suite (519)

About

#22 of 42 hotels in Monastir
Location
3.3
Cleanliness
3.6
Service
3.7
Value
3.6

Finding an ideal family-friendly all-inclusive resort in Monastir does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Houda Golf and Beach Club, a nice option for travelers like you.

A concierge is one of the conveniences offered at this all-inclusive resort. In addition, Houda Golf Beach Club offers a pool and free breakfast, which will help make your Monastir trip additionally gratifying. If you are driving to Houda Golf Beach, free parking is available.

When you're feeling hungry, you can check out Safari Resto lounge & Soiree (0.2 mi), Ali bar (0.1 mi), or L Horizon Bleu (0.0 mi), which are all within walking distance of Houda Beach Club.

Monastir is also home to Musee Habib Burguiba, a popular history museum that is not too far from Houda Beach Club.

Houda Golf and Beach Club puts the best of Monastir at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Internet
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Water park
Kids club
Airport transportation
Spa
Massage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Private balcony
Room types
Ocean view
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
Russian, Arabic
3363Reviews174Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,048
  • 880
  • 545
  • 362
  • 528
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
MzBlonde wrote a review Oct 2022
Manchester, United Kingdom64 contributions24 helpful votes
So I’d never been to this hotel before usually stay elsewhere however a friend of mine took over as hotel manager so we decided to give it a whirl! Now just because he’s my friend doesn’t mean I won’t be impartial. So we arrived mid afternoon and was given one of the newly refurbished rooms however I can’t manage stairs so we asked for a ground floor room. Once we arrived in our room I was disappointed to find that it hadn’t been cleaned. (They wasn’t expecting us to stay in that room) So I went over to reception and asked for housekeeping to give it a once over! By the time I’d got back the cleaners where already ushering my partner out the door. We had a couple of drinks and returned to a lovely fresh clean room! Twin beds pushed together are the bane of my life! But it’s the same in most Tunisian hotels. The rooms are very dated and need some work on them but we had clean sheets and fresh towels everyday. There’s an on-site aqua park which we didn’t get to use however the slides do look amazing. The outdoor pool is massive with lots of shallow parts for children but there is a separate pools and a section of the main pool especially for children, there are lots of loungers and shaded areas for those that like to stay out of the sun. Animation was a bit hit and miss as it was late season and not many guests at the hotel, I wasn’t well for a couple of days and spent most of my time in the room, the music was deafening but was turned off before 10pm. Food for me was rather hit and miss but this is a personal preference, the others I travelled with never went hungry and enjoyed the 5 course meal especially prepared for us one evening .. much to the disgust of other guests! Sorry 😂 The manager only took over the hotel mid season and has a lot of ideas and work to do, he’s a lovely bloke and works to very high standards I’m sure he’ll work wonders with this hotel given the finances and support from the owners. I don’t think I would return just for now until the hotel has had its work completed but would do in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Julia K wrote a review Oct 2022
Amazing hotel had a great time here. The animation team is very friendly And interactive. There is many activities throughout the day eg Aqua gym, aerobic, ping pong if swimming and sunbathing will start to bore you. There are large pools, deeper and less deep for smaller children as well as both outside and inside pools for warmer and colder days. The food is amazing and there is a wide choice available even close to the end of the season. Overall, each day is filled with excitement and absolute vibes
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Use the bus-cost almost nothing, instead of getting a taxi which wait infront of the hotel
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
NewHolland21 wrote a review Oct 2022
4 contributions
The hotel is located between 2 towns of Susse and Monastir which will take around 20/30minutes by bus which costs pennies (literally!). The sea is at the doorstep and the beach has become small comparing to how it was 15years ago when I first visited this hotel due to rising sea levels. As it was visited off-season, not a lot was happening but the friendly animation team kept us entertained with dances, fire-shows, aqua fitness and more! Can’t say a bad word about them! The rooms are a bit dated for my liking but in the end, you should only be in the room when you’re sleeping. Lack of any soap was not a good thing and the fact that the A/C was off as sometimes night were actually really warm. The food was tasty, a big range of selection for everyone to find something interesting. What I find a but weird is lack of any non-sparkling drinks in the restaurant. They only serve fanta, sprite, coke, wines and water. No orange, apple etc juices (unless it is just an “off-season” thing). The restaurant team is very friendly and they always top up your drinks. What I liked about the off season was lack of any queues and that the restaurant team was that after a day they knew what I like to drink so the moment I come in they prepare the drinks and give it to us. Family members had a wedding anniversary and the team prepared a special team for all of us together with chef’s special dinner set which was DELICIOUS! There are pools for everyone, deep, shallow, kids, indoor one and an aqua-park. The aqua-park has sufficient slides for all liking. The only thing I want to point out is that the green slide had a lack of water-flow as it was easy to get stuck. When it comes to other services like spa and sauna I cannot say anything as I haven’t used it. The alcoholic drinks from the all-inclusive bar were good enough. No limit to how much you can drink but you can only carry 2 glasses (which are small in my opinion) at once. The snack bar was closed because there wasn’t many people and instead the snack bar was moved to canteen (not a problem, just pointing this out). Overall it was an amazing off-season holiday getaway where there was an actual peace and quiet!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Paula P wrote a review Oct 2022
The workers here especially the animators (entertainers) are very friendly and interactive to the visitors here. They provide a lot of fun activities every day (archery, ping pong etc as well as evening performances i.e fire shows). The food is fantastic - home cooked in a buffet style, plenty for your tummy! Pools are very fun and also the aquapark with slides. The direct access to beach is also very beautiful, warm and clean. It is also relatively close between two big cities to visit (Sousse and Monastir) via cheap bus. Accommodation is also what you’d expect and overall a very clean environment which was pleasant. Overall a very good holiday spent here at Houda Golf Resort.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Bring your own soap as they do not provide any in the bedroom bathroom. Wifi isn't the greatest...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Valerie A wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
Please, do not believe the bad review, because it is not correct. This hotel is very underrated for no reason. For the beginning - very kind reception, security guys, clean ladies, the team of kitchen and the most wonderful thing of the hotel is the animation team! They provide us very great memories, expirience and they are very very professional. Without them it wouldnt be so great. We are very glad to meet them. Thank you for the great vacation and we want to come back sooner to meet again this team.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Houda Hôtels, Marketing at Houda Golf Beach & Aquapark
Responded Oct 22, 2022
It's always a pleasure reading positive feedback and yours just made our day. Thank you so much for taking the time and sharing it. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at Houda golf monastir We look forward to welcoming you back and offering you the best experience ever.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pete wrote a review Oct 2022
Wigan, United Kingdom3 contributions
First visit to Houda Golf. Been to Tunisia many times over the last 20 years. The hotel has such a nice first impression with the small aqua park, tennis courts and grand central entrance all visible from the driveway. The hotel is towards the end of the run of hotels in Skanes so a bus or taxi to anywhere. All inclusive runs from 10am to 11pm, so late in season only lobby bar and central restaurant in use. Drinks- limited selection, silly rules about small plastic disposable cups. About a 100ml per drink. No rule about how many though. Glasses are available if you ask/tip the bar staff. No service to side of pool unless you tip. Food- some thing for everyone, multiple choices but same everyday, theme nights must not run out of season. Local food pretty good, brick and ouja both excellent. Main issue is temperature being warm/hot rather than hot. Don’t expect full English here, it’s more a Mediterranean style no bacon or beans! Did get a chefs special five course meal which was outstanding. Good size pool, plenty of loungers and space. Nice beach if a little narrow. Animation team are enthusiastic but again late in season so not much on. Rooms- tired and dated in the central block where we stayed. Other blocks have been are being refurbished but still a lot of work and money to spend to bring this to standard of 3*. Hygiene and housekeeping was pretty good and again as most things I’ve found better if you tip. Overall an enjoyable stay. Not too late in season with temperatures in late 20’s. Good location for easy trip to Sousse or Monastir. Potential with investment to be very good. New hotel director recently appointed was brilliant and happy to talk about the state and future of the hotel. I’m sure he will make a big difference.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Houda Hôtels, Marketing at Houda Golf Beach & Aquapark
Responded Oct 22, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Although we would have liked your experience to have been more pleasant, your feedback and impressions are very important to us, as they help us to improve our services on a daily basis. The satisfaction of our customers is our priority, but apparently we did not succeed this time. Please accept our sincere apologies for all the inconveniences that occurred during your stay.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AmyO wrote a review Sep 2022
2 contributions2 helpful votes
I never write reviews, but after reading a few days before we visited that scared me to death & had me searching for alternatives I felt I had to, because we had a really good week at this hotel. I visited with my partner & our 4 children (3, 5, 5 & 8) during the summer holidays, so as expected ALOT of people but we always found sunbeds at both pools. The aqua park pool were much calmer days for us personally. The main pool had a lot of children not being watched so causing a bit of havoc. That said we enjoyed all the pools & they were clean and kids had a blast! We never struggled with finding tables at the restaurant, in fact as soon as the waiters found out we were English they kept us a set table for lunch & dinner everyday. They brought us our drinks in glasses (plastic cups at all other bars) as they see us coming so we’re waiting at the table. We used to keep the glasses and get them refilled at other bars each day. Food was the worst part of the holiday. The queues were awful & the pushing from adults & kids was laughable really. I had a partner who would stand up for us and argue when it happened towards the end, but still the queues would be 10 minutes sometimes!! Fresh donuts, eggs & pancakes for breakfast each day. Spaghetti for lunch & dinner. The snack bar was the kids favourite & 3pm is the time to get there for chips etc… Always something to eat but my god we were dying for a decent meal at the airport on the way home. The animation team - AMAZING! They were fab, over worked in our opinion but you wouldn’t know it from being around them as they were SO good with all our children. The water gym was fab and such good fun. Always an activity on for our boy during the day. The pool party was brilliant and of course MINI DISCO!! Kids club was just so handy for a 10 minute breather sometimes (4 kids you can imagine). We felt safe all the time & our rooms were clean (dated), by chance we got a rooms with balaconies over looking the for all pitch so our boy was made up! Would we return… Not in a hurry but purely because of the food! That said, if we couldn’t afford anything else then YES we would definitely come back.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Houda Hôtels, Marketing at Houda Golf Beach & Aquapark
Responded Sep 15, 2022
Dear Cherry, We are very happy to read such a positive evaluation of our establishment Hotel Houda Golf, and we are delighted that you had a great time. We always do our best to satisfy you. Our entire team looks forward to your next visit. See you soon! Cordially,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lesley M wrote a review Sep 2022
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom25 contributions11 helpful votes
+1
The actual hotel was fairly good, clean and tidy, although some areas, in particular the rooms, are a little dated, well our three rooms certainly were and there was a lack of storage space, no drawers, only shelving in the wardrobe. Two floors to the hotel and no lift and we are in our 70's. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful, as was the animation team and hats off to the environment team, who were kept on their toes all day, keeping the communal areas clean and tidy for guests. The pool areas were good but very busy and the beach area was fairly good, although a little eroded. Quality and quantity of food was good, but in our estimation was only luke warm and this also applied to the water for tea, which was only luke warm as well; coffee and milk were always hot. The drinks and supply of bottled water were excellent with no limits on either. Only other criticism other than the luke warm food, was the queuing to get buffet food and breakfast and sometimes drinks. We spent 40 minutes waiting for fresh pancakes on one particular day. Watch out for adults and children pushing in whilst you are queuing!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Houda Hôtels, Marketing at Houda Golf Beach & Aquapark
Responded Sep 15, 2022
Dear Lesley, Thank you for your lovely feedback on TripAdvisor! We are very happy that you had a pleasant time in our establishment Houda Golf, I will pass on your kind dedication to the entire entertainment team. It is a great pleasure to welcome you very soon! Best Regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
debz1984 wrote a review Sep 2022
72 contributions10 helpful votes
+1
On arrival to the hotel, we were all very impressed! (age range from 10 to 71) Nice reception and helpful staff. Our rooms weren't quite ready as we arrived before the check in time. But staff went above and beyond to to sort is ASAP. Rooms are faily basic, with air-conditioning but have all you needto sleep at night and have a shower! Over our 12 nights there, food was very similar every night, not overly hot, but luckily im not fussy, so enjoyed the salads. Staff worked hard to keep the restaurant clean, but due to poor manners of other visitors, the restaurant was often messy. And long ques at breakfast, one of 45 minite wait for pancakes! Bar staff were friendly and helpful and tried to serve us all as quickly as possibly and always with a smile! The pool was nice, quite a lot of chlorine used, the sea was very pleasant , but not always clear due to the waves. Now...... The animation team..... They are FANTASTIC! They are friendly and helpful, run lots of activities during the day, and work really hard! A big thank you to Tchitcho and Zuba who went above and beyond to makde our holiday a good one and made sure we laughed everyday. Without them, i wouldnt have rated the hotel as i have. Now the question is would i come to this hotel again...... For a cheap getaway, quite possibly. But if you want 5* hotel, this definitely isnt the one for you!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Houda Hôtels, Marketing at Houda Golf Beach & Aquapark
Responded Sep 15, 2022
Dear Customer, Thank you very much for your feedback! We are very happy that your stay took place in the best conditions. We hope to welcome you soon to Houda Golf. See you next time ! Best Regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Karolina P wrote a review Aug 2022
6 contributions
+1
At the reception was no aircondition, and it was the only place where worked WIFI and not all the time. On our room the aircondition worked just the first day, the mirror was sticked on the wall by mount. Anyways it was very nice room and clean. Beach was smaller than was expected, and water was polluted by plastic and other. Food in the hotel was average, it wasn’t salted or any spice. Soft drinks like juices or other, was too much sweet like sirup without water. All drinks are served to the small plastic cups so you will need like 4 to drink 😄. Personal in the hotel were perfect, they help you with everything, kind, friendly all you need. You can get a bottle of water any time at the bar. There are two restaurants one big for breakfast, lunch and dinner and smaller just for lunch and dinner it’s like more european. Perfect was money exchange at the reception. Small shop in the hotel, some souvenirs. Near to the hotel another small shop and bar, lounge. In the area of the hotel is auqa park with like 5 slides but not all of them worked due of the water. We loved the water sports at the beach, personal was kind, funny, and the adrenalin was great! All in all we enjoyed our vacation. If you are not so picky you can go to this hotel i would go again. The nagative things are just constatation and maybe warning for someone picky. So 3 stars hotel is average like as 3 point mark here. ❤️
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Houda Hôtels, Marketing at Houda Golf Beach & Aquapark
Responded Aug 29, 2022
Dear Customer, We are very happy to read such a positive evaluation of our establishment and I will pass on your wonderful compliments to the whole team. Looking forward to welcoming you again among us. Cordially,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$33 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
houda golf and beach club hotel monastir, houda hotel and beach, houda beach club
LOCATION
TunisiaMonastir GovernorateMonastir
NUMBER OF ROOMS
516
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOUDA GOLF BEACH & AQUAPARK - Prices & Resort (All-Inclusive) Reviews (Monastir, Tunisia)

Frequently Asked Questions about Houda Golf Beach & Aquapark
Which popular attractions are close to Houda Golf Beach & Aquapark?
Nearby attractions include Sousse Archaeological Museum (4.3 miles), Ribat (4.4 miles), and Museum Dar Essid (4.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Houda Golf Beach & Aquapark?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Houda Golf Beach & Aquapark?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Houda Golf Beach & Aquapark?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Houda Golf Beach & Aquapark?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant Café Seles, Restaurant du Peuple, and Malibu Space.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Houda Golf Beach & Aquapark?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Houda Golf Beach & Aquapark have airport transportation?
Yes, Houda Golf Beach & Aquapark offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Houda Golf Beach & Aquapark?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including Russian and Arabic.
Are there any historical sites close to Houda Golf Beach & Aquapark?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Medina of Sousse (4.3 miles).
Does Houda Golf Beach & Aquapark have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Houda Golf Beach & Aquapark accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.