We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

El Mouradi Mahdia Hotel

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (1665)
Pool & Beach (278)
Room & Suite (194)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#7 of 17 hotels in Mahdia
Location
3.9
Cleanliness
3.4
Service
3.3
Value
3.5
Located in the heart of the new tourism complex of Mahdia, alongside one of the most beautiful beaches in the Mediterranean. 30 mins. from Monastir airport. 60 kms. from Sousse and 205 kms. from the capital Tunis.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Tennis court
Babysitting
Internet
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness classes
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Nightclub / DJ
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Hammam
Massage
Salon
Steam room
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Room service
Safe
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
5.0 of 5 stars
Languages Spoken
French, Russian, Arabic
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles1,453 reviews
Reviews Summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI
El Mouradi Mahdia Hotel boasts an atmosphere that draws praise, with its A la carte restaurant, stunning pool, and elegant lobby often highlighted by guests. The hotel's commitment to cleanliness is also a frequent point of commendation, with clean rooms and beach areas. However, visitors have noted that the beach and pool can become overcrowded, leading to a scramble for sunbeds. While some guests appreciate the room cleanliness and views, others have faced issues with room amenities and maintenance. Service experiences vary, with reports of both friendly and less accommodating staff. Concerns regarding value point to dissatisfaction with the overall quality of services and amenities.
Atmosphere
Inviting
Rooms
Basic
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Limited
Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
1,453Review26Q+A38Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 686
  • 252
  • 189
  • 125
  • 201
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Victoriia E wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution
I liked everything very much, huge hotel, huge territory. There are always empty seats in the restaurant on the chic terrace. But there are not always enough sun loungers, simply because someone occupies them from the very early morning! The service was friendly, polite, and always helped to sort out any situation. The food is delicious and there is always enough of it, you definitely won’t leave hungry. Regarding animation, I especially want to mention two people, animator Selim and animator Manou. Very polite, caring, smiling. The children work hard and are always invited to take part in games and entertainment. In the evening they show wonderful shows, always with great attention! They are fun, interesting and not boring! And even if you are in a very bad mood, with one phrase they can fix it! Both animators are active and athletic!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Responsable Relations publiques, Service clients/Réception at El Mouradi Mahdia Hotel
Responded Oct 3, 2023
Dear Victoriia , We would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on our establishment, we truly appreciate your positive feedback and we are extremely grateful for your valuable recommendations. We are delighted that you had a good time in our hotel , it would be a great pleasure to welcome you again at El Mouradi Mahdia . Kind regards, Guest relation officer
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Oana wrote a review Sep 2023
Bucharest, Romania13 contributions9 helpful votes
Horrible experience! We arrived on a 32° day and the air con did not work. As i ask them what is happening, they repeatedly told me they would fix the problem in a couple of hours and that happened until late at night when i took the mater in my own hands and requested other room. It was that moment when they told me they switch off the air con instalation system every year after 15th of september and there is nothing i can do. Somehow the problem hot solved the next day after yelling and screaming and making a scene, becaue the heat and humidity in the room were unbeareble. They lief in the first place telling me thry would fix it and after that they lied again saying they switch it off every year. In fact, they didn't want to spend money on electricity 🤮. On the other hand, one evening i asked them about a taxi for the next morning at 5AM and they told me to just come to the reception and they would call a cab for me. Obviously, next morning at 5AMbthey told me they don't have such services and they lsughed sayong it's too early for tacis at that hour. We had to run out in the street to hotchhike to the train station, as the 5AM train to Tunis was the only one the whole day. All in all the staff is horror with it's clients. Total lack of customer services and human common sense. Avoid if you want peace of mind and basic services!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Responsable Relations publiques, Service clients/Réception at El Mouradi Mahdia Hotel
Responded Oct 2, 2023
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on our establishment. We do apologize for any inconvenience that you may have encountred during your stay at our hotel and we would like to inform you that as a matter of fact our Hotel policy is to shut down the A/C on the 15th of Septembre . Having said that , we have opened it for you after you have complained . As per the taxi service issue , we would like to inform you that our hotel does not provide a taxi calling service . Once again we would like to thank you for your understanding and cooperation and hopefully we get the opportunity to serve you better in the future . Kind regards , Guest relation officer
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read a summary of these reviews, created with our new AI-powered tool.
avatar-image
Chillipepper92 wrote a review Sep 2023
London, United Kingdom66 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
Nice hotel, lovely staff, amazing entertainment team Beautiful place to stay. Amazing pool, gorgeous beach, wonderful staff, good food, fantastic entertainment team. The hotel isn’t equivalent to a 4* UK. Furniture and furnishings are a bit worn and basic, however it was very clean. Plenty of storage space. The beds were very firm and the pillows were awful. The shower worked well. Complementary toiletries. We had two rooms, one had a fridge and the other didn’t. The AC isn’t very good, it does make a bit of difference but not much. Plugs need UK to E adapter. No safe in either room. Wi-Fi Hotel reception and atrium is the only place we could pick up the Wi-Fi. The WiFi is free. The hotel has some beautiful architectural features especially in the reception area. The hotel is horseshoe shaped so most rooms have a view of the pool/ sea and have a balcony equipped with a table, two chairs and a drying rack. Pool towels available to hire, refundable charge 20D per towel (cash) Entertainment team were fantastic. Really friendly and lots of fun. A big thank you to Marissa & Aqua Gym guy. Huge amount of fun. Activities included- Archery, bowls, pool games, volleyball, aqua gym, step aerobics, line dancing, evening entertainment, pool table and air hockey (1D coin) We never found the advertised tennis courts. On the beach there are water sports available for a charge. Paid in cash. Excursions available, quad bikes, camel caravan, a day on a pirate ship. Paid in cash. Spa treatments available- chargeable, in cash. The pool is an amazing size with a section for children, an infinity pool which was also used for aqua gym and a separate baby pool with slides Pool side could do with a few more umbrellas and sun beds. Everyday we faced the sun bed challenge. To get a sun bed by the pool with an umbrella we were getting up at 6am. The beach beds were already claimed by then. The beach is beautiful, you can walk for miles, the sea is crystal clear. Food: Large dining room for breakfast, lunch and dinner. All meals were buffet. Breakfast- continental meats, cheeses, cereal, fruit, yogurt, pancakes, croissants, continental sausage, potato and more. Lunch and dinner were very similar- Salad bar, fries, rice, fritters, pasta bar, pizza station, grill/ fryer for fish, meat, Brik, squid. Drinks: Breakfast: coffee, hot water, milk, tea bags, water, juice. The lobby bar opened 9am - 11pm for water, coffee, cocktails, wine, beer, spirits. The beach bar served water, coffee, beer, Food available 6am-10pm, Alcoholic drinks from 9am - 11pm All the staff were friendly and worked tirelessly. Can’t commend them enough. The housekeepers, chefs, waiters, lifeguards, security & the entertainment team all worked non stop. We flew into Enfidia airport which was a two hour taxi transfer.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Sun beds - you have to get up very early to get one. Make friends with the bar staff and waiters...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Responsable Relations publiques, Service clients/Réception at El Mouradi Mahdia Hotel
Responded Sep 25, 2023
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on our establishment, we truly appreciate your positive feedback as well as your constractive observations and we are extremely grateful for your valuable recommendations. We are delighted that you had a good time in our hotel , it would be a great pleasure to welcome you again at El Mouradi Mahdia Kind regards, Guest relation officer
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jelena S wrote a review Sep 2023
1 contribution
This is one of the worst hotels where we have ever been. Not enough workers in the season so rooms are dirty and you cannot get anything without tips. Waiters at the bar and beach bar knows to be very unkind and guests do not have respect for anyone. They are getting up in 4 o’clock in the morning to put their towels over the sun beds. Also, they are putting there things on the tables on the terrace and are making ‘reservations’. So, not enough sun beds, not enough tables, nothing for one all inclusive service. The food is terrible - always the same, with tons of their spice. They are giving drinks in small glasses and it often happens they do not have beer and Coca Cola! Guy at the shisha bar, in Tunisian T-shirt, yells at the customers without any respect. Only praises goes to animation team - especially Youssef, Omar and girls.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Avoid this hotel if you want a nice vacation.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Responsable Relations publiques, Service clients/Réception at El Mouradi Mahdia Hotel
Responded Sep 19, 2023
Dear Jelena , We would like to thank you for your constractive observations, it is a great opportunity for us to learn, improve and grow. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that you have encountred during your stay at our hotel and we would like to inform you that the appropriate corrective actions have been taken to deal with these issues . Once again we would like to thank you for your understanding and cooperation and hopefully we get the opportunity to make it up to you on your next visit. Kind regards , Guest relation officer
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sarbarska wrote a review Sep 2023
Ruma, Serbia29 contributions1 helpful vote
Been there September 2023. It’s an ok hotel, especially if you compare the price and the quality you get for that price. Lobby is amazing and beautiful, receptionists are nice. Rooms are spacious and clean. Terrace door couldn’t close properly, but is wasn’t a big problem since we were on the 4th floor. Also there was no safe nor fridge/minibar in the room. There is one adult pool, consisting of 3 smaller pools, and really small children’s pool. The beach is nice, a bit small for the number of guests, since you can’t get a sun bed if you come after 8-8:30am. There are so many shells, it’s beautiful. There is a main restaurant for breakfast, lunch and dinner and one smaller restaurant near the beach, open only for lunch and afternoon snack. Food is great, both taste and the variety. Main con are the bars - there is only a lobby bar and a beach bar. Although there are Coca Cola soda machines, they are not working, so the staff pours from the bottles. Also, almost never there was real Coca Cola, but instead of which they served something called ‘Boga Cola’, which tasted really bad. Also, beach bar is pretty bad, since they are always short on something (or everything). Every day they run out of beer, sometimes at 4pm, sometimes at noon, and one day they didn’t even have it from the start. So you have to go all the way to the lobby bar to get a drink. Also, they pour beer in paper cups (like for coffee to go) and you get maybe 1dl in a cup, so it was quite annoying. And one day all you could get from the beach bar was water and strawberry and lemon juice. Animation team is nice, they try and do their best to keep people entertained. The children’s playground is small and not maintained (for example, one of the 2 swings was missing), also not the cleanest place, since there were cigarette buds around. It’s an old hotel, still nice, but my impression is that it is run poorly by the management. I doubt I would come back again
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Responsable Relations publiques, Service clients/Réception at El Mouradi Mahdia Hotel
Responded Sep 19, 2023
Dear Sarbarska , We would like to thank you for your positive feedback as well as your constractive observations, it is a great opportunity for us to learn, improve and grow. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that you have encountred during your stay at our hotel and we would like to inform you that the drinks issue was beyond our control as it was due to lack of drinks and CO2 all over the country . Once again we would like to thank you for your understanding and cooperation and hopefully we get the opportunity to make it up to you on your next visit. Kind regards , Guest relation officer
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Bojan T wrote a review Sep 2023
1 contribution
Sve dobro pohvale za osoblje,samo primjedba zna pice malo malo nesto nestane... I want to thank you very much selim for making this event unique and special .your animation skills were amazing and added a great atmosphere to the place ❤️❤️
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Responsable Relations publiques, Service clients/Réception at El Mouradi Mahdia Hotel
Responded Sep 15, 2023
Dear Mr Bojan , We would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on our establishment. We truly appreciate your positive feedback on our Hotel and your special praise to Selim, we will make sure that your message will be transmitted . We are delighted that you had a good time in our hotel , it would be a great pleasure to welcome you again at El Mouradi Mahdia . Kind regards , Guest relation officer
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ljubisa S wrote a review Sep 2023
1 contribution
I want to thank someone and tell him You exceeded our expectations beyond belief Selim you were creative in enlivening the event and adding a special touch that made it unforgettable Thank you for your hard work and dedication ♥️♥️♥️♥️
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Responsable Relations publiques, Service clients/Réception at El Mouradi Mahdia Hotel
Responded Sep 13, 2023
Dear Ljubisa , We would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on our establishment . We truly appreciate your positive feedback on our Hotel and your special praise to Selim , we will make sure that your message will be transmitted . We are delighted that you had a good time in our hotel , it would be a great pleasure to welcome you again at El Mouradi Mahdia . Kind regards , Guest relation officer
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Explorer00859986512 wrote a review Sep 2023
2 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
This hotel is a magical place that has so much unused potential that is like a parody on a tourism. If you take it as such and are able to withstand all those little annoyances like, ac problems, low variety of food, etc... You would have a awesome and fun time mainly because people there and theirs effort to make you feel good . I would mainly give my praises to animation team (Looking at you Dhia, Thanks mate!) Also like 40% of staff is really professional and make you feel good and theirs service is fast and pleasant .... The other 50% are just interested to work but they expect tip before they give you service.... Costumer first is not their priority and i cant understand that way of relation... pay to get good service or get ignored. Instead they should learn to give their best, and if service was good i and probably most of people would give em even more money. On my last day i was sure that i would rate this hotel higher like 4/5 even 5/5 if they did like small things .... There cant be a second that in ALL Inclusive hotel, you are not able to get food, snacks or drinks. Lobby bar closes at 11h ...i mean ... if you forget to take water until 11 you are without it for whole night on 40+ c And there is no late night snacks or some kind of food service. But now A BIG Warning and why this hotel i had to rate 2/5. Hotel official exchange office (which has a good exchange rate and you should change your money there), But the person working there is a scammer and a thief. Me and my wife had a huge problem trying to return towels, Which we rented for duration of stay, is like 13 EUR. We had a receipt given by staff that stated that we returned towels, but he asked for a receipt that we actually payed or no money back i told him to check his book and he was like no you didn't pay. Ofc there was no evidence of us paying in his "book", Fortunately i was able to find receipt and there it was scam clear as day we had a room no:576 and he wrote 567... he also picks mostly female population to make a scam, My wife is seriously ill and didn't need that stress which almost ruined our vacation, and made us panic and argue for a few minutes because of situation. What is even worse that manager and public relations lady are in on it and allow him to do that. It was clear as sky on a sunny day. For those reasons i would give this hotel 2/5* (*tourist trap ). P.S. Until that behavior and person is employed there be really careful and always double check your receipt. I also have to say SORRY to all hard working people that deserve 10/10 but it takes 1 person to ruin all your hard work and i feel sorry for you all.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Hotel has most facility's but their looks and effort invested in them is minimal. wheelchair...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Responsable Relations publiques, Service clients/Réception at El Mouradi Mahdia Hotel
Responded Sep 3, 2023
Dear Guest , We would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on our establishment. We do apologize for any inconvenience that you may have encountred during your stay at our hotel and we would like to remind you that in order to get your money deposit back ,you need to submit the receipt to the cashier as an identification document . We do appreciate your understanding and cooperation to apply the Hotel policies and procedures . Kind regards , Guest relation officer
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Nikola P wrote a review Aug 2023
1 contribution
+1
My family and were on vacation in August. Beach and sea were excellent. The room was very clean with a nice pool and sea view, but mattresses should be replaced. Food was nice and not spicy, though it could vary more. The animation team was wonderful and friendly. All in all, this was our second time to this hotel, and probably we'll come back next year.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Responsable Relations publiques, Service clients/Réception at El Mouradi Mahdia Hotel
Responded Sep 1, 2023
Dear Nikola , We would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on our establishment, we truly appreciate your positive feedback as well as your constractive observations. We are delighted that you had a good time in our hotel , it would be a great pleasure to welcome you again at El Mouradi Mahdia . Kind regards, Guest relation officer
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
vita B wrote a review Aug 2023
1 contribution
Amazing experience the animators are amazing, the shows are fun love the beach and the pool and the food is great its very nice place will definitely visit again, i love it here i wanna stay here forver its amazing
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Responsable Relations publiques, Service clients/Réception at El Mouradi Mahdia Hotel
Responded Aug 28, 2023
Dear Vita , We would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on our establishment, we truly appreciate your positive feedback. We are delighted that you had a good time in our hotel , it would be a great pleasure to welcome you again at El Mouradi Mahdia . Kind regards , Guest relation officer
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Mahdia area.
PRICE RANGE
$64 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
el mouradi mahdia hotel mahdia, el mouradi hotel mahdia, mahdia el mouradi hotel
LOCATION
TunisiaMahdia GovernorateMahdia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
394
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

EL MOURADI MAHDIA HOTEL - Prices & Reviews (Tunisia)

Frequently Asked Questions about El Mouradi Mahdia Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to El Mouradi Mahdia Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Mahdia Beach (3.0 miles), Mahdia's Old Town (2.9 miles), and Fort Ottoman Borj El Kebir (3.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at El Mouradi Mahdia Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at El Mouradi Mahdia Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at El Mouradi Mahdia Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to El Mouradi Mahdia Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Café Sidi Salem La Grotte, El Asfoor, and Le Lido.
Are there opportunities to exercise at El Mouradi Mahdia Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does El Mouradi Mahdia Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, El Mouradi Mahdia Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at El Mouradi Mahdia Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does El Mouradi Mahdia Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at El Mouradi Mahdia Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including French, Russian, and Arabic.
Are there any historical sites close to El Mouradi Mahdia Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Great Mosque of Mahdiya (3.0 miles).