We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Regency Tunis Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Regency Tunis Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

219 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 82: English reviews
Venice, Italy
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good hotel for all the aspects..several facilities, spacious rooms, swimming pool, beach and restaurants. If you are looking for a quite place away from the crowd, this hotel can offer that. Good breakfast, dinner and incoming service. There is also a shuttle service connecting airport. Thanks a lot for all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luigi F
Stuttgart, Germany
Reviewed October 28, 2016

The hotel grounds are beautiful with a nice path to the beach. The pool is very nice. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The included breakfast was one of the best I have had. The room was large and comfortable with an adequate bathroom. The gym is adequate with a few treadmills and bikes. The business center is quite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nappen
Reviewed September 28, 2016

The hotel in general is very good with several facilities, spacious rooms, swimming pool, beach and several restaurants (not all of them are open though). If you are looking for a quite place away from the crowd, this hotel can offer that.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Omar A
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed September 5, 2016

stayed here for a business trip in May 2015 (apologies, I forgot to review this earlier= no intentions of misleading others). Hotel is quite good looking, but the elevator was not working during my stay. breakfast and dinner selection is OK, nothing spectacular. I loved the halawa (I think), like almond/peanut butter spread and the seafood dishes for which Tunisia/Carthage...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JusticeofthePeace
Regency T, Responsable relations publiques at Regency Tunis Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the time taking to write down your feedback about Regency Tunis Hotel. We are extremely happy that you have enjoyed your trip even it was for business. Make sure Sir that your positive comments have been transmitted to the relevant departments. Hope to see you soon between us and to count you about our regular...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed August 16, 2016

the facility is good, peach is empty , safe, my little family enjoyed it, temperature on the peach was 24 to 27 c. The unexpected my car rent: through PROCR rent, the car was broke, the engine sign was flashing light all the time and it is clear it is unsafe, but they refuse to exchange it for me, so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kam t
Regency T, Responsable relations publiques at Regency Tunis Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the time taking to write your feedback about Regency Tunis Hotel. We regret to know that you were not totally satisfied with your stay in our hotel. We have processed your comment with great importance in order to improve the quality of service. We would be happy if you give us a chance to welcome...

Reviewed July 11, 2016 via mobile

It is too bad that many European Travel agencies don't offer trips to Tunisia due to the current alert level. The regency hotel is a nice resort with good facilities and located at the beach. The traditional Tunisian food served was delicious.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wilco P
Regency T, Responsable relations publiques at Regency Tunis Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write down your positive comments on Trip Advisor. We really appreciate that we have enjoyed the facilities offered by Regency Tunis Hotel. We hope to count you among our faithful customers. Best Regards. The Management of the Hotel.

Reviewed May 30, 2016 via mobile

it is good and clean . but hammam and spa are not free as they said in the offer(if you book 7 nights or more you get hammam free). also it is too far from city center .the crew are nice and helpful. the gym and pools are good . breakfast is the best thing. i am in the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abdulmouz A
Heger B, Responsable commercial at Regency Tunis Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for Choosing Regency Tunis Hotel. We look forward to welcoming to the REGENCY TUNIS HOTEL and assure you that we will spare no effort to make your stay with us the most enjoyable and memorable one. Yours sincerely,

Tripoli, Libya
Reviewed April 22, 2016

I stayed three nights in this hotel for business trip, the location is a very long way out of Tunis center and extremely quiet at the that time when I stayed in, room was clean, and the breakfast is not up to the high standard of the hotel. .Executive lounge was very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amoola w
Heger B, Responsable commercial at Regency Tunis Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We thank you for Choosing Regency Tunis Hotel. We look forward to welcoming to the REGENCY TUNIS HOTEL and assure you that we will spare no effort to make your stay with us the most enjoyable and memorable one. Yours sincerely,

Reviewed March 13, 2016

Stealing!!!! the hotel maids were going in and out of the room in different times without reason! I suspected it, since I was in the room and suddenly maids just open the door and when they find me, they apologize and go. One night,after I had dinner, I went to my room to find 20dt missing from my wallet and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fafa f
Mâcon
Reviewed February 24, 2016 via mobile

I come to this hotel each time I come to Tunis and it's always a real pleasure to come over. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the staff is friendly and efficient . It's close to the beach and 3 restaurants are available ( Tunisian, Italian and Thai). The price is really affordable for such a standing in Tunisia ....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pmaure0901
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

339 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (140)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Other (37)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (149)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Junior Suite (34)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Standard Room (22)
Viewed
Standard Room with Juliette Balcony (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (44)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Marsa
5.0 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Gammarth Tunis
1.6 mi away
The Residence Tunis
The Residence Tunis
#1 of 13 in Gammarth
599 reviews
2.3 mi away
El Mouradi Gammarth
El Mouradi Gammarth
#4 of 13 in Gammarth
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Golden Tulip Carthage Tunis
1.9 mi away
Ramada Plaza Tunis
Ramada Plaza Tunis
#3 of 13 in Gammarth
309 reviews
1.7 mi away
Carthage Thalasso
Carthage Thalasso
#2 of 13 in Gammarth
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Food & drink at the hotel
White Elephant
White Elephant
Cuisines: Thai
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to The Regency Tunis Hotel, one of the leading 5 star business hotels in Tunisia. Situated in a calm and relaxing environment directly next to the beach, all 227 luxurious rooms and suites offer a beautiful view onto the Mediterranean Sea, the magnificent pool or the relaxing garden. The spacious Lobby provides a feeling of tranquility and with the sunlight shinning through the Sky Dome, the lobby provides a warm and welcoming atmosphere. The hallways and staircases are decorated with paintings that reflect the charm of the Tunisian culture. With a variety of 6 different and exquisite restaurants, a modern and elegant Spa, fully equipped Conference Centers, and free wireless internet connection throughout the hotel, The Regency Tunis Hotel offers you the services and facilities that will exceed your expectations and ensure that you receive a memorable and unique experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Regency Tunis Hotel

Address: Les Cotes de Carthage | B.P 705, La Marsa 2078, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Tunis Governorate > La Marsa
Price Range: $102 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Regency Tunis Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 227
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Regency Tunis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency La Marsa
Regency Tunis Hotel Tunisia/La Marsa
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in La Marsa
#4 Luxury Hotel in La Marsa
#4 Spa Hotel in La Marsa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Regency Tunis Hotel staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Regency Tunis Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Good for families with children and focussed out of office conferences and seminars”
 of 5 bubbles B7304NNomara, Sep 28, 2016 | Read review
“see all the available rooms before you pick one”
 of 5 bubbles kamt_13, Aug 16, 2016 | Read review
“Be careful about the robberies !”
 of 5 bubbles fafaf49, Mar 13, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms all of the same standard.”
 of 5 bubbles J7446NHpeterm, May 24, 2015 | Read review
“Higher floors have better view”
 of 5 bubbles AdamP796, Mar 8, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay