We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

SENTIDO Phenicia

Travelers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
SENTIDO Phenicia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

5,107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for SENTIDO Phenicia
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,651: English reviews
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 15, 2012

stayed at the phenicia from 17/06/12 to 01/07/12. 2nd visit to this hotel, 1st time it was an iberostar hotel, travelled with thomas cooke, flights were good & on time. on arrival at hotel we were given our room after 2 to 3hrs waiting, worth waiting for room with a sea view, nice & clean. reception staff were helpful throughout...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jim f
Management response:

Dear Guests, Thank you to have taken the time to share your holiday impression with other tripadvisor members, also for mentionning your issues. We apologize if our Headwaiter has been rude - that's normaly not his manner in his daily work. To organize the Main Restaurant in a better way we decided to have two sittings: the first one at...

Reviewed July 14, 2012

Stayed at hotel 24th June for 1 week had great time,family of 5 every one happy.Hotel grounds fantastic,pool was great for all ages.Booked two rooms which had adjoining doors the rooms were a let down although they were clean .Food fantastic loads of choice for every one,only one problem my son of 8 years old started with the runs day...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Ljgsljgs
Management response:

Dear Guests, Thank you very much sharing your holiday impressions with other tripadvisor members. We are glad you might return one day - it is imprtant to us to let you know something about our health and safety programme: we had an audit recently to be certified again - that means we do our best to control any risks they...

Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 13, 2012

My wife and I have been back from the Phenica a week now. We stayed there last year for a fortnight on our Honeymoon which was fantastic but marred by Tunisian guests, who were loud, arrogant and downright rude, so it was with some treperdation we returned this year with my wife's sister and our daughter who is on holiday...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank DJReyn0lds
Management response:

Dear Guests, Thank you for haven taken the time to write your comment on tripadvisor. We will be happy welcoming you again this year - in September - very soon. Feel at home here! Best regards Yours SENTIDO Phenicia Team

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Me and my wife had very nice Honeymoon all inclusive in this hotel (10th – 18th Jun 2012),we had room 1040 with garden view .For arrival we had bowl of fruits and nice bed decoration. During our stay we had fantastic food all days with nice service and presentation of chefs and waiters . Swimming pools were nice and clean...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank pep467
Management response:

Dear Guests and Honeymooners, Thank you so much for sharing your honeymoon-experience with tripadvisor members! We are happy that you enjoyed your holiday and had a lovely start in your common life! Best regards Yours SENTIDO Phenicia Team

Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We stayed at the Phenicia for 2 weeks and it was really great. We've stayed there before 3 years ago and the quality hasn't dropped, along with the service and friendliness of the staff. The rooms are average, and could do with being modernised, however that's the last thing you really worry about on holiday as you're barely in the...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Tasha N
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your wonderful review and your recommendations on our hotel. We are really delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the SENTIDO Phenicia. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back. Yours sincerely SENTIDO Phenicia Team

Reviewed July 12, 2012 via mobile

100% Amazing in every way. Loved it Loved it LOVED IT!! We will most deffionatly be back! Thank you to ALL the staff who helped make our holiday so fantastic :) Love You All hope to see everyone again very soon.

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank EmmaLouise01x
Management response:

Dear Guests, just come back next year in 2013 - thank you to have written on tripadvisor. Feel at home here in the SENTIDO Phenicia! Best regards Yours SENTIDO Phenicia Team

Reviewed July 11, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in the phenicia for 11 nights travelling with first choice. It was our 1st visit to Tunisia and we loved every minute. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to hammamet. Arrival. We arrived about midday and were immediately impressed with the reception. Spotless, fresh with marble floors and excellent air con-which is throughout all of the...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank rebekah_carn
Management response:

Dear Guests, Thank you very much for your lovely feedback regarding the SENTIDO Phenicia. We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and the service provided. It would be a pleasure to all of us welcoming you again! Best regards Yours SENTIDO Phenicia Team

Basingstoke, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We just got back from the hotel today and didnt want to leave. The hotel room wasnt the best and was very dirty when we got there. They had put a dirty thick wooly blanket on the beds which we found strange because of the weather it was too hot. We stayed in room 1050 which was noisy all night...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Katie B
Management response:

Dear Guests, please let us know next time if you were not happy with your room - there is always a solution to get a quieter one. There is meat every day - on different buffets.If you would prefer to relax there is a quite pool and naturally the beach - it would be a pity to stay in the...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 11, 2012

where to start, what an amazing honeymoon we had here at sentido phenaicia.everyone so so friendly. we were made to feel welcome from the minute we walked through the doors. our porter remembered our names and spoke to us all the time he saw us. our evening waiter killani was great our drinks always there as soon as he saw...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank debbie r
Management response:

Dear Honeymooners, we are happy with you that your start in your common life was excellent - thank you for having written your honeymoon-holiday experience on tripadvisor. Just come back another time - why not next year? Kind regards Yours SENTIDO Phenicia Team

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed July 10, 2012

On arrival to the hotel, staff wer quite friendly and we were told to go straight to the resturant to get something to eat. On arrival into the room we had a sea view and it was a good view and the rest of the room was ok. The pool areas and gardens are keeped very clean, but we found...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank CoventryCarter
Management response:

Dear Guests, Thank you so much for writing your comment - also for mentioning the issues. We will take into consideration all your comments as it helps us to improve our facilities and services now and in the future.The organisation in the Main Restaurant has been modified concerning dinner, we will get also more Bar staff . Please note that...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

3,670 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3422)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (795)
Viewed
View from Room (162)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (627)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (275)
Viewed
Dining (243)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Other (1236)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (168)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Beach (10)
Viewed
Indoor pool (4)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Standard Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (80)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
3.1 mi away
La Badira
La Badira
#1 of 123 in Hammamet
518 reviews
4.1 mi away
SENTIDO Le Sultan
SENTIDO Le Sultan
#4 of 123 in Hammamet
1,884 reviews
3.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Holiday Village Manar
Holiday Village Manar
#3 of 123 in Hammamet
1,730 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Palace Oceana Hammamet
3.8 mi away
Tui Magic Life Africana
Tui Magic Life Africana
#7 of 123 in Hammamet
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beautifully situated on the East coast of Tunisia, SENTIDO Phenicia spreads between a fine sandy beach and a garden of 11 hectares where mix generously Palm and Olive trees. For your comfort, the rooms of the hotel all endowed with balconies or terraces offer you fantastic views between the gulf and mountains of Hammamet, swimming pools, or gardens. ... more   less 

Additional Information about SENTIDO Phenicia

Address: Avenue Moncef Bey, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Price Range: $56 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Phenicia 4*
Number of rooms: 391
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your SENTIDO Phenicia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sentido Phenicia Hotel Hammamet
Iberostar Hotel Hammamet
Iberostar Hotel Phenicia
Iberostar Phenicia Tunisia
Iberostar Phenicia Hammamet
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Hammamet
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
#2 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#4 Business Hotel in Hammamet
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hammamet
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from SENTIDO Phenicia staff and other travelers.
365 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (365)

Questions? Get answers from SENTIDO Phenicia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We stayed in room 4011”
 of 5 bubbles philipawatkins, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Book Thomas Cook for a modern room.”
 of 5 bubbles sophias31, Jan 6, 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the north sea-side have a far better view.”
 of 5 bubbles 204klaasw, Oct 18, 2016 | Read review
“Take your own spirits local ones are dreadful.request high floor lovely sea views”
 of 5 bubbles joanb428, Jul 30, 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor room, with a sea view!”
 of 5 bubbles besianaj, Jul 25, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question