We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
11/5/2017 11/6/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    El Mouradi Gammarth

    La Marsa | Bp 597, Gammarth 2070, Tunisia
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    11/5/2017 11/6/2017
     2 people are viewing this hotel
    $124
    $108
    SAVE $16
    $124
    $108
    SAVE $16
    $124
    $108
    SAVE $16
    Traveler (391)
    Room & Suite (307)
    Pool & Beach (109)
    Overview
    • Excellent19%
    • Very good25%
    • Average29%
    • Poor15%
    • Terrible12%
    Travelers talk about
    “table tennis” (3 reviews)
    “spa center” (3 reviews)
    “la marsa” (10 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Room Service
    Suites
    Poolside Bar
    Fitness center
    Concierge
    Spa
    Wheelchair access
    Business Center
    Dry Cleaning
    Tennis Court
    5.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Nov 5Nov 6
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      $108
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      $108
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      $108
      View Deal
    View all 39 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (637)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 188 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    We would like to say the guest relations Ahlam was more then wonderful and understanding, she helped us and listened ..Thank you for your excellent efforts and services. All the changes required were done with good heart and kindess.More

    Thank Malak L
    Response from Hôtel El Mourad... G, General Manager at El Mouradi GammarthResponded 4 days ago

    Dear Customer, We have read your feedback posted on TripAdvisor with great appreciation. We would work harder only to reach a high standard of level services that El Mouradi guests are looking for. Thank you again for your confidence and hope to welcome you back...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    The hotel location is great + lots of open space (Big lobby hall) i love open space like this, the staff is friendly. But the hotel looks old and sad need some renovation. We just took the bed and breakfast package, the food is just...More

    Thank Lamine G
    Response from Hôtel El Mourad... G, General Manager at El Mouradi GammarthResponded 4 days ago

    Dear Sir, We regret to know that you were not totally satisfied with your stay in our hotel. Your holiday enjoyment and relaxation are very important to us. We would be happy if you give us a chance to welcome you again to discover our...More

    Reviewed September 17, 2017 via mobile

    I took my 81yrs old daddy there thinking the standard was the same as in Europe , what a disappointing experience it was ! On Check out i was accused of not paying the room whilst I had done so the previous evening , the...More

    Thank Rabira D
    Response from Hôtel El Mourad... G, General Manager at El Mouradi GammarthResponded 4 weeks ago

    Dear Mrs, we are concerned about your comments posted on TRIP ADVISOR, that we received with deep regret. The hotel management is not accustomed to have such feedback. Be sure that will take every single detail into consideration and that we won’t hesitate to take...More

    Reviewed August 24, 2017

    The Arrival; After a long delayed flight I arrived, the Hotel's first impression (even being so tired after the 3,5 hours delay in the flight) I was very happy and the service in the middle of the night was flawless. The Room; It was a...More

    Thank AirKnight
    Response from Hôtel El Mourad... G, General Manager at El Mouradi GammarthResponded August 30, 2017

    Dear Customer, We have read your feedback posted on TripAdvisor with great appreciation. Your comments have been transmitted to the entire staff. We would work harder only to reach a high standard of level services that mouradi guests are looking for. Thank you again for...More

    Reviewed May 30, 2017

    This is the worst hotel I ever been too ! , when you arrive you see the exterior and the lobby you think for a while that you are at a five star hotel ! First my bags had to wait for 30 min on...More

    1  Thank Mohamed G
    Response from Hôtel El Mourad... G, Directeur général at El Mouradi GammarthResponded June 14, 2017

    Dear Guest, We regret to know that you were not totally satisfied with your stay in our hotel. We have processed your comment with great importance in order to improve our quality of service. However, we preferred to be informed of your opinion on real...More

    Hotel Dar Said
    159 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in Sidi Bou Said
     
    Carthage Thalasso
    371 reviews
    #3 of 11 hotels in Gammarth
     
    The Residence Tunis
    699 reviews
    #1 of 11 hotels in Gammarth
     
    Golden Tulip Carthage Tunis
    342 reviews
    #3 of 6 hotels in La Marsa
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Beachfront
    • Spa
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Airport Transportation
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Center with Internet Access
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Minibar
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Hot Tub
    • Tennis Court
    • Indoor pool
    • Outdoor pool
    • Heated pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • $79 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #3 Spa Hotel in Gammarth
    • #4 Luxury Hotel in Gammarth
    • #4 On the Beach Hotel in Gammarth
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 507
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your El Mouradi Gammarth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Tunisia >
    • Tunis Governorate >
    • Gammarth
    • Also Known As
    • El Mouradi Gammarth Hotel Gammarth ,
    • El Mouradi Gammarth La Marsa
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (391)
    Room & Suite (307)
    Pool & Beach (109)
    Dining (62)
    Hotel & Grounds (204)
    Bathroom (11)
    Business Center & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Carthage Thalasso
    371 reviews
    .64 miles away
     
    Golden Tulip Carthage Tunis
    342 reviews
    1.71 miles away
     
    The Residence Tunis
    699 reviews
    .78 miles away
     
    Hotel Dar Said
    159 reviews
    4.86 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Restaurant Le Grand Bleu
    193 reviews
    1.84 miles away
    Le Golfe
    389 reviews
    2.89 miles away
    White Elephant
    29 reviews
    2.32 miles away
    Doodle Burger Bar
    49 reviews
    3.46 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Le Carpe Diem - Tunis
    47 reviews
    2.13 miles away
    Centro storico
    372 reviews
    4.90 miles away
    Rose Mandarine
    10 reviews
    3.24 miles away
    Palace Dar Nejma Ezzahra
    119 reviews
    4.95 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    gypsyqueen2015
    October 25, 2015|
    Answer
    Response from Hôtel El Mourad... G | Property representative |
    yes you can change and we accept visa card. Best regards.
    0
    Votes
    Google Translation
    Doro996
    October 1, 2014|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Hôtel El Mourad... G | Property representative |
    If you are in EL MOURADI GAMMARTH, there are taxis that lead to the down town. The rate will be between 10 and 12 DT (with a meter) There is also a train that you can take from “LA MARSA” it costs 650 millmes.
    2
    Votes
    Google Translation
    Doro996
    October 1, 2014|
    Answer
    Response from Finona68 | Reviewed this property |
    We used taxis- they are available everywhere, have meters and are cheap. A trip from Gammarth to city would cost around 25 dinar, and to Sidi Bou Said was about 12 dinar. Depends where you go- our taxi to the Bardo was... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Room numbering system defies any logic"
    Read review
    "Get a room near the main lobby and face the swimming pool."
    Read review
    "only superb room with pool view"
    Read review
    "Choose the rooms near the sea in summer.. Rooms in the main building are some noisy in the day that there is..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing