We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SENTIDO Djerba Beach

Travelers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
SENTIDO Djerba Beach
SENTIDO Djerba Beach
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,322 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 292: English reviews
Moehlin, Switzerland
Reviewed October 16, 2016

We did not expect that many russians, neither in the hotel nor on the beach. they are not used to queue up or to be "polite"...here they are, and they let it know everyone. the hotel itself not to complain, wifi all over the place, even in the rooms for free. lots of varieties of cabbage (for our eastern friends)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrian B
djerbabeach, Responsable relations clients at SENTIDO Djerba Beach, responded to this review

Dear Adrian B, Thank you very much for your positive feedback about our hotel and service. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Sentido Djerba Beach and we would like to thank you for your good recommendation about our wifi. We are also very pleased with your nice words about our food. We...

Czech Republic
Reviewed September 8, 2016

This is a great hotel for family. Great sea I went this hotel after stron wind on sea. Because this wind is in the sea a sea grass. The hotels garden mans put the grass in the sea again. Sea was litle dirty

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ryznarja
djerbabeach, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Djerba Beach, responded to this review

Dear ryznarja, We want to thank you for choosing Sentido Djerba Beach for your vacations. We are pleased to read that since you arrived, your experience was extraordinary. We hope to welcome you again in the near future. Best regards, Rianne Kolthoff Holiday concierge

Matosinhos, Portugal
Reviewed July 24, 2016

For a 4 star hotel is OK. Very Good points: Food, good wifi in all the places of the hotel, good cleanliness, kindness of staff, lots of space in the pool. Good children's pool and indoor swimming pool nice. Fantastic temperatiure of sea water. Some jelyfish are seen in the sea but I did not notice any people complaint on...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jorge P
djerbabeach, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Djerba Beach, responded to this review

Dear Jorge P, Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Sentido Djerba Beach hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed the food, our wifi, the cleanliness and especially the kindness of our...

Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed June 28, 2016

We had a complaint on arrival, and expressed it to our contact on our travel agency, and it was arranged a meeting with local travel representatives, and hotel management. All of them together made all efforts to make us happy, and to leave the meeting with a smile. During all the rest of our stay, we got the idea that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Günther J
djerbabeach, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Djerba Beach, responded to this review

Dear Günther J, it was wonderful having you as our guest and thank you for the brilliant review! There is nothing more rewarding than knowing that our dedication to the service excellence and to create memorable stay is appreciated. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay in every aspects. since we daily strive in order to...

Letchworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 6, 2016

We went for a week in August 2013 (didn't have that year available so just chose Aug 2015) for our honeymoon. Initial reaction was "wow" because the hotel itself is beautiful inside, rooms basic, pool was amazing and huge! Beach was nice but the sea was not very nice to swim in, dirty and not clear water...until our last day...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank misha72
djerbabeach, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Djerba Beach, responded to this review

Dear misha72, Thank you very much for sharing this feedback regarding your holiday with us at Sentido Djerba Beach with us and the Tripadvisor community. We loved reading your praising comments on our hotel, rooms and pool. Thank you for the mention of your dining experience with us, because they give us the opportunity to make improvements and thus offer...

La Marsa, Tunisia
Reviewed November 22, 2015 via mobile

We have passed a wonderful 1 week with familly in novembre 2015 the rooms is clean ,restaurant is good but the animation is calm hotel with a good cafe more and the place is in the center of touristique zone in midoun

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ach B
Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 29, 2015

I wanted to stay here 2 years ago but it was fully booked so we ended up at the iberostar mehari and how i wish i went back there instead of this place.when we arrived we were greeted by the very friendly reception staff and that was as good as it got.The rooms are spotless but basic but we had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank velcro1966
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed September 14, 2015 via mobile

Terrible hotel staff, inexperienced managers and horrible food quality. I went there for a week with my wife and daughter and from the first day we didnt feel welcome, we were serve cheap food for dinner that we had to look for another restaurant near by the hotel for the rest of the stay, we asked for juices and we...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Moez G
Holiday C, Responsable relations clients at SENTIDO Djerba Beach, responded to this review
Google Translation

Nous avons pris bonne note de votre commentaire. Je regrette que vous n'ayez pas apprécié votre repas au restaurant. Je...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 9, 2015

I stayed here with my boyfriend in May and were really pleased with what we got for our money. We had a package deal and got a real bargain. The food was hit and miss but there was plenty of variety to satisfy every meal. The staff were incredibly attentive and the animation team were AMAZING - especially Red! The...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jess H
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 12, 2015 via mobile

Stayed for a week with my husband & 22 yr old daughter. strange to say bit this is the first time we have been to all inclusive and surprised to say really enjoyed it. Room was very spacious, with having a separate bedroom and 2 singles/sofas in the living areas. Food was okay, nothing gourmet but certain edible. Tip waiters...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackie l
Holiday C, Responsable relations clients at SENTIDO Djerba Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guests and we will take special care to offer you the most favorable conditions. Many greetings. Nesrine Holiday C

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,703 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1241)
Viewed
Dining (94)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (397)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (173)
Viewed
Room/Suite (81)
Viewed
View from Room (45)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Other (418)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (439)
Viewed
Amenities (47)
Viewed
Beach (11)
Viewed
Children's Pool (8)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (15)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (33)
Viewed
Quadruple room (78)
Viewed
Dining (82)
Viewed
Standard Room (63)
Viewed
The Hotel (102)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Djerba Island hotels
0.9 mi away
Djerba Plaza Hotel & Spa
3.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Palace Resort & Thalasso, Djerba
0.4 mi away
TUI Magic Life Penelope Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Vincci Helios Beach
Vincci Helios Beach
#1 of 46 in Midoun
1,496 reviews
1.2 mi away
Caribbean World Djerba
Caribbean World Djerba
#6 of 46 in Midoun
845 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fiesta Beach Club Djerba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The SENTIDO Djerba Beach is directly on the fine, sandy beach that slopes gently into the sea. 5 Km to the town centre of Midoun. Ideal for families. Short transfer. Fully renovated. Daytime and evening entertainment programme, live shows. ... more   less 

Additional Information about SENTIDO Djerba Beach

Address: Zone touristique | (previously Iberostar), Djerba Island 4116, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Medenine Governorate > Djerba Island
Price Range: $43 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Djerba Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 246
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com and Booking.com so you can book your SENTIDO Djerba Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sentido Djerba Beach Hotel Djerba Island
Iberostar Djerba
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Djerba Island
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Djerba Island
#4 Luxury Hotel in Djerba Island
#5 Best Value Hotel in Djerba Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from SENTIDO Djerba Beach staff and other travelers.
57 questions
Ask a question
england
over a year ago
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Wrexham County, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Wallasey, United Kingdom

See all questions (57)

Questions? Get answers from SENTIDO Djerba Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms with pool-vew opposite the bar are really quiet. we slept excellent (and unplugged the fridge because of the noise).”
 of 5 bubbles AdrianB437, Oct 16, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms looking onto the grounds are extremely private and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles MoragMcT, Jul 19, 2015 | Read review
“We had a top floor room - very nice”
 of 5 bubbles mariasR8846EJ, Jul 10, 2015 | Read review
“rooms on first floor are good”
 of 5 bubbles pauwlbaker, Jul 3, 2015 | Read review
“Only two floors, views are good both sides of hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 632richardb, Jun 25, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay