We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Riveredge Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Riveredge Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

498 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 491: English reviews
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Good place for family. Nothing special. Stayed here many years since 1990. Service fair, but location great. Best hotel in the Bay. Not the Ritz, but fun bar and great pool area with many boats docked there from US and Canada. Party atmosphere

Helpful?
Thank bbbceo
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

In dealing with the staff from check in, to bartenders and server's it was an excellent experience. The hotel it self........very poor. I've been staying here since 2002 and visit a few times a year. For the past 3 years we've been told time and time again they are working on remodeling all the rooms. Well they by far have... More 

Helpful?
Thank TANB278

Travelers are raving about these Alexandria Bay hotels

Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Beautiful hotel, wonderful staff great views. Could not have been happier with the location or the hotel itself. Wonderful restaurants right on the premises.. Great place to hang with the kids right by the Bay. Indoor and outdoor pool. Very clean place

Helpful?
Thank AsimH670
Tina R, Manager at Riveredge Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We definitely have one of the best locations on the River. Makes us very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Look forward to seeing you again. Tina More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

This hotel is in a great location with great scenery, but honestly it could use some updates. The rooms were nice here, but not very sound proof. I thought it was pricey for what you get. I think the whole town needs an update as far as accommodations.

Helpful?
Thank Colleen M
Tina R, Manager at Riveredge Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are lucky to have such a great location, absolutely beautiful. From your comments, I am assuming your accommodations were not in one of our already updated rooms, perhaps, on your next visit, we will be able to reserve one of these rooms for you. Thank you for choosing to stay is us, during your visit to the... More 

Ringwood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Very nice stay at Riveredge Resort during Pirate Week. Staff very attentive, friendly and accommodating. Double room with jacuzzi and balcony facing the Boldt Castle. My only complaint was our double bed, a bit small, should at least be a queen or king as the room could easily fit it. Restaurant was great for breakfast and coffee. Sat outside one... More 

Helpful?
Thank marefz62
Tina R, Manager at Riveredge Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your experience at the Riveredge Resort, it is always great to hear that our staff is taking care of our valued customers. The Jacques Cartier Room is "truly a fine dining experience" and the only fine dining restaurant in the region. I'm glad you were able to experience it. The Chef... More 

Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed 4 nights for a family wedding. Our room may have been newly renovated, because it was not at all outdated, as previous reviewers have said. Everything was clean, the 2 chairs in the room looked brand new. I honestly don't remember the carpet which means it was fine, because if it was nasty I would have noticed. Couple... More 

Helpful?
Thank sunswept11
Pickering
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for 2 nights, 2 different rooms. Both rooms were a flashback to the 70's. They were clean but musty smelling. I didn't eat at the main restaurant but other guests with me had breakfast both mornings and quite enjoyed their meals (not fast service). I found the room prices expensive. There was also some confusion at check in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lenny89
Webster, New York, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Recently stayed for two nights at Riveredge while in town for a wedding. The staff was terrific but the "resort" was dated - more a throwback to the 50's family resorts. The views are stunning but the rooms are tired. There is a spacious restaurant and lounge; however, the food was mediocre. There is a fabulous, fun "Tikki" Bar about... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pauline K
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here toward the end of June, before the season really started. The employees at the front desk were short and not welcoming. Their interaction with the other customer there at the time was extremely uncomfortable, as they argued with about a company credit card. The room was next to the kitchen for the Jacques Cartier restaurant on the third... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christopher K
Castleton On Hudson, New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Riveredge Resort last weekend while on a bus tour. You don't always get the greatest accommodations on these tours, but this time we were very impressed! Our room was clean, well appointed with comfortable beds and a beautiful view. We very much enjoyed sitting on the balcony in the evening. This was our first trip to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MAR-VIN93
Tina R, Manager at Riveredge Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience and I am pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. Yes, perhaps you can visit, on your own, next time so you will be able to have the time to enjoy all of the amenities we offer. I apologize for the unacceptable response you received from your server, the dining room... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

148 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (133)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandria Bay
0.2 mi away
Bonnie Castle Resort
Bonnie Castle Resort
#4 of 15 in Alexandria Bay
3.5 of 5 stars 685 reviews
10.7 mi away
1000 Islands Harbor Hotel
11.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Capt. Thomson's Resort
Capt. Thomson's Resort
#3 of 15 in Alexandria Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 344 reviews
0.4 mi away
Otter Creek Inn
Otter Creek Inn
#1 of 15 in Alexandria Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 365 reviews
0.6 mi away
Capt.'s Inn & Suites
Capt.'s Inn & Suites
#9 of 15 in Alexandria Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Riveredge Resort

Address: 17 Holland St, Alexandria Bay, NY 13607-1097
Location: United States > New York > Alexandria Bay
Price Range: $144 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riveredge Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Riveredge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riveredge Hotel Alexandria Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay