We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Riveredge Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Riveredge Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

531 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 524: English reviews
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

We went here in April, it was still cold but we just wanted a quite break from our busy life almost at the end of winter. April is not a pick season and hotel was quite empty. We enjoyed the stay, food at the restaurant was good, and our room was big with a nice view. Next time I will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maximroy
Tina R, General Manager at Riveredge Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Yes, April is still a quiet time, in the area. If you have never been here, during the Summer season, you must! It is totally a different scene. The Fall season is also quite breathtaking with the changing of the leaves. Thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again! Tina

horseheads, ny
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was in the area for a work conference and stayed here as it was less expensive than the place where the conference was. The hotel is right on the water which is great. My conference was at a newer, nicer hotel, but I'm a budget traveler. All I need is a clean room with the typical amenities and this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dcbush41
Billie C, Front Office Manager at Riveredge Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, We are so glad that you decided to stay with us while you were in the area. We strive to ensure that our rooms are clean and comfortable and that our guests enjoy their stay with us. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon!

Clarence, New York
Reviewed October 29, 2016

Stay here the middle of October. Hotel is very nice, and comfortable. The room was just an average room, decent size with a balcony. The season just ended the Sunday before, we got there Monday. So the hotels restaurants and lounge were closed during the week. They have a great continental breakfast every morning, that was all we needed to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobalot2
Billie C, Front Office Manager at Riveredge Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to review our hotel. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry that you missed our restaurants and lounge being open but glad that you were still able to get some R & R and to enjoy our pool, hot tub and sauna! Our Continental breakfast has been...

Dryden, New York
Reviewed October 27, 2016 via mobile

Me and my husband took a short trip here for our honeymoon. We arrived on the last day of tours for the Boldt Castle which pretty much meant the area was in off season. The hotel staff was very friendly with suggested things to do with the off season. There were only 40 guests staying in the hotel which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tmullin22
Billie C, Front Office Manager at Riveredge Resort, responded to this review

Congratulations!! I am so glad that you chose to spend your honeymoon with us! Although most places are closing up for the season, the fall is a great time to come to the area and see all the beautiful colors of the leaves. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to seeing...

Reviewed October 16, 2016 via mobile

Did not stay here but will Next time around. This hotel looks really nice. We stopped in for breakfast before the castle tours. Really good!👍👍👍👍👍 picture below is from our table. The view from most of the tables were awesome. Fancy place but prices were very reasonable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
Management response:

Thank You so much for your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your breakfast and are looking forward to having you as a guest at the hotel on your next visit to Alexandria Bay.

Reviewed October 16, 2016 via mobile

Annual visit to the area with friends. First time we all stayed here. Lovely property, beautiful view from the second and fourth floor balconies. Had a wonderful dinner at the hotel. Most other establishments were closed for the season the weekend of Oct 15. Wait staff was very attentive, prime rib was excellent! Rooms were a little small but no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Breilly40
Billie C, Front Office Manager at Riveredge Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad that you chose to stay with us this time on your trip to Alexandria Bay. Our staff works hard everyday to ensure that our guests have a comfortable, clean, and overall great experience when visiting this beautiful area. Thank you again for staying with us and...

Gulf Shores, Alabama
Reviewed October 14, 2016

We stayed here for 1 night on a road trip north. We booked here based on how the hotel appeared on their website. On arrival at hotel we were disappointed with the room...not what we expected after seeing the website images. I thought we were going to have a luxurious room but what we got was a small room (and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cornwall501
Billie C, Front Office Manager at Riveredge Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear of your disappointment with your room. We are in the midst of updating our rooms and I can only assume that unfortunately you were not placed in one of the rooms that has been recently updated. I am also sorry to hear that our front...

Watertown, New York
Reviewed October 13, 2016 via mobile

We had a great time, the good was very good and the lounge (bar) was just what we were looking for. They had entertainment and the guy that was plaything would play any song you requested, that was nice. The rooms were clean and so were the bathrooms, we just needed more towels. There were some people smoking outside but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abayaway
Billie C, Front Office Manager at Riveredge Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to enjoy the entertainment in the lounge. Our staff takes pride in providing a comfortable, clean room, and overall great experience for all our guests. I will pass on your kind words to our team. We hope to see...

Bedford, Virginia
Reviewed October 4, 2016

We stayed at this property for 2 nights. When we checked in and went to our room, there were not any towels left for us. But, the front desk took care of this right away. The spa was not very hot and the pool looked dirty. We loved the view from our balcony and the food in the restaurant was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cokeman72000
Billie C, Front Office Manager at Riveredge Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We really appreciate your business. I do apologize that your room was lacking towels upon arrival. We take great pride in our customer service and I'm so glad that it shows to our guests. I will be passing on your kind words the entire team. We hope to see you...

Reviewed October 4, 2016 via mobile

Beautiful view. Easy access to the boat tours. Carpet dirty. Bathroom grout dirty. Not remodeled since the 80's by the looks of the decor. Smoking hotel and can't get away from the smell. Bugs under the desk and along the wall. Not sure this place has had a good clean for years. Bedding worn, pillows lumpy and smell. Most expensive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
Tina R, Manager at Riveredge Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is very disappointing and I certainly apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We are remodeling rooms and hope to complete many more this winter. I will be addressing the appropriate staff in regards to the condition of your accommodations, which is unacceptable. I do hope you will consider giving us another opportunity, in the future,...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

166 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (151)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandria Bay
0.2 mi away
Bonnie Castle Resort
Bonnie Castle Resort
#5 of 15 in Alexandria Bay
802 reviews
10.7 mi away
1000 Islands Harbor Hotel
11.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Capt. Thomson's Resort
Capt. Thomson's Resort
#3 of 15 in Alexandria Bay
364 reviews
0.4 mi away
Otter Creek Inn
Otter Creek Inn
#1 of 15 in Alexandria Bay
408 reviews
0.6 mi away
Capt.'s Inn & Suites
Capt.'s Inn & Suites
#9 of 15 in Alexandria Bay
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Riveredge Resort

Address: 17 Holland St, Alexandria Bay, NY 13607-1097
Location: United States > New York > Alexandria Bay
Price Range: $93 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riveredge Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Riveredge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riveredge Hotel Alexandria Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Riveredge Resort staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Riveredge Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We went out of season so rooms were a lot less expensive.”
 of 5 bubbles Bobalot2, Oct 29, 2016 | Read review
“many different rooms available, rooms on the right side are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 143adrianl, Sep 25, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a balcony room with waterview”
 of 5 bubbles 386eileenm, Sep 12, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that has been remodeled and make sure the AC is working during these hot summer nights.”
 of 5 bubbles TANB278, Aug 25, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for channel or review view or you may have a balcony over the parking lot”
 of 5 bubbles 839paulinek, Aug 17, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay