We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Edgewood Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Alexandria Bay
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

234 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 232: English reviews
Start your review of Edgewood Resort
 Click to rate
Albany, New York
Reviewed December 14, 2016

Outside premises are beautiful, despite the spider webs and deteriorating steps and wooden boards you walk across to get to the room. Major safety hazard. The rooms are sad and in very pitiful shape. Paint is missing from the walls. Sheets and towels were extremely rough. Bathroom shower had 3 long strands of hair in it and overall was scummy...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Taraqnanmiami
Reviewed October 16, 2016

Quoted one price but charged a lot more, owner was very argument even when approached. No lock on balcony door. Brunch is a joke, no variety and cold. Docks are full of bird droppings, could not park boat. A/c did not work properly

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Nancy G
jenabay, General Manager at Edgewood Resort, responded to this review

We are so sorry for your claim of Bad Experience, we do not recall a argument in regards to rates, and if you were quoted wrong price, check in is the time we require full payment of reservation. Guest have every right not to not accepted. Confirmations of guest reservations are emailed to all of our customers and include rates...

Reviewed October 9, 2016

After coming to this area all of my life I was amazed I hadn't stay at this jewel before. It has everything you need to enjoy a long vacation or a quick get away. Friendly staff greeted us, clean, well kept rooms, comfortable bed and for the waterfront rooms, amazing views! The property was extremely well manicured. It featured a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cbpicnic
Bloomington, Indiana
Reviewed October 6, 2016

This is as OK place to stay if you don't have high expectations. The view of the river and Boldt Castle is very nice. The first room we got smelled like it was a smoking room in the past that had been sprayed with something to cover up the cigarette odor. Regardless....it smelled bad. No refrigerator. No coffee. Beds were...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Timesharetraveler54
Rochester, New York
Reviewed October 2, 2016 via mobile

We went up to A Bay with friends for Blues on the bay and stayed her and it was great!! The rooms (Loon Lodge) were super clean and comfy and had a fantastic view!! My only recommendation would be to add a mini fridge ;) but other than that it was a great place to stay!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BlissfullTravelers
Newark, New York
Reviewed September 18, 2016

A weekend stay at the Edgewood in a king room with a balcony that was inches away from being over the River was gorgeous. Comfortable with the feeling of being nestled in an old time North Country lodge. The Black Bear Lodge gives you a panoramic view of Boldt Castle and other historic islands and homes. Clean, comfy and quiet....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaryAnne N
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed September 10, 2016

Stayed here in August 2016. This is a very nice relaxing place. The rooms are nice and clean some with balconies overlooking the St. Lawrence river. It's a large resort area with lots of walking paths. There is an outdoor pool. It has a very nice restaurant that serves very good breakfasts and very good dinners. The food is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnnie J
Reviewed September 8, 2016 via mobile

My wife and I and two other couples spent the weekend there,the hotel was clean,spotless.The rooms very nice and spacious.The restaurant on the water was a great place for lunch and the staff was more than accommodating!!! My only complaint would be to beef up the breakfast buffet,there wasn't much there.Other than that next time we go to bay would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lumberguy23356
Cicero,NY
Reviewed August 28, 2016

We only could spend one night at the Edgewood Resort for our anniversary but our room in the Black Bear Lodge -108- with it's private balcony was so relaxing. The balcony was just what the Dr. ordered. We could watch all the goings on on the river with great views of Bolt castle and the beautiful houses across the river...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GENEAD
Syracuse, New York
Reviewed August 18, 2016 via mobile

We have visited Oscars many times. It is the best kept secret on the thousand islands. I have never had a bad meal. The have an excellent seafood buffet on fridays which also include a dessert bar. Empolyees are very friendly....i think they are all related to the owner...but anyways they are very nice. This restaurant is definately the place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James A
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

88 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (77)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandria Bay
0.8 mi away
Bonnie Castle Resort
Bonnie Castle Resort
#4 of 15 in Alexandria Bay
852 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riveredge Resort
Riveredge Resort
#5 of 15 in Alexandria Bay
533 reviews
10.1 mi away
1000 Islands Harbor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Country Squire Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Capt. Thomson's Resort
Capt. Thomson's Resort
#3 of 15 in Alexandria Bay
364 reviews
0.2 mi away
Otter Creek Inn
Otter Creek Inn
#1 of 15 in Alexandria Bay
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Edgewood Resort

Address: Edgewood Park Road, Alexandria Bay, NY 13607
Location: United States > New York > Alexandria Bay
Price Range: $129 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 101
Also Known As:
Edgewood Hotel Alexandria Bay
Edgewood Resort Alexandria Bay
Edgewood Alexandria Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Edgewood Resort staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Edgewood Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Get bottom floor room so you do not risk walking the broken boards on top floor”
 of 5 bubbles Taraqnanmiami, Dec 14, 2016 | Read review
“Waterfront rooms in the 100 section made for great rooms up and down the chanel”
 of 5 bubbles cbpicnic, Oct 9, 2016 | Read review
“Check the WiFi before you settle in.”
 of 5 bubbles Timesharetraveler54, Oct 6, 2016 | Read review
“For the best views ask for a Rom with a water view.”
 of 5 bubbles MaryAnneN701, Sep 18, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room with balcony overlooking river”
 of 5 bubbles johnniej2013, Sep 10, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question